Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Connect ID #
499 168 438 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Sonos One SL

Sonos One SL Wireless streaming music speaker with Apple® AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # ONESLUS1

5.0 out of 5 stars
230 reviews
View this product
Sonos One SL

Jay from Las Vegas, NV on 11/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Adam from COLUMBUS, OH on 10/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great speakers. They have a lot of bass but I opted for a Sub Mini to get crisper, more efficient bass. I put these on a pair of Flexson floor stands and it made for a great music system for when I'm on the treadmill. It's great to have the option to pull up any music I want and have it instantly playing without the needed for a stack of stereo equipment or giant speakers. I like the different options I have for controlling them. I mostly use the desktop app on my computer but I also use the iPhone app for when I need to make a quick adjustment. Thanks Sonos and thank you Crutchfield for the excellent buying experience having my shipment here in 2 days. I will be a returning customer.

Pros: Elegant looking, compact, surprisingly robust sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic and Diverse Little Speaker

Red from Norton, VA on 9/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker does not really disappoint. My main use case was for movies and this brought additional life and detail to scenes from my favorite movies such as Blade Runner 2049 and The Batman. When used for music as a stereo pair, the speakers sounded fantastic in my living room as well and was able to fill the space very well. Was a bit disappointed from its performance as a single speaker but it still did a great job and if my room was a bit smaller, it would have been a bit more sufficient I do believe.

Pros: 1) Paired together in stereo they sound amazing for music. 2) For movies when used as surrounds they bring a certain level of detail to your movie watching experience.

Cons: 1) As a standalone speaker for music it is a bit lacking so I recommend getting two for the best experience. 2) Additional cost into the Sonos ecosystem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speakers

Jay from MILILANI, HI on 9/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good product. Well built. Sounds great.

Pros: Great sound. Easy setup.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Shelly from San Carlos, CA on 6/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pretty nice sound, but haven't been able to play it loudly due to circumstances. Got this as a father's day gift when I asked for something portable to take outdoors. I guess my wife read the description on Crutchfield's website and thought it was re-chargeable. I can understand based on what I saw when Crutchfield's site compared the Roam and Sonos One SL. It looked like the diff was that it was just bigger. Oh well, still a nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

David from Melrose, MA on 6/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I know it's a mono speaker, but it should be stereo. That said, if you can get this on sale, do so!

Pros: Sound quality. Ease of use.

Cons: Not stereo at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Owensboro, KY on 4/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and super easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos !SL as Add-on

Michael from Memphis, TN on 3/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is great. It's a bit tricky to sync with existing Beam sound bar.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Tricky to connect

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

David from Sun City, AZ on 1/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two of these to be used together in my small retail shop. They were unbelievably easy to setup and get working together. Have them placed about 30 feet apart and they sound excellent. Great option for filling a reasonable space with quality sounds. The Sonos app also makes these super easy to setup and use.

Pros: Sleek and good looking Great sound Easy setup

Cons: No wall mount option

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whoa!!

Steve from San Jose, CA on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally decided to replace my aging AirPlay setup with a second-gen AirPort Express and Logitech speakers with something more modern. I've heard plenty of good things about Sonos and, after hooking up my first One SL, I can see why. I'm blown away by the volume, clarity and range reproduction that such a small setup has. I used to think they were overpriced, but not anymore. I'm so impressed I'm tempted to move this one to the garage and get a pair for the living room. Definitely happy I bought this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old Reliable

Ralph from Ramrod Key, FL on 12/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my 8th Sonos product. As always set up is fool proof.Sound is outstanding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Andriod users beware!

Mark from Eden Prairie, MN on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very disappointed. My wife has an android phone and it requires a music streaming service which only increases the cost of ownership. She can't use YouTube and select the speaker. She has to use a user unfriendly app called Sonostube. Nothing worse than buying a speaker that steers you into stream services and poorly designed apps.

Pros: Works with iPhone

Cons: Does not work well with android phones

Crutchfield response on 1/3/2023
Mark contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos speaker #3

Jaime from Roebuck, SC on 12/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Blends in with the decor with superb quality and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Arc with Sub and two SL speakers

Rafi from Groveland, FL on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am blown away with these speakers, I added them to my Sonos arc and sub and the sound is amazing. With the Sonos system you do not need anything else. Everything is connected with Wi-Fi so no wires running around the house. Very easy and convenient

Pros: Amazing Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Jacqueline from West Linn, OR on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very nice

John from Sterling, VA on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install with the Sonos app. The speaker looks and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Thomas from Osseo, MI on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two for use as rear surrounds with the Beam Gen 2 and the Sub Mini. Easy to add to the system and configure. Sounds great and look good in the room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Meh....

Albert from Seneca, SC on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only had it one week, and may update this review, but so far.... meh. I wanted a non-interrupted wireless speaker for my kitchen. I was not seeking a "smart home" or having some speaker tell me what the weather is outside my kitchen window. The sound is heavy mid-bass. Low bass is inaudible, Midrange and mid-treble are too low. True highs are not audible. The sonos app allows modest control of bass and treble, which helps, but for the price ...... meh. My other issue is spotify ..... it does not work consistently via the clunky interface with the sonos app. Sometimes it simply plays on my phone, and not through the speaker. Wasted time rebooting my home wireless system. I may return it and elect a less expensive Bluetooth speaker, avoiding the Sonos app buy put up with the interruptions that occur when you get a phone call or text. Crutchfield delivery was awesome as always, although the salesperson I talked to prior to ordering the unit was not that informative regarding my questions regarding the speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound from a small speaker!

Richard from Castle Rock, CO on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a small speaker! Also easy to integrate with existing Sonos products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Jeffery from Lafayette, LA on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful addition to our system.... Great speakers. exceptionally easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Carlos from Chanhassen, MN on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Already had Sonos Arc and Sub. Added 2 Sonos One SL for surround. Set up took about 10 minutes because each speaker had software update. Was surprised how quick and easy it was to add to existing setup. Highly recommend if you already have Arc and Sub.

Pros: Super fast and easy setup. Added the surround sound i was missing from Arc and sub.

Cons: Speakers are a bit bigger than what I wanted for just surround sound. But sure they will sound great for playing music.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for casual listening

Jacob from Pennsauken, NJ on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound output is really clear with decent bass. Not amazing for loudness however. Which makes it perfect for casual music playing throughout the house. I can definitely see myself buying another one plus the subwoofer to take it to the next level. The app is a little finicky to try and play Apple Music through but the airplay feature works amazing. Overall I enjoy using this speaker because it is fairly small, has good sound and is perfect for a small room.

Pros: Small size, great vocals, good sound

Cons: App is a little confusing at times, doesn't sound amazing maxed out but I think if you put it into a Sonos sound system it would correct that.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Stephen from East Syracuse, NY on 11/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't believe how the 2 speakers connected with the Bean totally fill my room with unbelievable sound it's like being at the movies.

Pros: Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Easy to use & good sound

Thomas from West Chester, OH on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have these in multiple rooms, easy to set up and sounds good. Great for background music throughout the house.

Pros: Small size Ease of use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Robin from Durham, NC on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product either singly or paired in stereo. Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Emilia from ODESSA, FL on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wasn't planing on getting these when I purchased the Arc and the sub but I am so happy I did! It transforms the experience! I have them in the kitchen which is where I'm watching the living room tv from most of the time. Everything is so clear. The speakers still work great from the kitchen as a surround sound enhancement even when I'm sitting in the living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos SL One-Pair

Larry from Cary, NC on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man I love these speakers, dopier easy to set up and seamlessly work together with my Sonos Beam sound bar. I'll be purchasing the Sonos Mini Sub soon to complete my system. I love dealing with Crutchfield. They are great to work with and work hard to make you happy. Thank you to all of the Crutchfield team for caring so much about what you do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Better sound than Bose ....

Sidney from Lititz, PA on 11/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my Bose 500 Smart Speaker with 2 Sonos One SL paired for Stereo .... Much better sound, I never could get the full rich sound from my Bose even with tinkering with base and treble adjustments ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy setup

Ken from Gallatin, TN on 10/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up. Sound quality is good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Axel from NORTON, VA on 10/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best bang for your buck speaker out there. My wife and I love this speaker, it actually has a little bass to it not many speakers out there that do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Donna from Los Angeles, CA on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this little guy. And love the awesome customer support!!??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Jonathan from Philadelphia , PA on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing! Makes the room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love these small power house speakers

brian from Glen Allen on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

absolutely perfect. I compared this product to its competitors for a while and finally pulled the trigger. im in love. easy set up, the app controls the pair very well and customizes it perfectly for the room. highly recommend getting a pair.

Pros: so easy to set up. sound quality is brilliant

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Eric from Byron Center, MI on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound! Easy setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Venice

Raymond from Venice on 8/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crappy product. My beam has always worked but my SL speakers will not remain connected. I've called tech support numerous times and they get my speakers working for a few days and then same thing happens again. I've had them for two years and the speakers have never really worked. I'm tired of calling tech support and on the phone troubleshooting for at least an hour each time. I need to move on to something better. I do not recommend this product!

Pros: Sounds great when it works!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

disappointed

Jeff from Foresthill, CA on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unable to have it join my home theater system. I have tired your help service with no luck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/30/2022
Jeff, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound and convenient to use

Zachary from Madison, WI on 8/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm really happy with this little speaker! It was my first Sonos speaker purchase and I wasn't super sure what to expect. I had a little issue setting it up because my phone and it kept trying to connect to different networks but I got that sorted and it has been great so far. I'm really happy with the sound quality and I think I'll pick up another one for a different room. We find ourselves using it when we could be using a bigger, "better" stereo system just because it is so convenient to play and don't have to deal with Bluetooth.

Pros: Good sound Convenient Can use AirPlay if I can't find something through the Sonos app

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Benjamin from Attleboro, MA on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy set up, and excellent audio quality. Everything I could want!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Steven from Watsonville, CA on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good speaker, well balanced, great clarity. I use it in my bedroom, fills the room with clear sound as loud as I can stand it. They can produce big volume. Setup not bad, I needed a little help but got it done and still getting to know the app. These speakers loose connectivity for brief moments, so music disappears for a few seconds before reappearing. I got a Boost to minimize this but it still happens a few times per hour. If you can live with such behavior this is a superb little speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phil

Philip from Bakersfield, CA on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I already owned 4 of the Sonos Ones before ordering an additional 10. The sound is awesome and they're super easy to set up. Getting used to the controls on the app takes some time and adjusting the volume in separate rooms can be a little tricky at times. Overall, they're just fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Jeffrey from Overland Park, KS on 7/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the Sonos speakers. Great service. Delivery was early. Love Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Thomas G from Eagle River, WI on 6/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to return. WIFi is unavailable in my area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2022
Thomas contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Sharon from Zion Crossroads, VA on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had another, well known brand, set of Wi-Fi connected speakers. I decided to try Sonos after visiting my brother-in-laws and hearing his system.Sonos by far surpassed in performance and connectivity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos is the best

Kambiz from MESA, AZ on 6/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added the white Sonos One's with stands to the Beam Gen 2. Adding the One's freed up the Beam to concentrate on voice contents. My family and I are enjoying the sounds. We hear background sounds we never heard before. When it comes to souround sound there are so many variations at play . Not all sounds are the same and neither are the movie recordings so you realy need a company like Sonos to figure things out and make the best sound outcome. Do your research. Happy I picked them and will later add the Subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Scott from Hiawassee, GA on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adds a lot of great sound to the Arc and sub! Great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Joe from Appleton, WI on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos really has it figured out. I have multiple products and these speakers are high quality and work seamlessly as stand alone or when paired with the larger ecosystem.

Pros: Quality. Ease of use and reliability.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrific hardware, so-so software

Steven from Lawrence, KS on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pros: - Excellent sound in a small package - Wifi communication and phone app make Sonos speakers a great system for the whole house Cons: - One star deduction for counter-intuitive app and its partial support of Airplay

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Luis from Brooklyn, NY on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This One SL speaker, is an addition to my Home Theater/ Music System, SONOS ARK, Sub, and 2 One SL, All in back

Pros: Studio quality sound at home

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Ralph from Long Beach, CA on 3/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful addition to the Sonos Beam, as surround sound speakers. Remarkable sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Michael from Longwood, FL on 3/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it and the sound is great. Definitely recommend one if you listen to music in your home or office

Pros: Great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

John from Springfield, VA on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been slowly building up a collection of these speakers to create a whole home audio setup. They are easy to setup and easy to use. Excellent sound quality. I recommend Sonos to all my friends!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding Product

Alfred from Clemmons, NC on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 3rd (Sonos) speaker, paired this one in Den. Wonderful rich sound, easy to setup. "Sonos" makes quality products.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big house, great speaker

Ellen from Ellensburg, WA on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am enjoying these speakers very much. The learning curve is all mine as I renew what music I want to enjoy on them in a big old farm house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Matt from Washington, DC on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, super easy setup, great low profile and style

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm really pleased with Sonos in general and plan to add the Sub to the SL's at some point. Very fast shipping and received these as ordered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Makes setting up surround a breeze

Bruce from Farmington, CT on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a pair of the SL Ones to work with a new Beam (Gen 2) sound bar. So glad I did. They really work well with Beam and couldn't be easier to set up. I especially like the Sonos app and how easy it was to tune the SL Ones to balance my room sounds. Super nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Craig from Salinas, CA on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast two day delivery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Brad from Houston, TX on 3/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounnds awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So glad I found Crutchfield!!!!!

Pamela from Columbia, SC on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived quickly! L price for white speakers is approximately $150 less here than on A... Tech help was exceptional- they walked me through setting everything up (I'm older and this is not easy for me.) So glad I found Crutchfield!!!!! My art studio is now complete with wonderful music!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SONOS One

Christopher from Henrico, VA on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extraordinarily easy to set up and excellent sound. Best of all, adding this speaker allowed me to make full use of my Apple Music subscription with my pre-existing SONOS connected speakers and amps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I'm in love with these little guys!

Fred from Holland, MI on 2/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I come from a time when speakers had to be huge in order to obtain a huge sound. So, it's not surprising to imagine how far my jaw dropped upon first hearing the little Sonos One. Where the heck is all that bass coming from?! Now I have a pair that was easy to set up for stereo with the handy Sonos app. These are beauties draw no attention to themselves as they deliver the cleanest of background music or cranked up to play my oldies. Sonos offers speakers that respond to voice commands for just a little more, but I shy away fro devices that constantly "listen". For me, these speakers are perfect and I'm saving to buy more.

Pros: Perfect sound at all levels from a tiny speaker. Easy setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Sound (Not Outstanding)

Brian from Midlothian, VA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is very good (not outstanding) in a dining room setting. Size and color are very good inconspicuous placement. Set up was a little complicated and did not always match instructions. Slightly disappointed that these speakers consume ghost power when not in use. Have used only with SiriusXM so far. Like that speakers can be operated by separate smartphones.

Pros: Inconspicuous Very good stereo sound with two speakers in smaller room

Cons: Ghost power consumption Setup a little complicated, did not follow instruction steps

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what was missing

Jim from Alexandria, KY on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased a pair of these little gems to act as rear surrounds when paired with my existing Arc soundbar. I was happy with the Arc's sound but felt that it would be better if it was reinforced with surrounds. I was right, the soundstage is vastly improved by these little speakers. Are they as good as traditional cabled speakers? To me they are pretty darn close, especially when you consider my new modern, open concept home just isn't particularly cable friendly. They paired easily with the Sonos app which updated the firmware in the speakers and auto tune took care of room inconsistencies. One proviso, before adding these to your system, make sure you first have ensured that your Sonos app is updated to latest version. Unless of course you like to do things twice?

Pros: Simply plug into existing outlet, and let the app do all the work.

Cons: UPS is trying their hardest to make USPS look better.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Mark from Trussville, AL on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. Easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

George from Bonita Springs, FL on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a little box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 2/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good full sound in a small package.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 2/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Wayne from New Rochelle, NY on 2/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality and ease of use of the Sonos One SL makes it a great speaker for a small to medium sized space (I am using it in my home office). App is intuitive, and I like that I can control the speaker from my phone, iPad, desktop, or anywhere I can download the Sonos app. The only tricky part is your WiFi setup. If you are using a single router or mesh system (i.e., Eero, Google Mesh, etc.) you should be fine. I use powerline extenders and, due to the nuance of that system, it can be tricky to get both the Sonos speaker and controller (iPhone) on the same "network." With powerline, you need to connect both the Sonos and controller to the same extender for it to work, which took some fiddling. Other than that, A+ for the Sonos One SL.

Pros: Great Sound Easy to use, intuitive app Broad selection of music services that work in the app

Cons: Somewhat pricey Tricky WiFi setup if using powerline extenders

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

John from Madison, WI on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love how easy it is to add more speakers to my system and have them all work together using trueplay tuning. I had Sonos beam and sub and just added two Sonos One SL for back speakers, it sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great team - great choice!

Kevin from Ridgefield, CT on 1/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Our 3 Sonos speakers arrived before expected which was a pleasant surprise! They couldn't have been easier to set up. Your sales team was extremely patient and informative. They helped us make the right choice for what we needed and make the perfect choice for our home. We enjoy our music regardless of where we are in the house. Thanks again to the Crutchfield team!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This one is a gift. All my other sonos(six) speakers are the best. Good sound and reliable performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos One SL are a must have .especially if you already own the Sonos Arc or the Sonos beam. they sound amazing!

Pros: Easy to install, superb clarity, sounds amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Great Sound Easy setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice sound, but connection issues

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm basically using these as surround speakers with a Sonos Beam Gen 2. The sound is great, but dropping 2 stars because I had WiFi connection issues. The speakers would randomly drop sound and randomly drop from the Sonos app. The speakers were about 10 feet away from an Orbi WiFi 6 satellite. I called Crutchfield Tech Support and the person who answered didn't seem to know that much about Sonos connection issues. He promised to call me back the next day after contacting Sonos. That was about 2 weeks ago and no attempt by Crutchfield Tech support to call me back. Not impressed with the service at all. I finally decided to connect everything with ethernet cables and since then, I have not had any issues with sound loss or the speakers dropping off the Sonos app. I was thinking of purchasing the Sonos Sub Gen 3, but decided against it as I've read it only connects via WiFi. The Sonos One SL speakers are the only devices I have ever had WiFi connection issues with.

Pros: Size, sound and ethernet ports

Cons: WiFi connection issues

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound, easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Larchmont, NY on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos is the best!

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Apison, TN on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For a small speaker it has big sound. Easy setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Cape Coral, FL on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These little speakers are great for music and surround sound. The Sonos app makes everything easy to use, plug and play.

Pros: Size, sound, build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Rocks !

Crutchfield customer from West Allis, WI on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers, Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, CO on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We love it! My husband would only consider a microphone free speaker - and this one checked all the boxes. Easy set-up, works seamlessly with apps, and has amazing sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Newbie

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 10/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first Sonos product, will definitely be adding more!! Great sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos is the wave of the future

MICHAEL from NEW ROCHELLE, NY on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for surround sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My wife is happy!

Crutchfield customer from Alcolu, SC on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, and they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Taylors, SC on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just received two Sonos One SL speakers. I paired each of them with Sonos One speakers I bought last month. It was super easy to setup, the hardest part was moving my furniture around to plug in the power cord. I LOVE these speakers. Last night my wife and I enjoyed several albums which sipping adult beverages, a great Friday night date.

Pros: Easy setup and sound great.

Cons: None...except they are in short supply right now.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One - AMAZING

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product. Set up was so smooth and sound is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Box to beats in minutes

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Elizabethtown, PA on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect for home office

Crutchfield customer from Olmsted Falls, OH on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my home office. Big upgrade from an ordinary Bluetooth speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Westford, MA on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great full sound easy to set up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set-up and sound is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

David from Ellicott City, MD on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful 'take anywhere' sound. All you need is AC power and you're good to go. Someone should have thought of this years ago.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, CO on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We love our Sonos speakers, they carry the music throughout the entire house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Quincy, MA on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Crutchfield customer from Brevard , NC on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great inside my shop!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Already had a Sonos 1,so I purchased a Sonos One SL after I had purchased a Sonos ARC sl. Great clear sound.

Pros: As I said great sound .Easy to use app.

Cons: No remote,not enough hdmi ports.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No regrets!

Crutchfield customer from Harwich, MA on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had held off on getting a Sonos speaker for a while, and then decided to go for it. I am so glad I did. I had originally wanted to get it in black, but since it was sold out at the time, went with white. I am pleased with all aspects. I am happy I decided to go with the white and most importantly the sound is amazing and I love how easy it is to listen to anything you'd like ie: Spotify, Pandora ... directly from their apps and not have to go through the SONOS app if you don't want to. Set up was a breeze!

Pros: * Sound * Price was not as high as I expected *I went with white and it looks sleek and modern, not an eye sore at all. * Set up * Ability to listen to speaker directly from different apps

Cons: * I can't think of any!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Gift

Crutchfield customer from Averill Park, NY on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a housewarming gift for my daughter that finally moved into a new apartment. The Sonos One SL is perfect for a one bedroom. It blends into the white walls, so you hear it but don't see it. Oh and the sound quality is perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Maybe the best whole home system if you have the $$$

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very mixed feelings about this. I bought 3 (one on backorder) and while it does serve its purpose by allowing music in multiple rooms the app and the compatibility leave something to be desired. you'll have to become part of the Sonos infrastructure to truly appreciate these standalone speakers. The sound is great and luckily I was able to get Plex working for it and was able to cast from various other apps but still no support for some of my more frequently used apps. Also, you might have to set up these speakers again if there is a brownout or loss of connection.

Pros: small. simple design good (not great) sound WiFi Able to cast some unsupported apps humidity-proof (great for bathroom and garage)

Cons: App needs work. More support for other music apps Random disconnection (rare but happens) You might need other Sonos equip. to get the most out of it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really like this speaker. I was really undecided between this speaker and another retro-style speaker. What really sold me on the Sonos is the ability to expand the system over time and the Sonos app. The sound quality is really good. It sounds great in my apartment. It's exactly what I was looking for. I'll be adding a Sonos One in the future.

Pros: Great Sound Expandable system App Controls Easy set up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy set up. Priced right. Really like this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Complete Home Theater

Crutchfield customer from Kahului, HI on 4/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased 2 Sonos One SL. Quick and easy to add to my system of an arc, sub, and move. Added the surround sound that was missing.

Pros: easy setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound, no issues

Crutchfield customer from Milford , OH on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We bought these speakers mostly to test out the operation of the Sonos Port that we purchased to get audio from our stereo throughout the house. I had no previous experience with wireless speakers, so this was uncharted territory for me. I have to say that these were extremely easy to install and set up, took practically no time at all to accomplish, and the sound from these units is surprisingly good, especially since I have not even run the room tuning function, or made any manual adjustments to the bass/treble of the units. These two units fill our first floor with sound with no trouble at all, and we plan to add more speakers in various locations in the near future.

Pros: Compact size, great sound, ease of setup

Cons: None, so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing as rear surrounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Lake City, FL on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound better than Bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent little speaker

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and sounds great. Surprising for its size. Nice full sound. I already have two other Sonos smart speakers and this one fits right in. Using it in the bedroom. Shipping was fast and it arrived in perfect condition. 5 stars for the Sonos and Crutchfield!

Pros: Great sound and looks. Easy to set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers and system

Crutchfield customer from Amesbury, MA on 3/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are terrific speakers. Just added the One SL to add another room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos one sl

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it. I have a whole house system with speakers in the walls of every room. I am stopping their use and just going with the SONOS. Better sound, better simpler operation.

Pros: Sounds great, easy to use.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great solution for small space

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to put in our loft/game/tv room. Did not want to hassle with running wires, etc. Paired with Sonos Arc and Sub. Sound from this system is really great and much better than I ever expected for wireless. Set up was so simple and fast.

Pros: Wireless Good audio quality Easy to set up/configure Fair price

Cons: Need to remember to have power source near location

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from N Chesterfld , VA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much smaller than my previous rear satellites but clean and clear. Put together with the ARC and Sub and it makes for a terrific surround system far better than I expected as a big speaker and receiver guy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

A Speaker is Worth a 100 Words

Crutchfield customer from Longmeadow, MA on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds great; I got a pair and stereo coupled them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Design and Incredible Sound

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired these with the ARC soundbar and Sub to complete the home theater system. Sound is incredible. Vey deep and rich sound. Kids were watching a movie the other day it sounded like there was a wind storm inside the house. Definitely recommend these and would recommend to pair with an ARC sound bar for full sound immersion.

Pros: Great Sound Very Easy to Setup and Pair Multiple Colors

Cons: Big Speaker for a Rear Surround Speaker

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Jupiter, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product provided by a great distributor- Crutchfield !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

????

Crutchfield customer from Estero, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Finished off my Arc and Sub with these, and they sound great. We can finally turn off the subtitles because the dialogue isn't buried under the music or (background) sound. Feels like we're hearing is what the sound mixer intended. They're built like tanks, look great sound great, highly recommended They're not cheap, but they're worth it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Bremerton, WA on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker sounds great! We love it so much we are going to order another one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very nice rich sound and I love the size

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Florence, MA on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy set up. App works great. Love them!

Pros: Easy. Affordable. Great sound.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good satellite speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rockton, IL on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds "good." Keep in mind while watching YoutubeTV that only shows with surround will push sound to the speaker. So many times/channels... they're not working. Nice during a movie. Ensure to buy the subwoofer if you buy these 2 for a surround.

Pros: Link to app easily

Cons: On/off because of surround

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers used as surrounds. Easy to install and configure. Had them up and running in under ten minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Countryside, IL on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have purchased five Sonos speakers over the years, and until now I have been very satisfied with the ease of setup and sound quality. I have a Sonos 3 in a vacation home which was working perfectly when I returned to my full time residence seven months ago. Upon my return to the vacation home the Sonos 3 was not working so I contacted Sonos support and after a lengthy phone consultation, I was able to get the Sonos 3 working. I then ordered a Sonos 1SL, and then attempted to get it working, but I was unsuccessful. I again contacted Sonos customer support. After another lengthy phone session, the tech advised me I needed to change my router settings and I should call the router manufacturer (Asus) or the internet provider (Comcast). By now I was pretty frustrated and irritated. After a phone session with Asus, and changing some router settings, the 1SL was working but the 3 was not, and all my other wifi equipment was slow or constantly buffering. Current status: the Sonos 3 is not working and I am returning the the Sonos 1SL. I strongly suspect the new version of the Sonos app is the problem. I will not be purchasing anymore Sonos products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/27/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Whole house system

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have seven Sonos One SL speakers scattered strategically around our home and one Five Speaker as well. Couldn't be happier. The Port allows you to manage the volume of each individual speaker also whether or not you want all speakers on or just some of them. No matter where you are in our home, the music is playing at the right volume with no dead spots and totally wireless to boot.

Pros: Totally wireless. You can move them to a different place if you change your mind.

Cons: No cons...!!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent communication, customer service ... competitive prices ....

Pros: Everything Good

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best speakers for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

INCREDIBLE SPEAKERS! I cannot recommend them enough! Super easy setup and the APP is easy to install and use!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, NC on 12/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers (stereo paired) for the kitchen!!

Pros: Compact but powerful!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A growing system

Crutchfield customer from Eatonton, GA on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought two SL's bringing my total to 9 Sonos components, can't imagine not having Sonos in my home. Put the two new Sonos SL's in place of two Play Ones that were in my rear field of my 5.1 surround and moved the Play Ones to other rooms in my house. Might be in my head but I actually think the SL's sound slightly better then the Play Ones. Regardless I'm very pleased, I love having music throughout my home, I'm never going back to a wired system and I can't imagine there's anything easier or better wirelessly than Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality, Low-Cost Option

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The ease of installation and integration cannot be beat, when it comes to these Sonos speakers. They define the term "Plug and Play." Sound quality obviously doesn't rival my home theatre setup, but there I have more money in cables and power-conditioning than I have in five Sonos speakers filling the rest of my house. For whole-house background music, these are perfectly suitable, attractive, and extremely cost-efficient.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The SONOS ONE SL is a great competitive speaker

Crutchfield customer from Coto Laurel, PR on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice and clear sound..I certainly think this speaker is awesome..

Pros: The sound is amazing at high levels which is something that I was looking for. The size makes this Sonos speaker very eazy to accommodate anywhere in your computer desk ect.

Cons: What more can I ask for considering the size.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Little Speaker,Big Sound

Crutchfield customer from Vashon, WA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I give 5-stars to Crutchfield help desk. I called needing set-up support, and the rep was helpful and picked up on the first ring. That doesn't happen anywhere these days. I really love the speakers, the sound is crazy good, but I just had a little trouble understanding how to set it up to play my music library. Streaming music apps, no problem. I am now playing my music library through apple Airplay, which works well.

Pros: The speaker and sound itself.

Cons: Set up is a little confusing for those of us who are technically challenged.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Sonos One SL is the only ONE you need!

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, MD on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great Bluetooth speaker with amazing sound. Bought one for each of our main rooms downstairs in order to create an ambiance when we are entertaining. It may seem like a small detail but there is something great about moving from room to room and having the same some playing everywhere. It's basically like having a wired system without the wires and I control it all from my phone or ipad. Also, the system is expandable, so I can keep on adding to it.

Pros: Bluetooth, easy setup, affordable, expandable, easy to control app which still allows me to use my favorite streaming platform

Cons: none that I have found

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Solomons, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these to complete my 5.1 surround with the Sonos Playbar and sub. Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, easy setup, as with everything Sonos. I purchased two of these for use as a stereo pair, to work in conjunction with my Beam and Sub (using only Beam and Sub for my TV instead of going the surround route, b/c if I do that I lose Airplay to the SLs). I don't think you can get better sound for the price. I'm awaiting a Marantz CD6700 and will use the Sonus Port to connect it to the speakers. Will be curious to see how the audio compares with using Airplay for music that I imported into iTunes using these selfsame CDs. (I don't esp care for iTunes and would sometimes simply prefer to listen to an actual CD. And then another actual CD. If you get my drift.) Anyway, at this point I couldn't be happier, esp. to have found these on sale!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Tuscumbia, AL on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a Sonos One and One SL to use as surround sound in my den. The other Sonos products I have in den is Playbar and Subwoofer. Love the whole system. My wife and I enjoy it everyday.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from La Porte, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice solid little speaker that can deliver a solid punch.

Pros: Goos sound quality

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Beautiful Sound

Norman from Marshall, MI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace/repurpose an old Sonos One. We wanted to be able to use AirPlay without having our speaker eavesdrop on us and continue to have high-quality sound. I'm not an audiophile, but it's hard to imagine a better sounding speaker for a modest kitchen.

Pros: Works with existing Sonos system AirPlay 2 Privacy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I love Sonos!

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a large Sonos system in my house composed of a sub, a three, 3 ones, two one SLs and a CONNECT. The 2 one SLs and 2 of the ones are stereo. I've bought most of the system from Crutchfield and couldn't be happier with both Sonos and Crutchfield support! Great system and retailer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not all heroes wear capes.

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is like my 6th Sonos speaker and these bad boys never disappoint. Got a 2nd so I can do surround sound and now the ground shakes (in a good way) during movies. These models last years, look sleek and very easy to use with the app. Can't recommend them enough!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from West Jordan, UT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds Amazing, app is fantastic and easy to use. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These small speakers sound amazing. I was very happy with the great price and quick shipment by Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound quality Small size Nice look

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from East Thetford, VT on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice complement to my Sonos Beam.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Well thought out system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sound for the price

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just purchased two Sonos One SL's to add to my Sonos Beam and couldn't be happier! It was a bit tricky to ensure they were functioning correctly in surround sound, but in hindsight its very easy. I bought the Beam a year ago and just got two Sonos One SL, so while $560 isn't cheap by any stretch, from my experience and research this is the best sound available at that price. I especially like the ability to enhance dialogue and the "center channel" of dialogue coming from the Beam only, especially for TV. I have them hooked up to a 65" TCL Roko, by the way, as I'd never again pay for cable and haven't for 7 years now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Loveland, OH on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Setup and connecting was very easy with the app, sound is clear. I was looking for wireless speakers to avoid running speaker wires around the living room. These work perfect. One thing, I don't think it is the speakers or the Beam sound bar but was looking for something to help bring voice of the tv to the speakers, it does work for the surround sound and pick up certain instances of voices, however if you are looking for speakers to just mirror tv sound then these would not be it. Again, this is not a flaw with the speakers as more ignorance on what I need vs what I purchased.

Pros: easy set up wireless allows for versatile placement clear sound

Cons: this will give surround sound like it should, but if you are looking for speakers that can just assist in hearing normal tv, this may not be it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing little speakers! Don't let the size fool you. Amazing sound quality with good treble and bass. Next to no distortion throughout the full volume range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful construction, sounds and just enough bass. Love it and will be purchasing more Sonos.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sounding Product

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a well thought out product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Would recommend to anyone

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 10/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy hook up. Sounds great. No wires. A dream to play music.

Pros: Easy hook up. Put any where. Sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos One SL

Crutchfield customer from San Jose, CA on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I feel for the size and price the sound could be a bit better

Pros: Convenient way to add sound

Cons: Form factor is a bit big and sound could be better