Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

AudioQuest NRG-Z3 High-performance AC power cable with 3-pole IEC C13 connector (1 meter/3.25 feet)

MFR # NRGZ3US01

4.5 out of 5 stars
24 reviews
View this product
Surprisingly effective

Nicholas from Schnecksville, PA on 2/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cable has met and exceeded my expectations about power cables and what they were about. My speakers Sonus Faber Lumina Vs have disappeared from the soundstage all together also the presentation is totally more balanced and refined. Didn't think it was possible for a power cable to have this effect. But swapping the cords back and forth from the stock cable has proven time again that what you hear is definitely not snake oil in any way.

Pros: Better balance in tones from lows to highs. Better soundstage, you can pinpoint where the instruments are being played much better than you did before.

Cons: I honestly can't think of any. Maybe price. But honestly it's worth the money.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Rich from Madrid, IA on 1/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect, thank you for the sale

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest AC Cables - WOW!

Gerald from HANOVER, MD on 4/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AudioQuest NRG-Y3 and Z3, both 1 meter. I just received 2 Y3s and 1 Z3 I have a pretty good HiFi, Top Range Rotel, Rega, Parasound components with SVS Sub and Klipsch Forte III speakers, all plugged into a Furman PL8C Power Conditioner, but I could not believe the difference I heard when I swapped out the stock AC cables for these AudioQuest cables. What a DRAMATIC Change! They're not even broken in yet, and they immediately added depth, clarity and realism beyond what I had thought was quite good already! In fact, I think these are such a worthwhile upgrade that I've just ordered two more, one NRG Y-3 and one NRG-Z3 to complete all AC cables in my HiFi system. Just fantastic! Highly recommended. BTW, the Y3s went to the components and the Z3 to the Amp.

Pros: GREAT sound isolation - extremely quiet, improved the tone of instruments. Brought more detail to the music. Who would have expected a power cable to be so effective? I'm a Believer!

Cons: None, not even the price. I do wish these were available in shorter, half meter lengths, however.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Micah from Denver, CO on 4/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The stock power cable on the Marantz 8805 was ok, but kind of flat and sibilant. I upgraded to a 10 gauge generic power cable, and that improved dynamics and smoothed out high frequencies. The NRG-Z3 took that up another notch by doing everything the generic cable did, but with increased soundstage depth and a very noticeable increase in high frequency detail without any harshness.

Pros: Improved display clarity and audio performance on AVR. Smaller plug diameter than other aftermarket cables.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Larry from Stockton, CA on 2/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It looks very well made and sturdy. Good cable with Niagara #3000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Have To Try Them

Denzel from Columbia, MD on 11/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is still interesting to me that adding cables makes the system smoother... these definitely have done that. Thats probably the best compliment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

David from Phoenix, AZ on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only a couple of cables in my stereo are not AudioQuest (yet). The addition of properly designed cables making use of quality materials is not subtle. The soundstage presented was much wider than before, and extended well past the outside edges of the speakers. Height and depth were, to a smaller degree improved also. Every sound and note is cleaner and cleaner without ever coming close to being harsh or raspy. The music that I hear is now so much more enveloping and engaging. Yes, from AudioQuest power cables!

Pros: The "just one more song/album" effect may make you stay up too late. The more you add, the better it gets.

Cons: Your friends may think you're nuts.until you play some music, or watch a movie with them.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Jorge from Centreville, VA on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent cable make a difference on the sound of my rotel amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Jeffrey from Brockport, NY on 5/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased to replace power conditioner cord. Do I hear a difference in sound? No, not yet with over 60 hrs on it. Definitely would be better if the cord angled down as it is very stiff and sticks out from the wall, making it very hard to conceal.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Stiff, hard to manage. Sound improvement???

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid, Affordable Option

Timothy from Silver Spring, MD on 1/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If you have started down the path of swapping out the standard cables for something better - or are thinking about it - I have found that these cables are incredibly reasonable and do a great job. They are quiet and make a decent difference in my system (which is largely tube based).

Pros: Really well made Connectors fit all devices (including small ones)

Cons: Dealing with power is a slippery slope :)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good power cord for Niagara 3000

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this in conjunction with new Audioquest Niagara 3000 power conditioner to plug that unit into the wall (recommended as minimum cord for that application). It works fine. Hard to say any more about it as it's just a power cord. The cord/conditioner combination made a clear improvement in picture quality on our 60" Pioneer plasma TV, but I can't say how much (if at all) the power cord contributed to this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Santa Fe, NM on 11/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When used with the Niagara 1200, the system has additional clarity and dynamic contrast.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from West Palm Beach, FL on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made with no issues used with Niagara 3000

Pros: Works well

Cons: Not inexpensive

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Newtown, CT on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The feel and quality of build is outstanding. Using this on my NAD amp and it's a big step up from factory cord

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Huntingtn Bch, CA on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a bigger difference than I thought it would.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Michael from WAXHAW, NC on 3/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice power cables but I greatly preferred the AudioQuest Thunder HC so returned the Z3.

Pros: Good build quality Decent price to performance but you are paying a premium for the brand name

Cons: Many better options at this price point (i.e. Pangea)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Santa Barbara, CA on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

This skeptic became a convert!

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, CA on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added three AudioQuest NRG-Z3s to my SVS SB-16 Ultra Subwoofer and two Emotiva Pro Stealth 8 Professional Studio Monitors. They replaced the stock power cords that came with the subwoofer and studio monitors. I was someone who was skeptical about more expensive power cords really making a noticeable improvement in the sound of electronic equipment. Boy did I change my opinion in a hurry! I was amazed at how much these higher quality power cords woke up the amps in the subwoofer and studio monitors. There was definitely a wider sound stage! Also, there was more detail revealed in the music. Drum rim shots and the kick drum came alive and were more pronounced compared to my old stock power cords. I also noticed an improvement in the bass from the subwoofer and studio monitors; there was more gravitas and the bass seemed more controlled. Somehow, these power cords gave my amplifiers an energy boost that is pleasing to my ears. I don't know how they do it, but they do. I was totally surprised in a good way!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good, clear sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I remember a good friend of mind having some after markei cables on his amp. He told me to do the same thing. I didn't listen. After reading some reviews, I decided to take the plunge. Very happy with the results/

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

They work

Dave from Alexandria, VA on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decided to give these a try when I noticed a hum from my turntable in the system. I used them for the Amp and phono preamp. The difference is pretty noticeable. Virtually no hum in the system.

Pros: Solidly built and theywork

Cons: A bit pricey for a cord

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Fishersville, VA on 8/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These cables made a noticeable improvement for a very reasonable investment.

Pros: a noticeable improvement in back round noise.

Cons: none that I could think for this limited investment.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

AudioQuest NRG-Z3

Crutchfield customer from Arcadia, CA on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes a bigger difference than one would think. The better your gear the more you will notice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound