Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S Prime Series Mylar balanced dome tweeters

MFR # R1T-S

4.5 out of 5 stars
250 reviews
View this product
Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Logan from Lagrangeville, NY on 3/19/2024

1999 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of them was blown out the box. Cheap tweeters not really upset just luck of the draw

Pros: The one that does work sounds great for the price point

Cons: One blown out the box

Crutchfield response on 3/25/2024
Logan, we're sorry you're having issues with your tweeters. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Earl from Lake View, AL on 3/6/2024

2007 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very loud, sounds great. Bought them to replace jeep wrangler tweeters

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 Nissan Frontier SV Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Brian from Xenia, OH on 2/10/2024

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this set of tweeters to replace the factory dash speakers in a 2016 Nissan Frontier SV with a factory head unit. I used a set of Metra 82-7403 speaker mounting brackets to get them in the dashboard and the tweeters fit well with modifications - you'll need to do some cutting and drilling to get them to fit just right but they worked flawlessly. I took the old wiring harnesses off of the removed speakers and installed them on the new speakers, which made installation a breeze. In terms of sound, I lost a little of the midrange sounds out of the dash compared to the original speakers but the clarity and sonic balance of these Rockford Fosgates more than made up for it - they sound great. If you're looking to just upgrade the sound in the Frontier without breaking the bank and you don't want to spend the money on a new head unit, I'd say this is the place to start.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No issues!

James from Lexington, SC on 1/29/2024

2008 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great experience. No issues ordering. Arrived quickly and great product. Not as loud as I'd expected especially from Rockford Fosgate but, I can make it work with EQ settings jacked up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Ken from Corpus Christi, TX on 1/25/2024

2021 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great item. Really brought much needed highs to my trucks sound system. Great customer service from crutchfield as always.

Pros: Everything about these speakers is great.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Kyrie from Bakersfield, CA on 1/20/2024

2020 Kia Telluride

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice crisp clean vocal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Paul from Bastrop, TX on 1/17/2024

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade over older factory Jeep speakers!! Sounded great and do a dang good job!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Daniel from Ocala, FL on 1/4/2024

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these tweeters in my 2019 Tacoma and what a difference they made over the cheap stock speakers.With the brackets and wiring harness from Crutchfield it was a simple installation.

Pros: Perfect fit and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pure Rockford Fosgate quality

Matthew from RALEIGH, NC on 1/1/2024

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the easiest way to improve and widen your sound space on a factory system. These tweeters are configured so that they are very flexiable and can work in just about any installation situation.

Pros: low cost, great sound, extremely versatile

Cons: None that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Christy from Oceana, WV on 12/25/2023

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than dead OEM Tweets!

Paul from Tampa, FL on 12/12/2023

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I own a 2007 Nissan Titan, whose OEM speakers have finally had enough of playing music and are dying slowly one at a time. Trying to listen to Metallica, Godsmack, Linkin Park, Kenney Chesney, or Luke Combs with speakers that don't work has a detrimental affect on me and my passengers as I spend almost a quarter of a day in my truck. After months of this nonsense,I had had enough of this lack of musical input and replaced the original tweeters and the center speak a set of Rock Fos R1T-Ss. What can a I say, they sound pretty good, helluvalot better than broken speakres, I'm talking a 100% improvement over the dead OEM tweets at a fair price, from what online research I did. I wasn't too concerned with frequency range, ohms and wattage, as broken don't work and anything is better than that. As you can tell by now, I wasn't too concerned with speaker make and quality, just a well priced replacement over dead OEM speakers. Lastly, they look alot better than the crappy OEM speakers, gawd those speakers look horrible, not an ounce of coolnss in them at all....

Pros: They work and are faily cheap in my humble opinion and they are Rock Fos speakers.

Cons: Dead speakers suck.......

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Tweeters

John from Covington, KY on 12/3/2023

2019 Honda Passport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They were exceptionally easy to install; wow! what a difference! I can't believe how much better the highs are now. Two rhumbs up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Bruce from MANASSAS, VA on 12/2/2023

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fosgate never fails to deliver. Bought these to upgrade and these sound way better than what I had.

Pros: Rockford fosgate

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loud!

Dylan from Pflugervill, TX on 12/1/2023

2019 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They tweet good! Way better than stock by a landslide!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Tony from Warner Robins, GA on 11/13/2023

2021 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Superb addition to my factory 4Runner head unit. Very clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Brittany from Agawam, MA on 9/20/2023

2016 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound incredible and were easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These really make a difference!

Bill from Westminster, MD on 8/20/2023

2014 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really, really like these tweeters! I'm not an audiophile by any means, but I appreciate a good sounding audio set up and I finally have one. Fosgate tweeters that bring out the highs, Kickers front and rear attached to a CAR8000 head unit. No sub (yet) but the sound over stock of course is fantastic!

Pros: Easy to install in my Ridgeline. Sound is great and blends well when dialed in with equalizer.

Cons: None as of yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Steve from Sidney, KY on 8/6/2023

2023 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice tweeters that really brings out the highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice OEM swap

Davin from Trophy Club, TX on 8/5/2023

2022 Cadillac CT4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these in a 2020 Mustang. The stock tweeters were 8 ohm! Was worried that these would be too screeching, but they are not. I am only giving four stars because I think RF wired them up wrong from the factory. The manual says that the black wire with red stripe is positive, but the end connectors lead you to believe the opposite. Kali checked for me and I went with wire color vs. connector size. Did not use the connectors anyway. These actually fit snug where OEM equip. was. Used hot glue at the tabs and silicone for the rest. The A pillar removal and install is a PAIN; especially putting them back into place. Nice little speaker though for the price and no finding a home for a crossover.

Pros: Built-in crossover Fit well in OEM location

Cons: RF wiring confusion Not a lot of mounting options provided.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Rafael from Doral, FL on 7/22/2023

2008 Dodge Grand Caravan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound at a small price. Super easy to install with the kit supplied with my Crutchfield order. Very satisfied!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Ricky from Vail, AZ on 7/19/2023

2007 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful little tweeters for the price can't beat Rockford Fosgate

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice highs

Aaron from Tehachapi, CA on 7/17/2023

2016 Kia Sorento

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice and crisp highs. Flat mounted them in the sail panels of the front doors. Sound great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

David Lee from South Bend, IN on 7/6/2023

2006 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound, easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good buy

Alek from Horn Lake, MS on 6/21/2023

2006 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install, sound really good, super cheap price

Pros: Great price, good sound, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

John from RAVENNA, OH on 6/8/2023

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product works as advertised. Install into the front door sail panels was pretty easy. I used silicone to secure them into the door sails.

Pros:

Cons: Didn't care for the super thin, soldered on wiring, it's 2 gauges smaller than the speaker wiring already in the vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate tweeters

Anthony from Grundy, VA on 6/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and a very good value

Pros: Great sound Good value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Surprisingly crisp

Joseph from HUMMELSTOWN, PA on 5/19/2023

2003 Hummer H2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these on a whim to replace my pillar tweets in my 2003 H2. They were on sale, the price was great, couldn't pass them up. I didn't have high expectations but boy was I impressed. They are loud and crisp, and I hear every word in songs that before sounded muddled. I was so impressed, it prompted me to replace the rest of the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dash and Pillars of 2007 GMC Yukon

Crutchfield customer from CORONA, CA on 5/11/2023

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had them professionally installed at a local stereo shop on all four pillars of my 2007 GMC Yukon. The rear pillars could actually fit 3.5 inch speakers, but stuck with the tweeters anyways. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2022 Subaru Forester didn't benefit from these sadly.

Jim from Spanish Fork, UT on 4/28/2023

2022 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, Crutchfield is awesome and I'll buy all my car stereo products here. I really wanted to love these tweeters from my 2022 Subaru Forester Premium, after listening to these compared with the factory tweeters ..... the factory tweeter sounded better to me. I have have my wife, my son, and my friend listen to both, and they all said (at separate times) that the factory tweeters sounded more full and rich. So .... I'm going to sent them back. I would like something better than the factory speakers, but its not these. As far as installation, the mounting plates the came with had to have a large hole drilled in them which was kind of a pain, but otherwise they were super easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install. Sound decent. Cute!

Cons: They didn't sound as good as my factory speakers so I sent them back.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tweeters

Craig from Hamlin, NY on 4/25/2023

2017 Fiat 500X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound addition for high frequency in our 2017 Fiat 500X pop. Easy to install. Wired in parallel to existing front door speakers. Dropped ohms to 4.3 which is within limits of Kenwood DDX376BT stereo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

ROCKFORD FOSGATE

Landon from Kingsport, TN on 4/25/2023

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These pair of Rockford Fosgate tweeters are good...crisp highs! Installation was a little time consuming, however allow yourself time to complete install.

Pros: Crisp highs

Cons: time consuming

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Bill from Albuquerque, NM on 4/17/2023

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great sound

Pros: Great cost, fast delivery, easy install and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Douglas from Dundas, IL on 4/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound , good upgrade over stock in 2018 f 150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Johan from Weston, FL on 4/4/2023

2022 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Marlin from Cumming, GA on 3/16/2023

1998 Honda Passport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great but the ends are female. I got Metra 71-8105 Speaker Wiring Harness but its ends are female too. Female does not connect very well to female. So I made it work by smashing one female end flat and shoving it into the other female end.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Los Angeles

Alex from Los Angeles on 3/16/2023

2004 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These people really do got a good business. High quality products and very good prices. Made a few purchases. Never been disappointed

Pros: High quality and crisp highs.. replaced the jbl factory and made a huge difference

Cons: No special kit for my cars tweeter location. Hahaaa i wish they made one.. would have been nice

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great quality

Alejandro from Valrico, FL on 3/6/2023

2017 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good sound quality. Very happy with my purchase. But mainly the speed of the delivery and wrapping of the product. You can tell they do things right! Definitely buying from you guys again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Edgar from York, SC on 3/1/2023

2006 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound pretty good, super fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy

David from Bowman, ND on 2/24/2023

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought the scratch and dent, box was smashed but the speakers were fine, very nice product, very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound!

Don from Lake Mary, FL on 2/22/2023

2000 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Fast & easy to install! Brought the high end of the audio system back to life!

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Mass Ma on 2/15/2023

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound amazing with alpine head unit and Jbl amp

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top notch

David Keith from North Zulch, TX on 2/12/2023

2014 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation, improved sound quality over stock.

Pros: Great sound quality, excellent build quality.

Cons: Had to glue in place, no included hardware for factory style installation.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fosgate tweeter

Oscar from Pearland, TX on 1/26/2023

2023 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound much improved

Pros: Better than OEM

Cons: Wire harness connectors was not usable. Had to purchase new connectors from Lowe's. Could not find a hole saw that would fit the diameter of the tweeter for an exact fit. The fastener (friction fit) to hold the tweeter should be replaced with a more robust fastener.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Qaulity on a budget!

Jesse from Eugene OR on 1/16/2023

1998 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound and quality for a low price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

John from Knollwood, TX on 12/25/2022

2017 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have to make modifications to work but will work noce

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

best tweeters on the market

Ari from Spanish Fork, UT on 12/25/2022

2005 Subaru Impreza 2.5 RS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

best tweeeters for the price, i'd recommend them over any other top brand if you just want better quality

Pros: easy install, and sound way better than my imprezas stocks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ok

Aaron from Lonsdale, MN on 12/25/2022

2017 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ok

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Chris from Baytown, TX on 12/6/2022

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful little speakers, these are pivotable to direct sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice Highs

Mike from Garland, TX on 12/3/2022

2009 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Since it had the built in crossover I installed them in series with the new JBL'S. They are really nice. Install took about a hr n a half total.

Pros: Great sound. Balances out the bass

Cons: Install may take a little effort

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crisp

Max from Bell, CA on 11/26/2022

2018 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp sound, great for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Justin from Jacksonville, FL on 11/23/2022

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great running off pioneer head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice !!!

George from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/8/2022

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Ben from Peoria, AZ on 10/24/2022

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good addition for high sounds

Richard from Covington, PA on 10/21/2022

2013 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buyer beware these are just for highs. If you're replacing factory component speakers understand these Rockfords will only give you the highs unlike some own components will give you highs and midrange. However the high with these sound pretty good

Pros: Clear

Cons: No midrange

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Linda from Helix, OR on 10/17/2022

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to put in once I figured out the mount. They sound great! Got these tweeters first and plan to get door speakers as well.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice tweeter

Grover from Duncan, OK on 10/16/2022

2005 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice fit for my 2005 gto upper dash application. The sound in the high range is amazing.

Pros: Nice replacement for gto factory speaker location on tweeters. Can use original mounting brackets, with mild modification.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely Perfect.

Dustin from SPRINGFIELD, MO on 9/1/2022

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my third pair of these little tweeters and I can't say enough about them. I had a 2008 Dodge Durango and had RF two-ways in the doors (front and rear) and I added on a set of these tweeters to the front and read headliner for additional highs and better listening quality. I've since passed that vehicle on to my oldest son, when I bought my 2015 Silverado. The Chevy comes stock with either 2.75" or 3" paper cones in the dash corners and they sounded alright but they were more of a full-range speaker. They had a factory capacitor attached so they weren't receiving low frequencies but they took everything mids and higher, but it also felt like they were blasting you in the face. I used the offered additional mounting plates for the dash, cut an exact-sized opening in the middle of the mounting plate and popped a tweeter in each plate. Perfect fit. Wired my own bass blockers in place and now I have a softer but more targeted listening experience.

Pros: Cost effective, great sound, easy to mount and work with, excellent power handling.

Cons: JL Audio has a slightly better mounting solution with a single bolt and nut on the rear of the speaker housing that allows you attach an included bracket-- but as long as you cut the mounting opening to the exact size you need, it stays snug enough to stay put through normal everyday driving and use.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Howard from COLLINGSWOOD, NJ on 8/23/2022

2004 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Over the course of the past couple years I've been updating the system in my 4X4. Pioneer stereo, MTX speakers all from Crutchfield. The final install was the replacement of the factory tweeters with these little guys in the windshield pillars. What a difference! All those little, hidden details are now front and center. My system is now complete, all thanks to Crutchfield. Cheers

Pros: Easy install, minimal trimming. And they are adjustable for best imaging

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition

William from Visalia, CA on 8/23/2022

2016 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter Camper Van

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced the tiny factory speakers in my Mercedes Sprinter and improved the sound quality in the cabin immediately. The alleged JBL upgrade apparently only meant the door speakers and a pitiful JBL amp. (replaced the amp as well)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Geoff from Saint Peters, MO on 8/8/2022

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear crisp sound. A great fit for a Jeep Wrangler in the dash

Pros: Easy install great fit

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tiny replacements

Michael from Austin, TX on 7/27/2022

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recommended by Crutchfield as a replacement for the rear tweeters in my GX470 these speakers are so flimsy compared to what they are replacing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2022
Michael, we're sorry you're disappointed with your tweeters. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean highs

Brad from Ft Walton Bch, FL on 7/24/2022

2011 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean sounding treble . Good upgrade from factory.

Pros: Easy to install Great sound for the price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

John from Vernon, CT on 7/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Their From Nico At Crutchfield , Her Recordmendation As A Replacement For The Pioneers That Were On Back-Order

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Albert from Ingleside, TX on 6/27/2022

2019 Ram 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced factory dashboard speakers from my 2019 ram warlock...very pleased with the quality

Pros:

Cons: The speaker connections on these speakers did not match the adapters sent...had to cut and splice new ends to complete install...added a little extra time

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Yes, the tweeters matter

John from DUBLIN, OH on 6/26/2022

2019 Nissan Rogue Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers really open up the highs that the old stock tweeters did not. Had to use a cutting tool to make the speakers fit, had to splice into the existing wires with butt splices and it did the trick. I added Infinity speakers into the doors (which I also got at Crutchfield) with these Rockfords and it rounds out the music nicely. I would recommend these .

Pros: Great sound, Can't be beat for the price, Dependable name.

Cons: Had to get creative to install.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Daniel from New Braunfels, TX on 6/12/2022

2015 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Patrice from Lake Worth, FL on 5/8/2022

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and fast shipping!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Danny from Laurel, MT on 4/25/2022

2013 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good tweeters. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A bit harsh

Arnold from WOODHAVEN, NY on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed the speakers up in the corners of the dash along the windshield. The sound is harsh. The hi-hats are piercing and certain songs with distortion (Soon by My Bloody Valentine in particular) sounds grating. I even tried putting paper towel pieces over the tweeter so muffle the sound a little. I installed these along with some other RF 2-way speakers. It may have thrown the balance off toward the high end. I can't control the volume to the tweeters alone to balance the sound because the stereo is low end. Guess I will have to upgrade that next...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sion Xb upgrade

Joseph from Hershey, PA on 4/12/2022

2006 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This review is the same as the other 2 I posted for the 2 pair of door and rear side panel speakers. Fabricating mounting adapters took the longest part of the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2014 Ford Fiesta Sedan

Ed from PLAINFIELD, IN on 3/28/2022

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent tweeter - louder than stock, had to turn the treble down. Very clear cymbals and good high frequency response. Fit in my 2014 Ford Fiesta sedan required the use of adhesive sponge tape to secure the tweeters in the tweeter receptacles. Solid secure fit. Would definitely recommend these tweeters, they are a few steps above the OEM tweeters. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Louder than stock, very clear highs.

Cons: Installation required some ingenuity.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Mark from Rome, GA on 3/10/2022

2008 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had the Bose speakers in my Nissan Rogue and replaced them with the Rockford Fosgate and they sound so much better. Better crisp sound and way better highs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound

Mark from Denver, CO on 3/10/2022

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to replace a blown factory speaker. They sound great, and when removed from the outer housings (easy to do), they fit in the factory panels with minimal modification.

Pros: Price, sound quality, fits in factory panels

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound great

Daniel from North East, MD on 3/9/2022

2000 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got great in the space. Sound great with the rest of the Rockford Fosgate speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Marie from Emmett, ID on 3/5/2022

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, lots of mounting options. Our '14 Fusion has built in tweeter brackets, so we just popped the case off the tweeters that they came in and they snapped right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Jeffrey from Centennial, CO on 1/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Gerardo from Salinas, CA on 1/17/2022

2016 Honda Pilot EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice tweeter's! Great sound with factory stereo! Clean and crisp! Recommend if just up grading stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid upgrade for solid price

Crutchfield customer from Fitzgerald, GA on 12/20/2021

2016 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid upgrade from the factory speakers in my 2016 Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factoryish Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Pearl River, LA on 12/2/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to replace some Alpine dash tweeters since I was pulling all the amps and subs to install a car seat. Overall these speakers sound great since I matched them to the head units lower rms output. Wish i could have thrown an amp on these because they are crystal clear and sound great on the factory unit so i can only imagine how they sound with a little more power!

Pros: Super easy install and sound great on factory head unit power.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 11/20/2021

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good. Has female spades on the end.

Pros: Good tweeters.

Cons: Female connectors on the wires had to be changed

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fosgate tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Gretna, LA on 11/16/2021

2021 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressive sound. I purchased this to replace the factory tweeters. I was looking for low rms. Factory radio is the only source of power. I would recommend for sure. Installed on 2021 tacoma trd sport

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Kodak, TN on 11/4/2021

2005 Nissan Titan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced stock dash speakers and it's a huge noticeable change. For the price I am very impressed with the sound. Installation was easy thanks to the provided free accessory pieces.

Pros: Simple straight forward installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Port Jervis, NY on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and construction

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Carrollton, VA on 5/15/2021

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These little tweeters sound so much better than the factory ones. Made the right choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 4/24/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and plenty of power. Nice upgrade to stick tweeters in my 2017 F150

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from California, MD on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These tweeters sound great and are basically easy to install, however I didn't see in the instructions how to remove the speaker from the flush mount in order to install it in and use the surface mount. I found a video which said to twist the top and the bottom part of the mount in opposite directions and they will come apart, easy and a great design.

Pros: Mount it anywhere

Cons: Incomplete, non-specific owners manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Accokeek, MD on 3/22/2021

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speaker.Need to hook them up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound

Jerry from Columbus, GA on 3/16/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally upgraded my tired sounding F150 stock speakers to Rockford Fosgate from Crutchfield and I wish I would have done it years ago. I knew there were tweeters in the truck but they never really stood out or were even noticed. These Rockford tweeters along with the Rockford 6 x 9 2-ways have opened up an audio sound stage that is amazing. I was going to just install the Rockford 3-way speakers in the doors but I'm glad I went with separate tweeters aimed at ear level. I decided not to reinstall the tweeters behind the factory grills, but instead surface mounted them facing the occupants which gives me the ability to adjust the speakers if needed. Now, I definitely know I have tweeters!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/23/2021

1998 BMW Z3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 2/11/2021

2006 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good and we're easy to put in

Pros: Easy to put in

Cons: Cords were really long

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WELL WORTH IT

Crutchfield customer from MOOREVILLE, MS on 2/4/2021

2012 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

FOR THOSE WHO THINK KEEPING YOUR STOCK TWEETS BECAUSE THEY SOUND FINE DONT LIE TO YOURSELF. I ALWAYS SAID THAT UNTIL I FIGURED I WOULD TRY THE FOR MY SONS TRUCK. I ALREADY INSTALLED 4 SPEAKERS A SUB AN AMP AND A HEAD UNIT SO WHY NOT. I HAD TO MAKE BRACKETS AND SPLICE WIRE BUT THAT WAS NOTHING....STRAPPING IS THE WAY TO GO BTW!!! TOOK ABOUT AN HOUR TO DO BOTH AND THE SOUND WAS 100% BETTER. VERY CLEAR AND JUST MADE THE WHOLE SYSTEM SOUND BETTER. I DIDNT THINK IT WOULD MAKE THAT MUCH DIFFERENCE BUT IT REALLY DID. ROCKFORDS ALL AROUND....YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Pros: CLEAR CRISP AND JUST LOUDER THAN STOCK

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Modesto, CA on 1/19/2021

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these tweeters are so clean sound. i love it so much i bought 2 sets they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick, clean and easy install. Good sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from East Lyme, CT on 1/4/2021

2009 Toyota Camry Hybrid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp sound and ability to aim them (tilt about 30 degrees in any direction) makes it possible to optimize focus to suit your personal preference.

Pros: Ability to aim (tilt in any direction).

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Terrible

Michael from CONYERS, GA on 11/26/2020

2005 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Barely audible in location suggested by Crutchfield. Crutchfield said the rear door of my GX470 had tweeters, turns out they were midrange. When plugging in to test the tweeters in this location they could barely be heard.Luckily I had ordered midrange for the dash and installed them in this location. The tweeters were from scratch and dent, now I see/hear why they were returned.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Cheap

Crutchfield response on 11/30/2020
Michal contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 5 found this helpful

Great for price

Crutchfield customer from League City, TX on 11/10/2020

2005 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome tweeters!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Zach from NORFOLK, VA on 11/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound of quality. Blends perfectly with my pioneer system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Aguas Buenas, PR on 11/5/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to mount, great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2019 F-150

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 10/18/2020

2019 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replacing the factory A-pillar units with these increased the highs enough to turn the treble down in the head unit. Sound is great, an awesome upgrade for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice sounding tweeter

Pros: built in bass blocker

Cons: mounting it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Zelienople, PA on 10/14/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just another way to make an Installation

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MA on 9/23/2020

2003 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a 2003 Toyota Camry with a JBL OEM setup. These were to replace the dried and cracked corner dash units. I did a little McGyver move to make them work. I first removed the original units and tried to figure out the best way to mount these. The solution that I came up with was to cut the original OEM speaker frame that holds the magnet and connector bridge as close to the magnets that I could. I removed the paper/fabric portion of OEM speaker and cleaned all the surfaces and bent the pieces of the metal frame that held the magnet in a little. The Rear Eyeball portion of the R1T-S speaker fits perfectly into the bent frame and there is just enough contact area around the edge of the metal frame and R1T-S so that you can use whatever type of glue you want to secure the speaker. I used "JB Weld". After it set up, the installation was a breeze. Just cut the wires and use the wire connection kit you get and everything looks original. Good Luck.

Pros: Great Little Tweeters

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

awesome product

Crutchfield customer from Spring Grove, IL on 9/17/2020

2006 Nissan 350Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good sound and quality from a great vendor

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Galena, MO on 9/12/2020

2008 MINI Cooper

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't fit like they said it would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/15/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 3 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 9/7/2020

2007 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are awesome for the size and price. Really complimented my door speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a good match for my 2016 Mustang Convertible

Lance from Lancaster on 8/3/2020

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these for my 2016 Mustang convertible because they got great reviews & were inexpensive. I'm using the factory head unit with the Alpine power amp/subwoofer combo made specifically for the 2015 - 2020 Mustang. Anyway, I found them much too loud. They overpowered the 2 6.5" front alpines & the 2 6.5" Kickers in the back. I had too hook up a first a 4.7 ohm resistor to try to tame them down, but still not enough. Ended up using a 10 ohm resistor (had to hook it up between the cap & speaker terminal, which was a difficult task itself). With the 10 ohm, the output is balanced with the main speakers, but the overall highs aren't as crisp as the should be. They sound kind of "midrangey", but maybe that's due to having to use the 10 ohm resistor to cut the volume. I have "older ears" & don't like a lot of midrange. I usually EQ my music with extended bass, extended treble but cut back the mids. They may sound fine in other cars with different head units, but in my case, they weren't the greatest match for my car & my ears. I'm going to try the kicker 46CST204's because I love the way the tweeters sound in my rear Kicker 6.5". One other note: All the tweeters show "surface mount only" for the 2015-2020 Mustangs, but if you are at all handy with a "dremel" type tool, I learned from youtube you can cut out the factory tweeter from the two pillar pieces, carefully trim the opening & most aftermarket tweeters will drop right in with a little glue.

Pros: Price, adjustable angle, very loud (if that's what you want)

Cons: Too much midrange & not enough crisp highs. You're on your own as there is no help from Crutchfield in the way of mounting instructions. I had to spend a lot of time doing online/youtube research as to how to remove the mustang convertible pillars & putting these things in !!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 7/6/2020

2005 Honda Civic Special Edition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installation was a little tricky but sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great highs

jeremy from CONNELLSVILLE, PA on 6/29/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great tweets for stock unit upgrade

Pros: Clear bright

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 6/25/2020

1999 Isuzu Rodeo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these little guys, good sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 6/21/2020

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OH on 6/16/2020

2011 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Newville, PA on 6/1/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound!

Crutchfield customer from Wolfe City, TX on 5/20/2020

1999 Pontiac Firebird

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Provided great sound, great upgrade over the stock speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, OH on 5/17/2020

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crystal clear highs

Pros: Sound crisp, integrated crossover. Good mounting optuins

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Fort Drum, NY on 5/14/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean sound!! Total change from Stock speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Airway Heights, WA on 5/12/2020

2011 Chevrolet Aveo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the tweeters blew within a week but the quality was good and Crutchfield service was amazing and I was able to get new tweeters a couple of days later

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Freeland, MD on 3/8/2020

2010 Nissan Frontier SE

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds so much better than OEM tweeters. Easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Casey from KANSAS CITY, KS on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good replacement for '10 Toyota Tacoma tweeters in the doors, much fuller vocal sound than stock.

Pros: Speakers pivot so they can be angled toward the listener. Comes with additional housings for alternate mounting options.

Cons: Odd wiring connection as passenger side was (a logical) black-to-black and red-to-red connection, whereas the driver side was a black-to-red and red-to-black connection. After some additional troubleshooting on the driver side, works fine.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TN on 2/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised, great little inexpensive speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good for the money.

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MA on 2/12/2020

2012 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent quality for the money. Replacing factory Rockford Fosgate paper tweeters in dash of Nissan Frontier. Sound quality improved marginally. They seem less efficient, producing less sound with the same amp, but this actually helps balance the sound in my application. Definitely a little bit crisper sound.

Pros: Sound quality. Integrated filter.

Cons: Didn't blow me away. Efficiency

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vocal are back

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 1/2/2020

2016 Honda Pilot EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than my stock, i can actually hear something now with this tweeters installed.

Pros: Easy to install. Long wires.

Cons: I wish adapter connectors were included or offered so i don't have to cut my factory connectors. Makes it more plug and play

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 12/8/2019

2013 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fit right in my factory spot. Awesome replacement and ear splitting highs!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good but....

Crutchfield customer from Warwick, NY on 7/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They do not sound very different from my stock tweeters besides a very little more high end sound. Not worth the money in my opinion

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

greta speaker

Crutchfield customer from Conover , NC on 4/18/2019

2014 Honda CRV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

installed these in 2014 honda crv in the door pillar. Easy install and greatly improved the sound.

Pros: everything

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Fuquay Varina, NC on 4/11/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these to replace the weak stock speakers in my F150. These are awesome. You will need to fabricate a custom mount, but that was easy.

Pros: Everything was included

Cons: Can not remove the speakers from swivel case.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

RANDY from Brighton, CO on 4/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

easy install and great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Kevin Wheeler from Pryor, OK on 12/17/2018

2011 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound and not too bad on installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Prnc Frederck, MD on 11/25/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice in Hance meant to my factory radio. Great clean sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Crazy good

Maxwell from Andover, MN on 11/13/2018

2009 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'll preface this review in saying that I've never installed/replaced tweeters before, nor have I found the (OEM) tweeters in almost any vehicle to be worthwhile. WOW, these tweeters have changed that opinion! They are a little bit of a pain to install, but it seems all of them are. They fit into the factory "sail" in the front doors and I wedged them into the OEM position with some foam. They sound great and help with imaging a lot. They absolutely blow any factory tweeters out of the water, and now the highs in music are both noticeable and enjoyable. There are no doubt better tweeters out there, but I have to say that I'm impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate rocks

jeremy from Cleveland, GA on 11/11/2018

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These tweeters are loud and smooth not overpowering like others. Sound great powered off factory head unit and fit perfectly in the dash corners if a 2014 Toyota Tundra with the brackets that are included for free from Crutchfield.

Pros: Big sound from a small package, price, quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Beckley, WV on 10/22/2018

1994 Chevrolet G Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 10/15/2018

2002 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great wiring connectors did not work. Had to make my own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better than expected

Casey M from Portland, ME on 10/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these for my 2015 ford explorer with the 9 speaker (non sony) system. I can now hear things in my music that I couldn't hear before. The instructions crutchfield provided were great. Bonus, this model tweeter was able to snap into the existing housing in the door panel, no modding necessary.

Pros: this model snaps into place after you take the tweeter out of its mount in the box. connection was a breeze as I purchased the butt connectors

Cons: wish I bought them sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tweeters added amazing sound

Thomas from Stanwood, WA on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added these speakers to my Jeep Wrangler that had a previously installed Kenwood stereo. The change in quality of the sound was amazing!

Pros: Easy to install, great sound, quick delivery

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect add on

Nick from Elsmere, KY on 9/23/2018

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to the truck. Factory stereo did not have these and it was easy to tell the difference. Glad I added them!

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: No e

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/2/2018

2003 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall sound is great. The only problem was the install. I had to drill holes into the door sails to connect the angled tweeter adaptor. They stick out of door now, but only way to securely connect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tweeters

Jim from Omaha, NE on 8/30/2018

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little speakers, easy to install

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

brian from Canyon Lake, CA on 8/22/2018

2014 Ford Fiesta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit to replace the stock speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Hamburg, NY on 8/16/2018

2014 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. I believe they sound better then the stock tweeters I replaced but it is hard to tell with my hearing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to work with

Crutchfield customer from Cordova, TN on 8/15/2018

2004 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These fit perfectly in daughter's 2002 Avalon to replace the original tweeters before she went to college. They sound great and were easy to plug right in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Quality,Creative mounting

Brycen from Silverdale,wa on 8/14/2018

2003 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not really a versatile mounting cup like they state.I had to use Q600 adhesive to glue it to my existing tweeter mount on my 03 WRX.Other then that they sound really good paired to Kenwood door speakers and a factory head unit.Had to get creative to mount these.I know the compatability said they wouldn't fit but hey it was a challenege I managed to complete.

Pros: perfect quality great sound

Cons: monting options

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Jimi from Sugar Hill, GA on 8/1/2018

2000 Mazda Miata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit and great sound in a 2000 Miata, but there was no adapter supplied and should have been as I had to cut the old adaptor off and solder to the new speaker. Upgraded the Bose System by removing the amp and using standard 4 ohm speakers.

Pros: Fit perfectly as replacements

Cons: wiring pattern not supplied, had to call to get color pattern and cut and solder old connectors.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Rockford Fosgate R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Window Rock, AZ on 7/9/2018

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Those are the out Tweediness Tweeters I've ever saw.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Review the Rockford Fosgate Prime R1T-S

Crutchfield customer from Mount Holly, NC on 7/8/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install in 2017 Mustang- much better than stock

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent upgrade

William from Mckinney, TX on 7/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade in sound quality over the stock Toyota teweeters. The factory speakers looked like toys with a magnet the size of a quarter.

Pros: Fantastic upgrade in sound quality over the stock Toyota speakers. The factory speakers looked like toys with a magnet the size of a quarter.

Cons: Not the speakers fault, had to fabricate a tweeter mounting bracket.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great speaker for the price

Scott from Hurricane, WV on 6/20/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speakers for a great price. Helped make my Wrangler sound a LOT better!

Pros: Good sound easy to fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

They fit 2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee w/ Modification

Guest from Riverside, CA on 6/13/2018

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This particular product does in fact fit into the Jeep Grand Cherokee 2016 model. Crutchfield states that the speaker do not fit, mount only, however with minor modification, they fit perfectly. The speaker also sound great based off what I needed to have the right sound inside my vehicle. Much better than the stock tweeters.

Pros: Easy to connect. Sounds Great.

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful