Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48 Ultra High Speed 48Gbps HDMI 2.1 cable with Ethernet (2.25 meters/7.5 feet)

MFR # HDM48CIN225

5.0 out of 5 stars
38 reviews
View this product
Sweet spot in AQ HDMI cable line

JAMES W from Raleigh, NC on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Silver over copper for digital signal transmission is where its at. This moderately priced HDMI cable makes a difference in sound quality and picture quality. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Great Cable Debate

Steve from Columbus, OH on 2/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some people say measurements are absolute and with HDMI Cable it is all about binary "1s/0s" Ones and Zeros and I was skeptical but went from Pearl to Forest it was like my TV was calibrated then went to Cinnamon and Sound Improved. The only thing I can say about measurements maybe it is the same principle as Einstein's Theory of relativity and Quantum Mechanics where they do not support each other and then you need Stevens Hawkins Theory to explain Everything, it has even been proven that Light Reacts different when being observed, then may this shine some light on those for or against Measurements. So I have a lot of youtube demo videos. I watch them a lot and I would know the difference. So if you upgrade to any high end cable and you don't do the same you will have no way to verify other than this review and it started with Forest and a minimum and increased with Cinnamon. Scrams Quality.

Pros: Looks like TV was calibrated Improved Sound Screams Quality

Cons: You pay for what you get.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48 Winner 2024 Best eARC Cable

Victor C. from Marion, TX on 2/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This HDMI eARC cable such a step up in the modern world of electronics that is it is even hard to explain. It allows the 8K/4K resolution video and audio to travel to the AVR back and forward. You can see and hear the difference between a regular HDMI and the HDMI eARC . You pay a little extra but you will get what you pay for, a real high quality cable. Now I am able to see and control the AVR settings by choosing the AVR at the smart TV home hub. I could not do that with the regular HDMI cable. If you have a Home Theater system and you are sending the visual & sound signal to the AVR or amplifier, then, you must invest in a high quality cable to be able to see & hear all those sounds AVR capable (Dolby Atmos, THX, IMAX, etc....). I choose a two feet longer cable (10 feet) to be able to handle it better through the wall and to the back of the AVR and have a little bit left to move my console back and forward to get to the back of the AVR, speakers, electrical connections, ethernet connections). I also bought a high quality Ethernet CAT 7 (10 feet) cable that is going from the TV Ethernet directly to the router which almost double the speed than if I use WIFi. With a cheap Ethernet Cable, the TV was buffering a lot. Now, I do not have that problem since the Ethernet cable cured the problem. The ethernet signal with this cable is so strong, especially if your internet service is not the best in your area, that you will see the difference immediately. Good luck.

Pros: See review...

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cinnamon Delight

Mark from Rowlett, TX on 1/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Originally reluctant to spend so much on this cable, but have a pretty lengthy run to my HDTV from AVR. Having had good performance mutliple times before with AudioQuest hdmi cables (Forest), went ahead and bit the bullet, and glad I did. Performance is stellar! My 77" LG pops, and the sound back thru my AVR is awesome.

Pros: Exceptional build quality. Outstanding performance. Appears to be no/negligible signal loss over length.

Cons: A bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

New HDMI cable

David from Honolulu, HI on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got a new 42 inch smart TV as my monitor from my Apple Mini Mac. For whatever reason, the old HDMI cable would only work sometimes after lots of trying. I finally suspected the cable. Got the Cinnamon 48 cable & the smart TV immediately recognized it & it works perfectly. Not cheap, but cost means nothing - this works well.

Pros: Works well.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

John Joseph from Coconut Creek, FL on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly matches the performance of my 7.2 system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cinnamon Cables ROCK!

Rickey from Temple, TX on 10/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not only do these cables look great, they perform great as expected! I could immediately notice a crisper, cleaner picture and my sound detail enhanced. These Cinnamon cables are worth every penny!

Pros: Look great, Perform great visually and sound.

Cons: Might be pricey but you get what you pay for here!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Lee from Henderson, NV on 9/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the AudioQuest Cinnamon 48 HDMI cable to connect my new Sony Bravia A90K OLED 4K 48"Tv to my Sony 1100ES blu-ray player. A really spectacular picture. Well worth the investment. Had previously purchased another Cinnamon 48 HDMI cable and loved the results. Also have 2 Cinnamon optical cables. Also love my AudioQuest Speaker cables.

Pros: Audio Quest products do everything they say they do. And they are guaranteed for life. Terrific products.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Jeff from Kingwood, TX on 8/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great so far

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow..Worth It!!!

Charles from LA VERNIA, TX on 7/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I thought I'd give these cables a try as I wasn't overly impressed with my existing hdmi cable setup and what a pleasant surprise I not only had a noticeable improvement in the video quality but also audio which was much more distinct and added very nice clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Mike from Ferris, TX on 6/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Still trying new HDMI cinnamon 48 but picture seems To be much better would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Bruce from Murrells Inlet, SC on 3/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Greatly improved sound and picture

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality cables are a must have

Crutchfield customer from Jasper, IN on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used this short cable to connect AppleTV to the AV receiver and the picture cleared up considerably after already connected another Cinnamon from AV receiver to the TV.

Pros: Good signaling

Cons: Hefty price tag

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products and services

Leroy from Marietta, GA on 3/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AudioQuest 10' Cinnamon 48 arrived on time, and at a competitive price. I will surely use Crutchfield again for my Audio/Visual product needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Jeff from Cincinnati, OH on 1/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this to replace the standard cable supplied with my Roku. I was skeptical there would be any difference in performance, but it was noticeable immediately. Also purchased an AudioQuest Carbon coax cable for connection from my Bluesound Node to Kef LS60 Wireless speakers and again experienced noticeable qualitative improvement. With Crutchfield's generous return policy you have nothing to lose by testing these fine products for yourself.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Matthew from Fredericksburg, PA on 1/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well constructed. On the thicker side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audioquest is best when your equipment is high-end

Ian from WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA on 12/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The right line of connectivity you want to buy if you've invested in hi-fidelity equipment-Audioquest products are both long lasting and sensitive. I feel they make a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Clarence from Riverside, CA on 11/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cables, used on my recent install on a Samsung S95B. The cables carry a great signal and I had plenty of length for my setup in the wall. Crutchfield was a pleasure to order from. Fast service and shipping. Would recommend them on any AV needs.

Pros: Great quality cable.

Cons: Pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Skeptic Is Now Convinced

Robert from The Villages, FL on 10/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have a Sony XBR tv and the best Sony soundbar. Like most of us, I thought a wire just makes simple electrical contact A to B, so why shouldn't a generic HDMI cable work just fine. Over time, putting up with muffled sound and a not so perfect picture , we assumed we were just getting older. But rather than buy the latest tv and soundbar, why not try the best cables first. Going in quite skeptical, boy was I surprised to get a much better sound quality and better picture. So in the end, we SAVED money just by getting the best cables/price rather than having to get a new system. Thank you, Crutchfield. Your sage advice, good prices, great customer service and shipping make difficult choices easy.

Pros: Best Quality/Price HDMI cable

Cons: I wish we had consulted Crutchfield sooner.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Shang from New York, NY on 10/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, high quality look and feel. Works without an hitches.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Noticeable Difference

Steve from Mesa, AZ on 9/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivered as promised - although skeptical at first, my audio and video have seen noticeable improvements. Also, the cable I bought is only 2.5' in length and I didn't experience any issue connecting my devices. Certainly recommend AudioQuest, and look no further than purchasing from Critchfield, the experts in audio/video!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48 are a worthwhile upgrade

Scott from New Egypt, NJ on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You know these are an expensive option when you buy them, and you hope they deliver on the expectations you had. These do! Very solid, quality feel. I thought I had good HDMI cables before these. After replacing the TV and watching it with my old cables I decided to give these a shot and as others have mentioned "future proof" the cables. Without any other changes I noticed an improvement and so did my wife, who isn't really isn't into this sort of thing. It might be wishful thinking on my part but I really believe the audio quality has been improved (sound goes through eARC cable to my Marantz SR8015 to KEF R3's and KEF center channel). The AudioQuest website has a nice table that compares construction and features and this helped me decide how far I wanted to go with these. For my purposes I decided these were the best balance of cost vs construction/features.

Pros: Well made, solid feel, improvement in both audio and video performance

Cons: Price - but you know that going in

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Steven from Chestnut Hill, MA on 7/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great response. Never experienced such clarity. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

HDMI UPGRADE

Ronald from Harrison, NY on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better picture & sound

Pros: Nice cable. Works well

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Quest HDMI

Crutchfield customer from Woburn, MA on 8/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Audio Quest is quality. Even the feel of them is quality. The audio/video that it carries is flawless.

Pros:

Cons: Exspensive, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from N Tazewell, VA on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely an improvement over my old HDMI cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Beefy Brillance

Crutchfield customer from Gold Canyon, AZ on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This baby is beefy and deliveries on exceptional clarity in video and audio. I have an OLED TV with Dolby Atmos sound bar that rock with the Cinnamon 48. Interesting, when installing there is definitely a grain to the cable, what do I mean? Think of a garden hose and how you can pull a rolled hose and it will knot, or if you work the hose to unroll and untwist it to eliminate the kinks. There is plenty of flexibility as I ran this from a console through the wall and wall mount to the TV. You just want to work the cable with it's natural grain. Highly Recommended!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Southampton, PA on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the best cable I have ever used.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

immediately noticed a better picture after upgrading from 5 yr old cable that was supposed to be an upscale cable. difference even more noticeable when watching 4K on direct tv.. worth every penny!!!

Pros: exceptional picture quality

Cons: a little more than i wanted to spend but well worth it after viewing the upgraded picture quality

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cables. True upgrade from my standard HDMI's.

Pros: Excellent picture and sound transmission with no noise.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

High Quality at High Cost

Crutchfield customer from Olney, MD on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is part 3 of 3 review that goes with the LG OLED77C1 and LG SN10YG review made earlier. I've been using AutoQuest cables for many years, Pearl, Forest and Cinnamon and they offer great quality and great picture and sound, a superior product and you won't be disappointed. They are a bit pricy but that kind of comes with the territory when you purchase a TV and Sound Bar at $4000.00. For some reason AudioQuest changed the lengths on the Cinnamon 48 cables.The older 2.0 cable was 6.6 feet in length which was perfect for my setup. For the 2.1 they now have 2.5 feet, 5 feet and 7.5 feet and all at much higher cost. For my situation the old version of 6.6 feet was perfect but the new Cinnamon 48 5' is too short forcing me to purchase 7.5' at the higher cost. Before you order, determine where your HDMI connections are located on the TV and figure out how much length you need to your source. In my case the 77" LG OLED the connections are all the way to the right on the back of the TV and my sources are underneath in the center so the 5' was too short forcing me to pay an additional $30.00 per cable times 4 cables, another $120.00. If you purchase the Carbon or Vodka cables it's at even higher cost. The old length of 6.6' was perfect for my configuration. I wonder if the elimination of the 6.6 foot length was to force you to step up the the next length to be more profitable?

Pros: Excellent Video and Sound Quality

Cons: Cost of Length

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good quality Future proof

Pros: Quality Speed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid Cables

Colt from Wake Forest, NC on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decided to start upgrading my HDMI cables. Pleased to see a nice bump in picture quality using these. Colors were better than ever. Visually it was noticeable right away with my setup.

Pros: Super fast cable and better picture quality. Really hard to tell if sound quality improved. These also have a really nice snug fit. No wobble. Worth the cost.

Cons: More expensive than my typical HDMI cables from Amazon but for AudioQuest these are their middle of the road cables that offer a lot for a little more money.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Caldwell, ID on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I noticed a difference right away with this cord better sound quality and game play so smooth compared to others now i know that some of the problems i was having wasn't always my system or internet it was lack of quality in my hdmi cords

Pros: High quality and speed

Cons: Little expensive but if you want the best you have to spend more it was also too short kinda my fault for thinking it would be enough it also jumped the price up alot just for the extra foot that i needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Length vs Girth

Crutchfield customer from West Babylon, NY on 2/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice build quality. I have 2 five foot carbon cables that are in my opinion a lot thicker and harder to bend than the cinnamon. Just didn't want to spend over $300 for a cable. Cinnamon is a good choice for that TV and receiver that's just out of reach for a 5 footer.

Pros: Feels like a healthy well built cable.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well made

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 2/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well I do not know where you fall in the expensive vs "it's only 1s & 0s" cable argument. I've read extensively and I can go either way after I read what I think is a compelling argument. So with an unbiased wallet I usually buy low level expensive. I figure if I've put many thousands into a home theater system it doesn't hurt to buy audioquest instead of no name start ups. I consider it connection insurance.

Pros: Excellent reviews

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Crutchfield customer from Beverly Hills, MI on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product. I highly recommend this cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

AudioQuest Cinnamon 48

Guest from Naples, Fl on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So, you think all digital cables are the same? You might, because the internet is packed with articles on digital is digital, and you either get the signals or you don't. Well, I'll say after 30-years in our wacky hobby that there is certainly the application of law-of-diminishing-returns at play within connectology. However, noise reduction and overall improvement in choosing a high-end cable is in your interest if you are a videophile. The cinnamon 48 represents a worthy investment for gathering that extra something! My Sony 77" OLED is more enjoyable now that I purchased this particular HDMI. A wide selection of Audio Quest cables are obviously available. I drew the line at this price point as adequate.

Pros: Improvement in digital noise. Slightly deeper colors. Locks into female port with almost no "play".

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound