Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter Optical digital audio to HDMI adapter cable

MFR # OPADPWW1BLK

4.5 out of 5 stars
27 reviews
View this product
Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Thirumalesh from Waterford, CT on 1/15/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have used it to connect my TV and Sonos Beam .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Optical to HDMI converter cable

Ron from Snohomish, WA on 1/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product quality is great, problem is, how to get the optical to HDMI converter to work with the sound and magic remote.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Mark from Cardinal, VA on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Saved me from running an optical cable through the walls. Suggested by Crutchfield. Didn't even know it existed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

John from Bluffton, SC on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, good price and fast delivery. Audio adapter high quality and easy-to-use. I had to make some settings adjustments on new TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Bradley from Westminster, CO on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The adapter worked exactly as I expected. Very happy with this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Hanh from HOUSTON, TX on 11/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did not work for me. I was hoping the adapter would work from my TV SPDIF out to HDMI receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/8/2023
Hanh, we're sorry you're disappointed with your adaptor. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Chad from Sicklerville, NJ on 7/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipping was fast received it next day

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Scott from Glen Allen, VA on 5/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works perfectly! I hooked my outdoor tv Optical input (TV did not have an HDMI Arc) to my Sonos Amp via HDMI and this adapter.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Cynthia from Mars Hill, NC on 4/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked perfectly for my needs. Quick shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Sync Issue Resolved

John from Dallas, TX on 3/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was having a terrible problem with audio-video sync with my Sonos Arc when watching Apple TV 4K . Using this inexpensive adapter solved the issue.

Pros: Works!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Michael from Beacon, NY on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

needed for my Sonos system works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Trevor from Washington, UT on 3/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked as expected to sonos!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for using Sonos Beam with Older TVs

David from Pelham, NH on 3/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using with my Sonos Beam Gen 1 running to an older model Samsung TV with no eArc connection. Works perfectly. Super fast shipping.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Crutchfield customer from WINSTON, GA on 2/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/21/2023
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

John from Longs, SC on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Did the job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield has EVERYTHING you need!

Jennifer from Chesterfield, MO on 11/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield has everything I need - this adapter was perfectly described. Love this company! The customer service is top notch as well. If you need any cable - this is the place to be!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Robert from Milwaukee, WI on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only worked for hdmi out to optical in. I needed the reverse. Didn't work out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/27/2022
Robert contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

5 of 7 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Tom from Star, MS on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was trying to come out of TV optical port and into hdmi port of sound port and did not work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/1/2022
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to Tom to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works well , no complaints at all

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Securely connected!

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arc arrived without this adapter and it was having connection issues with the eArc HDMI cable on my LG TV port. Customer Support helped me get it really fast (no additional cost) and now system has no issues. Sound is clear and always on connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Works as it should

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 4/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works exactly as designed with no compatibility issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works as it should. No issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

HDMI ARC issue resolved

Christopher from Norwood, MA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a TERRIBLE time getting my Sonos Beam to work consistently with my VIZIO Class D-series LED TV's HDMI ARC port. Fortunately, the Beam came with one of these adapters and it allowed me to bypass the HDMI ARC port. Now I can transition flawlessly between the VIZIO's TV audio and other audio sources listened to via the Sonos app. TIP: Make sure the television's CEC feature is turned on. Ditto for other components (i.e. A blu-ray player) that use its HDMI ports too. Otherwise sound will NOT be transmitted via the SONOS speaker.

Pros: Works with televisions with or without an HDMI-ARC port

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a problem with this product it did not work

Pros:

Cons: I could not get this adapter to work

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great product!

Crutchfield customer from Severna Park, MD on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed something to return Arc through my sonos Amp using a hdmi extender. This adaptor worked perfect!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Ham Lake, MN on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can I say it is a quality adapter that works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sonos Optical Audio Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Perkasie, PA on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As advertised!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Compare the sound