Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Golden Gate

AudioQuest Golden Gate Stereo interconnect cable with RCA plugs (5 meters/16.4 feet)

MFR # GOLDG05R

4.5 out of 5 stars
107 reviews
View this product
AudioQuest Golden Gate

Jamie from Culpeper, VA on 1/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Audio quest makes the best rca's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Chris from Burnsville, MN on 11/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are incredible, the highs, mids, and bass sound more detailed and smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Connectors

Daniel from Yorba Linda, CA on 9/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality connectors from SACD player to amp/speakers.

Pros: Red color matches other AudioQuest red cables

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Dale from Trucksville, PA on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fine cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Wesley from Bothell, WA on 8/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Money well spent. Perfect match with the Rotel Tribute CD player.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Steven from FOND DU LAC, WI on 7/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice cables no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Rodolfo from Vega Baja, PR on 6/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is more detail,good item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Jeffrey from Indianapolis, IN on 4/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used these to connect subwoofer from preout of my amp . They are excellent quality but they are very pricey.

Pros: Great quality !

Cons: Pricey !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved Sound Clarity

Michael from Clear Lake, IA on 1/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was skeptical of improvements to sound quality, but since I just purchased a Technics SL-1210GR turntable to go with my McIntosh amp and pre-amp, I thought upgrading the turntable cable was worth rolling the dice on since the cable was likely to be the weak link in the system. The installation of the Golden Gate cable resulted in improved sound clarity.

Pros: Improved sound clarity without investing in the more expensive turntable cables available.

Cons: None - satisfied with the results.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

John from Oviedo, FL on 12/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cables and connections of nice quality ,secure fit and well made . Great replacement for stock RCA cables , Always enjoy the new sound quality after intalling a Audioquest cable. and of course Crutchfield always ships securly and quickly !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

michael g. from VANCOUVER, WA on 11/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Until I purchased these cables I did not know how much of a difference good cable connections made to the rich clear sound of your stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Clifford from Clarkdale, AZ on 10/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Shawn from Antioch, CA on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product with a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent cables

Robert from Edgewood, WA on 9/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these cables. I use AudioQuest for all my cable needs. I believe they make a big difference. Can't really do an A-B comparison, I hook up with AudioQuest before I even turn on my gear for the first time. Have for years, don't think I'll change my ways.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Charles from Tucson, AZ on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchase two pairs of these terrific cables to upgrade my quad system and WOW!!!! I am hearing evey bit of sound from my system now.....thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do Cables make a Difference? Yes.

James from Naperville, IL on 9/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Never been a cable guy but looking for a way to add better sound quality on my Technics. One thing I hadn't tried was a cable upgrade. Once easily installed, I was really surprised at the sound quality. The cables did make a musical difference and a noticeable one at that. I was glad Trish had me go up one model higher, they really sound more open, clear, even details came out I hadn't heard before. Thank you, Crutchfield, and thank you Trish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improved picture

Steven from Springfield, MO on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can you say about AudioQuest? I have been using their cables for years. I just put some new HDMI cable replacements in for my TV system and it did improve the clarity of the picture. I do believe that Audioquest made a difference.

Pros: Improved tv picture quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Stephen from Sinking Spg, PA on 8/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good Cable for the Price. Made very well . this was my top choice after speaking with a Crutchfield Rep !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

David from Litchfield Park, AZ on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hands down the best value to connect your high end equipment. Keeps everything clear and crisp.

Pros: Quality. Peace of mind.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Sean from Phoenix, AZ on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cables. Sound is clean and articulate with no distortion. Nice firm connection

Pros: Great sound through these

Cons: None to note

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Connecting Cable

Jeff from Ottawa, IL on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered the cable to connect my new Rotel CD11 Tribute CD player to my existing audio system. The quality seems great, and the sound is excellent. Seems I made a good choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Steve from Virginia Beach, VA on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They really make a difference from the cheap radio shack one's I was using. They made the music come alive. Using them from my preamp to amp. As usual very fast shipping with Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound quality improvement

Cons: Not cheap

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Stanley from Vineland, NJ on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice cable. Used to buy nothing but Monster. Now I'm an AudioQuest fan!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Golden RCA's

TW from Lubbock, TX on 2/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted good quality rca inputs for my Denon 110 anniversary CD player and these cables are excellent all around.

Pros: Solid connection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Jonnathan from Clermont, FL on 2/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Gary from Mountville, PA on 2/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AudioQuest cables are the best affordable cables on the market. Always Excellent service from Crutchfield

Pros: Great Looking. Great Performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Brett from Satellite Beach, FL on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made and designed. Tight sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Chris from Minonk, IL on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great plugs, can really tell the difference between then and s standard off the shelf cables. Highs are cleaner and lows punch harder

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Baldwinsville, NY on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great cable it appears that there is no signal loss very clean signal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bo comes thru

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These were perfect for connecting my Login Martin wireless transmitters and since the transmitters are in plain sight, I wanted pretty wires:), plus all I use in my setup are AudioQuest cables. They are at a good price for the quality.

Pros: Beautiful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

wor, good valueks well, nice connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Cables

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, CA on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Secure fastening and a chance to buy cables that are the correct length. They sound really good, but to be honest, do not hear the difference between these and the cheepo cables that were previously installed. I'm not one to spend hours exploring the differences in sound between different cables. On the other hand it's nice to not need to worry about the quality of the cables again. I'm done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesomness !!

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, WA on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There the best ! Love them!

Pros: Beautifully made!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Cables from AudioQuest

Colt from Wake Forest, NC on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted a better quality cable, connecting my receiver to my Emotiva amp. Golden Gate has excellent build quality and they sound great. With my new KEF speakers I wanted to improve my two channel listening so it was time to change out my basic entry level cables. Would easily recommend these!

Pros: Great quality, get what you pay for

Cons: More expensive but worth it

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest Golden Gates 1m

Crutchfield customer from Churchville, NY on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Golden Gates brought my sound to life once I replaced my old cheap interconnects. My system consists of a pair of Klipsch Kg5.5, Adcom GFA 555 2 amp, Adcom GTP 500 pre amp & a new Yamaha CD S300 player. Speaker wire is Helicon 16 from Wire World. All in all very pleased with how much of a difference the Golden Gates made.

Pros: Brought my system to life, clear sound, no noise.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Saint Germain, WI on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit is as good as you say it is. High quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality Cable

Crutchfield customer from Candia, NH on 6/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made cable. It has arrows so you know which direction it is best to connect it. Only negative (and it is sort of not a negative) is the left and right ends are labeled white & black instead of the traditional white and red. Also note if for some reason you need to spread the left and right ends of further than normal you cannot adjust where they split. Plenty of room for a standard connection though and I actually like that they are built with a solid piece where they split into the L & R. Expensive but nice knowing I have a quality cable connect my gear. The Golden Gate line seemed to fit my "not the entry level line in the AudioQuest brand but also not the crazy expensive end of their line either.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Sterling, MA on 4/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After 20+ years of being in storage, I decided to restore some of my old audio equipment so that could play some of my vintage vinyl records. I discovered that most of the original rca cables had become stiff and somewhat brittle after all the years in storage, so I decided to replace them and, in the process, I hoped to improve the sound quality. Now I have a degree in electronically engineering so I was a little skeptical about just how much, if any, improvements could be heard through my 57 year old ears. While I admit, electrical shielding and better quality components are definitely a plus and the cables look good and appear to be well made, but at the end of the day it's still just electrons flowing through a wire. I must admit I was surprised, the sound coming out of my Nad/Vanderstein system still sounds pretty sweet. I should point out that I did clean all my connections with isopropyl alcohol 99.9% (not the stuff the drug store sells) on both the component side and the new cables before hooking them up to remove any dirt, grime or oil residue. While I can't say whether the new cables or the cleaning caused the improvement in my sound, probably a little of both, but at the end of the day I'm pleased with my decision to purchase these cables even if they are kinda expensive.

Pros: Appear to be well made and the shorter 2ft length helps to eliminate the clutter behind the components

Cons: A little expensive but a worthwhile upgrade overall

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nicely made cable, good quality and good value.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Ciales, PR on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Give a great sound!!! Excellent product!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality cable.

Igor from Bellingham, WA on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks and feels like a quality cable. Great clear and detailed sound (going from Audiolab streamer to Cambridge amp). Does this sound better than $20 cable? - not so sure. No dramatic audible change to my ears.

Pros: Quality feel.

Cons: Too expensive for what it is.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice interconnect cables

Derek from NEW KENSINGTON, PA on 12/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very high build quality. It's hard to tell if they make a difference in sound quality. I did not have other cables to compare them with. At 74$ they sit in a nice middle ground between average cable, and high end. I use them running from my phono-amp to amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Douglasville, GA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Improvement with my components when I added these rca cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Replaced an Older Blue Jeans Cable

Crutchfield customer from Blair, NE on 11/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my blue jeans LC-1 cable with this. Maybe it's just because the BJCs are 8 years old but AQ immediately sounded better. Better transients and less grit. Used between my Asgard 3 and Denafrips Ares II. Bought this based on YouTube review by Zero Fidelity

Pros: Single wire sleeve makes a cleaner setup Better transient reproduction

Cons: Twice as expensive as BJC

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, CT on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good sturdy construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good cables

Crutchfield customer from Santa Clarita, CA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cables appear to be of good quality and good workmanship

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AQ Golden Gate interconnects ROCK

RIch from Houston, TX on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the 2 foot interconnects to CD connection to receiver. Love the slightly smaller outer dimensions of the outer portion of the RCA connectors. Work great, sound great.

Pros: Clean sounds, nice looking, a bit more flexible than other brands

Cons: It would be nice if they offered a one foot long (shorter) version of this product.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect for me and my setup!

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 8/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wires seem very well constructed like they will outlast cheaper stuff. A little pricey but appropriate for what they are connected to.

Pros: Looks nice and matches all other wiring in this install.

Cons: Wire is pretty stiff.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kind of disappointed

New Crutchfield customer from Altadena on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm a new AudioQuest customer. I bought a pair of Golden Gate RCA to RCA interconnect cables from Crutchfield which I am running from my Yamaha CD-N500 player to my Yamaha R-S700 receiver. The instructions on the Golden Gate package says "for best sound use cable with arrow pointing to equipment INPUT". So I assumed this meant to have the arrows pointing to my receiver's input. In this configuration the sound was kind of muddy and not as clear as the cheap RCA cables I was replacing. So I reversed the Golden Gates so the arrows were pointing into my source CD Player thus away from the inputs on my receiver, and the sound improved distinctly but was still only equal to the cheap rca's I replaced.

Pros:

Cons: Had to reverse the arrows away from my receiver inputs just to achieve sound barely equal to my cheap RCA's

Crutchfield response on 6/9/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your cables. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happily connected!

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big fan of Audioquest products and this recent purchase doesn't disappoint! Connected my Pioneer RT 909 to my NAD M12 and it sounds great!

Pros: Quality cable

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've used other cables in my stereo life of 40 years. These are the best I've used. Clear signal goes from my Jolida cd to my amp. Great musical sound is found in these Audio Quest cables. Thank You!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Belgrade, MT on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are the by far the best RCA cable's I've ever used. The sound clarity is unmatchable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Sterling Hts, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Went with their middle of the road Quality, I was not disappointed. They look and sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty Good Cables!

Aldric from Fultondale on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased these for a turntable to replace the cheap rca cables that came with it. I got started going down the rabbit hole after I kept getting lots of hum and feedback. I originally had some monobridge rca's connected, then switched out to the freebie cables and noticed the difference in sound. The humming quieted down with the freebie cables, the vocals cleared up, but the monobridge cables had more punch - at the cost of also being noisy. The Golden Gate cables encompassed all of the features mentioned above into one. The vocals were clear, they eliminated almost 90% of the humming, and they added some punch. I initially purchased the Evergreen series - but there were faulty and had lots of static. Crutchfield was great to exchange the Evergreens for the Golden Gate - but at a slightly discounted price. I played the same tracks on the same albums and listened to 3 sets of cables over several days. I could tell the difference, so could the wife. Some people will say that hyping cables is like selling snake oil (and I've never tried snake oil, but if it makes my system sound better, lol). I suggest you audition these cables and do a sound test like I did. They are not cheap, and maybe cables for less money would've given the same results. In any event, don't take my word for it, buy the cables and compare the sound differences for 59 days worry free. Everyone's ear will discern sound differently. By the way, the freebie cables came in 2nd place for my sound test.

Pros: Cleaner vocals More defined sound

Cons: Pricey!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Aledo, TX on 1/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great compared to my old Monster RCA cable.Tighter bass and crisper highs.Now I don't have too add bass or treble for a great sound.Will be buying more.Bye,Bye Monster!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top quality for a fair price

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I own several sets of Golden Gate interconnects. This pair is used to connect my network streamer (whose built in DAC is superior) to my Denon integrated amp. Sound is pure, full, and impressive.

Pros: Clean sound, great build quality and features, very fair price for what you get

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth the money !!

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, CA on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Golden Gate interconnect links my new Marantz NR1200 receiver and Marantz CD5005 player replacing Audio Quest Evergreen cable and the sound difference is noticeable, higher highs and outstanding bass. The speakers are all Klipsch with a subwoofer and every sound is highlighted. All of my systems ( I have 3)now use Audio Quest inter connects and I am pleased with the sound upgrade.

Pros: Better sound, great looks, right length .6 M and Audio Quest warranty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality cable bridging phono amp to power amp

Crutchfield customer from Cape Carteret, NC on 12/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quality product! I thought I noticed a slight improvement from the AudioQuest Evergreen model ... might be "splitting hairs" in terms of being able to discern difference. But, I feel confident that this cable is aptly serving a critical role in the sequence of producing quality sound. Will buy again when I purchase a DAC.

Pros: Quality build Great RCA connectors Clean conductivity

Cons: A bit pricey.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AudioQuest Golden Gate cables used to connect a MM turntable to phone interconnect in AV receiver. Noticeable improvement in sound from stock RCA cables. Tested with Jazz, classic rock, alternative, and classical vinyl LPs. Pleased with audio quality and build. AudioQuest are not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Pros: Solid build and craftsmanship, improved sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Slight Improvement in Smoothness

ROY from PARK CITY on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Why not 5 stars? Well, because any cable costing this much should do something extra, like walk the dog, mow the yard or pour me a drink. Do they sound better than a $10 pair? Yes, but you need a very resolving system to hear the improvement. Even then, it won't knock your knickers off. Any cable under $100 that makes an audible improvement deserves four stars. Beyond that, I'm not sure what you'd have to spend but I guarantee it'd be a ludicrous amount.

Pros: Well-constructed Pretty colors Direction Arrows? Ooh, Ahh! Allows movement of electrons

Cons: Price One of the most counterfeited cable brands - hence you should buy from an authorized dealer.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great cable choice for Audiophile grade systems

James from Spring, TX on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They do an excellent job connecting my Parasound 275 V2 amp to my Denon X-3300 Receiver. Sound is crystal clear with my ELAC Uni-Fi UB5 SPEAKERS.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Springs, NV on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent product high end good quality

Pros: AAAAA

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Berlin, NH on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice detailed sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cables

Crutchfield customer from West Trenton, NJ on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cables to connect CD player to amplifier....well made and solid connection to the terminal....2 RCA male plugs... Sound is great and well packaged...Certainly would recommend...Just realize that 2 feet is not so long, so make sure the length is right...Just fit for my purposes!

Pros: Well made and great sound...

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from West Richland, WA on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great cable for subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I used the Audioquest Golden Gate RCA wire to connect a high end subwoofer to my system. The speaker sounds great and this well constructed Audioquest cable looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from St Clr Shores, MI on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Graham, WA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are great! The agent helped me find the best products for a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

RCA Evergreen RCA cables

Roy from Sugar Land, TX on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was tempted to buy the Evergreen interconnects since I had very good luck with them before but I had just purchased a $4,000 Technics 1200 G turntable and decided on the golden gates. I really have no way to compare the two cables but I will tell you that the Evergreens should not be discounted just because they are the least expensive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They're cables. They're quiet. Can't really say more than that right now. Haven't spent time comparing them to other cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Michael from Mount Pleasant, SC on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Try not to go crazy with cables ....depending on your budget ...did notice a difference on the treble side ....enough so to keep them vs. Stock cables that came with my pro ject debut carbon record player

Pros: Helped on the treble side of sound

Cons: Expensive for some budgets

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Windermere, FL on 10/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, Crutchfield provides excellent customer service. I purchased the Audio Quest Cinnamon RCA jacks from Crutchfield, then ended up purchasing the Cinnamon optic and Carbon HDMI cables. I cannot express how clear and vibrant the Audio Quest cables made my entertainment system, both visually and acoustically. My wife thought I was crazy for spending so much money on mere cables, but now she appreciates and understands the quality! She keeps on commenting that she can hear and see things that she never seen before on her favorite music and movies. You cannot go wrong with Audio Quest and Crutchfield! Thanks again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, IL on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product, great service, great company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Brandon from Ruston, LA on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got 3 pair for a car audio amp a JL audio HD 900/5. I can hear more detail out my speakers and sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Need better identification for left and right plugs and thin cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Quality at a good price.

Robert from Boise, ID on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice upgrade. Good price for the quality.

Pros: improvement in sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Hendersonville, NC on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sound is crisper than the toslink I was using. I purchase/download a lot of songs from Itunes and I constantly try to improve the overall quality. Upgrading my audio ,speaker and power cables over the years has made a delightful improvement . When you can get really old BEATLES songs to sound clear, precise, and distortion-free...you know your on the right track!!! The shorter the cable run is, the better... and having everything go through a good power conditioner will also make a difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Kearny, NJ on 1/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade over the stock RCA cables. You can hear and feel the quality. Can't wait to use them on my orbit plus

Pros: Sound clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Woodstock, GA on 1/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

it was what i expected

Pros: great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Looks as good as they sound

Mark from Monroe, WA on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently upgraded our A/V equipment to 4k and wanted to be sure the digital and analog connectors in the signal chain were not the weak link. AudioQuest's interconnects were used throughout. For analog signals I opted for AQ's shortest Golden Gate interconnects. It has been fun to see the improvements in interconnects over the years. I am fully satisfied.

Pros: Terrific audio performance; high quality construction; matches AQ Cinnamon HDMI and Toslink interconnects.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 9/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Tim from Anaheim, CA on 8/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent cable, well made. Using it to connect a Bluesound Node 2 to Cambridge Audio CXA-80. Setup sounds great but little to no difference in sound quality from the cheap cable that came with the node. Regret wasting the money.

Pros: Nicely made cable

Cons: Don't expect a huge difference in sound. Not worth the cost as with all audioquest products

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

david from Darlington, MD on 7/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice nice nice did away with grounding on these new connectors

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A whole lotta bang for your buck!

Bob from Frederick, MD on 7/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Audio Quest Golden Gate cable knocked my socks off. The sound quality of my Sony Home Theater system improved by 100% Very satisfied with them and I would highly recommend AQ Golden Gate.

Pros: Improves sound quality 100-125%

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Great cable!

Steve D. from Aldie, VA on 4/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased two of these Golden Gate 1M RCA male-to-male cables and one 1M RCA male-to-male Big Sur (next step up from the Golden Gate). I'm using all three to connect Logitech Squeezebox digital music players to various receivers in different rooms. The Squeezebox has a very high end Burr-Brown DAC built right in, so I prefer using analog cables rather than rely on a receiver's DAC. The music input source is uncompressed WAV CD rips streamed from a NAS server in the basement with in-wall CAT6 transmission all the way. This is a fine little cable. It's very thin, flexible, and low-key. It clips on nice and tight. Sound quality is excellent. For all applications I was replacing 15-year-old Monster cables that were huge and bulky. Some people say they can't hear a difference between cable types, but some people also say they can't tell the difference between a WAV and a compressed MP3. I figure if I'm dropping several thousand on high-end audio, the least I can do is make sure my analog cables are high quality. Digital cables probably don't matter, but analog RCA does. I put the more expensive Big Sur in our main family room system (Yamaha receiver, Definitive Technology speakers) and the Golden Gates in the basement (Yamaha receiver / Bose and Klipsch speakers) and master bedroom (powered Mackie studio monitors).

Pros: Great sound Reasonable price Small, compact, single-line

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Golden Gate cable

Jon from crystal lake, IL on 3/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I actually bought a cable that was too short, so re-purposed where it went and go this longer one from my Phono Pre to my Pre-amp. Love these cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audioquest golden gate

Armando from miami, FL on 2/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great cable, for a natural and powerful sound

Pros: A bargain for the price, very clear and natural sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great mid-fi interconnect cable

TomNC from Durham, NC on 4/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the 2nd time I bought an AudioQuest Golden Gate cable. It does not disappoint. Durable construction. No microphonics. The RCA connectors fit into my Oppo disc player and various receivers snugly, much better than those connects often seen on cheaper interconnects. The sound is clearly an improvement than generic cables. I would buy these type of cables again. Highly recommended.

Pros: Great sound; high-quality connectors; duration construction; no microphonics; intermediate cost.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

blindmongoose from New Jersey on 4/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent cables,noticeable difference from the factory cables that came with my project carbon turntable. the sound quality is amazing. wide sound field, whether i am playing Mozart to punk the sound is more life like as if i were at the concert. I noticed noise reduction compared with the stock cable. they sound this good and not broken in yet cant wait til then. And looks wise they are classy looking. So they look good and work great well worth the price. A must have in my opinion. As a matter a fact i up graded all my cables to audioquest from my turntable, cd player,tape deck eq. think of the cables as the highway for your music. (If you got a porsche you dont want to use a dirt road you want the autobahn.) thats what audioquest is.

Pros: everything from quality build to the looks

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Not the like the old days

JohnL from California on 2/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had Audioquest cables for many years. Always great connectors. My first edition of "Diamondback" cables had excellent connectors. Later editions were just fine. These "Golden Gates" cables have very poor connectors ( at least for Marantz equip.). They are like vice-grips. Afraid they are going to pull out my inputs. The slender barrel type connectors were the best. This is all thru experience.

Pros: Pretty.

Cons: Poor engineering cable connectors.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate 1M rca to rca male interconnects

Barry T. from Madison,Wi. on 10/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AudioQuest Golden Gate interconnect cables : 1M rca/rca male

Pros: Well built cable and cosmetically pleasing

Cons: Expensive! A-B comparison = My generic cables sound (if this is applicable) and the Golden Gate sound or not sound the same. We have an approx. three foot rca interconnect and my audiophile ears could not detect any nuances in sound (clarity, neutrality, distortion,soundstage etc.). . I purchased all AudioQuest products because they make a fine cable(and not insanely priced as some.) and they compliment my Vintage Gear. No complaints!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 9 found this helpful

Spot on performance

jazzman from Roanoke on 6/18/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These cables are smooth sounding without being murky or having the effect of degrading the music quality. I have put more than 100 hours on them so I guess the break in is complete.

Pros: Performs as advertised

Cons: No drawbacks

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Dave F. from Douglasville,GA on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An excellent innerconnect cable, clear, nice highs, and no boominess. The low notes were clean and with a hint of warmth.

Pros: Excellent price, clear highs. Nicley detailed for cds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great product

Tom from Waxhaw, NC on 2/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not only do they look great, but have a solid feel to them and are definitely an upgrade over standard cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice upsale

tridosko from castle rock co on 2/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can you say . Seem to work ok . Hard to say if the difference is audible between these and any other cable . For the price , cant help but to feel that its an upsale . (floor mats and undercoating on a new car )

Pros: Nice packaging - makes it look pro .

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest Golden Gate

Mark from Wisconsin on 2/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with these interconnects for the price!

Pros: everything is great about these

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Best investment for the money

jessea from Reedsburg, WI on 1/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Audioquest Golden Gate cables are the best improvement you can make to your stereo or surround system. The difference between these and the old Nacamichi cables are like night and day. The sound quality is outstanding. It brings out the sound you never thought was there. They give you a great bang for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Not Worth Money

JohnM from West Milford NJ on 11/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This review is NOT towards crutchfield,Crutchfield shipped this very quickly and I received it within 2 days after I ordered it so 2 thumbs up for crutchfield and there team for great service...Now for audioquest,ive been a audioquest buyer and fan since the late 1990's until I changed over to monster cable due to cost so I decided to try out the new line of audioquest cables without going to a local retailer and looking at them up front.needless to say they DOWN GRADED the quality of there cables,these cables and other cables are thinner and they used CHEAPER rca connectors on them as compared to the older stuff (sidewinder,copperheads,topaz,etc).im very disappointed in the quality audioquest has put out recently in my opinion these cables are worth 25 bucks they down graded the quality but not the price,audioquest should continue like they had in the past and give the costumer what they paid for.im better off sticking with the monster cables they are thicker and have a way better rca connector on them for half the price,i have not hooked up the golden gates yet im deciding weather to send them back or keep them.again they are expensive cable compared to monster cables and monster cables givew you more for the money not like audioquest.

Pros: none

Cons: cable is thinner than older models,rca connectors are cheap,way over priced.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 21 found this helpful

Heck yeah!!

Skynyrd77 from Mill creek,IN on 11/6/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These things are great IMO. They truly opened up my sound field , everything is more accurate and lifelike . Highly recommend

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

One of the best

Gary D. from Chillicothe Ohio on 9/21/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent QUILITY & build of these cables. I have two sets of the golden gate cables of different lengths. What a difference they make compared to regular cables. I will be buying another set soon.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Pricy, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent

pressurewelder from West Virginia on 9/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have always had wonderful results with these. Have 4 sets now. I have noticed when I get a new set they take some time to sound as good as my old ones.

Pros: Build quality and price

Cons: You may think I'm nuts but expect a few hours break in time for full resolution and high end response.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

Your eyes will tell you all you need to know

JT Mann from King Of Prussia, PA on 5/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just look at the build quality of these cables. Install them, then your ears will verify what your eyes have told you.

Pros: Superior build quality = incredible sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Cable doe matter

Emmanuel from Lubbock, TX on 5/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I spoke to Josh & Daisy, two Crutchfield advisors. They convinced me of the quality of Audioquest cables. They were knowledgeable, patient and informative. And you know what they were right. This cable is a superb choice for anyone on a budget but not looking to compromise signal quality. I especially want to give a shout out to Daisy who gave me the idea to pair Infinity Primus Speakers with Marantz PM5004 Integrated Amp. She told me the warmth of the Marantz Amp will balance the brightness of the infinity. So far her suggestions have been spot on. Again, I failed to credit to credit Josh and Daisy when I made my last purchase from Crutchfield. Without their imput I would not have bought those gears on my last purchase. One last thing in regards to Audioquest. a lot of you are probably audiophiles like I am, in which case you would have heard of the record label "Music Matters". I recently read on their website that the reason they do all their remastering work at Acoustech facility is because all the cables and interconnect there are Audioquest wires. Think about it if Audioquest is good enough for the premiere record mastering facility in the country, it's probably good enough for your home Audio needs. What more can I tell you!

Pros: They use the same brand of wire at Acoustech to remaster the Music Matters Blue Note 45rpms

Cons: You thinking you can find a better wires at this price range

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

I've Been Missing Out

Michael B. from Mount Airy, N.C. 27030 on 4/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've used Monster & Belkin.. I took a chance & spent $69.00 for a set of AudioQuest cables.Let me say this is the best investment I have made in my audio video system. The music sounds much more defined and the bass is tighter.Listening to myCD's is so much more enjoyable. Everyones system is different, but they made a difference for me.

Pros: This is a well made cable. Brings out the best in your sound source.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Braided cables

Rich from Oregon on 3/24/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cables are easy to handle. The braiding helps with grip and control while installing. I do not hear the 60hz hiss that I hear with cheaper cables.

Pros: Shielding does work

Cons: One small white arrow to mark the white cable, hard to see when cramped trying to install multiple cables in a tight spot.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

audioquest GoldenGate cables

Crutchfield customer from Newburgh,ny on 3/20/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got the 3' length which is all i needed going from the cd player to the amp. The cables are very high quality and well worth the money. Its a shame they are in the back and can't be displayed as they are so nice looking.

Pros: Solid well made. Well shielded to transfer the sound without noise or interference. Nice to look at.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Cables

Drummer from Maineville, Oh on 7/22/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding cables for the price. They really produce true to life sound. Brilliant highs, dynamic bass, and everything in between is just sensational. AudioQuest knows their business and builds some of the finest cables anywhere. If you're looking for an economical way to improve the performance of an audio system, upgrading the cables is a must and these Golden Gates do just that. They match my NAD amp, NAD preamp, NAD turntable, Sony ES cd player, and Monitor Audio speakers perfectly. You can't go wrong with these cables.

Pros: Nice to get a .06 meter cable vs the standard .05 length for easier connecting in limited spaces. Also, cables are flexible, not rigid which makes installation a breeze.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Compare the sound