Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Boxer

AudioQuest Boxer Subwoofer cable (3 meters/10 feet)

MFR # BOXER03

5.0 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
AudioQuest Boxer

Brandon from Parker, CO on 4/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look I know what most say about the high end cable game, cable is a cable blah blah, well then why is it my subwoofer has NEVER sounded better? Is it my ears? Is it snake oil? Or do cables of this quality make a sonic difference. I have believe my ears and what I'm hearing. Extremely well built cable.

Pros: Detail from my subs is exceptional, taught and controlled better than ever before.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest Boxer

Jerry from CHESAPEAKE, VA on 3/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received the Boxer subwoofer cable yesterday and installed it today. I replaced the SVS subwoofer cable and wow! What a difference it has made. I have the SVS SB-2000 Subwoofer and use it with my Focal Chora 826s, the bass is deeper, tighter, faster and blends even better with the Focal Chora speakers. Wasn't sure if it would make a big difference for $200 'dollars over the SVS subwoofer cable wow, I'm very impressed! I highly recommend this Audio Quest Boxer subwoofer RCA Patchcord. I also have the Chora center channel and the Chora 806s for surrounds.

Pros: A great investment

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Better Boom

Brian from TAMPA, FL on 1/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have 3 other subwoofer cables and was a bit skeptical. My immediate impression was a better-sounding bass but not a night-and day difference. So at least for me there was a break-in period as after day 3 my small but capable Sunfire XTEQ12 is sounding better than ever, and the real low stuff. I did need to use the ground wire where I didn't on the other 3 cables, but they are 16' solid strands of wire, so I can see how a ground would be in order. It'd have been nice if there was a 4M version available, but longer gives flexibility in moving the sub around. The sub feed was hot compared to the last cable, and I moved the sub too, but my Yamaha Aventage had a several db sub reduction in the room eq program, so that gives an idea the difference it makes after being broken in. My only legit gripe is the packaging- they had a 16.4' expensive cable coiled up tight in a 5"x 5" box, and it was quite stressful uncoiling it. AudioQuest, this cable needs a bigger box. Otherwise, I do most highly recommend!

Pros: Low-end frequency response; quality construction and appearance; built-in ground wire.

Cons: 4 M version would be nice; packaging was awful, coiled up way too tight for a 16' cable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Richard from SAINT MATTHEWS, SC on 1/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Audioquest make great products. Works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Dave from Cromwell, CT on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid construction. Does what it needs to do.

Pros: Craftsmanship

Cons: A bit expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Audioquest are the best cables on the market!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Great

Crutchfield customer from Asheboro, NC on 9/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works really well on my surround receiver for my subwoofer hook up. I like the ground wire that is built in to the cable to keep any hum out of the sub. I highly recommend this subwoofer cable.

Pros: High Quilty Materials. Built in ground wire.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, MI on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality build as expected from Audio Quest.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great performance

Crutchfield customer from Ogden, UT on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Noticeable improvement in the tightness and depth of the bass, no hum. Did not need to use ground wire with new Yamaha AV model 585 receiver and 9 year old USA made 120W JVC 10" subwoofer. Sounds great! Would definitely buy this cable again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Crutchfield customer from Orange Park, FL on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased Audioquest Boxer Subwoofer to eliminate any hum and distortion from my JBL Stage A120P Subwoofer, which It does very well.

Pros: Well put together, looks great and performs excellent.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Alberto from Puerto Rico on 10/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Un cable de categoria superior, muy buena contrucion y facil de intalar en el bajo, no como el cable Monster que habia que intalarlo a la fuerza. En fin muchicima Calidad aunque el precio es un poco alto.

Pros: Calidad superior, Bajo super Realista

Cons: Precio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sub cable!!

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A little pricey but excellent performance! Crutchfeild is a great business and a pleasure to to do biz with! I feel safe and secure doing business with them! Staff at the Charlottesville store are superb!

Pros: Great quality and performance

Cons: Pricey!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Armando from Homestead, FL on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If I had known this cable existed , I would have bought it long ago , my good old subwoofer has gained a second life and a better sound along with it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Rocking BASS!

David from Hartford, CT on 4/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product,thanks guys my system now sounds exactly the way I,want it to... Thanks again

Pros: Build quality,sound and price.

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear, Tight, Pounding Bass

Andy from Oklahoma City, OK on 3/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear, tight, strong bass. Very noticeable and drastic difference compare to great value Mediabridge subwoofer cable. Really bring out the potential of my Martin Logan Dynamo 1000 subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 1/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've recently upgraded all my cables to Audioquest. This looks and feels like a very good quality cable. I like Audioquest...not positive it makes a difference in sound but I wanted cables I could trust. These are very well made and I feel money well spent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest Boxer

Jose from New Windsor,NY on 11/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent and a well built cable! The sound and the bass is smooth and tight on my Goldenear Triton 3's. I recommend this a cable.

Pros: An excellent cable. The T-3's needed this cable and now my home theater is complete.

Cons: You get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound