Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

LG OLED55G3PUA

LG OLED55G3PUA G3 OLED evo Smart 4K UHD TV with HDR (55")

MFR # OLED55G3PUA

5.0 out of 5 stars
24 reviews
View this product
LG TV

Carol from Medford, NY on 2/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic picture and a treasure trove of options are available

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDG3PUA

Lara from Brooklyn, NY on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This television is fabulous. The picture clarity is unbeatable. And it was very easy to hang it with the included wall mount. The tv is quiet flush with this wall mount.

Pros: Posture clarity and brightness Ease of use Apps included

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bright and Beautiful

Bernard from New Braunfels, TX on 2/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely stunning picture. OLED-MLA hype is all they say it is.

Pros: Stunning picture even in a bright room

Cons: Pricey compared to LED

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent TV

James from Stamford, CT on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The TV looks great wall mounted and the picture is vibrant. The remote is easy to use. I had a previous LG OLED model and this model has an even better picture. The artwork feature is also nice to have.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing TV

Kristoffer from Gwinn, MI on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stunning bright and bold saturation and smooth movements with the 120hz. Perfect TV for us gamers especially with the 4 HDMI 2.1 ports; Definitely reccomend as it is definitely a TV of the current age!

Pros: Brighter more Saturated colors 4k @120hz, with 4 HDMI 2.1 Ports No auto dimming 0 - very little light bloom Deep blacks and Bright whites Built In cable management 0 latency effect AI Enhancement Gaming Optimizer

Cons: Quite muffled TV Speakers (have to do alot of readjusting) Has to be wall mounted (unless stand is purchased) The Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Winner in my book!

Harry W from Chardon, OH on 1/30/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My first experience with an OLED tv. Gotta say, blown away with the brilliance and detail. True blacks bright whites and everything in between. Would highly recommend it as so many others have attested to.

Pros: E-arc works perfect with my AVR. which was not the case with my previous brand

Cons: Majic remote takes a little getting used to. Would work much better in a steady hand lol

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love my decision!

Charles from Albuquerque, NM on 12/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Picture is great and the setup was an absolute breeze! Good job LG!

Pros: Picture and setup

Cons: The 65G3 must be wall mounted. I wanted to use my exsisting wall mount but the 65G has its own unique method that required more work than expected

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Another Step Forward

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having purchased the E6, E9 and now the G3 (all from Crutchfield); the G3 is better than the E6 and E9 in the WebOS software. Leaps and bounds when comes to speed in that department. I loved the analog look and 3D features of the E6; however, the A9 processor can not be matched in Dolby Vision and HDR. Truly a remarkable TV when comes to picture quality. The sound is okay, but not impressive when listening through the television. At the very least, a sound bar is recommended if you do not have a surround setup.

Pros: Picture Quality Speed of WebOS Picture & Sound advanced adjustments

Cons: Onboard Speakers can sound flimsy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Picture winner!

Christopher from Fresno, CA on 12/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sharp detail. Inky blacks. Rich colors. Natural colors. Occasionally looks 3-D. After a few days of getting the settings the way I like, it's the best TV picture I've ever sen!

Pros: It does everything well. Only costs $29/year in electricity.

Cons: Cost of $2,300 - but considering how many hours a day I use it, it's an entertainment bargain.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLEDG3PUA

Robert from Glen Burnie, MD on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding TV with a brilliant picture and amazing colors. The included wall mount was welcomed but mounting the TV on the wall mount is very difficult. I would strongly suggest that anyone who intends to install it themselves use three people. Two to support the weight and a third to guide them into the mount. As an old guy, I really miss a printed owners manual. I spend more time trying to find a setting than I do changing it. The printer owners manual that came with the TV lists all the processing capabilities of a family of LG TVs and state that different models may not have every capability listed. I want to know what the processing capabilities are of the TV I just bought, not would it could have. Thankfully, I know I can rely on Crutchfield to provide the answer for any question I may have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Beautiful

Wesley from Washington, DC on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The picture is simply beautiful. Whether watching 4K content or old DVDs, the pictures and sound are truly enjoyable and remarkable.

Pros:

Cons: There are no "Cons".

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

LG OLEDG3PUA

Tom from Toms River, NJ on 12/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Coming from one of the original LG OLED's to this one is phenomenal. I liked the original glass design but the screen was never really flat as the core components were consolidated to the bottom which made it stand off a couple of inches. This unit has them more evenly spread across the whole back which takes away the thin glass, but makes the screen overall much thinner. And with the inset wall mount it is literally flat against the wall. Performance, as usual, is killer for the LG OLED's.

Pros: Image quality Motion Performance Form and Function

Cons: Price is still on the high side for TV's

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Plenty bright even without MLA but....

Mark from Bradenton, FL on 12/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Once you take the time to calibrate the video image this screen is extremely impressive. Even though the 83" does not have MLA (as smaller LG screen sizes do) the image is more than bright enough and, given the size, extremely immersive. The reason I give this screen four stars and not five is as follows: I watch from three different sources: cable box, streaming (i.e. Amazon Prime) and Blu-ray. If I optimize the image for, say, a streaming movie on Amazon Prime, these settings are applied to ALL inputs, meaning that when I switch to cable to watch CNN the image is too bright. Conversely, if I optimize the image on CNN and switch to a streaming movie the image is too dark. LG gives you the option to save one set of settings across all inputs which isn't optimal. Ideally it should allow you to save each optimized setting for EACH video input so if you switch from one input to another the screen would know to switch to the image settings appropriate for the video input you're selected. Please bear in mind I'm not sure that any new flat screen, whether Samsung or Sony or whatever, has this capability either but it sure would be nice to have. Otherwise, if you don't what to calibrate each time, you have to find some "middle ground" in the settings that works reasonably well for all video inputs and, as a result, you're compromising what the screen is really capable of. I do not at all regret this purchase but, as mentioned, this issue should be addressed by LG.

Pros: Remarkable image when properly calibrated.

Cons: No capability to save customized settings appropriate to each video input

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not inexpensive, but can't beat the OLED display picture and contrast

Peter from WILMINGTON, MA on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace an almost identical LG 65" OLED 2016 TV that included a fabulous 3D capability. The old TV I had for 6.5 years did not support some streaming apps and the screen had developed noticeable inaccurate color reproduction/burn in. For this new TV, you can't beat the OLED picture, contrast and true-black blacks. Outstanding. I mounted this TV on a stand versus wall mount. During installation I wrested with running the HDMI and optical audio cables through the maze of three clamps in the back of the TV. It was a real pain. I've only had this for a week and the functionality of everything I tried works, and works well. The best experience from the beginning was dealing with Crutchfield and how in 4 days during the Cyber Monday insanity they got the TV from FL to MA. Many kudos to the team there. For more info, see the enumerated Pro and Con section.

Pros: Great picture, aesthetically nice looking. Functionality to control other external devices is nice and works well.

Cons: 1. No 3D. 2. Very poor sound quality, especially for a 4.2 speaker system. 3. Handling the TV WITHOUT touching the screen is very challenging. 4. The user interface to access the settings and navigate to the right setting is much worse (cumbersome, less efficient) then in LG OLED models of the past. Why would you change this! 6. Positioning and routing of the input ports 7. The TV Remote has very small font that is black lettering on black background. Really? 8. Expensive

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Winston-Salem

Michael from Winston-Salem on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Returned top of the line 8k TV and another top of the line OLED TV from the same manufacturer, ended up going with LG G3 77 and I such is life, she is the one. Third time was the charm, thank you LG.

Pros: Smash TV

Cons: Needs Sound Bar..Who Cares

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Literally, the nicest television I've ever owned!

John from Murphy, NC on 11/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the best TV I've ever owned! I love how it looks on the wall and just how incredible the picture is. It's worth the extra amount especially if it's going to be your main TV that you watch regularly. I can't believe how Crystal clear the picture is, and just how black the blacks are. There's absolutely no color bleed on the screen. You'll love it!

Pros: Crystal clear picture, blackest blacks I've ever seen on a TV, no color bleed at all, flat as a pancake with the flattest TV mount included!

Cons: Heavier than you would think

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

base tilt

Peter from Winthrop, ME on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this tv with the stand as I wasn't going to hang it on a wall. When I put the stand on it the tv tilted back about 2" off upright. I talked to lg and that is just the way it is, there is no fix except for shimming the back of the stand. It did work but I just don't understand why it doesn't just stand straight up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Wonderful and Beautiful

Sabino from Brownsville, TX on 11/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best looking and colorful TV I have ever owned. If you are thinking of getting the LG C3 try to invest a couple of extra dollars for LG G3. One the best investment I have done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

LG OLEDG3PUA

Elsa from Laconia, NH on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great TV,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

LG OLEDG3PUA

Jacob from Upper Sandusky, OH on 9/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great image. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

LG OLEDG3PUA

Fernando from Ponce, PR on 8/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tremendo MAQUINON de tv LG G3 tope de gama alta, vale la pena tenerlo.

Pros: Todos los PROS.

Cons: Ningun CONTRA.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

LG OLEDG3PUA

Harry from Festus on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This tv has the best picture I have ever seen. I recommend this set for anyone that enjoys a really life like images.

Pros: all good

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Compare the sound