Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Sonos Sub Mini

Sonos Sub Mini Wireless subwoofer for compatible Sonos speakers and components (Black)

MFR # SUBM1US1BLK

5.0 out of 5 stars
65 reviews
View this product
Sonos Sub Mini

Mark from Austin, TX on 4/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy to set up and operate with the Sonos app. Matched well with our Beam Gen 2 to add needed bass to movies and music, which sound great now. In a smaller room, we see no need for a bigger sub than this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound perfect for normal size room

Michael from Toledo, OH on 4/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for the size of my room, compliments my beam soundbar perfectly and even makes music sound more full. Very happy with my purchase. Definitely have become a Sonos fan the last few years and can't wait to see what they come up with next. Delivery was incredibly fast too.

Pros: Great sound, easy to set up

Cons: might need to adjust level down for some small spaces

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos sub mini

Jorge from Arroyo, PR on 3/29/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This equipment is compact, but its overall bass capacity is spectacular.

Pros: Elegant design, compact equipment and better sound.

Cons: nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Ed from Mechanicsville, VA on 3/27/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very pleased how it improved my TV sound, complementing my beam bar and surround speakers. The sub has some heft and feels like a quality unit. calling it mini undersells its capability!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small sub, big bass

Jay from Apex, NC on 3/26/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added the sub mini to a pair of Ones in a small bedroom I converted to a workout room. Really impressed with both the amount of bass this produces and how tight and punchy it is. Could easily fill up a much larger room.

Pros: Deep bass Smaller footprint

Cons: Less expensive than its big brother but sill not cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice addition if you already have speakers

William from Lincoln, NE on 3/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unlike most of the reviews, I was not blown away by the Sub Mini. Setup: I have the Sub supporting a stereo pair of Era 100's. Location is my home gym with partially sound treated walls. Thoughts: I placed all the Audio equipment and conducted the Sonos trueplay. After the setup, I had to verify the Sub was working (It was). My initial thought was that the bass sounded almost identical to the Era 100 output. It wasn't until I increased the volume (< 30) that I noticed a real difference. The Era 100's started sounding muffled where the Sub mini was much cleaner and faster responding at higher volume. I set the sub volume to +2 and that helped with lower volume listening. Final thoughts: I already had the Era 100's so adding the sub was a nice addition however, If I had to purchase a new system, I would probably just get 2 Sonos Fives.

Pros: Price (When on sale)

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just enough boom.

Mark from Monson, MA on 2/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The product shipped and arrived on time, THANK YOU. Packaging was very sturdy and protective. Adding to my Sonos eco system was super easy and painless. The sub's performance is not over the top but it adds some bottom end to the system , which is why I purchased the unit. It's paired with ERA300 and they work well together.

Pros: Easy to set up and compact.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Everett from Upper Marlboro, MD on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect complement to my beam and era speakers. The ideal system for a small room/medium size room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Karl from Portland, OR on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Crown title sequence.sold! The sub mini is transformative and complementary to the Beam (gen 2) They partner really well. I like the very modest footprint. And the integration with the Sonos app was easy. The app has nice separate sub controls so you can tune the amount of 'beef'

Pros: Sonos app and set up. Great match with Beam

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Brad from Highlands Ranch, CO on 12/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sonos sub-mini adds great low end and complements the Sonos Beam very well. Love the Sonos ecosystem, setup took all of about 2 minutes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good things do come in small packages!

Alan from Castle Rock, CO on 12/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just like the Sonos Beam 2 that it pairs this, this wireless sub delivers amazingly rich sound for such a small package. It fits our home and needs perfectly, and has made watching TV, movies, and listening to music so much better, at a price more affordable than many. Can't recommend this enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Addition

William from Hermitage, TN on 12/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adds another dimension to the room. Takes an already great sound and completes it. My other rooms already have subs (sunroom & tv room) so having a mini sub at this price point was a great idea.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Luis from San Juan, PR on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I can't rate something I don't have yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding bass

Lee from Marana, AZ on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sub is larger than expected and that's good. Fits perfectly on the desk. The bass is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Christopher from Elmhurst, IL on 11/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup, good crisp power for a smaller room. We have this with a sonos beam in our living room. Plenty of sound for background music and the kids watching their movies. Not going to overpower you, but really makes a difference in overall sound

Pros: Size, easy setup, crisp bass

Cons: None for the size and price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Gary from Alexandria, VA on 11/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Mini Subwoofer

Howard from Glenview, IL on 11/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the Sonos mini subwoofer to complement my Sonos Beam soundbar. It is everything as advertised & reviewed. Deep rich bass tones that add so much my listening experience. A wonderful purchase.

Pros: Great listening experience.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Adam from COLUMBUS, OH on 10/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub mini is working great with my 2 One SLs. The bass is surprisingly good considering just how small the speaker itself is. It stays connected to my wifi, even in my basement. It makes for a great system to use when running on the treadmill. Crutchfield as usual was top notch with both selection on shipping. Will add more Sonos products in the future.

Pros: Good bass, stays connected to my wifi

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mini sub, great product.

Gaetano from Scranton, PA on 9/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I currently have a set of play fives which I love, great sound quality. The only downside is they sound so good by themselves that the mini sub doesn't really improve the quality of the music. I am sure the mini sub will be a great addition to other Sonos products and make a big impact on their performance. Just read the reviews on the sub and you'll find what to pair them with.

Pros: Great Quality product like everything from Sonos. Very impressed by everything from the build quality to the care in packaging and shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sub.

Jay from MILILANI, HI on 9/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub. Sounds good for it's size.

Pros: Very compact. Fits in tight places. Sounds good.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

John from San Francisco, CA on 9/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup and sensual solid bass notes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Dennis from Mesa, AZ on 8/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with a Ray in our master bedroom, excellent small sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini sounds better than anticipated

Jeremy from CUMMING, GA on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Since I have a full wired stereo in another room I wasn't looking for the biggest speakers I could find and just wanted an ARC with a sub mini to see how it sounds. I'm actually more impressed with the sub mini than I am with the ARC. It just puts more sound out than I would have imagined with only two little 6" speakers. That said this thing isn't going to blow you away but the sound is solid if you're looking to add more depth to your audio experience with an ARC or a Beam. I was more worried about how it would sound during loud moments in movies when you have the sound turned up and expected distortion but I was surprised to see that it handles itself well and doesn't try to do more than it was designed to. I've had some subs in the past that rattles and vibrations are louder than the bass which just ruins the experience. Solid little sub. Hopefully at some point Sonos will allow for more than one to be paired like they allow with their sub gen 3. So far that's my only knock for future expansion of my setup.

Pros: Great sound for size and doesn't distort at higher volumes.

Cons: Just cant get low/loud enough at times for folks who want this to be their main tv and music setup. This is my second setup so it wasn't an issue for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound from a Small Subwoofer

M Thomas from Timonium, MD on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently purchased the Sonos Beam and because the sound was so good, I didn't think I needed to add a subwoofer. After comparing the sound from my Arc with the Sub, I decided I needed additional punch to enhance the output of the Beam. Of concern to me was the statement in the description that the Sub Mini would not work with the Port. I have a Port to connect my turntable, CD changer, and tape player to the Sonos wireless system. When checking the Sonos website, it said the same thing about the Sub, and I knew this wasn't true. I called Crutchfield Tech support, and they basically said the same thing; the Sub Mini wasn't compatible with the Port. Next, I called Sonos Tech Support and after a long discussion, it seemed the compatibility statement addressed if you tried to connect the Sub Mini directly to the Port. The Mini will work with content through the Port if the content goes through the S2 operating system. I checked again to see if content from the Port was coming through my Sub; it was! I took a chance and purchased the Sub Mini. Perfect decision. The Sub Mini greatly enhances the sound with the Beam, and content from the Port is coming through the Sub Mini. This little unit packs a great punch and could be a replacement for the larger Sub.

Pros: Typical high quality from Sonos: easy to install and great sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Mini Sub

Cruzifier from Vacaville, Ca on 6/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little 9" cylinder can pack a punch! It reminds me of my car stereo! It jams, booms really great and the base is AWESOME! I would definitely recommend this little power box to all sounds enthusiasts! It's the best purchase I've made thus far!

Pros: Great product!

Cons: It's circular, but it's way to hide still.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice and tight

Ivan from Rocklin, CA on 6/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this sub. Just enough for small and med size rooms.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Larry from Yuba City, CA on 5/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two sub minis that are paired with my two sets of Era 300's; one to each set. I listen to jazz and classical rock on the 300's and the minis provide nice tight and crisp bass. I have also paired a mini with my Arc soundbar and my set of Fives in the past and it works great. Don't be influenced by individuals stating the mini needs to be paired with a smaller soundbar and in a small listening environment. The mini works very well with an Arc, Fives, and Era 300's in a medium environment.

Pros: The mini provides plenty off bass with any of Sonos' speakers. Also, it is an attractive sub, well constructed, and leaves a small footprint. I highly recommend a sub mini for your Sonos ecosystem. It would be great if two sub minis could be paired Sonos speakers. Hope this will happen soon.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos sub mini

Norman from Lees Summit, MO on 5/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not worth the price. Using with beam and 2 one SL

Pros: Mone

Cons: $ wasted

Crutchfield response on 5/17/2023
Norman, we're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Arkel from Carolina, PR on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super , notable mejoria del sonido combinado a barra arc.

Pros: Nivela los sonidos de la arc al enviar bajos al submini

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

David from Taylors, SC on 4/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub-mini really improved the sound of the beam. Love it!

Pros: Really easy to set up,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice little sub

Odubb from Colorado Springs, CO on 4/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added this to my Sonos Beam Gen 2 for a small living room space. It paired very easily and within 5 minutes it was up and running; probably would have been even quicker if not for an available automatic update. It sounds great and makes the Beam more effective by automatically shifting bass duties to itself. I don't believe it will reach 25hz as advertised, but that's not a big deal to me. Plus most companies exaggerate their sound specifications. I needed a small sub that was non-intrusive and would provide a much needed boost in bass for my Beam. The Sonos Sub is too large for my use case, so the Sub Mini it was. My only gripe is it is a little expensive, but it completes the small system needs for my space.

Pros: Sounds good and is easily added in minutes. Small footprint that's nice looking, but easily hidden if needed.

Cons: Not the deepest bass. A little bit on the pricy side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great addition to 5s

Michael from P C Beach, FL on 3/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wonderful addition to my Sonos 5s. Easy to install. Excellent sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Roberto from Santa Monica, CA on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub, small, good looking and mighty!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Joseph from Chapel Hill, NC on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect addition to the Beam. Tons of bass in a small footprint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, CO on 3/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is as advertised. Completes my tv surround sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Mike from Nashville, TN on 3/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub for our family room. Sonos' quality delivers as always! Crutchfield's customer service is amazing. We also appreciate the option of adding to our sound system with out having to purchase it all at one time. It's why we go back when we're in the market for quality products and exceptional service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect with Sonos One Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Highlands, NC on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two Sonos One speakers to use as a stereo pair in sunroom roughly 15 ft by 22 ft. I thought I'd probably need a sub to get the sound I wanted, but held off on purchasing the sub to see if I'd like the Sonos Ones enough to justify the purchase. The Sonos Ones were perfect, except on the low end. So I ordered the Sub Mini. I didn't need huge, room-shaking bass, as I was listening to music, not action movies, and I wanted the sub to disappear visually as much as possible. The Sub Mini was perfect. It provided the missing low end in my music, blending unobtrusively with the Sonos Ones. Not boomy and no extraneous buzzy vibrations. I used the Trueplay EQ program on the Sonos app to set up the Sub Mini with the Sonos Ones and was delighted with the results: ideal, natural-sounding low-end bass to give me what I was missing from the Sonos Ones alone. The setup wasn't quite as easy with the sub as with the Sonos Ones. For some reason, the Sub Mini did not find my network initially. I had to factory reset it to fix the problem. Nevertheless, the Sonos App allowed the Sub Mini to be treated as registered with my system despite the lack of a wireless connection, and insisted that I needed to carry out a firmware update before proceeding any farther with the setup, using an Ethernet cable. That is an unlikely solution for most users; the instructions should have suggested a factory reset and do-over as the solution, at least as an alternative to the wired connection

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Adds needed bass in a sunroom with two One SLs

Dean from Midlothian, VA on 2/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's great for what I bought it for - adding some bass to a 16x12 sunroom that has two Sonos One SLs (see also my review for the One SLs and the Flexson Wall Mounts for same). The setup was easy / painless, and it does add the needed bass. I have the ARC and two One SLs in a family room for TV viewing, and am keeping open the option of moving this there for Movies, but for now it's good here. I had a much larger sub in our previous home, and while it was great, I like the more compact size of the Sub Mini. It's not obtrusive in this smaller room.

Pros: Easy setup Compact (see pic with shoe for reference) Adds needed bass for small-ish room setup

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound from Sonos

Cary from Greensboro, NC on 1/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought and installed the Sub Mini to connect with a "Ray" speaker in our kitchen with a Samsung 50" TV and Sony Blue Ray disk player.. Installation was typical Sonos easy. Everything just found all the rest with minimal fuss. In a first test of the Sub Mini I played the 4KultraHD of "The Fifth Element" - a real sound and picture test. I was astounded at the difference to overall sound from such a smaller system. The sound easily past expectations in adding the Sonos Sub and really rocked the fairly large kitchen space. Highly recommended, both Sonos and Crutchfield advice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, RI on 1/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At first I was skeptical if this smallish sub could do the job on some challenging material. Then I watched the Omaha beach scene in Saving Private Ryan. This sub mini had me ducking for cover from the incoming artillery! Wow!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

OMG

Jack from Harrisburg, NC on 1/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is great. The set up was an experience. The Sonos' staff helped me sucessfully install it, but it took over a half hour . I would have never been able to set it up on myown.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Todd from Belmont, NH on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a Bose 321 for years and it was starting to have some problems so I finally upgraded. The Sonia sub sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pint Sized Powerhouse

Red from Wise, VA on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely phenomenal little piece of equipment that performed very well in my living room alongside a Beam Gen 2. Took me a few different placement attempts to find that sweet spot, and being an Android user, I was not able use Sonos True Play to automate my experience but after playing with the settings, this little sub ended up blowing me away with its performance. Very easy to hook up and integrate into your existing Sonos ecosystem.

Pros: 1) Design is that of a small waste basket and I love that! 2) Surprisingly great response in a small form factor. 3) Gave me the necessary power I needed for a wireless home theater and music experience.

Cons: 1) Can only have one Sub Mini connected whereas the full size Sonos Sub does allow you to have two connected to your soundbar. 2) Would not be a great fit for a larger space.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice addition

Kyle from Cary, NC on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really benefited the sound of my Arc and One SL surround setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Robert from Orland Park, IL on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Michael from Brooklyn, NY on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great. It's cute and fits in well in my room. I originally had the regular Sonos sub but it didn't work and was too big anyway so I exchanged it for this and it works great in my space and makes shows and movies sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Pedro from Naguabo, PR on 12/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy bueno el sonido es excelente con una calidad muy alta, perfecto y lo recomiendo

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sono Sub Mini fill the room

David from Lansing, MI on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very tight and clean bass that pairs and compliments existing Sono One speakers. Sound levels and be easily adjusted based on room and/or personal preferences. An excellent addition to my Sonos system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub

William from Charlotte, NC on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this small sub it connected with my Sonos Beam with no problems. Very east setup and no cables at all minus the power cord. It communicates wirelessly with the Sonos App.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Edward from Berlin, MD on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to our Sonos surround system. Performs as advertised in a medium sized room.

Pros: Size and sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Purchase

Terry from St Simons Is, GA on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I ordered and for a great price and speedy delivery

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice addition to the soundbar

David from Matthews, NC on 11/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to my beam bar. Really extends the sound field. Easy to set up and has a quality feel.

Pros: Simple setup Quality construction Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Mini

Richard from Cleveland, SC on 11/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect our tv room. Gen 5 would be too much base

Pros: Perfect size, quality base no vibration

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great addition and customer service

John from Midlothian, VA on 11/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added the sub mini to a beam gen 2 and two rear One SLs. The sub does an excellent job of adding the forward bass that the system was missing. Within the app I moved the sub up to 5 and it definitely can deliver the force you need for your home theater. Other best part was advice from Nate at crutch field who got it to me by noon the next day. Would recommend the Sub mini and Crutchfield.

Pros: Bass, size

Cons: Wish they had introduced this sooner.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The right amount of bass

Leslie from San Juan, PR on 10/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you're not a bass head but like movies to have that extra bottom end this might be the perfect sub for you. I held out for long because I auditioned the original sub in my tv room and it was too much bass for the space. Good thing I did. This sub will give you the immersive bass that lacks from any SONOS soundbar but won't overpower the dialog or the music tracks. Also I've been listening to music and at it is honestly incredible how wider the soundstage is with this addition. Great for small to medium rooms and if you like the minimalist aesthetic, this product checks that box splendidly with the quality you'd expect from SONOS.

Pros: Balanced and precise bass Perfect for the Arc Small footprint Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Greg from Chattanooga, TN on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compact and really adds to your listening experience. also, very easy to set up. I definitely recommend it as an excellent addition to your Sonos surround sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Mannie from Alton, IL on 10/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sono sub mini is totally awesome

Pros: The Sonos easy to add on to my existing Sonos system, and the sounds from the sub are great!

Cons: To dateI have no cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sonos sub mini

Crutchfield customer from Spring Creek, NV on 10/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub mini was a definite win for use with the beam gen 2. Really freed up the sound in the small room it was bought for. Used for tv and for streamed music mainly. It is small in size which also compliments the small room.

Pros: Compact Well rounded tight bass Really opens up the beams gen 2 potential Super easy to set up

Cons: Price is always an issue especially for a slaved unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos all the way

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 10/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have paired the mini with a beam gen 2 down stairs the sound is great . I have upstairs an arc and 2 sl's plus gen3 sub .. In a smaller room , may switch the subs just to ck out the sound .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Big sound from smaller package

Rich from Phoenix, AZ on 10/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a pair of Fives and a mini sun as my entry point into the Sonos-verse. I primarily bought this to set up an extra turntable I had and to check out Sonos as I've been thinking of getting an arc for a small tv room. Since it is a smaller room with a sectional in it I opted for the mini sub as it had just been announced. I'm a big fan of how well this sub works with a pair of fives. I primarily listen to vinyl but also stream lots of music as well, and this sub handles all easily. I would not hesitate to buy the mini sub for a smaller room or with a Ray or Beam soundbar. Very nice tight bass, certainly not boomy. Very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Price, ease of use, integrates easily with other Sonos products

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great sub to pull it all together.

James from Webster, MA on 10/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added this to a pair of One SL's in my kitchen. Sounds great while we cook! Full sound and packs a punch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

??

Adam from Lebanon, TN on 10/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A great addition to my beam

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonos Sub Mini

Vernon from Springboro, OH on 10/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

phenomenal. i have this bad boy paired with a Beam Gen 2 in my master bedroom. the audio is phenomenal. the music encompasses you. the Beatles never sounded better!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

very happy

Willy from Monroe, NY on 10/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

item arrived packed very well. setup was a little dicey for me but I figured it out soon enough. I already had the beam 2 and 2 Sonos ones for rear speakers. this sub just pulled everything together sound wise .its a completely different experience now. I am very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sonos did it again!

Guest from Pennsylvania on 10/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sonos knocked it out of the park again! Buyers please note SONOS made it clear this sub is for small to medium rooms. No deceiving, vague promo at all. Sounds really good! Perfect addition to your Sonos Ray, Beam & Five!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound