Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest Niagara 3000

AudioQuest Niagara 3000 15-amp power line conditioner and surge protector

MFR # Niagara 3000

5.0 out of 5 stars
8 reviews
View this product
AudioQuest Niagara 3000

Larry from Stockton, CA on 2/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well pack aged, good looking unit, the current reserve is nice but compared to the Niagara #1200 very costly.

Pros:

Cons: expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the investment.

David from Cumberland, RI on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had my doubts but wow it did make a big difference with my system. Not only in the sound via an Arcam Avr21 and separate power amps but also in the picture quality of my Sony oled. Great addition to my setup.

Pros: Brought my system up to another level in sound and picture.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

definitely improved TV picture

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a power distributor/conditioner for my mid-fi home theatre system. Hard to know which brand and how high up the ladder to go. But finally decided on Audioquest Niagara 3000 as middle of their line and seems to get favorable reviews. Arrived really well packaged (triple boxed plus more). After hooking it up, we immediately noticed significantly improved picture quality on our Pioneer 60" plasma TV. Richer and more natural colors, sharper images. We don't listen to music much on this system (I have another for that), so it is hard to say if the sound was improved just listening to TV and movie sound. Maybe, but not as clear as with the picture. The unit seems well made and works well with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Happy with the results.

Crutchfield customer from Larkspur, CO on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First experience with AudioQuest power conditioning gear and very happy with the result. Supports our entire system except the powered JL Audio F113 sub (Anthem AVM60, Anthem PVA 4, ATI527nc, Sony OLED TV, plus room for additional devices). Dead quite, dynamic sound field, the system has not been completely calibrated but all indications is that the Niagara 3000 was the perfect choice for our application. It should be mentioned that we use a new parallel configuration AQ Thunder High-Current Power Cable for the 3000.

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing design, plenty of connections for expansion, runs cool, dead quiet, dynamic, immersive soundfield

Cons: Big and expensive, hard to find in stock, long lead times to order

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Niagara 3000

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Cleaner spud, Draper bass and surge protection. Very satisfied

Pros: Great performance

Cons: Not inexpensive

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 5 found this helpful

A surprisingly obvious improvement to my system.

Stan from Cincinnati, OH on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced an 8-year old power line conditioner from another highly rated cable company. I have been skeptical that I would hear a noticeable improvement, but I was completely wrong. I thought my system sounded good before, but it is much more engaging plugged into the Niagara. Out of the box it was like night and day superior. It was as if some kind of filter had been removed making the music more vivid and un-congested. It so improves my listening experience such that I would have to rank it (or one of its siblings) as a necessity if you want to get the best out of any serious audio system. I paired the 3000 with a (2meter) AudioQuest NRG-Z3 power cable. Highly recommended.

Pros: Attractive design. Solid Build. Well thought out. My music seems to appear from nowhere, unrestrained, and sounding very "you are there."

Cons: I have observed no negatives.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent equipment. Does what it promises and more.

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As I have mentioned in different venues and forums, I have been skeptical about power conditioners and power cables. Until now. The effect that I experienced from this unit and the Audioquest Blizzard cable is astonishing. Everything in my system improved. And I have a very revealing one. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Upgraded

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I traded up from the 1200. It is extremely well built and has the added advantage of reserve power called power factor correction. Can I tell the difference? Not really but I suspect I bought this to "upgrade" the prevention of noise and ensure higher audio quality. I am smugly pleased especially when reading all the reassuring positive reviews.

Pros: Build quality

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 17 found this helpful

Compare the sound