Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT AM/FM radio with Bluetooth® audio streaming (Walnut/Beige)

MFR # M1BTCLA

4.5 out of 5 stars
75 reviews
View this product
Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Mark from Portland, ME on 4/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love the look

Brian from Cranberry Twp, PA on 8/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the look of this. Surprisingly good sound. Very good reception and fine tuning for stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Joshua from Marshall, IL on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Love the size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Vernon from Robertsville, MO on 6/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a simple, straightforward receiver with incredibly clean audio.

Pros: Versatile inputs and outputs

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very pleased

James from Canal Wnchstr, OH on 6/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small but powerful, well suited for convenient listening. Remembers you Bluetooth device. Tunes is some far away stations. Would recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Guest from Burbank, CA on 4/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great no frills-exceptional build-quality materials radio. It has great full sound for just one 3 inch speaker. I'm thinking there's not much that can go wrong with it and it should last for many many years. I use the Bluetooth function with my iPod or iPhone or iPad to listen to either my iTunes library or streamed radio stations that don't come in well via the airwaves. I just tap my iHeart radio app and get any number of AM stations or FM's from out of my service area. $200 is a fair price to pay for obvious quality build and workmanship. I also have the black wood with black and silver front model. I love this radio so much I got two! A twist of the tuning knob feels very precise and the feel is strong with a nice heavy "give" for great feedback. It feels quality; not a loose weak feeling knob. There are no lit up digital numbers to burn out and no lights at all save for a small green and small yellow bulb to indicate signal strength. The wood cabinet is real wood not particle board. This is a quality radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small radio with big sound!

Kenneth from Milan, OH on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little radio! The sound is just amazing for such a small speaker. FM reception is much better than any other radio or receiver in my home. Build quality and stunning looks! Buy one, you won't be disappointed!

Pros: Beautiful cherry finish Unbelievable sound and build quality!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Small but powerful!

Marilyn from Orange Park, FL on 3/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am listening to this mighty mite right now! Small but powerful. I needed this clear sounding radio in my life to listen to my Christian station loud and clear. I love it so much!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Delightful

Charles from Santa Barbara, CA on 2/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio is perfect for my home office. The FM reception is good, not perfect, but more than adequate. Sound quality is very balanced and clean, with impressive bass response. Listening to music via Bluetooth from my phone is great, and the range of the Bluetooth is impressive. I have to turn the radio on and off frequently to take phone calls and the switch is easy to operate quickly by feel without looking.

Pros: A unique quality product

Cons: None that I can find

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Ed from Punta Gorda, FL on 1/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much better than the radio I had before,. Well built with an attached at antenna. No problem picking up radio stations and the strong speaker sounds good. Is

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect AM/FM/BT Radio

Keith from La Vergne, TN on 1/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing reception and fantastic build quality. Love the retro styling and BT capability. Highly recommend for home or office.

Pros: Styling, build quality and reception!

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A great buy

Christopher from Fairmont, WV on 12/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic radio, fantastic sound. Highly recommend.

Pros: Great sound for the price. Looks good in the room. Get comments from everyone who stops by and compliments on the tone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Richard from Wauwatosa, WI on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased as a gift. Delivery and packaging great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Burbank

Donavon from Burbank on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two of these and the radio tuner failed eventually on both. They do sound nice. I plug a Amazon Echo into them now

Pros: sounds good, looks cool

Cons: tuner failed

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Tivoli Model One BT is aces

Chuck from Valencia, PA on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This radio is a home run. Wonderful sound. Room filling volume. Easy to tune AM or FM stations. My phone easily connected to its Bluetooth. The perfect table radio. I should have purchased this Tivoli radio years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Ken from Salt Lake Cty, UT on 8/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm actually using this unit in my garage, which is a very old 1930, effectively a cement box attached to the house. The receiver sensitivity is rather impressive! Tunes in real precise. The blue tooth is quick. For a mono sound system, it is quite a full sound. The quality is obvious in the look and feel of this unit. The size is perfect for what I was looking for. A little pricey for a garage, but definitely worth it. Makes me want to get work done out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great looking little radio with good FM tuning

Weselley from Madison , WI on 8/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking little radio with good FM tuning I was worried with a analog twist dial it would not be easy to find stations on the FM dial, but it seems to find and hold pretty well, sound is decent for a little 3" speaker- and I like to use with external speakers plugged in the back. I did not need an additional FM antenna

Pros: compact, good looking, good FM reception with included antenna

Cons: no digital output of FM channel, so you are not sure what station you've dialed in till they announce it....

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Mark from Davenport, IA on 8/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice radio

Pros:

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

great sound and a wandering tuners

Philip from Salisbury, NC on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, but the tuner tends to lose weak signals and wander to other stations during times of seasonal and weather change.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent BT table radio

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Tivoli Model 1 BT is an excellent radio and value. The sound is very clear and the radio has excellent sensitivity, picking up and locking radio signals from much farther distance than other small radios. Excellent construction and look, making for a great looking and performing table radio. The Bluetooth access makes for an excellent additional connections, in my case, to Spotify. At ~ $200 a little expensive- yes - but worth every penny in look and performance!.

Pros: * Sound clarity * Reception Sensitivity * Construction * Ease of Operation and Connectivity

Cons: * Size

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compact FM broadcast receiver

Crutchfield customer from Shoreview, MN on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performs every bit as well as advertised and meets my expectations completely. I use it in my radio shack/office/den and its fidelity, compact size, and quality appearance fits in well.

Pros: Compact size, quality construction, audio fidelity, stability, frequency selectivity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

much better radio than less expensive table radios. Great base sound for its size. Has a small bottom bass port. Glad I got the BT model to cast from my phone, pad and laptop. Sound is way beyond what is available from those items

Pros: sound quality, bluetooth quality, fine cabinet, control knobs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

A gem of a radio.

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little gem replaces a 30 year old radio. I was blown away by it's sound quality. Everything about it speaks of impeccable quality- even the packaging is well thought out. It is easy to set up, easy to use and looks classy on my kitchen counter. I highly recommend this product-"the Leica of radios."

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect for what we need.

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is really perfect for our needs. We have a much bigger and, candidly, much better stereo system. But since we use it for the audio on our television, the rigmarole of changing the input from the television to the radio (usually an internet radio station) and tediously navigating through options on our television (after changing the screen input as well), actually prevents us from using the "better" sound system while working in the kitchen. This we walk over to and turn on. The sound fill a fairly large space very well, and I do no care about the monaural sound at all - that is compensated for by an weirdly rich and deep bass sound and a very good range through higher tones as well. There is no distortion when we crank it up while noisy things are happening. Best of all - the balance between appearance and functionality is perfect. It looks so much better sitting on top of a roll-top desk than a shiny black modern device ever would. I deliberately bought a unit that prevented me from being tempted to use if for too much. Oh, one more thing. A bad cat cannot destroy the telescoping antennae as she did the tiny wire coming out of the back of our previous unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Just a Radio

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MO on 6/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

And a really great one too. This should be one of those things that will be around for my kids. It sound great and does exactly what it's supposed to do without a bunch of unnecessary bells and whistles.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fab little radio!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my go to housewarming gift for my clients--I'm a real estate agent and a radio DJ so it's thematically perfect. I'm a big fan of these aside from gifting; I have the Model Two version on my desk with the aux connected to my computer so I can quickly switch between online content and my favorite local stations. Broadcast radio isn't dead yet! The sound is great, the analog tuning knob allows me to hone in on all the fun left-of-the-dial low wattage college and community stations, and the minimal design looks good on my desk. I've purchased literally hundreds of these over the years. Tivoli owes me a cut at this point. :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Glenside, PA on 5/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio, the internal antenna works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Childhood Memories

Crutchfield customer from Wayne, MI on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is just perfect for what I wanted, it fits well in my dining room, where I wanted to be able to listed to AM local radio and FM for out local NPR, while I drink coffee and read the newspaper. Fine quality and reminds me of my childhood days when visiting my great aunts and listening to the radio in the morning in their kitchen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As a disclaimer, I'm not a big audiophile, but I think the sound quality is good! And I love the design. I've had it for a few weeks now. I like how precise the tuning knob is and reception seems pretty good. My only complaint is that the Bluetooth reception isn't as strong as I'd hoped it be compared to straight-up Bluetooth speakers I've had in the past. But maybe that's expecting too much from this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Jury is still out...

Crutchfield customer from East Lansing, MI on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great. Choices of good quality table radios with BT are scarce. Concerns are as follows: (1) the FM station we listen to most is fairly weak. I was hoping this would do a definitively better job pulling it in than less expensive radios, but it doesn't seem to. By careful (and somewhat awkward) positioning of the antenna, reception is usually satisfactory, but not perfect. The internal or the telescoping antenna are the options. A connection for a better option (such as an antenna wire) would have been a logical move, but none exists. (2) More seriously, bluetooth pairing so far has been inconsistent. The first time I paired with with my phone, pairing was routine. More recently, it won't pair with other devices, and while my phone can "see" it, it won't connect. For my use this is an important issue, but I will investigate further with Crutchfield before I move to return it.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Inconsistent bluetooth, lack of options for FM antenna.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Christopher from Lincoln, NE on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice combination with radio and BT. Small size but big sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Lititz, PA on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pulls in stations that were previously unreachable. Decent sound for a small radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Orleans, MA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

have not given this yet to my wife

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Port Mansfield, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No am at 8000ft. I have another brand that tunes multiple am stations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/14/2020
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

8 of 9 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Holyoke, MA on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great, unobtrusive company in the kitchen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MD on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Imprecise tuning and poor reception.

Pros: Returnable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Vero Beach, FL on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

we live on a barrier island on the east coast of Florida,,,,not great radio signals here. or tradesmen but that is another story. The radio works flawlessly we use it in a cabana house by the pool, the only reason that I mention this is that the roof is metal. The main house and cabana are modernist and Bauhaus the radio is a perfect match

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mixed Feelings

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would purchase this product again but I have already had two of these Model 1 and they do not last very many years before dying. First the tuning fails and the indicator is way off and then reception quality becomes poor and finally something with the audio cracks.

Pros: compact attractive good sound quality

Cons: short life span

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluetooth and FM work well, AM stinks

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For its small size this unit sounds pretty darned good. Bluetooth and FM is really the only way to use this radio. AM stinks. Buzzy doesn't hold the station and the tuning dial is not well calibrated to the labels. I bought two of these and gave one to my mom to distract her from news, had to load radio apps on her phone as the AM stunk for her too. Audiobooks sound full, Jazz sounds nice, rock and roll is mostly good also. Cabinet and design is nicely and simply executed.

Pros: Bluetooth and FM sound quality is good for the size of the radio

Cons: AM section really lacking and that has me borderline wanting to return

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice little radio!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and has a sensitive tuning knob making it easy to tune exactly. The external antenna is ok but I wish it brought in a stronger signal.

Pros: Great looking. Great size. Terrific sound quality

Cons: So-so signal strength.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Hilton, NY on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great radio! Bought this for a friend who had one for many years. Went missing while moving. The sound and quality are amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Kingsford, MI on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Radio has great reception, easity tunable and holds a station well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Gaylord, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking and an excellent performer. Shipped promptly and securely. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Sound, radio reception, ease of a Bluetooth connection, appearance.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice, but could be better.

Thomas from Fremont, CA on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall a nice table radio. But there were a couple of things that detracted me from giving it a 5 star rating. First off, I know radios with analog dials aren't meant to be perfect. But the dial on my radio is pretty far off for one at this price level. My dial is about 1/4" (4mm) off from where it should be on the FM dial. Secondly, the knob to turn the radio on and to select the function is very stiff. To make it worse, the knob is basically round with very small flattened sides. It is difficult to grab and turn and takes considerable pressure to grip and turn. I would think that if you suffered from arthritis this could be a deal breaker.

Pros: Refined look Good sound for such a small radio Respectable sensitivity on FM & AM

Cons: Inaccurate dial Hard to turn knobs.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great sound quality rare for table top radio.

Don from Lexington, KY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the highly rated Tivoli Audio Model One BT for the great Music quality plus Blue Tooth for use with Apple iPhone. Expected a lot and very pleased with the radio quality and sound quality of this long established brand that still deserves it's high rating.

Pros: Superior AM and FM sound quality PLUS Blue Tooth.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Asheboro

Bob from Asheboro on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've made several purchases from Crutchfield and I've always been pleased. The product reviews on the website have been accurate and helpful - until now. The biggest problem was the poor sensitivity of the FM tuner. It could not receive a FM station that I regularly listen to at the same location. I can even get it on a cheap 25 year old Sony portable. The Tivoli could not get it at all with its internal antenna. With the supplied external antenna the signal was weak and static-filled. But here's what the Crutchfield staff review said. "The Model One's super-sensitive tuner pulls in stations that elude other radios, and a special frequency-contouring circuit continually adjusts audio output, maintaining detailed sound even with a weak signal." Maybe mine was defective , but I urge Crutchfield to re-evaluate this product and it's review. I was also disappointed in the audio quality. The bass was extremely "boomy". It is nowhere near the quality of my Bose soundlink revolve bluetooth speaker. I'm still a big fan of Crutchfield. They made the return simple and hassle free. I'll be back for more purchases.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

Crutchfield customer from Broomfield, CO on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this radio! Crisp clean neutral sound. So many bass heavy units out there that tend to distort sound makes this one a jem. Love the analog tuning that gives you the ability to dial in for clarity. Mine replaces a plastic unit that looked as bad as it sounded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

trivole Radio

Crutchfield customer from Harvard, IL on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautifull Rodio. The sound is awesome. Like the legs on bottom so Radio does not move , got to pick up to move.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2nd Tivoli radio

Crutchfield customer from Windsor Locks, CT on 3/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ex Clement reception on all our favorite station s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from a small box

Crutchfield customer from Dunstable, MA on 1/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small box. Easily and quickly links to blue-tooth device. Tuner provides strong reception even in the White Mountains of New England.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Wayne from Providence, RI on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An expensive radio that has a good radio receiver but little volume

Pros: Compact quality oil and sound

Cons: Not very loud

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Looks like Henry Kloss design

Harrison from Dayton, OH on 11/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very nice radio that looks like one of the original Henry Kloss Acoustic Research pieces. The bluetooth connection takes a little patience, but finally connects after a few tries. The sound is quite good for such a small radio.

Pros: Appearance and sound.

Cons: Bluetooth connection is a bit difficult to achieve.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Model One BT

Charles from Springfield on 10/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great design, solid sound and precise tuning dial. Bluetooth connection picks up fuzz between songs but other than that, great addition to the office!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little giant

Crutchfield customer from Rocky Mount, NC on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing capabilities in this small but powerful kit. Enjoying daily ease of use for: Bluetooth, Audible books, my iPhone music albums and radio.... superb speaker tone.

Pros: Quality product in performance and appearance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for my needs

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 7/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This small but powerful radio doesn't take up much space but produces clear, solid sound and good reception. It replaces a much loved Bose Wave Radio that finally died. Though the Tivoli lacks some of the bells and whistles of that item, I use it in my office, so I don't need an alarm function anyway. Looking forward to many happy years of listening.

Pros: clear reception; good sound, easy to use; simple design; high quality

Cons: Don't love the on/off dial, but it works fine.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tivoli Bluetooth does not work with Apple devices. At all. This is a known issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/25/2018
In response to this review, one of our senior product research masterminds, Mark, pulled one of these radios from our inventory to test. It paired and functioned perfectly with both an iPhone 5 and an iPhone 7. The Tivoli owner's manual also includes Bluetooth pairing instructions for Apple devices. We're unaware of any issues.

9 of 11 found this helpful

Great desktop radio

AT Hiker from Alabama on 6/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great reception, sounds great, solid build. Simple but effective radio. Recommended if you need a desktop or nightstand radio.

Pros: Reception, build

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great looks, great sound

Leslie from Park City, UT on 3/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My Tivoli Model One has terrific sound quality, and it looks awesome. Retro but futuristic at the same time. I also love the fact that I live in a very remote area, but the Tivoli still picks up stations.

Pros: Appearance, sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Madison from Austin, TX on 1/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit is very much as expected, although a bit smaller physically. Nice design and fit and finish. Sound is fine for background classical. Off/on knob is a bit clunky - high friction resistance to operate. Bluetooth feature is very easy to use and nice feature. Overall very pleased. Would recommend for anyone not looking for robust stereo- just, a good radio tuner and sound quality.

Pros: Nice sound and design.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound, good reception, very pleased. Christmas gift to my husband who has lots of painful arthritis in his hands, but this radio is easy to use and to tune into a station. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Classic Look, Great Sound,

Al from Weston, FL on 12/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a gift for my sister-in-law, a very difficult person to give a gift. She loved the Tivoli. She loved the look, the simplicity, and the sound. As a nurse who works hard and long hours, the Tivoli was perfect, because it does a great job in providing music to help her relax. The Bluetooth addition has made my wife jealous...we've had our two Tivoli's for over 12 years and we love ours. I highly recommend this radio.

Pros: Sound, looks, technology, ease of use,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic!

Ada from Rural North Florida on 11/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I LOVE this radio. I live in the country and reception is a BIG issue. I have an earlier model with a cable connection on the back, which is unusual. I put a splitter on the antenna cable that comes in for the TV and added a cable to the radio. It works GREAT! I can not only reliably pull in NPR but also all sorts of music stations that were only a wish before. I recommend it highly.

Pros: You can connect to an outside antenna so that you can get the best signal possible. NO static.

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a the best value in radios

Pros: Sound, tuning

Cons: RCA jacks please

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Packs a punch for such a little box

Joe from Glen Carbon, IL on 10/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything about this retro radio I Love! Great sound, the 5:1 ratio radio dial is perfect to really hone in on the correct frequency. I listen to several college station on the extreme left hand side of the dial and they come in perfect with no outside antenna. The price point is perfect for this little beauty. I have been a customer well before this internet thing and glad you are still around providing good products for a fair price - rare these days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 7/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Slick, beautiful look, great sound quality. We are happy with the radio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Hingham Ma. on 6/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

we are having a problem with AM reception FM is good. Need a special Antenna

Pros: Good sounding little kitchen radio especially FM

Cons: We cannot get any AM stations at all; we have heard that it's difficult because of,where we are living. Is there an antenna available?

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2017
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to this customer to help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 7 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for a small system. Pairs via Bluetooth easily. Tuner works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Easily connects with iPhone through Bluetooth. Stable FM reception on in-built antenna.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Absolutely Stellar!

Lisa from Thomaston, CT on 2/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely stellar in all ways. Incredible sound, stylish minimal design, and easy to use. Bluetooth pairing was immediate and consistent. Being able to fine tune radio stations with a dial is so much better, reminds me of the good old days and the classic GE table top my parents had in the 60's just a whole heck of a lot better sound.

Pros: Design, sound, easy of use and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Solid Product

Rick from Germantown, TN on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this to go on my Garage workbench where I spend a lot of time. It was probably more than I was looking to spend but after using it for several weeks I am delighted with the purchase. It is a bargain IMO. The sound is exceptional with many stations coming in clearly and Bluetooth from my IPhone flawless. It fits my needs well!

Pros: Excellent sound clarity both verbal and music Great station reception on both AM and FM Bluetooth is flawless with iPhone Small size for the sound produced

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One BT

Rich from Timnath, co on 12/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Design!

Bob from Tampa, FL on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Tivoli radio appears to be an excellent value. It is a gift for my wife for Christmas so I cannot really say much about it yet although it appears to be very well designed and simple because she want to be able to enjoy nice sound without dealing with the complexity of my Home entertainment system. Sometimes I forget how to use my complex system.

Pros: Great Design, simple to use!

Cons: Not sure whether I need to buy an optional external FM Antenna

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Radio & Bluetooth

Jennifer from Iowa on 10/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what I needed to listen to the Iowa Hawkeyes! Bluetoothis good, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tivoli Audio Model One® BT

AlanC from Lower Alabama on 4/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is good as a radio; tunes well, good tone quality. The Blue Tooth function is a bit weak (signal, volume)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great radio

Joel S from Kinston, NC on 1/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality for a table radio. I bought it for my office and I'm thrilled with the reception, sound clarity and tuning. The Bluetooth function is amazingly easy and makes listening to podcasts and music from my iPhone very simple and practical. I wasn't sure the feature would be worth the extra money, but after a week, I don't have any regrets. I'm also pleased with Crutchfield's excellent order processing. Overall, I couldn't be happier with my radio and purchase experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

32 of 33 found this helpful

Compare the sound