Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Heritage Forte IV

Klipsch Heritage Forte IV Matched pair of floor-standing speakers (American Walnut)

5.0 out of 5 stars
20 reviews
View this product
Klipsch Heritage Forte IV

Ken from Indian Land, SC on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good, I had cabinets of this similar shape from Pioneer in the early 70's purchased while I was in Viet Nam but they did not sound like the Fortes. I currently have Klipsche R83 with a RC64 first generation center channel and have not decided to get rid of the R83's or just use them for movies and use the Fortes for music only. I also ordered the Salamander pull out shelf and a new Technics SL 1500C in white.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Klipsch's

Mark from Crandall, TX on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received these the day before thanksgiving and was I thankful. Boxed beautifully. The speakers are nearly eighty pounds and came out perfect. They have been playing 8 to 10 hours each day ( even these need breaking in). I have had a set of Heresy's since 1980 and thought they didn't get any better, but I did add a subwoofer to pick up the lows that the heresy's just couldn't. The Forte's are four generations newer and I believe that I will have to pass on the subwoofer. If you are looking for clarity I don't think you can buy a better speaker than Klipsch heritage. The sensitivity is so great that even low power amps will drive these better than most think. I'm using Rotel pre-amp and amplifier 200 watts. Thanks Crutchfield I've waited for these for years.

Pros: Trusted proven speakers. Deeper bass. Beautiful sound and looks.

Cons: A little heavy. Get some help and leave them be.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Heritage Forte IV

Troy from Greenough, MT on 10/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The klipsch Forte Iv speakers took my system to the next galaxy. The separation and clarity is second to none!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Heritage Forte IV

Mark from S San Fran, CA on 10/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great speakers ,5 stars all he way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

commerce

gerald from commerce on 6/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are great if you can pay for them. wonderful speakers had them a couple of days. bass is good and so are highs. No complaints.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Forte's are Fantastic

John from Wyoming, MN on 5/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I hear sounds from these speakers I couldn't hear on my old JBL's. I wish I could have bought these a long time ago. They take very little power to fill the room, my volume control is lower than it was before I got these. I would recommend the Forte's.

Pros: Very clean/clear sound and they fill the room.

Cons: Heavy/difficult to move around

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worth the Investment

Matt from Hiram, GA on 1/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded to these Forte IVs from a pair of Klipsch RP-8000F connected to a Onkyo TX-RZ50 receiver and wow, what a difference these things made compared to the RP-8000Fs. Don't get me wrong, the RP-8000Fs are great sounding speakers, but the Fortes were much more authoritative. Crisp, clean, room filling sound with some chest thumping low end grunt. These noticeably out performed the RP-8000Fs in both Hi-Fi music listening and Hi-Fi movie watching. They do take some experimenting with placement to truly come alive, but luckily that is free if you have the space.

Pros: Crystal clear, dynamic sound Sound great at any volume Doesn't require a large amp

Cons: Not many - Placement can be tricky at first They are so transparent that any sound source of poor quality really shows through

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch Forte IVs

Peter from Woodbury Hts, NJ on 10/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely brilliant when you feed the Forte IVs good music content and have the speakers in the right location in the room (other have documented importance of proper placement). I was hoping to improve my listening experience and the Forte IVs hit the mark. Will experiment with feeding from different amps but I am pretty happy with EVO 150 from Cambridge purchased previously from Crutchfield. The sonic performance of the entire frequency range is inspiring to me. I keep getting goose bumps when I am listening to something new and look forward to enjoying these as my go to speakers for years to come. Probably important to note that I prefer the Klipsch forward speaker output signature. Good for me!

Pros: A step up from my Wharfdale Lintons in performance Very efficient with power and matches my listening preference perfectly.

Cons: Expensive but worth it IMO. Can't fix poor music mastering with the speakers. Not the fault of the speaker.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Forte IVs for the Win.

James from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these as an upgrade to my Tekton Lores, which are fantastic in their own right, as I wanted to see just how much better the sound could be. Well, these speakers are absolutely insane. Love, love, love them. Gorgeous to look at, even more so to listen to. My end-game speakers. Now.on to the amp.

Pros: Huge sound, high sensitivity, top-notch build quality, gorgeous.

Cons: None yet.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 10 found this helpful

AMAZING

Dennis from Huntington, NY on 6/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not even broken in yet and still the best speakers I've ever owned

Pros: Extreme detail and soundstage.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Heritage Forte IV

Carlos from PR on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought thus speakers 9 months ago ago I listen to music probably i3 time a week they are breaking in now.I also have cornwall iv and klipsch rf-7111 this forte sound much better than rf-7111 and closer to cornwall iv.They have great bass/base I'm running luxman505 ux11 beautiful sound with Mark levinson 5101 sacd is like I were on a recording studio I didn't bought then here but I review to let others know and have an idea about this beast

Pros: Excellent sound great bass/base

Cons: They don't stay still when turn up volume like 10'clock they move quickly forward If is considered a cons

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Amazing sound in a challenging listening area

Michael from PLATTE CENTER, NE on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At the risk of duplicating other reviews, these speakers are amazing. High volume, low volume, from Filter to Albert King and everything in between - the sound is accurate, controlled and wonderful. I smile every time I listen to them. They're set up next to a stairway in a room with a vaulted ceiling (our living room). They aren't "boomy" and the sound doesn't get lost in the space. They compliment the look of our living room furniture nicely. I really like the salt and pepper cloth grills. My only nit about the appearance is that over the past couple of months I've noticed the grill cloth puffing out (i.e. slack in material) over the speaker cutouts. At this point, I'll chalk it up to humidity changes; I've had the speakers for six months.

Pros: Amazing sound, cabinet fit and finish is excellent

Cons: Slack in the grill cloth over speaker cut outs developing over time

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

Klipsch Heritage Forte IV

Countryjim from Potsdam, NY on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Running them with an Onkyo P-3000R preamp and the Onkyo M-5000R amp, Pioneer PLX 1000N turntable with a Shure M97XE stylus. I have owned Marantz,Jbl, electro voice, pioneer and yes other Klipsch speakers. I will have to say they are better then all the vintage speakers I have had. If you Iike horn speakers get yourself a pair, it will Make the hair standup on the back of your neck. Rock-on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 21 found this helpful

Highly Recommended!

Thomas from Greenbank, WA on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Truly amazing speakers! I have owned a variety of speakers in this price range over the years - Martin Logan, Focal, B&W, Monitor Audio, and others. Long ago I also had some of the early Klipsch Fortes. I have had these Forte IV's for a month and I find them superior to all the others I've had. They are wonderful for all kinds of music. I love many styles, and I have thoroughly enjoyed hearing everything on them - Choral, Orchestral, Rock, Folk, Celtic, Bluegrass, Pop, Chamber music, Solo piano, you name it..... they all shine with vitality, great presence, and stunning refinement. I'm pairing them with the set of Technics SLG 700 CD player and the SUG 700 amp. The speakers are so sensitive that they work beautifully with the very advanced technology in these units ,and they don't require large amounts of power. They make the music sound so alive and spacious .... a big sound with fine detail and an organic quality. Plus, they look elegant in the living room - very nice woodwork with a retro style-- a definite positive for my wife. I think they're a great value, even though not inexpensive. Are you ready for some audio excitement? I highly recommend them. Delivery from Crutchfield was prompt and well done.

Pros: Great sound in every respect, for all kinds of music.

Cons: No cons for me.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Excellent speakers

Jeff from Bend, OR on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have owned the Forte Heritage Forte IV speakers for a year now. They are the main speakers in my home theater system that also includes two Klipsch SPL-120 subwoofers, four CDT-5800-C II ceiling speakers and a RC-64 III center speaker. When listening to music, only the Forte's and subwoofers are driven. The receiver driving them all is a Marantz SR8012. When I first purchased these speakers one of them arrived with a defective terminal. Crutchfield replaced the pair in a heartbeat; another example of their outstanding customer service and the reason I have continued to purchase most of my electronics from them for decades. As an aside, one of the woofers in the RC-64 has quit working so I am sending that back to Crutchfield now for repair which gives me pause about the Klipsch build quality these days. Nevertheless, the Forte's sound magnificent. The clarity and separation they provide is outstanding and for the size space they are in (large rectangular living room with lots of furniture and high ceilings) they fill the room with sound. I have noticed some clipping at high volume levels a couple of times but I attribute that to the SR8012. I added a cooling fan (ATN Cool Slim) that sits on top of the receiver and haven't experienced any clipping subsequently.I am routinely thrilled with the sound quality of these speakers. If I was only using them for music I would drive them with a higher end amplifier. The Forte's also look classy and I would buy them again.

Pros: Sound and look great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Forte IV delivers on proimise

Tracy from richmond, vt on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the past 35 years I have been a Magneplanar guy but now that I am old I want to re-live my youth and no better way than a pair of kick butt Klipsch Forte IV's. Driven by Schiit Aegir (10 watts class A and 10 watts A/B) and a bunch of other stuff (see picture). The sound stage is not as airy as the Maggie's but I wanted a "shut up and play your guitar" sound and these kids deliver. Added my vintage REL Storm III for the low, low end and we are solid from jazz to folk to classical to classic rock. I finally can hear a grand piano sounding grand. Highly recommend the speakers and Crutchfield is always terrific.

Pros: sound is terrific at low, middle and high volume.

Cons: none yet. only 200 hours into 500 hour break in period.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

Forte IV's.

Russ from Cheyenne, WY on 5/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I auditioned Klipsch speakers many times over the years and always loved the sound they produced. It is with this distinct good memories that I purchased these Heritage Forte IV without auditioning them. Knowing my room dimensions I knew the Cornwall line would be too big for my room (and fully knowing these are undoubtedly a better sounding speaker) I committed to the Fortes. These are phenomenal speakers! I am running mono block Adcom 555 II amps, with matching Adcom preamp and the sound couldn't be better. These are older units I have owned for years and just recently had completely refurbished. Justifying this quality of speaker can be difficult, I know, as the cost is substantial. BUT, these are THE BEST speaker I have ever owned. The perfect match of amp to speaker cannot be underestimated, but fear not; these Klipsch will pair up with any quality amp/receiver. Small jazz combos come alive in the room; loud brass (i.e. Doc , Maynard, Kenton) sound incredible; solo piano reproduced perfectly. Classical orchestra or small string ensemble; brass quintet; pipe organ; anything you throw at these it is going to be presented in stunning sound. I listened to the Moody Blues Days of Future Passed...I had never heard the opening (gong) Tam Tam before! I thought the roof was going to come off and I had the volume at 9 oclock! WOW! In short, don't waste time listening to me...go audition these speakers..or do as I did. Just buy them! You can thank me lat

Pros: Brings tears to my eyes and goose pimples the size of silver dollars on my body!

Cons: Nada.

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Klipsch Heritage Forte IV

Bo from Canonsburg, PA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! my first Forte's were purchased 25 years ago and I thought they were something until I plugged in these new ones! I've run the gamut of different loud speakers and sounds systems and these produce incredible sound for the price. Just like the original version you need a quality source to make these shine. (I am running them off an NAD M10) But what you don't need is power as they sound good from 1-100. - you could run these off your alarm clock radio. I alway said the La scala's were the Best I have ever heard, but these are very comparable now with the upgrades. I have compared them to Polk, Bose, JBL, Sonos and even a couple of B&W's and these surpass them with type of sound I am looking for. I am currently utilizing them in a rather large >700 sq foot room.. sure they sound absolutely perfect about 10 ft directly in front center of the sound field, but they also sound great everywhere.

Pros: Quality @ this price efficient - fills the room without demanding a ton of watts to drive them Fantastic for HQ HD streaming No Sub required Fit and finish and made in the USA Forte = has always been whispered as the "last loud speaker" you will ever need to buy

Cons: sure, I'm sure the new Cornwall, La Scala and of course Klipschorn are even better if you have the real estate and $$$$ (but these are close with the upgrades)

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Trey Anastasio is in my living room!

Matthew from Newport, OR on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been driving these for about two weeks. They are amazing and I look forward to the break in time and the sound once these find their full vintage. These are dynamic speakers that reach the full range of the sound spectrum. From the first play by Phish to the current record of Zero 7 these things are amazing. I always though those crusty old dudes that say, "I am hearing things I never heard before", was cliche, but, holy smokes, I am hearing nuances I never new existed in the music I have loved for decades. It really does sound like Phish and Trey himself is wailing out a solo in my living room. I am not even driving this with top of the line receiver. I am rocking a Sony DH-720. The sensitivity makes these easy to drive with so much clarity and they really are an audiophile speaker. I look forward to what they do with a better receiver. I test drove the KEF 950s and the B&W anniversaries in store (I know the price points are very different). Those speakers are cute and nice. They sounds good and made me happy. The Forte IV made may hair stand on end and make me smile each and everyday I listen to them. It was tough year last year! Spoil yourself now and just put these things in your home. They shine whether it be a movie or that live album you have had collecting dust for 10 years. Just add them to your cart. Congrats for purchasing something you will cherish for the rest of your days and your children will fight over when you are worm food.

Pros: Build quality, sound stage, dynamic sound, value

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

24 of 24 found this helpful

Amazing Live Feel Speakers

Vik from Dublin, CA on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me start by saying, I bought the Forte IIIs Ebony Special Edition just before the Forte IVs were announced and I had a chance to listen to them. Those speakers were every bit as good as the reviews make them out to be. However, when the IVs were announced with their updated drivers and network, and a few reviews surfaced, I requested a replacement as I was within the trial period. I received my Black Ash Forte IVs a week ago and I'm so glad I made the switch. The midrange on the new speaker is even more glorious than the outgoing model and the finish is great. The salt/pepper grill looks fantastic too. I am a musician (drums/guitar) and I know what live music sounds and feels like. These speakers get so close to that feeling even with studio recorded music. The dynamics, presence and tone of these speakers is such a pleasurable combination. Every time I sit down to listen, I get lost in the music. The components disappear. I been rediscovering my collection & marveling at the genius of a huge variety of musicians and their recording/mixing engineers. These speakers play everything well. I used to focus a lot on pinpoint imaging and specs and now I feel like none of that matters. I have them driven by solid state gear - Classé CP-800 preamp/DAC and CA-2100 amp and sitting on Subdude-II isolation pads. Like a Forte III reviewer said, "if you're on the fence, get off" - that applies here. Crutchfield has been great through this journey. Thank you Crutchfield! Y

Pros: Efficiency (probably mid-90s in reality) with a wonderful combination of Dynamics, Presence & Tonal Balance. Easy to get great sound. Build quality feels solid. Nice to see the 'Tested By' signature on the back.

Cons: Too much time spent listening to music. No wait, that's not a con, right?

Crutchfield response on

20 of 20 found this helpful

Compare the sound