Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

NOCO Genius 2

NOCO Genius 2 Genius series 2A 6-volt/12-volt battery charger and maintainer

MFR # GENIUS2

5.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
NOCO Genius 2

Mike from Gladwin, MI on 2/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job, simple and convenient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Useful Charger/Maintainer

Larry from West Fargo, ND on 8/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased for use on a riding lawn mower battery. Cords are a good length to connect to the battery. Unit construction is solid and should last with normal use. LED's show the charge process. Instruction manual was reasonably thorough. Fast shipping from Crutchfield and easy ordering process.

Pros: Small size Good manual Solid connectors

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Do-it-all device

Marc from Hollister, CA on 7/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This compact device charges my AGM battery pretty fast. It has a lot of features for such a low price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO Genius 2

Karl from New Braunfels, TX on 6/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

NOCO is the new best in breed chargers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Jorge from Elmhurst, NY on 6/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It a great charger and the fact that you can choose between 6 and 12V even better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO Genius 2

Larry from Madison, WI on 3/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use and set up. Charged almost dead car battery in about 6 hours.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO Genius 2

Jeff from La Porte, TX on 2/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mounted this on my generator and hard wired it to the battery. Good quality product, recommend it highly. I'm probably going to buy another one for my Side by Side. Ordered a few other things from Crutchfield recently and their service / shipping has been spot on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

NOCO Genius 2

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 2/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, the unit is performing as advertised. It brought the dead battery on my 2007 GMC Sierra Classic pickup back to life, even though its battery only read about .5 VDC. And this was after a neighbor's charger of a different brand failed to raise the voltage level at all, after 17 hours continuous hookup. We will use this charger to keep our car up to snuff, and I'm optimistic that it will also give our riding lawn mower a bit of an extension, until I can find an affordable replacement battery. (Waiting for the insane inflation to subside.)

Pros: Compact, easy hookup, very good price for the features.

Cons: Mode function could be explained more clearly.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NOCO Genius 2

Crutchfield customer from North Windham, CT on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works really well. Very compact. Lots of features. Good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

NOCO Genius 2

Crutchfield customer from Mendham, NJ on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Had it just over a month and have used it on two vehicles, in addition to a Jeep where the battery would not even turn over the engine. Note, it is a trickle charger and for me took over 24 hours per vehicle and 72 hours of the Jeep. Also have used it to charge my 6 volt lantern battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound