Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
956 329 757 4
Connect ID #
956 329 757 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

AudioQuest NRG-Y3 High-performance AC power cable with 3-pole IEC C13 connector (1 meter/3.25 feet)

MFR # NRGY3US01

5.0 out of 5 stars
31 reviews
View this product
Extremely happy with my purchase from CRUTCHFIELD

Daniel from Claymont, DE on 2/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The entire process with CRUTCHFIELD was professional and very efficient. The salesman was very courteous and knowledgeable. The Audioquest power cable was delivered quickly and the product quickly is fantastic. I highly recommend CRUTCHFIELD for all your audio needs.

Pros: Great service, fair pricing, and great quality products

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Improves the Panasonic UHD Player

Bryan from East Lansing, MI on 1/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a good power cord that does what it claims, offering improved picture and sound quality compared with the stock cord supplied with my Panasonic UHD player. Secure connection, flexible body and it's shielded. Audioquest is just one of those bedrock brands whose products are consistent, well made, and fairly priced for what you get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

thumbs up

William Vern from Draper, UT on 7/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replace an old pc power cable I was using in my DAC, I noticed a difference right away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Craig from Baldwinsville, NY on 5/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean power is critical for optimum hi-fi performance. The AudioQuest NRG -Y3 cables are definatly a step up from factory cables.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An Excellent Upgrade

Lee from Bartlesville, OK on 5/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a substantial, high-quality power cord that is definitely an upgrade from the one supplied with my NAD C399 amp-a good upgrade at a reasonable price, as such things go.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudiiQuest AC Cables - WOW!

Gerald from HANOVER, MD on 4/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AudioQuest NRG-Y3 and Z3, both 1 meter. I just received 2 Y3s and 1 Z3 I have a pretty good HiFi, Top Range Rotel, Rega, Parasound components with SVS Sub and Klipsch Forte III speakers, all plugged into a Furman PL8C Power Conditioner, but I could not believe the difference I heard when I swapped out the stock AC cables for these AudioQuest cables. What a DRAMATIC Change! They're not even broken in yet, and they immediately added depth, clarity and realism beyond what I had thought was quite good already! In fact, I think these are such a worthwhile upgrade that I've just ordered two more, one NRG Y-3 and one NRG-Z3 to complete all AC cables in my HiFi system. BTW, the Y3s went to components and the Z3 to the Amp. Just fantastic! Highly recommended.

Pros: GREAT sound isolation - extremely quiet, improved the tone of instruments. Brought more detail to the music. Who would have expected a power cable to be so effective? I'm a Believer!

Cons: None, not even the price. I do wish these were available in shorter, half meter lengths, however.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Tweak

Robert from Williamsport, PA on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great way to improve the depth of your sound. Used with Bluesound powernode edge.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Jorge from Centreville, VA on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my third power cable still going to buy one more to upgrade my system, great cable sound is better and nice to have a cable that will last several years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Power Cable

Alex from Miami, FL on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality power cable that gave me the extra length I needed. Did it have any effect on the sound itself?. I couldn't tell you

Pros: Quality Power Cable

Cons: PRICE!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Kenneth from Tucson, AZ on 9/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Would buy again

Pros: Good Solid construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Brian from Slinger, WI on 5/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use these for all my Hi-Fi components

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Heide from St Augustine, FL on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade and it fits! After the power cord on my mid-90's MC 1000 watts per channel gave out, I emailed McIntosh, still haven't heard back but did find this and am very happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Stuff

Brian from TAMPA, FL on 3/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At least for me, I'd start by saying Warning! These can be addictive! I started with one and now have everything using these and I have a good sized system. Made an improvement on everything, and especially on the sources, I highly recommended and they look so cool.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Gonzales

Harry from Gonzales on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the Cambridge audio AXA 85 on some emotivo t1 Plus and adding this upgrade was almost night and day even my wife noticed a big difference I hope this helps anyone that just starting there audiophile journey

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Crutchfield customer from Needham, MA on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do no surprises

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crystal Clear

Crutchfield customer from Miami Beach, FL on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made an improvement in clarity well made product

Pros: Reasonable price, positive impact on audio clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

High quality power cable!

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 9/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built cord with good shielding. I'm slowly becoming a believer that better quality cables do provide better quality sound in general. It can't hurt.

Pros: Quality build, well shielded

Cons: A bit pricy but not that much in the larger scheme of power cord on the market.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

A power cable

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's an expensive shielded power cable. It didn't make my system sound better or worse. It's just a power cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

Great Quality

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very tight fit. Excellent construction. Quality materials. I'm using this cable with my turntable. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Improvement over stock power cable. Much more substantial than I expected. Strong recommendation foe entry level power cable.

Pros: Solid Cable Definite improvement over stock power cable

Cons: None at this price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice firm connections. The cable is rather stiff but with proper planning and routing/strain relief it shouldn't be a problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Tony from Barrigada, GU on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality and works well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sometimes dropping the noise is good!

Crutchfield customer from Kennesaw, GA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition to my phono soundstage. The cable is well built, but flexible enough to fit in the small space that I have carved out for the preamp. The noise floor has dropped between the stock cable and the addition of this. I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to lower the background noise that they are hearing in their system! Adding one of these cables to my subwoofer next...

Pros: Build quality Packaging

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

flexible and stylish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Quality build product

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for new receiver and replaced stock power cord with this one. I could tell the difference on my previous Marantz receiver when I switched to the NGR-Y3. I used cable for my new NAD 778 and never used the stock cable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A usefull enhancement to higher end systems

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adds punch and definition for a higher end system. Recommended for more serious audiophiles with appropriate equipment. Will make a less noticeable impact on lower end consumer grade rigs.

Pros: Solid construction.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is very powerful gear and make sound much better. If you are a serious musical lover, you should have this item. Carl Tan Chinese Teacher, Stuyvesant High School

Pros:

Cons: No.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Crutchfield customer from East Boston, MA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

built for a lifetime . removes hisses in the sounds of my receiver too speakers

Pros: 6 times thicker than the original cable

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A Reasonable Investment

Crutchfield customer from Lorton, VA on 2/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made this purchase as part of a troubleshooting exercise, trying to identify the source of some distracting noise in the right channel of my hires stereo system. After installation of the cord, the noise continued seemingly unabated. Other potential solutions also failed and I was able to eliminate everything except the amplifier. After I get the amp repaired my hope is that the other improvements (ac power conditioner, power cords and speaker cables) will be noticeable. I am pleased with the power cord. It's more flexible than others and is a good length (one meter) for my setup. The only gripe is that the fit into the amplifier is not as tight as the original cord, probably because the amplifier lacks a ground terminal to help hold the plug in place (but it's not likely to become detached). My research on possible sources of my noise convinced me that this replacement ac cord is a good investment. I recommend one for the amplifier and other components that draw a lot of current.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Y3

Crutchfield customer from Blue Bell, PA on 2/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome Cable for PC Power Supply

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I actually use this for my 1000 watt power supply from my PC. It gives me peace of mind to this is my backbone to all my connections.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound