Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Select Increments Stealth-Pod

Select Increments Stealth-Pod Portable 10" subwoofer enclosure for Jeeps
Fits 1976-86 CJ7 / Scrambler and all 1976-up Wrangler models

MFR # STEALTH-POD

4.5 out of 5 stars
18 reviews
View this product
Nice unit but one major problem

Dan from Groveland, MA on 4/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit looks great and sounds great but it squeaks when driving , it's hanging in the spot designated in the instructions for my 2015 jeep JK. The hangers that are attached to the plastic piece on the back tail gait that covers wiring. I'm going to have to lower it just below the plastic and attach it to metal and see if that will work, I expect it will.

Pros: Looks and sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Select Increments Stealth-Pod

Mark from Gardner, MA on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product with an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Hits hard with this box

Leroy from Petersburg on 5/25/2022

2003 Ford Crown Victoria

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like the design Crutchfield is one of the best.

Pros: These boxes are customizable

Cons: They need to make custom speaker boxes for more cars

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Select Increments Stealth-Pod

Crutchfield customer from Kaplan, LA on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good

Pros:

Cons: Wish it comes with better mountings brackets. When you hit a bump in the road the box moves

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better than Factory

NIKALOUS from Louisville, KY on 9/16/2020

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This enclosure is smaller than I imagined and that's a good thing! I removed my factory 8" subwoofer enclosure in anticipation for this which holds a 10" sub. Since it will mount on the tailgate in essentially the same place as the factory unit, loss of floor space should be negligible. Construction seems quality, it's a nice thick plastic and came with all instructions and hardware as well as some poly fill already inside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for wranglers

Ryan from Bloomington, IN on 10/1/2017

2002 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, meets all expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great design idea but lacks quality

Crutchfield customer from Westminster, MD on 9/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First, let me say that I can understand why other reviewers gave 5 stars, because there is a lot to like about this product. Sound wise, I'm getting the bass I wanted using this box with a JL Audio 10W0v3-4. Design wise, I like the small footprint in combination with the down firing sub. My 3 star rating is really based on value. I just don't feel this product is high quality for basically a piece of molded plastic. I was really disappointed in the hangers (also plastic) that mount on the back door of the Jeep. I was careful in drilling the holes and tightening the screws by hand, yet the edges of the hangers still split (see attached photo). The company did send me replacement hangers but I'm not confident how well they will hold up in a Jeep. Overall, I liked the design and sound, but I think the execution of the design with better quality hardware would have justified the price. Simply reinforcing the hangers with a thin metal backing would have helped. For less money (when you include the price of the sub with this box), you can get the JL Audio CP108LG-W3v3 that flat out rocks and exudes high quality build and fidelity (just keep it dry and out of the rain!).

Pros: Sounds great and takes up minimal space

Cons: Sub par quality (especially mounting hardware).

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

10 of 10 found this helpful

A very pleasant experience.

Mike from Columbus,OH on 9/11/2017

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks great! It looks like it will fit nicely and it is smaller then I thought. I can't wait to use it.

Pros: Smaller than I thought. Which means I will have plenty of room.

Cons: Don't have any now.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice Product!

JordD from Kentucky on 1/15/2016

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sub box, very innovative design for the limited space in a Jeep! Not hard to install as long as the directions are followed.

Pros: Design, Sound

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great!

Jker from Arkansas on 8/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really like how this looks in my '99 TJ. Pretty installation if you have the required tools. Be sure that when you install it, you use hand tools only, so that there is less risk of cracking any of the plastic parts required to install the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound

Crutchfield customer from Fremont,ca on 1/30/2015

2008 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works and sound great

Pros: very nice looking

Cons: Would be nice if it bolted right to the stock sub woofer mounting brackets and not the rear door

Crutchfield response on

2 of 34 found this helpful

Jeep Stealth Pod

MattB from Spokane,WA on 12/30/2014

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality product. Installs, appears and functions as described. Best solution for adding a sub in a very small amount of space. Removes extremely easy for full use of the cargo area. Installed a Rockford R2 sub with Rockford R250.1 amp in a 2012 JK and sounds great.

Pros: Quality product, looks good and sounds great

Cons: Overcomplicated instructions and no mounting template. However, it's easy enough to figure out without.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Stealth Pod jeep

Daanbc from Wellington Florida on 7/19/2014

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a MUST if you own a jeep. Attaches to tailgate. Easy to remove with handle.

Pros: Removable with a carry handle. Great size for a jeep.

Cons: Not enough packing material inside for speaker/sub.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Stealth Pod

Scott from Tulsa on 2/3/2014

1997 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really very pleased. Fantastic solution for Jeep. Have had the Wrangler soft top over 10 years, and have never heard stereo over road noise on freeway before! It's amazing to here clear and balanced sound now!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

So far so good

2011 JK Wrangler from Chicago, IL on 4/2/2012

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

4 out of 5 because I've only had it for a week. At this point I don't see it disappointing me. I bought this enclosure, a kicker sub and a sound ordnance amp and I can't be happier with the amount I've spent for the sound quality. This stealth box does exactly what it needs to do and still allows me the use of my trunk space (the other half when the tailgate is closed). Since the unit is plastic versus a wooden sub box, the sound is a little different because plastic does not absorb sound the same as wood does. It's nothing bad or too noticeable to a casual user versus someone who considers themself an "audiophile". To them it may be noticeable, but in that instance you can simply line the inside of the case with dynamat to help. I haven't done that yet because at this point I do not see a need to. I bought new speakers and tweeters for the front of my jeep and speakers for the sound bar, but they were missing the right amount of bass. This stealth pod and sub made all the difference. I commute to work every day 36 miles (40-50) one way. So quality sound was important to me, as was saving money and not having to get a custom box made for my Wrangler. In my opinion, if you're looking for a cheap, but quality way to get a sub to fit in your wrangler, this is the way to go.

Pros: Does what it advertises. Affordable Space saving Straight forward instructions

Cons: Plastic box construction

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Steal-Pod Yes it's worth it!

LuisC from Hot AZ on 3/26/2011

2006 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this in my Jeep Rubicon and couldn't be happier. The enclosure is plenty sturdy and doesn't rattle eventhough it just basically hangs on the Jeep's tailgate. The stealth-pod comes completely disassembled, but detailed instructions are included. You will need to drill holes in your tailgate for the hangers. I installed a Polk DXi104 svc subwoofer and it sounds amazing. The added benefit of easy removal will give you peace of mind when the Jeep has the top off and is unattended and whenever you need the extra space it'll just take a few seconds to remove.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Select Increments Stealth-Pod

Ed G from Middlesex NJ on 2/25/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great using dedicated sub with adj boost control when soft top is on or down. Hard top on all winter. It seemed to me that mounting pins {mounts to rear door} wouldn't hold up but its been a year and no problem. Only advice is to keep a tube of dry graphite to lube pins occasionally as they will tend to squeak. Would recommend reasonably priced,easy in and out and, installation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product...easy install

Bill from New Hampshire on 6/19/2008

2005 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is really great solution for the limited space in Jeep Wranglers. Easy installation and very easy to remove from the rear door when security is an issue. Installed a JL audio 10" W1v2 in this product...free airspace is .67 cu/ft which is only .03" shy of requirement for the JL. Seems to work just fine and great bass response. Overall this is a great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

34 of 38 found this helpful

Compare the sound