Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi Wireless powered subwoofer

MFR # 1063513

5.0 out of 5 stars
717 reviews
View this product
Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Timothy Robert from TRIANGLE, VA on 2/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy as 1-2-3. Setup was a snap!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It delivers

Julio from GUAYNABO, PR on 2/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The subwoofer delivers a great sound. For movies it creates strong sound effects for explosions and that type of sound. For music I lower the volume to an optimal level to enjoy all the instruments in the band / orchestra. I have been using it for 3 months and can not provide comments on durability. This unit replaced a Polk subwoofer and in my opinion it sounds better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Chester R from Christiansted, VI on 2/13/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bass is awesome with the receiver and the other speakers that I am using and they are Klipsch surround speakers.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: I have them for a week and I have not found any cons as yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

John from Woodbridge, VA on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a solid sub woofer affordably priced. It is wireless and comes with all devices needed to set it up. Set up was easy enough. This sub is what Id call medium sized and easily fills my den and compliments my main tower speakers. Like most sub woofers you have to balance it with your mains so that it does not overshadow the room. I bought this one as "open box" - it came nicely packaged with all the original packing and parts. Shipping was free and fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Gary from Abbeville, SC on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, good price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good service

Michael from Los Lunas, NM on 1/30/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have not installed my woofer yet. Customer service has been good. looking for in ceiling directional fronts and center and down directional rear speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Washington, PA on 1/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Adds richness to my listening experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Charles from Abingdon, VA on 12/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The perfect size and the perfect choice for my set up . Packs a lot of punch for such a small enclosure. Easy to set up and adjust.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Michael from Conroe, TX on 12/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It kicks butt-- REALLY , REALLY, REALLY GOOD

Pros: ALL GOOD !!!!!!!!!!

Cons: NO CONS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it!

Jeffrey from Arvada, CO on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just purchased this subwoofer, thanks to excellent guidance from Rucker the service rep., and I am very happy with the purchase. I am running a Cambridge AXA 61 with a sub output. The setup was a breeze with the wireless transmitter which is included with the product. I am still fine tuning the unit, but the controls are easy to deal with on the rear of the speaker. I have access to the rear of the speaker and tune it to each listening session. The volume control and the passover controls making the adjustments easy. Great price point and a great product!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Motorhome installation

Gary from Columbus, NJ on 12/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Even though this is the smaller Klipsch sub-woofer, it's still large for a motorhome. This unit was driven an Alpine car stereo. Wireless transmitter was powered by USB connection. Sound and control are great.

Pros: Easy install. Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. Great sound quality. Good build quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Keith from Milton, DE on 12/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer, great quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Manuel from Bayamon, PR on 12/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep Bass with Lots of Clean Power. Solid construction. Perfect for small to mid-size rooms. Love the R-10SWi!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

David from Okatie, SC on 12/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came in a timely manor, I wasn't aware when I purchased it that it had a wireless connection included ( that was great ) installed with in the hour. WORKING GREAT!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Hector from Ponce, PR on 12/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than I thought!!

Pros: Wireless

Cons: For myself nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

Michael from West Salem, WI on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought it for the wireless function but didn't like it away from the primary speakers. I ended up hard wiring in the end. Initially I was worried about lag, but found none when it was wireless. Love the sub, great bass. Nice and rich sound. I also got this one because it was smaller in size than other 10" options.

Pros: Size, deep bass, flexible.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect

Kevin from Lehigh Acres, FL on 11/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great deep, full bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Joseph from Mechanicsburg, PA on 11/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Typical Klipsch gear, outstanding. Have a pair of Klipsch Chorus for years that I decided to agment them with a subwoofer so naturally chose this very affordable R10SWi . The addition really expanded the already large sound.

Pros: Affordable, amazing sound, usual Klipsch quality

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good Product

Robert from LEXINGTON PARK, MD on 11/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub-woofer packs a great punch. I bought the wireless version for the flexibility but currently have it hard wired. Highly recommend this woofer for small to medium rooms - fills the room with a good bass sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Mud!

James from HAVERHILL, MA on 11/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great punch. Adds great low end with out getting muddy at all! Great addition to my system

Pros: Sounds GREAT!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just What I Needed

Kevin from Sparks, NV on 10/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decided to purchase the R-10SWi to complete my stereo system. I had bought a Cambridge Audio receiver and CD player from Crutchfield last year along with the Klipsch floorstanding R-820F speakers. The system sounds great and the speakers put out adequate bass but since my listening room is 15 x 20 x 20H it just needed a little bit more punch on the bottom end. Hence the purchase of the subwoofer. I read a lot of the reviews and suggestions on sub placement in your listening room. I initially set it up along the same wall as my front speakers (in between the 2) as suggested. I played with the gain and the low pass dials on the back but I just couldn't hear much thump coming out of the sub, even with the gain on full throttle. I also have 2 rear built-in wall speakers that came with the house, and I have them hooked up to my receiver and they deliver a lot of high end. So, I decided to try placing the sub in one of the rear corners of the room thinking that maybe it would balance out everything. Let me tell you, I'm getting all the thump I need now, even with the gain set at around 10-11 o'clock. It is so true that you really need to try different placements of the sub until you find the sweet spot. I absolutely LOVE this thing, it's just what I needed and has balanced out the system perfectly. Can't wait to blare some Brahms and Wagner, and some Sabbath of course. Thanks Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Design

Jose F from Coamo, PR on 10/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass and design.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Freedom to mve

Harold from Long Beach, MS on 9/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the freedom of movement. I don't need big thumps n these provide all the bass I need.

Pros: Wireless n nice additional bass Packaging was top notch

Cons: None to date

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great base sub woofer

Kenneth from Culpeper, VA on 8/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality in a super speaker. The wireless setup was super simple- just plug-in and hit the sink buttons on both ends.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Mark from Millsap, TX on 6/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, punchy bass at a reasonable price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Spouse Approved

Ernie from BROOKINGS, SD on 5/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this sub to pair with a set of R-15PMs connected to a turntable. It does a great job improving bass in a tall open room (with the sub placed next to the couch at least). The wireless feature does a good job. No visible cables, the sub kicks on with a soft beat when you turn on the R-15s and that's that. Bonus points for my wife acknowledging that her records sounded better with a sub. Very happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rumbling Sound

Jose from Humacao, PR on 5/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent combination with my klipsch reference equipment. convenient for being wireless that I can locate anywhere in my family room and excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

My Big 10 Inch...Woofer of pleasure

Crutchfield customer from MEXICO, NY on 5/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Right off the bat, both physically speaking AND the delivery of the bass throughout my room, I was relieved that I didn't go for the 12" woofer! On paper it might look like "only" a 10" woofer, but let me tell you, brother, that for my listening space of about 20'x10' in an open floor plan house this thing is WAY sufficient. I'm running mostly a Schiit Audio ecosystem comprised of Modi+ DAC, Saga+ pre-amp, Gjallerhorn power amp (and other Schiit stuff) as well as a Fluance TT with JBL Stage A130 bookshelves and I have yet to turn the volume on this woofer past maaaayyyybe 30%. It mostly sits at about 9 'o clock, and zero volume is somewhere I think around 6:30. Volume is NOT on short order here. The sound is clean, precise and absolutely the most solid rattle free I think you can possibly be. No buzzing and no over driven gravel, just the smoothest bass tones you could ask for. It's understated appearance is unassuming and classy with the grill cover on, and when you take it off it adds just the right amount of aesthetic spice. The bluetooth is as simple and dependable as modern tech should be with everything. The speaker and receiver were tethered before I even had time to think about it. Don't get discouraged if you don't get the best sound immediately. This is my first woofer and my first night I thought I was gonna send it back. I learned how to tune it correctly with the gain and volume knobs and by trial and error found that perfect blend that compliments my speakers.

Pros: Looks Refined. Feels as solid as it sounds. Bluetooth is practically self driven and brainless setup. NO noise other than clean bass tones and musical bliss (on the low end). Tons of volume for a relatively small woofer. Zero lag between the speaker and receiver. Auto detects a signal, so leave it in standby mode and you don't have to worry about turning it on or off every time you listen.

Cons: Pushed my into buying more sound isolation devices due to acoustic feedback picked up on my turntable. Even at only 10" it may be too much bass for smaller rooms/houses. It sounds HUGE. Are these actually "cons"? No remote to control gain/volume (must be adjusted from behind the box).

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Inexpensive but elegant WOOFER!

James from Allen, TX on 4/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product is incredible for the price, and the ease of set-up was stunning. This woofer has some thump to it and this is a purchase I am whole-heartedly pleased with. Kudos to Klipsch for the product quality and to Crutchfield for making it available to its customers.

Pros: Inexpensive, quality sound/bass, easy to set-up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub

Robert from PINELLAS PARK, FL on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is surprisingly powerful. Got it to compliment my Klipsch R-15PMs and I'm very pleased with it. Setup was very quick and easy. I was somewhat concerned about latency using the wireless transmitter, but there is none. This was an open box purchase and everything arrived in perfect condition.

Pros: Powerful Bass. Easy Setup. Wireless Option Provides Placement Flexibility.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference 10

Alan from Visalia, CA on 4/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works excellent and sounds similar to a Paradigm 10 that disintegrated after 10 years that cost twice as much.

Pros: Wireless

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Goes to Freakin' 11

Greg from Las Vegas, NV on 3/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Recently bought one of these to round out my Klipsch living room system. It arrived quickly and in good shape and was easy to get up and running. Works great. I'm not a big "bass thumper" type, just wanted something to round out the low end of my Klipsch 620Fs. But they screwed up the marketing approach. Yea, yea, power rating, frequency response, auto on, yadda, yadda, yadda. I get it. Hey, the gain control goes to 11. Yea, "11"...!!! That's one more than 10. That's the freakin' spec you lead with. I like it even more now.

Pros: Easy to hook up and use. Gives bass.

Cons: Does not eliminate nasty pet odors.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

immersive bass

Crutchfield customer from HONOLULU, HI on 3/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sturdy, solid sound (2nd powered woofer)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I love bass.

Stephen from HANSON, MA on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My home does not have a corner where I could set up this woofer per the suggestion. I set it up off to one side and slightly back from my system. Bluetooth connection was so easy. The bass is smooth and adds so much to my music, whether I'm playing CD, tapes, vinyl or radio. I can only blast it when the neighbors are not home. Thank you for a great addition.

Pros: Great price point, Incredible bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good purchase

Steven from Lewisville, TX on 2/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, it's everything the reviews have claimed. Super easy setup and has added punch into the room I was hoping for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Chad from Cape Coral, FL on 2/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

added just the perfect amount of bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good response and 'wireless' option is great

Doug from Wills Point, TX on 1/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Decent small form sub that packs a good punch. Bought this to supplement my other sub in media room but also to take out on the deck when needed to supplement the outdoor speakers. The 'wireless' option provides this and gives me the flexibility to place anywhere there is an electrical outlet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Bryan from Georgia on 1/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wasn't even intending to use the wireless feature. After I couldn't put the sub in my intended location, it turned out to be a LIFE SAVER! 8 Months of use and no major problems Only negative is at low volumes it sometimes takes a minute to "wake" the sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super easy set up

Michael from Las Vegas, NV on 1/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very simple hook up! took longer to determine placemen than to do all the connections. pairing was immediate! Really fills my viewing area with balanced immersive sound since I added this as a second sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Joe from Oil City, PA on 1/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice piece of equipment. Easy to integrate with the rest of our system. Wireless connection gave us plenty of location options.

Pros: wireless connectivity

Cons: The only part of this speaker that I find as a distraction is the ever-present blue light on the back of the speaker. Unnecessary to be on all the time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent experience

Donald from New Kent, VA on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Salesperson was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful choosing the equipment to best match my speakers and amp. The subwoofer is an excellent addition to my system, thanks

Pros: Easy to control yet very effective

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The replacement.

Raymond from Orange Park, FL on 1/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great very please and the remote works the sub and the speakers separately. I played Volbeat Shot Gun Blues and I had all the pictures on the walls rattling in place. Had to take some bass out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Fouad from Livonia, MI on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass sound. The room rattles with the great sounding bass

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Went Kaput in 4 Years

Brian K from E STROUDSBURG, PA on 12/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sorry to say, this sub only lasted 4 years. First Klipsch product I have ever owned. Sounded great with my Onkyo & Polk Dolby 7.1 set up and I didn't use more than 2-3 times per week. Never played more than 60% power and usually only for the duration of a 2 hour movie. After troubleshooting, the Klipsch tech and I concluded that the amp went bad (I have a degree in electronics). All solid state components looked good, must be a chip? Out of warranty, no love! Not sure I will buy Klipsch products again ...

Pros: Great bass, WiFi, easy setup.

Cons: Not durable.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Dwayne from Myrtle Beach, SC on 11/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is sub # 2 added to my Cinama 600 system great sound deep bass when needed ! Very pleased with this product!!

Pros:

Cons: Blue light on back of speaker stays on 24-7 when not in use unless you manually turn it off

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect subwoofer

Francis from Newbury Park, CA on 10/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this wireless subwoofer, sounds great in my klipsch home theater system. Very easy setup. Looks nice too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Reginald from Bethesda, MD on 10/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well built, great floor shaking bass, and extremely easy to connect to my receiver. No noise or wifi interference for me. Using WiFi 6 Router. Now just need some wireless surrounds speakers.

Pros: Wireless, place sub wherever you need. Fast setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Albany

Keith from Albany on 10/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AMAZING!!. I love this purchase. Having never owned a sub before I was apprehensive of adding to much bass to my tower speakers. My initial fear was unfounded. I have the gain turned low and this sub is such a good purchase!!! It really rounds out my Cambridge Aero 6's in seamless way. I feel the low end was decent before but now this sub added a whole new realism. It feels like taking a vail off the drums and the bass guitar. Made me double take on rock the kasbah getting lost listening to the rolling bass line. The wireless function is perfect. I can place the sub where I want it!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Robert from Rossville, IN on 9/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the first subwoofer I have ever owned, and I'm very happy with it. The ability to plug it in anywhere is a big deal. Unbelievable !!

Pros: Being to put it anywhere is so nice.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Allen from New Bern, NC on 9/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, gives the music some thump. I would recommend this woofer and Crutchfield, for their help.

Pros: Sounds great and looks good. My equipment came quickly and all of it was in good shape. I would definitely recommend Crutchfield.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great products and great customer service

Robert from Union Dale, PA on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub-woofer is a great product as expected. But the real winner is Crutchfield Customer Service. The initial speaker was damaged in shipment, and during my phone all to customer service to determine what I should do next, customer service set up my replacement speaker shipment and damaged speaker return paperwork in process! Kudos to Crutchfield for selling great products and having a top notch customer service team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sub

Freddy from Harrison, AR on 9/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a 20 year old Paradigm PRD10 and sounds great! Actually a tad smaller but with better power and response! Very pleased!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Spencer from Vienna, VA on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Looks great. Easy to set up. I'm very pleased with it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Glenn from New River, AZ on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good match with Denon AVR-X1700H receiver for our application. I know little/nothing about subwoofers and had another unit in mind. After discussing application with an Advisor and researching his suggestions ordered the Klipsch R-10SWi. The Advisor was spot on, I needed wireless, something not overpowering and controllable.

Pros: Setup instructions easy to follow. Preforms as represented. Price competitive.

Cons: None after two week.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Bruce from Evans, GA on 9/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bass this unit puts out is phenomenal! I hooked it up to my Klipsch R-15PM powered bookshelf speakers and through my TV and all I can say is, WOW!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Jacqueline from Tamarac, FL on 9/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super easy set up and great sound!

Pros: Easy set up, easy adjustment, great bass.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent output!

Matthew from RINCON, GA on 9/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very surprised with this subwoofer. Fills our customer HT with very nice, tight bass. Buying another to complete our 11.2 system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

James from Merritt Is, FL on 8/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a 20+ year old Yamaha sub with this unit. Night and day difference! I finally have some real bass output from this sub, The wireless transmitter is a real plus also!

Pros: Solis bass Wireless option

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Speakers

Melissa from St Thomas, VI on 8/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love the sound just plug and play. Ihave this sub plugged into my Klipsch Bookshelf Speakers. Didn't need the Bluetooth adapter that came with sub, it transmits through the bookshelf speakers. Awesome sound quality for a nice compact space. Great price. Loyal customer for over 30 years. Thanks again for the impeccable customer service on the Crutchfield Team.

Pros: It's a go just buy it excellent buy plug and play in less than 3 minutes.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Henry from Westwego, LA on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful sound, bass is incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added to R-15's

Howard D. from Jefferson City, MO on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I would like to update my original review. I added a Klipsch subwoofer R10S to the R-15 bookshelf speakers. This speaker trio/combination has become my favorite. For the money, I believe, the R-15 and R10S combination produces an exceptional sound quality with a frequency range best suited To my music taste for analog and digital streaming. My Pro Ject turntable is Bluetooth connected to the R-15's and the subwoofer (R10S) is Bluetooth linked to the R-15's as well. The speaker volume adjustment coordinates with the subwoofer. The sound quality is fantastic. The subwoofer adjusts to the volume of the speakers automatically. When I play an album, I close my eyes and can't recall the music ever sounding so good. When I stream from my iPhone, the quality is noticeable superior, but that's the difference between analog and digital recordings. Again, the cost of the Klipsch R-15 and R10S is a great value for the sound quality.

Pros: Sound quality is excellent, compliments Klipsch R-15 bookshelf speakers perfectly. R10S is automatically controlled with the R-15 remote control.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Michael from Murrells Inlet, SC on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added the 10swi to my A/V setup. I have the 440D for a center and front 2 channels and this completes the system. The bass is good sounding while watching movies, it adds to the experience and that's all I was looking for. I don't listen to music with this system so I cannot comment on that. I thought the setup and connection was easy enough, although I'm still playing with it. Good buy for my needs and I am not having any problems yet.

Pros: Wireless convenience, easy setup, better cinema sound experience while watching movies.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

James from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking for. Nice design with great performance. The wireless connection was simple and fast. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Easy setup, Nice lows

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Why go anywhere else?

Richard from Carrollton, MS on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set-up, great sound, classy looks. What more would you want? I wish all the speakers I had bought were Kilpsch.

Pros: Easy set up. Great Sound. Crutchfield tech.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Ronald from Kingwood, TX on 7/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wireless feature is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Michael from Irmo, SC on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have one of these and a Polk sub, the Polk died so I wanted one to match. Couldn't get new so I got this one from the outlet. Never purchased from the outlet before but would not hesitate now. This sub was in brand new condition in every way. Compliments my system perfect and after a little tuning great bass for TV and music.

Pros: Can't beat wireless connectivity or price, for the money can't be beat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing performance

David from Franklin, PA on 5/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wasnt expecting too much, afterall, its less than $300, which is what a good set of rca cables cost in the world of refined audio. But wow, was I surprised! Cups, coasters, picture frames all were rattling with this floor shaking bass, yet it was crisp and punctated when called for. For someone who is budget minded, yet wants hi-qual hi-fi, this is a no brainer

Pros: Size, budget, performance

Cons: None I can see or hear

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Added Dimension

Eric from Evans, GA on 4/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I only THOUGHT I had a subwoofer in my TV sound bar. This puts that to shame. My wife can feel it (at 50% gain) in our bedroom at the other end of the house. With this, I now hear another part of my music that wasn't present before.

Pros: Wireless works great and gives location flexibility.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch add on

Thomas from Beaverton, OR on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We added this speaker to our 600 Cinema series system. The speaker linked automatically and was extremely easy to install. The sound is deep and rich.

Pros: Easy installation, great packaging, quick and easy service!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub Woofer

Joseph from Franklin, NC on 4/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceeds my expectations...sounds fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Herman from Johns Creek, GA on 4/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding value at the sale price. Far nicer sound and better output than my old Polk SW. Easy to set up and calibrate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Joseph from Delmar, MD on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Bass

Pedro from Boston, MA on 4/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome speaker, I will recommend to all my friends and family

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Klipsch R-10SWi My Perfect Upgrade !

Scott from Laupahoehoe, HI on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch R-10SWi Subwoofer was the perfect upgrade to my home theater system. It gives me all the low-end bass I needed. After the installation of this sub and its awesome reproduction of thunder, my dog which is frightened of thunderstorms now runs for cover when they are portrayed in movies I watch on my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great smaller subwoofer, great price. Happy Camper!

Christopher from Tacoma, WA on 3/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer for a very nice price. Excellent power and good quality which Klipsch are known for. I bought for my Definitive Technology ProCinema 6D which have a weak Subwoofer. The addition of a second subwoofer always makes a 5.1 setup better in my opinion. The power and deep notes really make my system come alive. Very happy for this purchase. In my small room this subwoofer requires very little power to rock my world!

Pros: Great addition to my 5.1 surround system, requires very little power to really rock your walls. I have mine at about 15% power and still sounds amazing. This sub woofer has more than enough power to fill a medium to large room as well.

Cons: The subwoofer is very powerful for a small room and requires very precise adjustment of the power control on the rear of the unit. A very small difference in the settings can overpower a smaller speaker system. I am not sure that this constitutes a con.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Robert from Temperance, MI on 3/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The shipping was very quick and it arrived in good condition. The speaker works like it should and the wireless unit link up with the speaker no problems.

Pros: Its not broken in yet but it sounds good.

Cons: None found yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

John from Union, NJ on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best ever

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Anthony from Export, PA on 3/15/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub-woofer value. Wireless work great! Helps minimize cables all over the place! You can place it anywhere in the room.

Pros: Great value

Cons: None of which I am aware.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

R-10SWi subwoofer

Dwayne from Portage, IN on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is powerful, the bass is all you need. I use this subwoofer as an add on to my Klipsch Bar 48 5.1 system and so far I'm satisfied.

Pros: Deep bass, wireless

Cons: Manuel power down

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Charles from Lakeville, PA on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent, just one more time Crutchfield didn't disappoint me with there service and recommendations, very pleased with the product, very easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what i needed

Christopher from Pearl River, NY on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My cd and record listening seemed to lack a bit of bass so I added this subwoofer to my system. It made a huge difference! It adds a little punch to rock music but when i put on some beasties or dre whoa it sounds so much better! Simple to set up, and the speaker paired itself with the transmitter all by itself. Love it so far.

Pros: Great sound Simplistic setup Great value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Bill from Macomb, MI on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pairs nicely with my 600s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Brian from Bloomington, IL on 3/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Compliments my system nicely.

Pros: Sound I was looking for. Klipsch quality.

Cons: Auto on doesn't activate unless the volume is turned way up.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Ralph from Columbia , MD on 2/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great in LR. Smooth bass, easy to setup and use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Donald from Hermitage, TN on 2/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade from my old Cambridge Soundworks sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Gregory from Ashland, VA on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nicely built, looks nice. The main thing is the sound. Just what I needed to add bass while listening to my favorite music. If you're looking for wall shaking, this is it. Matches well with my Klipsch Heresy IV speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice sub for the price

Galen from Poulsbo, WA on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good a bit punchy but once calibrated it sounds ok.

Pros: Wireless can go anywhere. Had good bass.

Cons: Can sound a bit muddy and and harsh at times.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Thomas from Minneapolis, MN on 2/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great base sound even with being placed in a cluttered breakfast area. The wireless connection was very easy to set up. I just pluggd in the Klipsch transmitter into my subwoofer out on the amp and attached its power cord. The transmitter is the size of a pack of cards, but thinner. Pressed a button on the transmitter. Then pressed a button on the subwoofer. It connected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Aaron from Jim Thorpe, PA on 2/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good stuff great support team.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Gary from Eugene, OR on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub for my small listening room needs. Supplements my Klipsch bookshelf speakers nicely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Lucas from Molalla, OR on 1/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was a little nervous purchasing this subwoofer using the wireless connection, but it hasn't disappointed! This produces a really nice deep bass.

Pros: You can have this anywhere in your room.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Service

John from Elkhorn, NE on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product with 2 day delivery and excellent customer service. Will use Crutchfield for all my future audio needs.

Pros: Fast deliver. Awesome customer service.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Branden from LA on 1/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its awesome it has really enhanced my sound, now my movie watching sounds like I'm in a theatre.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wonderful bass, pounds the room

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works wonderfully with Yamaha RX-A830 tuner.

Pros: Wireless, price

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 1/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My system is an old pair of NHT floor standing main speakers and a sub that died. The Klipsch R-10SWi is a perfect replacement sub. Being wireless, it's very flexible on placement, which is important in my home. The sub sounds great for both music and movies. Well worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subwoofer.

Steven from Toledo, OH on 1/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These subwoofers sounds great, I purchase two of them. Don't hesitate, grab a pair, they are a good bang for the buck.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Reynaldo from Kissimmee, FL on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up! Already programed! The bass is incredibly loud with no distorsión at all! A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid, Seamless Bass

Matthew from Phoenix, AZ on 1/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just moved from a big suburban home into a smaller house closer to the city, and I literally had no space for my SVS PB-2000. My old TV room was so big, I started with a Klipsch R-12SW, went to a SVS PB-1000, and finally to the 2000. But the 2000 was way, way too big for my new 12' x 12' tv room, so I needed a replacement. The R-10SWi was appealing because it fit my 14.5" height limit, and because the wireless option is always nice. Additionally, as I've gotten older, my appetite for booming bass & shaking walls has been replaced with a desire for simple, seamless, strong low end. I've had the R-10SWi for about a week, and so far I really like it. I started with the Gain set to about 50%, tested the Jurassic Park "T-Rex" scene, and it was way too much (wife was like "my pictures are starting to rattle off the shelves"); currently I'm at about 25-30% with a 80HZ crossover, and it's just the right amount of low-end for 95% of my TV/film viewing. Most of the time it's seamless & pleasant. I hope it continues to sound even better as it breaks in. I'm currently running the sub with a cable to my Denon AVR-X1400H, so I can't comment on the wireless performance. I have not heard any popping in transient operations (power on or power off). I have the grill on because I don't trust my 70-lb Pit Bull to not crash into it. Receiver: Denon AVR-X1400H Center: Polk CSI and my " "Fronts" (LOL): Polk TSi-100s

Pros: Good sound in a small package Reasonable price Wireless option

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Edwin from York Haven, PA on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i have this subwoofer and is very good LFE WORKS JUST FINE BUT I DONT USE THE WIRELESS TRANSMITTER FOR THIS SUBWOOFER.I ONLY USE THE WIRED CONNECTIONS AND TI HAS A VERY POWERFULL BASS SO LOWER THE GAIN VOL

Pros: THE SOUND IS VERY GOOD

Cons: TO POWERFULL TO MUCH BASS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-10SWi Subwoofer

Patricia from Whittier, CA on 1/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this subwoofer to replace an older model Klipsch subwoofer that finally died. That subwoofer had lasted many years and was very good. The Klipsch R -10 SWi was easy to setup and using the wireless transmitter makes placement of the subwoofer a non issue. Because I have a smaller room I placed my subwoofer in the right front corner of my listening room. The owner's manual recommends corner placement for better bass. I set my gain level at halfway and set the cutoff frequency at 120 Hertz because I am using bookshelf speakers on stands.

Pros: Good value for the money

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great paired with RP-400M

Mike from Dunlap, IL on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the R-10SWi subwoofer to fill in lows for my Klipsch RP-400M. All are in use in my small home office and work extraordinarily well together. Sub integrated very well at a surprisingly low amount of gain. I have the crossover set at about 100hz. Wireless is terrific too. If you've not used a subwoofer before, I suspect the depth and width this device adds to the sound of your speakers will delight you.

Pros: Easy to integrate with speakers Wireless capability Relatively compact

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Robert from Bay Saint Louis, MS on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Good adjustability

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Ann Arbor, MI on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We bought this as a gift for my father. Wireless setup was easy and it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound

Crutchfield customer from Pinehurst, NC on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the sub. Wireless is great. Plenty of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punchy!

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 12/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, easy on the ears. Real Base to complement my A/D/S towers. So fine .I order a 2nd One (Sub W).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sub

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 12/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am enjoying my new subwoofer from Klipsch, the bass works in sync with my powered Audioengine 5+ speaker system. The woofer is excellent, you are getting a good bargin based on the product and selling price.

Pros: Works in harmony with my speaker system, nice bass tones!

Cons: Cabinet is a bit large, could be smaller.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent service

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 12/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup and dealing with Crutchfield was excellent, 2 day shipping and customer service is excellent. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A real kicker

Crutchfield customer from Manassas, VA on 12/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good response when using the gain and low-pass controls on the back. Unfortunately my amp does not have a lineout/sub-bass lead. I used a stereo to mono audio combiner for the wireless input, but it does produce an audible low hum during silent passages, which can be attenuated using the gain control on the back. Overall, very happy with this purchase and will probably go to a direct stereo wired connection (which it also has) sometime soon to see if the hum will go away.

Pros: wireless input frequency control gain control self powered A/C

Cons: lineout source needed wireless hum

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Dials In Perfectly

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Appreciate that I can dial in both crossover frequency and gain so I doesn't overwhelm my jazz and symphonic recordings but can still punch my gut when the aliens are attacking in video!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Clarkesville, GA on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased a house with nice speakers built into the living room ceiling but the sound wasn't full and rich. Now it sounds amazing . I have many other Klipsch products and love them. This sub made a huge difference and we find ourselves listening to music more often. Many subs can sound deep and loud, but this sounds rich and full.

Pros: Deep rich sound ! Can be plugged in or wireless. Depending on where it's going, it's nice to have that option.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound and Flexibility

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Purchase. I love the flexibility of the wireless connection , allows me to get the size of sub I wanted and not be restricted by placement. Sounds great, really brings the sound to life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, SC on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great addition. Adds needed flexibility. Delighted to add this to my system

Pros: Great range. Easy to adjust.

Cons: A big large but that is really expected.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect punch

Crutchfield customer from Lisle, IL on 12/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent addition to my stereo system. Using Dali Oberon 5 mini towers in a smaller space this adds the perfect amount of bass to music. The wireless feature is also perfect for a condo with limited space.

Pros: price, wireless, adjustability

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Flomaton, AL on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced magnepan mg1 speakers and a Jamo subwoofer with Klipsch R-820f main speakers and I realized that the Jamo sub just wasn't doing the job so I replaced it with this sub and boy does it sound good. I can readily recommend this product and Crutchfield.

Pros: Sounds good and isn't boomy

Cons: None found

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Wakefield, MA on 12/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

as advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes my bookshelf speakers sound much fuller. Very satisfied with this purchase.

Pros: wireless

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Rockford, IL on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub woofer added a lot of richness to the sound of the music

Pros: Very easy to setup and great sound

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Lexington Park, MD on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub adds a little more low end to my music. It's a lot better then having no subwoofer at all.

Pros: extends the low end and the 180deg phase shift helps.

Cons: Not as smooth as my old 12 inch down firing unit it replaces.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound and easy hookup

Crutchfield customer from Johnston, IA on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy set up as soon as I located buttons on back of sub and on the wireless receiver that came with it. Excellent sound in basement theater.

Pros: Wireless hookup, sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Easy to set up. Great price for the money.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best new Sub

Crutchfield customer from Morehead City, NC on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought for my son to replace an older Polk Audio that died a slow death. Got it for his Birthday. It was pretty cool my advisor made sure it got out that afternoon so shipping would deliver it for his Birthday.

Pros: Was easy to set up. The wireless sub gave him endless ideas where and how to place in his apartment. He said it was perfect and his set up never sounded better.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better sound than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Jonathan Jax from CHARLESTON, IL on 11/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is such an awesome subwoofer. Really rattles the windows with the gain only a little less than half way. Really gives a deeper and richer sound. Setup was a snap. Thanks much to my advisor, Ollie, for helping me out with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Don't think twice, buy this now!

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 11/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great! Deep and crisp bass. No delay at all. Literally just plug and play. Dramatic improvement over old wired one.

Pros: Sound, setup, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Rob from SIDMAN, PA on 11/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds amazing for its size. Put 2 in my living room and they are loud. Have them connected with a subwoofer cable so I can't attest to wireless performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bargain bass

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep, tight lows!! Wow!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Citrus Springs, FL on 10/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great Sub for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Heart thumper

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 10/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super non obtrusive bass.

Pros: Great sound, easy to hook up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Schenectady, NY on 10/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and value. Replaced my Polk SW10 that developed an amplifier issue after 5 years. The bass output on this unit is so much better than the Polk ever was.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great service and product showed up in timely manner. Haven't set up Sub yet as it goes in our vacation home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Hobbs, NM on 10/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good bass from this unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Palestine, TX on 10/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass quality! Wireless connection was so easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

James David from Tulsa, OK on 10/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just put together my first home theater. Denon AVR, Polk S60 tower, S35 center, S15 rear and I wanted a sub. I called and spoke with Colin who gave me a quick education on mixing sounds and brands. He suggested I try this unit "You'll love it! The room you described this one will do it. And you can't beat the price." He did not lie! This unit is great! Clean sound and it can do everything I need and then some. Thanks Colin!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

R-10SWi wirless works perfectly with Klipsch The Five, no receiver

Mitchell from Collierville, TN on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing really fills in the bottom. Added it to my Klipsch Fives. The wireless module hooked up flawlessly and allow me to hide the subwoofer with no wire trail. BTW, literature about the Fives states they will drive a powered sub, but does not mention wireless subs, and the literature for the R-10SWi tells you to hook them to your receiver; trust me, the Fives' subwoofer outlet with the subwoofer transmitter attached makes an outstanding sound setup without a receiver taking up valuable shelf space.

Pros: Was able to eliminate my aging receiver when paired with Klipsch The Five.

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Techs super helpful, working great

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MI on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks to Hogan helped me purchase this as a 2nd subwoofer. As I sometimes make things more complicated than they are, Nolan and Ed taught me how to fine tune my new sound system. Thanks for your patience and time, now I'm enjoying my Klipschs. Wow!

Pros: LFE

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Mason, OH on 9/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced a 20 yr old Infinity bass speaker with this one. Good purchase with plenty of deep sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub!

Crutchfield customer from Rock Springs, WY on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One very nice sub for the money, you cant go wrong with this one. The sound quality is very good and I was very impressed with it.

Pros: Great sound and the ability of the wireless feature to not have to run cables.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Added to my ?? 400

Crutchfield customer from Danville, KY on 9/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I bought the ?? 400 system for my new LG TV and after havinging it for a week i needed more bass to even out the surround sound experience. Finding that i can add a sub to the soundbar was awesome so I bought this R-10swi and WOW now we are pounding!! This little 10 is a loud Mofo! Now im going to have to add another complete system in another room just because I love the sound of the klipsch.

Pros: Loud Easy to setup Sleek looking

Cons: Nada way

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to use right out of the box.

Pros: Ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great control of low frequency range and great complement to the rest of the system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm enjoying listening to music and watch movies. It's perfect ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wowser!

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 8/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow, really impressed! Paired this with my Klipsch Heresy IVs and WOW. This combo reminds me of the impact my first pair of JBL 100s (circa 1974) had on me. I love the Heresy's and have to admit adding the sub woofer is a game changer. Another thing that is really curious to me is that I have the sub positioned behind the listening position but the enriched bass sounds like it's coming from the front speakers! Totally impressed with this addition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Prescott, AZ on 8/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have it located in a 20x20x20 room. It fits the bill just fine. Plenty of bass if you want it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-10SWi

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and easy setup! A perfect addition to my existing powered sub. Running 5.2.2 now with great results!

Pros: Easy setup, flexible placement, great sound, great price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful