Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Boyo VTL275LTJ

Boyo VTL275LTJ License plate frame with backup cam and active parking lines (Chrome)

MFR # VTL275LTJ

4.5 out of 5 stars
75 reviews
View this product

Larry from Marion, TX on 4/15/2024

2000 Ford Econoline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality and picture. OEM like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

David from Moreno Valley, CA on 3/20/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking, easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BUY FROM CRUTCFIELD

Alan from Omaha, NE on 2/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Second one we have purchased from Crutchfield and installed. Will be ordering more!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Straight Forward Installation - Good Camera

Gary from RIDGE, NY on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

1999 Toyota Camry - Straight forward installation except having to connect it to the parking brake. For what purpose is that. Crutchfield sent me a photo to make the connection on the connector under the dash, instead I removed the center console and made my connection near the parking brake lever itself. The plate and reverse lights are in the trunk lid so I made the connection to the reverse lights in the trunk lid and ran a wire from that connection with the camera wire straight to the Boss BECPA9W I was installing with it. I didn't connect the led's that are on the frame. Doesn't seem to need it. The camera has a wide angle view which is nice, the frame looks nice and the video is pretty clear on a Boss BECPA9W. However, I did install a Crux PS-RVC noise suppressor just in case. I've seen other reviews that says its grainy. Its not perfect, but its pretty clear. Not perfect so it gets 4 stars but I'm very satisfied.

Pros: - Straight forward installation - Wide angle camera - Clear viewing (with noise suppressor installed) - Frame looks nice

Cons: - Parking brake connection, is it really necessary

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ronald from Dayton, OH on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield is very courteous with their order processing and has very helpful and skilled employees which makes the process easy. Thank you

Pros: First class products to choose from and skilled tech people.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Robert from Semmes, AL on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i like the look and how easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fitzgerald from Harvest, AL on 11/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Robert from Chesapeake, VA on 11/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and customer service is phenomenal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Company Employees

Joseph from Newport, MN on 11/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hi Sir, Mam, Great customer service and knowledge very polite

Pros: Very helpful and took care of my issue promptly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Backup Camera

Marcel from NORTH BERWICK, ME on 8/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this backup style camera, believe it or not it stays cleaner than tailgate models, my work truck has factory tailgate and winter weather and rainy weather and dirt roads got me wiping it clean, I almost never clean this license plate model, I think cause it recessed in. Looks good, low profile and hardly noticeable, not that it matters. Great for backing up to a trailer as well. You have ability to disable lights and lines. Radio lines don't move, the back up camera lines flop from side to side because no way to Hooke it to the steering wheel which is how deanship camera lines work. these go by you movement so slightest angle throws them left or right, read many complaints on this. I installed rocker switches so I can disable and enable those 2 features. You would cut the wires to disable them, they are tiny wires would be hard to reconnect if you wanted it back. Rocker switches make this easy, however I got use to it and leave the lines on as well as the lights.Highly recommend this back up camera. My images are at night, daytime image from camera to radio is even clearer. I shrink tubed all my connections for weather tight seal and wire loomed all the wires for protection of fraying, rubbing and chaffing.

Pros: Very easy to install,

Cons: Floppy guide lines some people may not like, however they can be disabled and have stationary lines from your radio system, or no lines if you prefer.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boyo reverse cam

milano from UNION CITY, CA on 7/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy installation. Video quality is kinda bad.theres no instructions on what to do with led wire.

Pros: The look of it. Installation was simple but no instuctions for led wire.

Cons: Video quality

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jeffrey from Roseburg, OR on 6/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does not fit a 1996 cadillac Deville, the frame is too big. Seems to be of decent quality.

Pros: Seems ro before good quality

Cons: Does not fit a 1996 cadillac deville.

Crutchfield response on 6/27/2023
Jeffrey contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Hieu from Sacramento, CA on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks really nice, easy install however the wires should be little bigger.

Pros: Good fit nice video looks nice

Cons: Wires should be little bigger

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Dustin from New River, AZ on 5/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Daniel from Macon, MO on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This works very well and come in handy all the time more than you would expect

Pros: Very useful

Cons: If you bought a touch screen radio from crutchfield like I did and installed the radio first then later bought the backup camera it proved to be a little difficult to install

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rear View Camera

Carl from South Point, OH on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice product and extra strong. Nice clear view. I doubt I'll ever have to buy another back-up camera again.

Pros: Just an outstanding camera!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Brian from Brighton, IL on 1/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great super easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Cody Malloy from MIAMI, FL on 11/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall good product, but you cannot adjust the parking lines. So if your car is too wide for the current line settings (larger sedans and all trucks most likely will be) then basically you just need to turn the lines off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Terry from Billings, MT on 11/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect! Just want I wanted.

Shoshanah from Vancouver, WA on 10/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I previously had a backup camera that attached to the top of the plate frame and eventually it had to be replaced and chose this framed camera. I love that unlike many license frames it shows the whole plate instead of how some are so thick as to the frame it cuts off the top and bottom.It can take a plate cover to protect the face of the license plate and the camera is adjustable as so you can put the backup lines as to where you want them per your backup features per ones vehicle. The video is nice and clear and I'd buy it again.

Pros: Easy to set up. Shows the whole license plate. Nice and clear video. Back up lines can be adjusted to users likes per their vehicles settings.

Cons: Plastic.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works...But....

Jon from SPOKANE, WA on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not very good install instructions. Learned a few things for wiring through YouTube and Reddit. This was for my 2011 WRX. Green LED wire and Red 12volt wire need to connect to reverse purple/white. Then that Purple/white needs to connect down into the passenger kick panel to a brown/yellow. Ground splices into stereo ground. That gave good power for video and lights to come on. The turning tracking lines are a little goofy as the camera has a gyro in it guessing when you turn. As for the frame. This does not direct bolt to '08-'14 WRX trunk with all 4 bolts. Unless you have really...really small hands or hole saw drill into the inside of your trunk (to get access to the lower frame bolts) you will not be able to get the washer/lock washer and nut onto the lower frame bolts and secure it. The frame is a waste for my 2011 WRX. Since I drilled the plastic inserts to fit the lower bolts, I will be replacing those and looking for nice black screws that will secure the bottom of the frame.

Pros: Nice looking and clean

Cons: lacks good install instructions. make sure you can get to lower bolts on backside of your trunk before install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Leon from Simi Valley, CA on 6/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bruce E from Plymouth, MN on 6/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the Boyo VTL275LTJ because of the chrome license plate frame. Most importantly is the concealment of the camera from people walking by the vehicle so it stays protected and not maliciously damaged. Works well with the Sony radio that allows the steering wheel lines to curve.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Joe from Nampa, ID on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little camera. Im glad i got the plate bezel, not just the camera unit. Looks nice, all sleek black. Good resolution. Hooked up to a Kenwood DMX 4707S.

Pros: Great fit, good resolution, options get you what you are looking for.

Cons: Not really on the part of the camera, but trying to find a reverse signal wire in the cab of my truck was not happening. That would have been preferred, but ran wire to reverse light and everything works great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Katie from SEATTLE, WA on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The frame is a substantial, heavy metal and feels solid (longevity TBD as I've only had it a few weeks). The camera is adjustable by rotating it on the frame, and then setting it in place with a hex screw. Pretty simple to do. I appreciate that it does not obstruct the license plate info at all, unlike some frame/camera combos. Price is a little high for what you get. The included instructions from Boyo were pretty bad though. Example: this was not obvious (or at least it wasn't to me), but you need to connect the red power cables at every joint. Maybe that is general knowledge, but it wouldn't kill them to just throw one sentence in there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boyo

James from Schaumburg, IL on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great, just need it little brighter

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Backup Camera for my Cruiser

Rick from Mount Carmel, TN on 4/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking product when I opened the box. Well built and look forward to installing on my Land Cruiser.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

David from Shelbyville, TN on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best after market camera I have found so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product.

Ray from Salem, MO on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and easy to install. I installed this on a Ford F350 Crew Cab Super Duty dually with a flatbed. 24' of cable was adequate and was easy to hook up to the Boss stereo unit. I had initially purchased a wireless backup camera and it stopped working after one week. Great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Michael Bentley

I Am from Pueblo, CO on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this for my F250 and it has clear video

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Luis from Hackettstown, NJ on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install, look slim and part of the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nice

Dennis from Atlanta, TX on 1/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the best. this is my second one. will be buying a third one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great camera. But did not fit my vehicle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful camera, easy wiring

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice camera. Requires 4 mounting holes and a wiring pass through. Doesn't need a power wire from rear of vehicle to front. Power wire included in RCA wire. Beautiful gloss black finish.

Pros: Quality construction, easy wiring, nice finish

Cons: Needs 4 solid holes for secure mounting.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Dinwiddie, VA on 11/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Great picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Guerneville, CA on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great. Very clear. But, I wish there was an option to shows lines that indicate the width of the vehicle. The unit can't show how close you are to a curb or wall. This is my first add-on camera. Not sure if the vehicle width option is available on other models.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great update!

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really excited to have this new gear installed .... simple yet effective addition to an older model car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Would buy again

Crutchfield customer from Mount Juliet, TN on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on a 2002 Chevy Silverado 2500 HD. It was pretty simple to install. The hardest part was splicing the wires cleanly into the backup light at the tail light and routing the wire up to the cab. I used about 20' of wire protector and followed the factory wire harness to make it a little cleaner. The picture is very clear and works as designed with little hesitation. The only reason I give it 4 starts is the predictive lines seem extreme when turning and backing, so I don't find them to be very helpful. There is an easy to understand video on how to connect the unit and bench test. I also found a video on a similar truck on how to install it.

Pros: easy to install clear picture need more than a screwdriver to steal

Cons: predictive lines not very helpful

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice product. Wish the color was a matte black rather than gloss. Installation instructions could use a bit more detail but customer service quickly addressed an issue I had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I in joy my new reverse camara it is WONDER because it turns with the car. Thank You Crutchfield . Com

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Vague wiring

Crutchfield customer from Stony Point, NC on 8/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm not going with five stars only because I had one of the manuals that didn't have any wiring diagram. After finding that page on the web, it still was vague. Boyo has a short youtube video that is great, and very helpful. The camera looks nice, has the secure bolt feature, and my daughter loves it. Would recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

No wiring instructions

Crutchfield customer from Thornton, CO on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed yesterday, the product itself works great so far. Installation was made a bit more difficult since there were no instructions pertaining to wiring (the most important part of installation), would it have been difficult to include a basic wiring diagram? Several useless pieces of paper we're included, leave one of those out.

Pros: Good image, nice looking frame, plenty of wire

Cons: No wiring ID or instructions

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Englewood, NJ on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the best in the market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice backup camera.

Crutchfield customer from Lynn Haven, FL on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great. Looks very natural.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

bought two first one was fine second one did not work and had to send it back

Pros: bright at night good picture

Cons: dont like the way the camera wire comes out of the frame

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clean and compact, most wont notice it's a backup camera. Rugged metal construction with a great finish. Its heavy for a license plate frame so you know it's solid. Be aware you'll need an extra wire to power the LED lights on both sides of the camera (I tapped into the reverse light). You'll also need access to the backside of your license plate frame mounting area. The security design makes it so no one can just unscrew the frame and walk away with it. I installed the camera power to the red wire that powers your stereo, that way the camera is on all the time (as long as the car is on) you can switch inputs at anytime to view the camera (not just when you go into reverse). Installed on a 2000 Toyota Tundra for my new teenage driver.

Pros: Mostly un-noticeable, Great image, sturdy construction, Excellent finish, anti theft bolt on installation

Cons: This isn't really a 'Con', but you'll need to consider the power wiring, one for the camera and one for the LED lights. There's a couple different ways you can do this based on your preference.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Havre De Grace, MD on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield staff made installation easy. Good Quality videos. Good experience!

Pros: Crutchfield Staff Quality equipment

Cons: Installation time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, PA on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Drive to reverse

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have to put the CR-V in park then in reverse so the camera will come on. Drive to reverse the camera does not engage

Pros: Very clear picture... Led lights are very bright

Cons: Only comes on from park

Crutchfield response on 3/23/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

3 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Albion, CA on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Giving this four stars because it works really well during the daytime but not so well at night. The installation was not easy and took much more time than I expected, yet all in all, well worth having

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No explanation of where the green wire goes or what it is for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Corvallis, MT on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nicely built backup camera that is durable and works well. During the day the image looks sharp with little delay. Only downsides are that the LEDs have a lot of glare when they are on at night and the backup lines are not always that accurate

Pros: Sharp image, no delay. Great build quality

Cons: Backup lines aren't very responsive. LEDs wash out the image at night.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, MI on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good sturdy quality frame. Quality of the camera doesn't match for $130, mine is grainy no matter at day or night.

Pros: quality frame

Cons: grainy camera

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great value

Crutchfield customer from Bloomington, IL on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great picture and easy to install. The driving lines are not as good as factory; when you turn in reverse the lines curve but are a bit jumpy. Great product - especially for the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Albemarle, NC on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great camera, no instructions

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Howell, NJ on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install with Boss head unit and Crutchfield harness. Camera works great. Good addition to a 2013 Silverado 1500

Pros: Long enough wire for pickup truck. Easy to adjust camera angle.

Cons: Does Not 4k (in an inexpensive camera) count as a con? Hah

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Northampton, MA on 11/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Looks great on the car, easy to install, easy to use, and provides really accurate and clear guidelines. Great resolution of the camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Backup camera

Crutchfield customer from Sharpsburg, GA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Super clear image

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Horsham, PA on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sleek design and easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Enfield, CT on 10/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Install instructions were not great but Boyo has good video's out there. Picture quality is very good.

Pros: Picture quality Hardware

Cons: Instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Oxford, MI on 10/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product Difficult to Install

Tim from EXCELSIOR, MN on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bmw E46 2005 330 convertible installation. Pros: Great factory look with active parking lines, these cars are tough to mount cameras on center due to trunk release interference . Tucks up tightly with the camera cable hidden from view. Additional LED backup lights nice touch. Cons: This design has no pass thru for the camera cable once the plate is installed, so I ended up routing the cable to the bottom of the surround and notching my license plate to allow the cable to pass behind and up. The third pic faintly shows the cable exit location at the bottom. Just be aware that you'll likely need to notch your plate and/or the bracket to install properly. You'll also lose access to the trunk release on the E46, which was not a big concern for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Could be better

Kevin from Clarksville, MD on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I really want to like this product. Video quality is fine, one of the best looking aftermarket solutions, and is hardly noticeable when installed. However there are a flaws which should be known. First, there is no opening for the backup camera wiring to get around the license plate! If you want to hide the wires (or not pinch them between the metal frame and a metal license plate) you will need to cut a notch in your license plate or the metal license plate frame. Really poorly designed. Second, the 2' of wiring near the camera itself is very small about 18-20 gauge... think small christmas light wire thin. I am concerned it will not hold up for any length of time on my truck since the back end is exposed to the elements. The longer 20'+ wire is thicker but won't be any good if it goes to cheap wiring. Lastly, no instructions. Go to their website and watch the video for help. I condensed the video instructions below: Receiver Instructions -Connect RCA to receiver -Connect red wire to reverse detection switched power. That should be 3 wires together: OEM reverse wire, receiver reverse wire, and backup camera red wire. Camera Instructions -Connect long RCA to short RCA/4-pin adapter -Connect RCA/4-pin adapter to backup camera 4-pin -Connect BOTH red and the green wires together. Again that should be 3 wires together: 2 reds and 1 green. -Connect the black wire to a ground

Pros: Looks good LEDs

Cons: Small gauge wire Bad design No instructions

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Koloa, HI on 7/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved this camera. It was relatively easy to install and I love the quality of the picture.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Spencer, VA on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and the images are excellent at 700 TV lines. Work well with my current head unit.

Pros: Great images, clear view

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Camby, IN on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

does a great job

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Spring Hill, TN on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed on 2005 Tahoe. Looks great and easy to install. Picture quality as good as factory cameras.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install - great product. Clean and clear picture. You can choose to have your backup lines displayed on screen or not by snipping the wire that displays the backup camera lines(it's labeled as such). Incognito look as it uses your license plate mount.

Pros: Clear picture - quick and easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great camera

Crutchfield customer from Easley, SC on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great backup camera and good quality

Pros: Good quality camera with good picture for a backup camera

Cons: Be sure to adjust your camera before use

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear view camera

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Mountain, UT on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was very easy to install it works great at it looks good on the linces plate, you can either have the lights next to the camera on all the time if you connect them to the power red cable to the camera or have then only come on if you wire them to the rear back up lights on your car, I went on all the time for easy connection, or you can not connect them at all. Great product and awesome costumer Service from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't Buy

Crutchfield customer from Napoleon, OH on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very poor quality. The installation takes far longer than it should because wires aren't labeled. The video quality is horrible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/1/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your backup cam. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

3 of 6 found this helpful

Sleek and hidden, very easy install

Crutchfield customer from Opp, AL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy install, sleek appearance blends in perfectly with my 2007 trailblazer. The wide angle of the camera was really surprising, picture quality isn't bad either. Frame is very sturdy quality feeling metal.

Pros: Very sturdy frame, good picture easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Crutchfield customer from Midland, MI on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent camera. Fairly easy install. But if you need wiring instructions then you might want to look elsewhere, comes with none.. Not HD looking video but decent.

Pros: Nice looking. Works well.

Cons: Zero instructions on wiring if you need them.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well made

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well made solid

Pros: Quality

Cons: No instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compare the sound