Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-100SW

Klipsch R-100SW Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065957

5.0 out of 5 stars
163 reviews
View this product
Excellent

Crutchfield customer from SALISBURY, MD on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean solid bass, not boomy. Using with Bose 301's and KLH floor standing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Jose from Guaynabo, PR on 12/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound outstanding. Good price. Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good unit.

Murray from Orchard Park, NY on 11/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unit. Set up straight forward just tweak the crossover and gain as you listen to movies or music. Phase switch instruction could be a little clearer. Good clean base for a 15 x 20 room. Just a 5.1 set-up. Good value on sale.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Alex from Savannah, GA on 11/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can feel the sound! Easy set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mitchell is such an asset helping me with Klipsch speakers

Charles Mark from OVERLAND PARK, KS on 10/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was needing a more current audio solution for my computer. I spoke with Mitch about how I should go about this. He reccomend a Klipsch R-100SW due to the fact that it has a small footprint. Residing well under my desk creating absolutely amazing bass response. The remote control was a nice touch. Comes in very handy and is small. Although not the credit card sized remotes that I have received from other companies. You know. The ones that never hold up to even mild usage. Paired with a pair of Klipsch R-15PM. With the help of Mitchell and his expertise of all things in electronics. My office sound system has never been so incredible. 10 out of 10 products and customer service. Sincerely Mark Steward

Pros: My theater room is equipped with all SVS 7.2 sound. This is my first pair of Klipsch R-15PM speakers and the Klipsch R-100SW My office sound is just amazing. As well as both sets of speakers and subwoofer leaves a small footprint. And sound absolutely out of this world. 10 out of 10 on service and advisement from Mitchell ( a.k.a Mitch ) Couldn't be happier

Cons: No problems with the equipment. Hooked up simply. And provides incredible sound. Love it !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exactly the thing to complete system with bookshelf speakers!

Michael from Massapequa, NY on 10/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was exactly what my system needed. My bookshelf speakers are custom and sound very clean, but were weak in the low end. The problem is now completely and very musically solved. It took a bit of patience to adjust the position of the speaker in my room and set the crossover and gain. I still play with the gain depending on the source material, but properly balanced, the bass sound has the illusion of coming from the bookshelf speakers. I saw another review referring to a rumble. I experienced that also when the turntable was too close to the sub. I moved the sub, put some padding under the turntable and the sub and it is no longer an issue playing the system at a moderately loud level. If you turn up the gain to house shaking levels, it is best to have the turntable in another room or just use digital media. Even without an LFE output on my amp, TV sound is a whole new experience. I never new that there was so much low frequency sound in TV shows, from the hum of the inside of a car to pulsing notes to add tension (just what I need!).

Pros: Deep and very musical

Cons: Takes time to set up properly Need care in not placing near turntable

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Dennis from Saratoga Springs, NY on 10/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced a Def Tech Pro Sub 1000 which was just out of warranty. Much fuller bass and better integration with the main speakers than the Def Tech. It really is making my home theater setup sing with both music and movies! I definitely would recommend this sub and for the sale price it can't be beat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Sunil from Tampa, FL on 7/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I think I made a right choice to replace DF pro1000

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Bret from Berthoud, CO on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm glad I added this subwoofer to a purchase of two Klipsch speakers to use with a new Bluesound Powernode. The bass is wonderful in my living room for both TV and streaming music. The form factor isn't too huge, though it's certainly not small. I dig that I can tweak the gain and, at the moment, I have it set pretty low and still the bass feels good. For some low frequency on a "budget" setup that's paired with a couple of Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-600M, this subwoofer works great for a very open living room area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Paul from Menifee, CA on 4/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replacing a 16 year old Polk Audio dual 10". Installation was a snap as the hook ups were already there. Instruction manual made it easy to preset before placement as access is limited once there. Smooth and sweet tunes. Mama's happy! Because if Mama's not happy, nooooobodies happy.

Pros: Perfect fit. Nice "thump".

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Timothy from Springfield, PA on 3/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A lot of bass. Perfect for my den.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Matthew from Ellinwood, KS on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice tight bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bill in Knoxville

William from Knoxville, TN on 3/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The difference in sound is now beyond words. The subwoofer delivers clean, crisp sound in the lower register without the normal garbled or "thump" of comparable powered units. And this applies to the broad spectrum of my musical tastes: baroque and classical, big band or small group jazz, horn bands and country rock, grand opera, etc. et al. And it's built in the US (Indianapolis, IN). I couldn't be happier. And Rex, who helped with my order and answered some questions, was just awesome!

Pros: Crisp, live performance-like lows.

Cons: I only regret that I hadn't ordered this sooner!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

buckeyeben

Ben from Tallmadge, OH on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

lots of power for a 10 inch.adds depth to my bookshelf speakers

Pros: great price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer!

Brian from Cincinnati, OH on 2/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with this subwoofer. Does a great job filling my 17 x 17 with 8ft. ceiling family room with bass. I'm honestly surprised at the output of this thing...better than expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Leon from Ocala, FL on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with my 5.1 sound system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Mike from Waynesboro, VA on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a huge difference as soon as I connected to my system. Salesperson was helpful. Good product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product

Angel from Miami, FL on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This it is not my first Klipsch subwoofer. I can tell you that like every Klipsch subwoofer it sounds great and it is compact. I purchased mine on sale, so the price was great.

Pros: Quality, Sound, Finsh

Cons: Maybe the list price. Wait for a sale.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Richard from Stamford, CT on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super sound, pounding and crisp, not muddy at all. I would buy this again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Maria from Abingdon, MD on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Renae from Ramsey, MN on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this subwoofer. It blows away my old Onkyo sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needed a deeper bass at low volume

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like the design/looks, but I still expect a deeper bass sound especially at low volume. It gets a little dominant as I increase the main volume though my bass setting on my receiver is set to -3 and my treble is already at 10. I also installed an isolation system since it resonates on my floor and walls.

Pros: Great design and looks. Just right at mid volume.

Cons: Lacks deepness at low volume, becomes dominant at high volume and resonates sound through walls/floors if no isolation system is placed.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not what I expected. The main feature is a instistinginhable low rumble that would probably be desirable watching an action movie. I purchased the item to enhance the bass and drum parts of music. It does do that and I can mostly counteract the low rumble by turning down the gain and volume on the unit. Does it enhance the total sound of the klipsch Rp-280-F -yes, especially well produced and engineered LPs especially jazz and other instrumental pieces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

BUY, stop waiting and just add it to your cart!

Crutchfield customer from Jenks, OK on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A ton of sound out of a relatively small package! It may say 150w on the sub, but it feels and sounds like it's putting out more than this. I bought a pair of these, one to go with my Klipsch Reference R-41PM Speakers I use with my PC and another for my home theater room. Caught all of these speakers on sale and worth every penny. The bass on this sub matches well with the R-41PM speakers in my home office for both movies and music and fills the room like a concert or theater! Easy to setup, not a huge speaker to take up a lot of space and puts out a ton of sound! It is a definite buy from me!

Pros: Easy setup Great bass range Relatively Small for what it does! Great value!

Cons: I didn't buy it sooner!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Pride, LA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

bought a sub

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice solid sub for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Goid deal

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds really good with my brothers KLIPSCH Heresy lls

Pros: On sale, tight bass for the $$??

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bogart, GA on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy set up. Very punchy, but clear bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfection

Crutchfield customer from Hernando, MS on 11/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean, crisp sound and it's amazing addition to my movie room surround sound system with a pure bass note!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid bass sound. This sub moves the air out of the port with some force. Great with music and unbelievable with the movies. Bomb explosions' rock the walls. Would highly recommend this sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your looking for BASS. Well you have found it. This subwoofer IS THE B O M B. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, MO on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love, absolutely endearing! My wife and I live life modestly. No reason for over -priced/over-sized home audio speakers. A 16 x 16 family room. A perfect match for the Klipsch R-100SW, X 2 " of course". Drivers in the 100WS' are amazing!!! Combining the Klipsch reference premier RP 160 M with 12 gauge Monster Cable to these beautiful, "shelf speakers" which are more then that, make for musical bliss at all volume ranges. ( Own good sub wiring) . This of course, depending on your tuner/amp. No reason to spend thousands of dollars when you have the Reference Premier 100 SW option. Well constructed and can handle pretty much anything that is dished out within reason. I jammed Virginias' finest grindcore band "Pig Destroyer" album "Book Burner". Adam Jarvis and his drumming is amazing through my Klipsch set-up. I also love and play little more subtle music such as Wilco, Iron and Wine, Tom Waits, Built To Spill and some Jazz etc. etc. I don't wanna sis around. If you are a heavy hitter like I am, then there's no compromise. Nothing else needs to be said! Go for it! "Take The Pain" (quote) "Tom Berenger"!

Pros: Great sound combination

Cons: Great sound combination, need to purchase angled studio monitor stands that fit my dimensions and will stay on my subwoofers without a doubt!!!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Tallassee, AL on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great ??

Pros: Awesome bass

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Booneville, AR on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Platte City, MO on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Don't know what else to say: sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Have had only a week

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aylett, VA on 7/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much better than the one I had. Makes my music sound so much bassier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Winter Garden, FL on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've always owned subwoofers that came packaged with a soundbar or other stereo system. This was my first one to purchase independent of that. Wow. What a huge difference. I have this paired with my Klipsch Reference R-15PM and it sounds fantastic. I love how warm and smooth it sounds. No rattling, no buzzing. Just pure low-end goodness. I love that the Klipsch Reference R-15PM comes with a remote that allows me to adjust the sub level too. Super convenient. You won't be disappointed if you buy this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass without being too overwhelming. I live on the 3rd floor so I elevated it so as not to shake the building!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very pleased with this purchase!

Crutchfield customer from Goffstown, NH on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this SW to replace a floor-firing one (from another manufacturer) whose volume/level control was getting noisy. I must say that I didn't do a ton of research but relied on the reviews of others, and the great price from Crutchfield weighed heavily on my decision. The SW arrived promptly in perfect condition and it only took minutes to get it out of the box and connected into my surround system. I set the level control in the middle and turned on some music. The bass was clean and punchy, not muffled like my previous SW. I ended up dialing the level back a bit to perfect the mix. This SW is rather compact compared to my old one, but it definitely outperforms it. I will look for Klipsch speakers when it's time to redo my surround system, and I will definitely look to Crutchfield for great service, pricing, and value.

Pros: Great clean and punchy sound for a speaker of this size.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Game Changer

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrading an older Infinity 8" sub with the R-100SW has made a huge impact on my music. While I never had an issue with the old Infinity, I guess I never realized what I was missing. The Klipsch 10" Reference Series subwoofer has been a game changer. Thumping up-front bass, especially on remastered music, gives my music a new dimension. Now I need to go back through my entire collection and listen to everything all over again.

Pros: Clear, deep bass Some tuneability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from centreville michigan on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this subwoofer is amazing, and makes my room shake when i use it. and for the price and for a house subwoofer its great. ive had it for about three months now

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Incredible sound

Crutchfield customer from Kyle, TX on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the 10" sub because I have a smaller living room space where we watch movies, listen to music, and records. I also have the Klipsch R-51's as my system. Let me tell you, this is an incredible system! I've bought many receivers, speakers and sound bars in my day. This Klipsch set up has so much clarity and the subwoofer adds the bass so well to the 51's. Movies will rumble to your liking because you can adjust your subwoofer gain. Your music will thank you with picture perfect low end thump like the musicians intended. Don't wait another minute! Klipsch is the best out there!

Pros: Precise, loud, looks amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Closer

Crutchfield customer from Smyrna, GA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the missing component for my hearing pleasure. All my music ills have now been cured.

Pros: Deep bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesville, VA on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great lower range

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Stephen from Waldorf, MD on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub, especially so for the sales price. Works well with movies and music and has no problem filling my 14 x 15 family room. Very happy with the R-100SW

Pros: Good performance. Like the size as it can fit pretty much anywhere

Cons: Switches on back could be more substantial. They feel somewhat fragile. The lettering on back should be brighter as the subdued lettering is hard to read

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Hudson, WI on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds and looks great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Woodland Park, CO on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros: Works as advertised. Sounds great.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Sub Woofer

Crutchfield customer from Toledo, OH on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased a set of Klipsch bookshelf units for the mains. Also purchased a Denon theater receiver (awesome for access to an array of internet music providers) . Sounded great but wanted more. So the Klipsch sub woofer ( at special pricing) was a great addition. Never owned a sub woofer, if you're thinking about it, just do it You won't be sorry because you don't know what you're missing

Pros: Enhanced base

Cons: None that I'm aware of

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ducky

Crutchfield customer from Burien, WA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I paired this sub with the RP 4000F towers. I'm very satisfied with the results. There is added punch to my system which is primarily used to listen to all types of music. I was able to use a real time analyzer to come up with quite flat frequency response from about 35 Hz to the limits of audibility. The lowest octaves of the Berlioz Organ symphony are reproduced better than any system I have owned. This is a very good subwoofer.

Pros: -Balanced low frequency reproduction. -pairs well with the RP 4000F towers

Cons: -None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best choice I made

Crutchfield customer from Hillside, IL on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love this subwoofer the sound is pristine it also have a gain system in this unit that give me that extra kick that I love, best choice I made .

Pros: If you desire additional bass/lows this is perfect.

Cons: Inline system only cannot use with double wire systems.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to round out a seven speaker in-ceiling system in a 20' x 25' room. Sounds fuller and overall better than I expected. Very smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Foley, AL on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My next order 2 Klipsch speakers box damaged and speakers have deep scratches on 1, but my cable was put in a box with peanuts no harm to it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Performance? Value? Price?

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I rated this sub a three-star because I have no way to compare one over another without HEARING them all in my home. Also, price means little as I can't compare value/performance. The thing goes Bom, Bom and I am satisfied. Be sure to get a sub-rated RCA cord of the best quality. It is important. Receiver gain and crossover control instructions should be detailed in the manual or youtube for my brand as well.

Pros: Goes Bom,Bom

Cons: lack of COMPLETE step by step install with receiver controls

Crutchfield response on

2 of 16 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub, thundering sound. would buy another when price is reduced again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

There is just one word, Impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, MD on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass with adjustments to add to the sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Fort Pierce, FL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works,sounds great,but no outputs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good sound!

Crutchfield customer from Corning, IA on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the price.

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: Feedback from the amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

THE BOOM

Crutchfield customer from Reisterstown, MD on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My home theater sub JBL blew and I needed a replacement so I thought I would give the Klipsch R-100SW a try. I did not want to take any chances with my gear so I went back to my old friends at Crutchfield. That was a good move. ( Sub was in perfect condition and shipping was really fast) Sure glad I did not get the 12' one because this sub maybe short but it brings the bass and the boom!

Pros: Lots of bass

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound makes movies sound fantastic. Great price & fast shipping, love Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aloha, OR on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What an excellent addition to my R-51PM bookshelf speakers! Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub, nice addition to The Fives.

Crutchfield customer from Saginaw, MN on 2/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this sub to pair with The Fives I had purchased because this sub was 50% off when I made my purchase. When paired with The Fives and matched correctly this sub is a great addition to the 2+1 setup. That said, I didn't need it. The Fives have plenty of low end for my listening style. Regarding the sound quality, it is phenomenal. Some subs are just overkill and this one offers clear audio dialed in at what you feel is best for your listening style. I could shake the walls in my house if I want or simply dial it back so The Fives can take the sound in their sweet spot and leave the lows to this sub for a really well balanced sound. Considering the price I paid for this, it was a no brainer and I'm glad I did it. I went with 4 stars because at full price, this wouldn't have been something I bought.

Pros: Does its job as expected Great build quality and very nice to look at Booming sound if you want it, balanced if you want it Lots of flexibility for your personal style Sale price was fantastic

Cons: Wasn't needed for me MSRP would have been too high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smiles

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This baby did not disappoint. I am very happy with the sound quality. A pure throaty roar, no bottom it seems. I have this in my bedroom. it makes the walls rattle . Its not turned up very loud. We all know you don't need loudness for a rich full bass experience. This is a for the money its good deal. This is just a good deal all the way around. I did well. Its paired with a Yamaha Yas-109 sound bar. The sound bar has a subwoofer volume control, nice touch. That separate sub volume control make all the difference in the world.

Pros: Heavy bass without loud volume if you don't want it loud.Affordable.Looks great.

Cons: Wish I has two.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Sub Woofer

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NV on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Great sound and quality at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Sun City Center, FL on 2/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT PRODUCT FOR A SLIGHTLY ABOVE AVERAGE HOME STEREO SYSTEM.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Bass Response

Crutchfield customer from Munhall, PA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was honestly blown away by this subwoofer. I have always heard great things about Klipsch and this was my first purchase to complement Polk T50s in my attic office. I can't say how impressed I am at the bass range. My wife says she can "feel" the base 2 floors down. The bass is so clean and undistorted. The gain control provides great flexibility for different music genres. For the price paid, it was a steal and I would totally buy it again. Once I get enough money to upgrade my living room entertainment system, it will be all Klipsch. I'm a believer now.

Pros: Price to Performance is exceptional

Cons: None that I can tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality & Price, Can't beat it

Crutchfield customer from Afton, NY on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a little worried about not going with the 12" Subwoofer, after already have a 10" Sub. But, it was an old sub. Probably a good 15 years or better. After talking with Conrad, sales person. He assured me that R-100SW would do the trick. Told him what I had and the size of my room, 26 x 22. That size room, we decided on getting 2 of them. Connected just 1 of them, and tried it. It blew me away on how clear, crisp, and loud it was. So I connected the other one and it was Magic!!! The response from the Klipsch R-100SW Subs completely Unforgettable! As always working with Crutchfield and their Staff was perfect as always. Thank You Conrad!!! You can't go wrong with this company called Crutchfield!!!! 5 Star :)

Pros: Clear, Crisp, and Loud. Perfect!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Lehighton, PA on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Compact but has power

Crutchfield customer from Easton, MD on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this to add a little more low end punch to a pair of Polk Monitor 7 series 2 speakers. they sound great but were lacking a bit in low end, needed some help. I have these hooked up to a Dynaco PAS4 tube preamp and Carver TFM35 THX power amp, Adcom CD player and Lynn turntable. Old school music system. Ran this thru 2nd set of preouts on the preamp. You will have to play around with the volume setting a bit to find the sweet spot but once you get it right...not boomy at all, adds some punch to bass drums but not too much. Very compact sub, doesn't take up much floor space.

Pros: Compact Very tight bass once you adjust correctly

Cons: Not wireless, if you need that

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Centerton, AR on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub at a great price. Emailed Crutchfield about a rebate and never got a reply.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/1/2021
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support specialist, Tiffany, reached out to this customer to help.

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, DE on 1/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

you feel the music/ or movie sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

excellent quality

VINCENT from Wesley Chapel, FL on 1/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good sub

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub for a small room. Brings surrond sound to life. It really hits lows pretty good for a small sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Replacement!

Crutchfield customer from Belmar, NJ on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect replacement! My old subwoofer broke a while back and I delayed replacing it. Finally made the move with the Klipsch R-100SW and am loving it! I forgot how much I missed the bass provided by the subwoofer.

Pros: Easy set up Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aibonito, PR on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best of beast!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, IA on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the size of room, goes well with my Klipsch 400 center speaker. My system will be complete once I purchase the rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does what it is supposed to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Crutchfield customer from Winthrop, MA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from my previous polk sub. Very goof for music and really powerful when necessary for movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Valrico, FL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing product, customer service that's out of this world! Would recommend to everyone! (Amazing sound)!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub Woofer

Stephen from SOUTHAMPTON, PA on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub rocks! Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

More bang for your buck

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was a little worried that the 10" sub wouldn't be as good as the 12" but being pressed for space I went with the smaller and to be honest... the 10" sub literally shakes the entire house. I've been very impressed with it thus far paired with two Klipsch PR-6000F floor standing speakers. I'd highly recommend these to anyone and with these, size does not matter as it definitely holds it's own with deep house shaking sound.

Pros: Well built, aesthetically pleasing and sounds great!

Cons: I believe it's knocked a few drywall nails loose.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A solid sub to go with my Klipsch reference floor speakers and a modest price. Great service and Fast shipping by Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not really sure why you would need more sub than this. At only a 1/4 volume, these things (I am doing dual subs) vibrate the walls. They sound great with movies, but I gave them 4 stars because I think they are lacking some clarity with music. I feel like the rear port is 'tuned' to certain frequencies. This sub will go very low and hits hard with action movie explosions and low bass/synth in music, but then falls off with slightly higher bass tones. However, I am very satisfied especially considering I got them on sale.

Pros: Excellent lows, relatively compact, great (sale) price

Cons: Missing some clarity

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

bass for the buck!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Northumberland, PA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and clear. This product is everything I hoped it would be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal product and price

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Phenomenal! Wonderful deal and I couldn't be happier. Perfect for music and cinematic experiences as well! This one is a little small in comparison to the next biggest size, but it's perfect if you just need to round out your sound a little and don't feel like upgrading to a bulkier model.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Silver Spring, MD on 12/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic sound and feel. Great product at a reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Effective Performer

Crutchfield customer from Owego, NY on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer, relatively compact yet excellent sound. Easy to adjust volume and crossover frequency so it blends in with the rest of the surround speaker system smoothly, and at a great price to boot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Simple plug and play.

Crutchfield customer from Alamogordo, NM on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple plug and play. Sounds great! The auto setting works best for me. It's more than twice the size of my old one but it's more than twice as good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A lot of boom for the buck.

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 12/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have this in a moderate size family room and needed to lower the volume as it definitely could rock the walls. I've been looking at this sub for a while and got it at a good price. As usual with Crutchfield, the order was fulfilled and received very quickly - very satisfied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Sub10"

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub has added a dimension to my set up I'd not originally had. I have had sets of speakers that have 15" woofers that could rock the house. But this is different. It's reaching low frequencies that the bigger, all in one speakers couldn't and it's a dimension I didn't know I needed!

Pros: Very ez set up

Cons: No cons. Just be prepared to make all the adjustments you should to your receiver and that or initial impressions may be mixed. Once set up right, it's really incredible

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Exceptional Bass

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 11/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing bass! Great set up for my needs!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Augusta, KS on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Super Crutch!

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, IN on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I knew I was going to love this Klipsch subwoofer, but the sale price and fast shipping was the icing on the cake.

Pros: only pros

Cons: no cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome tech support, price, shipping

Crutchfield customer from Ladson, SC on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

If your looking for some good bass. This is the ticket. Sum what small compared to others but not everyone has a large space for that and never a great place to put it for the best sound possible. This is a perfect size with more power than any room would need. I talked to a great nolagable tech and very happy with all aspects. I replaced my hole stereo system with their recomendations and I have to say, it rocks the house. It's a concert hall now. Sound is fantastic. Love it. Thanks again for all your help. Great nolage and price , fast shipping. Keep up the great customer service. You are one if not the best place to go ask and purchase. Thanks again. Brian.

Pros: Only place to go if you want the best.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 9/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first time I spend some extra $$ on an audio system and it has not disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Surprisingly capable, or easily impressed.

Crutchfield customer from Delmont, PA on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got a pair of these on sale, and I was kind of worried, I couldn't find anything positive anyone had said about them. Well, I'm going to say some positive things. First, what drew me in was that big beautiful copper colored cone. These really look great even with the simple black ash veneer. Now I know aesthetics is the least of concerns for most anyone sub shopping, your just going to stuff it in some corner anyways. I have these paired with pretty capable floor standing mains. I set the lpf as low as it would go and while listening to some of my favorite reference songs, adjusted the gain, down, lower, no maybe a bit lower. There. Just enough to fill in, to give just a little bit of extra boost down low, and I'm extremely happy. There's more than enough power to really thump if that's what you're after, but they sure did blend in well with the rest of my setup. I don't have any reference points to base my review on, I haven't listened to the comparably priced Bic or REL, I haven't heard SVS that everyone raves about. I don't know what a $1000 subwoofer would sound like, but for the price I'm completely satisfied with this purchase, and I think you might be as well.

Pros: Cheap, aesthetically pleasing, more powerful than I expected.

Cons: Wish there were more veneer options, and it could punch more aggressively.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sweet Subs

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep bass , highly recommended

Pros: It's Klipsch , top of the line

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is amazing, the sound in my system is great, I recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

As Low As You'll Want to Go

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bass is important to me as a listener. Some music is composed with tight bass notes very economically executed. And some music produces low end frequencies that roll and rumble. Bottom line...I've got to at least feel the bass a little to be satisfied. This sub goes way beyond that. It consistently performs well, and when placed optimally, even does so in a larger room (say 30'x30'). I'm very much satisfied with the manner in which this sub performs regardless of music genre or volume/gain level. Klipsch is to me premier in sound reproduction that 'is' high end but affordable. I'm happy with this sub. It consistently performs well. And consistency is the hallmark of professionalism.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Subwoofer rocks!

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, PA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer rocks in my home theater setup. I hesitated getting this 10" subwoofer after considering several 12" models. But after hooking it up and listening to it with movies and music, I came to realize that I had made a very good investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Add this subwoofer to go with my Klipsch RP-600M book shelf speakers. I was already satisfied with the base from the RP-600M's but this subwoofer gave me and added layer of notes that I didn't know I needed while listening to vinyl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gorgeous craftsmanship and killer sound. Totally changed my home theatre system.

Pros: Looks great, sounds great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Straightforward, nothing fancy, perfectly adequate subwoofer.

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 5/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound. Easy setup - gain and crossover knobs on the back. Thank goodness no app setup. You can spend more to get better sound, but that's always the case.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 4/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my small room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sounds great

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, TN on 4/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great easy hook up

Pros: Easy hook up

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Little Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from York, SC on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer. Small in size but powerful, had turn it way way down for optimal sound. Repaced a 12 in powered sub with this one and the results were significantly better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding and well made

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub and sounded fantastic. Unfortunately it was just too much bass and too big for my needs. Footprint is large for a small space requirement. Well made and appeared to be quality components.

Pros: Great sounding. Lots of bass. Well made

Cons: A little large for a small space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

was just what i was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

One-note wonder

John from Charlotte, NC on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Plenty of power, plenty low, but not the best balanced sub. The bass levels vary dramatically as the music moves into and out of the box/port efficiency range. I found myself wishing for a more linear woofer, as there were a few notes that were so loud I had to keep the levels lower than I'd like for the rest of the range . Other than being a bit "boomy" it has good power and decent looks for what it is.

Pros: Power, light weight , plenty loud and low.

Cons: Boomy, poorly balanced.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Addison, ME on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up and adjust. Complements my KEF LS 50 speakers very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Combines with Other Components Like a Champ!

Crutchfield customer from Silver City, NM on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had 22 year old set of Bose 901s. Active equalizer had gotten tired. Used equalizers of dubious condition were being bid up to ridiculous levels. Investigating new made sense. The Klipsch R-100SW subwoofer combined with Klipsch RP-600M speakers and Harman-Kardon 3770 receiver is beyond the pale. Have been pleasantly pleased with sound quality whether it's the cassette deck, phonograph or CD player. While the two former components date me (too many great old albums and cassettes to "let it go"), the big surprise is sound quality sending Spotify or FM radio via bluetooth to the BT enabled receiver. Even Austin City Limits from TV to receiver also via bluetooth sounds decent. House is just large enough to need the subwoofer. I thought it might be overly technical to get the RP-600Ms to takeover mid-range and highs with the subwoofer grabbing the lows. It almost seemed like the system knew how to adjust itself with only minor tweeks from me. Very satisfying!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Buford, GA on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big full sound for a smaller sub woofer. We had no idea we were missing so much, even just watching TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great package

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 1/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a 16 year old onkyo subwoofer size was important as well as performance this unit delivered on both. We have a small home theater room adjustments on the unit allowed for great sound clearly the old unit was in need of replacing Easy to set up and packaging well protected the unit Plus if needed the crutchfield support team is available

Pros: Size Performance Ease of set up

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The recommendations I received in pick my sub woofer was spot on. Totally happy with the sub I purchased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MN on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great low end at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Randy Mills

Crutchfield customer from Inez, KY on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub for the price, hits hard and adds plenty of good bass

Pros: Hits hard great price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch - Only the Best

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 12/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with the strong bass sounds rocking my house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

LITTLE SUB THAT COULD!

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

VERY GOOD SUB! I HAVE A FAIRLY MODEST HT SET UP, AFTER BOTH MY PSW505'S EVENTUALLY QUIT I WAS WITHOUT!ITS BEEN SOME YEARS NOW, AND I HAVE A YOUNG ONE AGAIN, SO ONE LOWER POWERED 10" SUB TO RESTORE A LITTLE BIT OF WHAT I'VE BEEN MISSING FOR TOO LONG! WOW!!! THIS THING POUNDS PRETTY GOOD!!! I FIGURED I'D START IN THE MIDDLE WITH THE GAIN, HAD TO TURN IT DOWN! EITHER I'M GETTING TOO OLD, OR I FORGOT WHAT MY BASS WAS LIKE, BECAUSE THIS THING DOES NOT DISAPPOINT!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

The perfect add

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The perfect add for my Klipsch R-15PM with turntable system. Adds the right punch to the music.

Pros: Nice, not overpowering bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Brookfield, IL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass from this size subwoofer, easy set-up, and if you get it at Black Friday price great value as well!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful

Crutchfield customer from Hanceville, AL on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's plenty powerful for my living room which is about 15 x 12. It will shake the Bricks off the building. You can barely turning it on I have it set on the first little mark.

Pros: Nice size I have it behind the TV and out of the way since my TV sits caddy corner and the room

Cons: Cant think of one

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Happy Camper

teetertotter from Janesville, WI on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a Denon AVR-S910W, and tied into are: Mains - Klipsch R-15M, Center - Klipsch R-25C, 2 Surrounds: Polk S10. I just upgraded my 10 year old Yamaha 8" woofer to the Klipsch R-100SW. What a Huge Huge difference with the Klipsch upgrade. The listening room is 10 X 8 feet with a 55 inch 4K, HDR TV. The crossover on the Mains is 45 HZ and that is what the sub woofer is set at. The Denon AVR has auto speaker calibration and have found their calibration to be dead on for listening pleasure. I have the volume adjusted at 1/4 in the R-100SW after full speaker calibrations, which is best for me and the size room. Also, the subwoofer cable has 3 male connectors, one for the AVR and 2 going into the subwoofer. The sound content being fed into the AVR or TV with Netflix, for example, is Dolby Digital. Also, the Denon AVR has Wi-Fi and is connected to the internet for music listening. With this newly added Klipsch subwoofer, I couldn't be happier and can watch and listen to HD or 4K, DD movies for hours. Again, this new Klipsch subwoofer is what the doctor ordered.......long story short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Mayaguez, PR on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The subwoofer is good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

A truly necessary addition to your system

Crutchfield customer from Bayside, NY on 11/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful subwoofer it truly makes my system have life and adds punch in the proper places and really makes the music come alive

Pros: Looks and sounds great

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Highly Recommended Deal

Crutchfield customer from Carver, MN on 8/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I use this just barely with the pair of R-51Ms on my desk. Sure beats "computer speakers". This is a system I use in my music studio to analyze my performances and to listen to performances of all styles. The 100SW adds enough quick low end and avoids murkiness. Overall it is a very reasonable addition to small or medium-sized system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

What can you say... it's a Klipsch.

Crutchfield customer from Ridgeland, MS on 8/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can you say... it's a Klipsch. Great Low Bass. Five Stars. Shipped fast and arrived on time.

Pros: Plug and Play.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Subwoofer

Dexter from Caguas, PR on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks good, sounds good and the price was also good. Just took minutes for the right set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Anthem,Arizona

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product,great price! ,,can't beat it.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Value in a Home Theater Sub

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, SC on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This worked perfectly as a replacement for my previous sub. Couldn't pass up the half off sale on this. A quality name brand sub at sale price from a great retailer like Crutchfield was a triple win! Thanks Crutchfield for making a great buy on this! your timing was perfect for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Trujillo Alto, PR on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for good price. One of the best subwoofers in the stores.

Pros: Very good sound!

Cons: Made in China

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 7/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Great value. Seamless when used in conjunction with my Klipsch RP-160 bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Klipsch subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from East Aurora, NY on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is actually the 2nd r-100sw I have to round out my 7.2 home theater. Have one of these in the front and one in the rear. The original price is usually $350, but it goes on sale for $175 usually twice a year. It's not worth the 350, but 175 it is. Sub is easy to hook up and sounds great, esp with the 2nd one. The sub has LFE on the left channel but you can also use patchcords if desired. Over all I think it's a great sub. I have the 820F towers, 25C center, r15 sides and r-14 rears. Overall I'm happy with Klipsch and would recommend this sub for those looking to buy. If you have the money.. the r-120 12" version would be my ideal one but it's double the price.

Pros: Ease of use, when on sale it's a great buy, plenty of bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Derto from Vega Baja, PR on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Gran compra, volumen alto sin distorsión

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Power house

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bay, FL on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome little box of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Savanna, IL on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, and great service. My favorite company to buy audio/video .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, PA on 5/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an amazing subwoofer at this price point. Bought one a few months back and decided to buy a second. One of the best home theater decisions I made. Really compliments my Polk signature series set up. Highly recommended

Pros: Incredible low end addition

Cons: None come to mind

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Loads of power in a smaller footprint

Crutchfield customer from Wheaton, IL on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A relatively compact footprint with 150 watts of power - plenty for my 14' by 17' room. If this is your first true subwoofer, make sure to get an LFE subwoofer cable long enough to give you placement flexibility. I combined this with Polk Audio center channel, bookshelves and satellite speakers and the sound is breathtaking, without speakers dominating the room. I couldn't be happier with the performance and Trish from Crutchfield matched a competitive price on this subwoofer to make it an even better deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Newton, IA on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Strong and accurate bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Bronx, NY on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small, powerful, satisfied.Clear without unwanted boom.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Ione, CA on 2/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I caught sub on sell. Couldn't pass up that deal. When I received it packaging was perfect. Hooked it up and got the bass adjusted in about 15 min. This Klipsch goes awesome with my Polk Audio towers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 26 found this helpful

Klipsch R-100SW

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent quality and sound. Really fills in the low end for my in wall speakers. Easy hookup, and the auto power function works great. No need to reach for a switch. Shipped quickly, and competitively priced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sub for the price I paid!!

Cory from Sharon, WI on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So let's clear one thing up first. You can not compare this to a $1500 sub. You have to keep in mind the price point it sells at. Now that being said, I got this on a great sale price with free shipping and couldn't be happier. This subwoofer is not the last word in resolution and I believe in my environment it is a little boomy for music, unless we are playing boomy type of music. It adds a great deal of low end to my Polk signature s55's during movies, and because of that, I could not be happier.

Pros: Plenty of oomph during movie playback! Small enough to fit into tighter areas.

Cons: A little boomy for my taste during music playback.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful