Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Connect ID #
593 436 528 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Select Increments Mod-Pods

Select Increments Mod-Pods Unloaded speaker enclosures (pair) designed for select 1955-06 Jeep CJ, YJ, and Wrangler models

MFR # MOD-POD

4.5 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
Doesnt work with Weathertec or Quadratec floor mats

Matthew from Brussels, WI on 5/28/2023

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I guess I should have done a little more research before I ordered these. I have Quadatec floor mats in the Jeep and the Mod Pod would have to be installed on top of the mat making it impossible to remove. With a little thought I switched them from left to right and installed them right beside the seat. I'm sure it's dampening the sound but I can still hear them. It's not perfect but it works.

Pros: Easy way to add speakers to the system.

Cons: Not compatible with all floor mats or at least without modification.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Mod-Pods

Bradley from Kissimmee, FL on 7/12/2022

2006 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and with minor trimming I mounted 6.5" JL Audio and 1" tweeter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesomesauce

Victor from North Miami, FL on 5/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was in need of 2 additional speakers for my van's audio system but had limited space. Buster took the time to provide me with what was available with specific details and guided me with equipment I needed for the perfect sound. Your awesome dude.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Mod-Pods

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 12/15/2021

2005 Dodge Magnum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got the right size, I was thinking that they will carry 6 inch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/20/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your speaker enclosures. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent sound improvement.

Crutchfield customer from Phenix City, AL on 6/29/2021

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit in a 2004 Wrangler. The sound quality is amazing. Worth every penny. Can actually hear the music at 55mph with the top off.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, CT on 3/5/2021

2001 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are a great surround for 5 1/4 speakers. But I have still not found a place to mount them in my Jeep. A little brainstorming will solve the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

1997 Jeep Wrangler Mod Pod Install

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 1/16/2021

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed the Mod Pods in my 1997 TJ. Was a bit of a tight fit on the drivers side only because of my hard top wiring running in the same location to mount the pods. But I was able to tuck it up and under the pod. I installed a set of 6" Dayton Audio rs150p-4a woofers. Running them LPF at 100HZ. I did have to make the hole slightly larger. I was able to to it with a new sharp utility knife. Plastic is soft. The pods and the new speakers provide the mid-bass my Jeep desperately needed.

Pros: Easy to modify

Cons: They only provide one way to exit the speaker wires. I wish the pods had the option to exit the speaker wires on both ends of the pods. They could provide a sealed rubber grommet to plug the hole not being used.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Select Increments Mod-Pods

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 10/4/2020

1999 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked great in my 99 Jeep TJ. Paired with Polk 5 1/4 . Way better than 4x6 in the stock location. Love these love crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Mod-Pods

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 2/18/2019

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful product fit perfect

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love them

Rusty from Parsons, KS on 8/23/2016

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put 6 1/2 polk audio in them with tweeters and they sound amazing. I put a sound ordinance 4 x 50 amp on them with it running 2 x 90

Pros: fit perfect

Cons: at first I didn't read the paperwork and didn't thank the drivers side fit - I just had to remove the wire guard

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Fit

Smoothmarine from Maryland on 9/28/2015

2004 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The fit great in my 2004 jeep wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect for Polaris Slingshot

InstallationGuy from Mosinee, WI on 7/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looking out of the box, these are PERFECT for the Polaris Slingshot. They fit right into the frame's webbing on either side of the seats where the factory speaker boxes would go, but for a FRACTION of the price! The little valley on the back of them tucks right up against one of the frame bars and allows you to run the self tapping screws directly into the frame to secure them. They're phenomenal!

Pros: Thick, durable, weatherproof construction. Very versatile.

Cons: -

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great addition

mpls matt from Minneapolis, MN on 6/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I cut out the openings a little bit and installed 6 1/2" 2-way speakers. They sound great. It's a big improvement over the stock 4 1/2" speakers that are mounted in the dash and pointed toward the driver and passenger's laps. They are plastic, but it's pretty thick plastic. There are pre-drilled holes for mounting, but I didn't secure them. They fit snug and haven't moved since I put them in.

Pros: Easy install Easy to cut for slightly bigger speakers Made with heavy duty plastic Snug fit Sounds good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mod-Pods

Howell from Texas on 5/18/2015

1985 Jeep CJ7

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding fit in my 1985 Jeep CJ7

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

happy with tj mod-pods

Crutchfield customer from san mateo, ca. on 11/19/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I spent a lot of time and money playing with tj dash speakers. I wasn't happy with the sound at high volumes. these will greatly improve the sound and volume.

Pros: easy to install. not to mickey mouse looking at all.

Cons: wet location, use a marine type speaker. I had to enlarge hole a little too.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound good

Srosen from Everett, Wa on 5/27/2014

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound good. Angling the speaker up and twords you really helps

Pros: inda Pricy for 2 plastic boxes..

Cons: Kinda Pricy for 2 plastic boxes..

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

2003 Jeep Wrangler X

Ron from Atlanta, GA on 6/9/2010

2003 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These modpods provided much better placement than the stock speaker locations. A pair of Infinity Reference 5.25 speakers dropped right in. I did't like the fact that I had to drill a hole in the sheet metal of the interior of my Jeep. If there were a better way to secure them, I would have given 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound