Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

XpressKit 8617 Relay

XpressKit 8617 Relay 40-amp relay with 5-wire socket

MFR # 8617

4.5 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
XpressKit 8617 Relay

Kevin from El Mirage on 4/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I keep finding this poor design. If it is pre wired the conductors must match the load applied-not one of these relays is using the right size of conductors-that is why they keep coming back burnt up. Applied voltage 12 volts or not, 40 amp is 8 gauge wire and 50 amp is 6 gauge wire-AL wire is worse.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/24/2023
Kevin, we're sorry you're having issues with your relay. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

John from Anchorage, AK on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and info

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Vladimir from Miami, FL on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect. But it's the wrong photo of the product in the description. It looks different.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Telford, PA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

do not know where to install this

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/7/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Oceanport, NJ on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made only thing very hard to unplug and re-plug in together

Pros: Well made

Cons: hard to plug in and to un plug

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Easton, PA on 9/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality part

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Harvey, LA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was needed with my smart start no idea what it is for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple relay

Crutchfield customer from Mint Hill, NC on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works

Pros: Works as expected.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Lake, IN on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Mankato, KS on 1/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Oak Ridge, TN on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job it needs to, and has a handy screw mount to secure it without having to drill extra holes. Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Viper 4105v for duramax

Crutchfield customer from Moses Lake, WA on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome remote start for my 2006 gmc duramax! Easy install with the professional help from Crutchfield and vehicle specific information provided.

Pros: Easy install! Remote start from 1/4 mile away! Diesel compatible!

Cons: Need SmartStart module ($199) in order to work from phone app.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Muncy, PA on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the viper remote start system, we had geek squad install this and it works perfect! Thanks to crutchfield they made sure I had everything to get this installed properly! This was installed on a 2017 Nissan Rogue SV

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice

Mike from Staten Island, NY on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: Sent free with remote start

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

XpressKit 8617 Relay

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 10/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small rugged relay. Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

easy install

6 from Groton, MA on 9/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

unit actually is better then displayed. Wire leads are colored with detail doc sheet. Don't even need to think.

Pros: color coded leads

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound