Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Klipsch Reference R-120SW Powered subwoofer

MFR # 1065959

5.0 out of 5 stars
462 reviews
View this product
A great product

Rob from Daytona Beach, FL on 4/10/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is actually the third one of these I have owned. I had two before and regrettably had to sell them when downsizing. As usual, Crutchfield got this to me quickly and very well packaged (doubled boxed and triple strapped).If you are pondering this item the purchase it is a no brainer. Thunderous but realistic bass and fully adjustable.The other good news is this great price (A national big box store currently has these at exactly twice the price).All of my dealings with Crutchfield have been positive and their Customer Service Agents are the best.

Pros: Well built, wonderful bass for Audiophiles .A true Reference speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Keith from Saint George, UT on 4/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good and it is more noticeable to watching dolby atmos or surround movies to have the added second subwoofer. I can turn down the single subwoofer that I have after a I added the Klisch ref R-120SW as a 2nd subwoofer on the other side of the room. Makes a big difference even though it is not a real high end sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Otis from Roxie, MS on 4/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thanks you????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Greg from Columbus, GA on 4/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible bass. You can adjust to your liking. Great purchase. You won't go wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Robert from Opelika, AL on 4/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding sub with tons of punch.

Pros: very easy to set up. not as heavy as others

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Definitely not what i thought it should be!

Matthew from Nottingham, MD on 4/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Well, it definitely is a subwoofer. While I'm still waiting for it to "break-in," I have to say i expected a better experience so far. I have the unit in a rather large living room. It is Corner loaded to an extent just because that's how the room is laid out. The gain is barely turned up from 0. The unit is hooked direct to to an LFE output on a new Yamaha integrated amp. i also have the direct settings enabled, so no tone or loudness is coloring the sound. This unit is complimenting a pair of KEF bookshelf speakers that quite honestly are amazing. My previous Velodne subwoofer was lost in a house fire, and this doesn't even come close. The Bass is sloppy and boomy, very peaky, and quite honestly I am working through the idea of actively attenuating the input to see if i can get this beast in check. It will definitely shale your house, but the musical nature synonymous of a brand like Klipsch has been tarnished in my eyes. I guess I should have looked harder for a local audition before pulling the trigger. I suspect this unit hits a price point for the company, but I would rather pay more for quality than suffer through. maybe i just have a bad unit, but i did try another brand sub to see if is was getting some strange artifacts from the integrated amp, but that just anchored my evaluation that this thing is a boom box. i read some reviews afterwards that were high on the scale, but upon readding, they all say this is more of a theater unit and less of a musical unit.

Pros: Very loud

Cons: Sloppy and peaky.

Crutchfield response on 4/2/2024
Matthew, we're sorry you're disappointed with your subwoofer. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Robert from Moraine, OH on 3/30/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very present at low volume. Fades away as volume increases. Too muddy for my taste. No punch at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Jerry from Hobart, IN on 3/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound quality and the fury of this thing is absolutely amazing...and I haven't even turned it up yet. It's just getting broken in. Very Pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic sub

Paul from Greeley, CO on 3/27/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub does what's it's meant do! The sound and separation is incredible! Love all of my Klipsch speakers and I'm not done yet.

Pros: Well built. Great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

John from MASON CITY, IA on 3/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is a powerhouse, it literally shakes our 1200 square foot home. It also brought all my other speakers back to life and watching movies is awesome!!! The bass is very clear and makes a big punch.

Pros: Very powerful and good clear bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love it!

Greg from Waxhaw, NC on 3/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the gain control to accentuate the bass according to type of music being played. The special price of $299 sealed the deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

John from Denver, NC on 3/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't beat Crutchfield for service and a good deal! Love my new R-120SW

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Gregory from Brandywine, MD on 3/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is probably more than I need but I'm loving it. Just not sure about the rest of the house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Daniel from Asheville, NC on 3/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't heard a lot of really high end subs, but this Klipsch is pretty pretty pretty good. It remains composed under significant bass loads. It's a decent value at the least. I understand why it's really popular. Size to boom ratio is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade from an older system

Rob from Fernandina Beach, FL on 3/10/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced an older Boston Acoustics Soundware 5.1X running on my Denon avr-s960h with a pair of Klipsch RP-5000F towers, an RP-500c center speaker and an R-12SW subwoofer. Wow! Didn't know what I was missing. Plan to add some rear speakers at some point. Great service and fast delivery. When I had to call Crutchfield I actually spoke to a live breathing person living in the lower 48. Plan to shop here often :-)

Pros: Movies sound so much better. Added subwoofer brings home the bass.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

SUPER SUB !!!

Ronald from Knightstown, IN on 3/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added this to my secondary system in the Master bedroom. Just the extra punch it needed !! (Main system has Golden ear Triton 1r's front, Triton 2's rear)(built in subs)

Pros: Deep , smooth bass.

Cons: None !

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Dwight from Miami, FL on 2/27/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loud bass love it don't have to blast to be good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best base you will get

William from Riverview, FL on 2/26/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch reference R120sw is the best combination for the Klipsch six's.Nice loud and clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

James from Alamosa, CO on 2/26/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In one word , WOW!! My home theater system is complete. The sounds and deep bass is AWESOME!! Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R-120SW

David from Charlotte, NC on 2/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't had it very long, but it really puts out a punch with movies and especially music. I have the gain turned way down and it still rocks. I will get all of the speakers re-set up with my Onkyo NR646 after I get it broken in. I had been looking at the R-121SW but for the price this can't be beat. When the box was delivered it was about the size of a dorm size refrigerator.

Pros: Great brand and super price. Two day delivery.

Cons: None really but be sure you have space for it, it's huge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Adam from Liverpool, PA on 2/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great thump for its price. The rest of my gear is reference premiere, and I can tell a difference in the feel of the case. Little bit larger than my RP-120 sub also. Overall very happy with the sound quality.

Pros: Great sound for its price

Cons: Like the finish of the RP speakers better

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

R-120SW Review

George from Gorham, ME on 2/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A win win all the way around. Easy set-up and an amazing sound. Good price for a quality speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Denver, NC on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product, very happy with purchase. Also very happy with Crutchfield's customer service. Your representatives are knowledgeable and helpful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SubWoofing

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very clear sound that you can control.

Pros: Will definitely improve your home theater.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subwoofer!

Willie from Athens, AL on 2/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer that is easy to connect and setup and enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Michael from East Hampton, CT on 2/13/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful addition for my TSI300 speakers which needed a little help down low with some additional punch. My install was a little more complex with no sub outputs on my receiver but with the superior tech advice provided by Crutchfield I got everything I required!........

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome base

Torland from Woodbridge, VA on 2/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely so much better than the JBL downward firing sub I replaced, and the JBL was amazing too. Great control over the sound, clean crisp base for my surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-120SW

Pete from Chandler, AZ on 2/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is a great compliment to my Klipsch RP-600Ms, filling in nicely in the bottom end. Adds warmth & depth, especially when spinning vinyl. Adjustments for phase, gain & crossover allow to dial in the music.

Pros: Adjustability Solid construction Large isolation feet Great value

Cons: Auto (standby) setting doesn't seem to turn off after 20 minutes or so

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

Kristine Mae from Eastvale, CA on 2/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good bass sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Subwoofer R-120SW

Eric from Watersmeet, MI on 1/29/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a 8 year old 12" Pioneer Subwoofer, with the Klipsch. The actual size is bigger the sound is richer and fills the room nicely.

Pros: Very simple connection Great Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great addition

Barry from West Decatur, PA on 1/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I recently replaced my forty-five year old Technics receiver (RIP) with a Dennon DRA 800H, and while the sound quality is great there was nowhere near the bass that my old system could muster. I'm not faulting it, and by no means am I an expert in audio reproduction, and I'm certainly not going to spend thousands of dollars on a sound system, but the Yamaha that I have in my garage is the same way, just not enough adjustment. After installing this sub, what a difference. It has brought my system to life and given me what was missing even at lower volume levels. I would definitely recommend this even if someone has a higher end stereo unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Robert from Highland, MD on 1/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just started listening to this sub-woofer and am enjoying the sound. Movies are excellent with sound effects, and the bass sound when playing music complements all aspects of the sound. I would rate it higher, but I need more time to gain perspective. I am happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great woofer, Great value

Michael from Sumner, WA on 1/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I appreciated the bass response from the 4 bookshelf speakers I have, but figured a subwoofer would improve things. my goodness this new Klipsch transform the sound! This unit rocks. It sounds clear, clean and full. Love what it's done for movies too. Plus it looks as pretty as it performs. Amazing value as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch quality & value

Crutchfield customer from Cave Junction, OR on 1/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding subwoofer, adds a serious dynamic to my system, it replaced an old M&K powered subwoofer which was amazing. It would cost more than the Klipsch to get it fixed. My front speakers are Klipsch with a couple of M&K surround book shelf speakers so the R-120SW rounds out my system nicely, the only critic I have is the Klipsch manual was fairly bare bones, that is to say someone with no prior knowledge of setting up a subwoofer might be a bit puzzled, but that's when Crutchfields great support would come into play.

Pros: Clean bass, great looking cabinet

Cons: skimpy manual

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Nathan from Albuquerque, NM on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this sub! It has great output on it, and with the Sony receiver that I have set, Klipsch is living up to its name of p***ing off the neighbors! Very clean bass on music, movies and everything in between

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great purchase

Frederic from New Ulm, MN on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had to replace my previous subwoofer to complement my existing Klipsch setup and replace my old one. Took advantage of the $300 rebate (50%), can't pass that up. I use Audyssey mic with my Devon receiver to set it all up, works just lovely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Dwight from Newark, NJ on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Missing my bass!

Mike from Batavia, IL on 1/3/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had my subwoofer for a few days and so far exceeding my expectations. The experience with ordering, shipping and shape of product once received was exceptional. I was very happy with the packaging. This replaced my old 14 year Polk Audio sub and I forgot how good music and shows sound with a great bass producer. I have been away from Crutchfield for some time but will be checking them out on future purchases.

Pros: Shipping, ordering and set up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

David from Round Rock, TX on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub sounds really good and had a good sale on it

Pros: Great build, great sound, and great sale price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Michael from Lk Havasu Cty, AZ on 1/2/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The bass from this sub is superior

Patrick from LOUISVILLE, KY on 12/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bass from this sub is superior. I was very impressed by its power.

Pros: The value for this sub is superior

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Drake from North Salt Lake, UT on 12/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast shipping and helpful staff!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Maurice from Chicago, IL on 12/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub Woofer adds a whole new dimension!

Michele from Temecula, CA on 12/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We replaced our Polk speakers with Klipsch. 1. The pre order process was very helpful. I spoke to Alex and he answered all questions about the speakers themselves, capabilities etc. I later called back and ordered with another rep. 2. The delivery was as promised. Two day overnight air. The speakers arrived packaged extremely well. No scratches etc. Perfect condition, as expected. 3. While hooking them up, the tech support was over the top. So helpful and patient. 4. Turning on the system. AMAZING!! Without a doubt, this system delivers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Mario from Miami, FL on 12/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great ! Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

12" Bass is a Must!

George from Mendham, NJ on 12/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After an educational discussion with a Crutchfield Sound Guru, I upgraded from my "muddy" other brand 10" sub to this crisp 12" Klipsch. Thank you, Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Edward from New Middletown, OH on 12/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome addition to my sound system. Like a completely new sound system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Eric from Bryan, OH on 12/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I started with a couple towers and quickly added this gem. Sounds so good. I knew something was missing. Well crafted with deep response. This is a must have.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Kim from Newberg, OR on 12/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent woofer. The crossover control allows you to blend it precisely with your mains. One thing to watch out for: when using a wireless connection the woofer creates interference if the connection receiver is too close to it. Using a three meter cable to get some distance resolved the problem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

charles from BRUNSWICK, GA on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Mark from Reston, VA on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In a word - fantastic! I've been without a subwoofer for over a year since changing my receiver to one that couldn't use a passive sub. After adding my new Klipsch sub, the difference in sound quality is like night and day. Better than what I remember with my old sub. Music performances, movies, and regular TV shows, all are so much better. Crutchfield is excellent! I received the box to my front door 2 days sooner when what I expected. Great product. Great price. Great company!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

This is the ONE!

Will from Fountain, CO on 12/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it, Love it, Love it!!! Honestly, I can't find the words to describe the amount of joy and BOOOOOOOOMING bass that this sub has brought to my life! If you crave deep bass, gentle bass or anything in between, I highly recommend the Klipsch Reference R-120SW, you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Fulfilling Bass, Extremely Adjustable, Takes minutes to install, Sleek look, Solid build and great value.

Cons: Absolutely Nothing.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Arthur from New Wilmington, PA on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted more bass in a large sunroom. This added what we wanted. Great value for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great subs!

Jerry from Salem, VA on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these subs! I finally added this 12" on the right to match her twin sister on the left. Klipsch subs take some hours to break in and find their lovely, creamy center but together they already compete with my rich friends' professional home-theater bottoms. Why buy one when you can have two? Or three? Or four?

Pros: Super smooth all the way up! Totally competent for as loud as you want to go.

Cons: Not recommended if you or your neighbors collect fine glassware or china. (JK).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

David from Westville, IN on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound from a great name in products! Couldn't beat the price ! Thank you Crutchfield!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Mario from Palm Coast, FL on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Thomas from Birmingham, AL on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom, boom, yeah!

Belinda from Orlando, FL on 11/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed a new receiver and subwoofer and selected this Klipsch. I previously had a 10" and going to a 12" is amazing. The subwoofer puts out amazing bass, I could feel it in my body when sitting on the couch and testing it out. It is quite large, but I have it in the corner as recommended. For reference, I have it connected to Onkyo - TX-NR6100 7.2 Channel Receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Bass

Dennis from Los Angeles, CA on 11/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, had to return due a better deal from Klipsch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Twinsys

Jon from Atco, NJ on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2nd one, can't beat it when they go $300 off

Pros: Great sound for the price

Cons: Massive cabinet if you have a small room

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Andrew from Norton, VA on 11/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, bass and it fills the room plenty. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Nathan from Cincinnati, OH on 11/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

All About That Bass

Crutchfield customer from Port Clinton, OH on 10/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Room placement and adjusting the subwoofer to your system make a huge difference in low hertz performance! After several days I'm still tweaking the settings after finding the optimal room placement.This sub from Klipsch compliments my Klipsch 280f towers powered by a S701 Yamaha integrated amp. Adding this sub to a 2 channel stereo made the bass pleasantly blend in the soundstage without being overly prominent. A relatively small expenditure for a very noticeable improvement in sound quality.

Pros: Excellent bass response improvement without sounding overpowering.

Cons: Rather large enclosure and heavy.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Michael from Centerport, NY on 10/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch 10 vs 12

Kevin from BELLA VISTA, AR on 10/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced my 10" Klipsch sub with the 12". Whoever said "size matters" is absolutely correct. 12" provides the extra punch that my rock & roll library and Bose 901's need ! Adding a new power amp to the mix was the catalyst. The 10" Klipsch is still a workhorse and has been re-purposed to the surround sound system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

James from Minneapolis, MN on 10/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not even open the box. I decided to upgrade to a different model.

Pros: Crutchfield is a great company, and wonderful to work with.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

klipsch is #1

Daniel from Glen Allen, VA on 10/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such a fantastic addition to my surround sound. I lost my 10" sub in a basement flood and didnt realize it was a 10" I thought it was a 12" what a surprise.

Pros: The sound is completely adjustable from the control panel.

Cons: None that I can see or hear.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R- 120sw

Crutchfield customer from NORTH ANDOVER, MA on 10/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Light on front of unit never came on when placed in any mode. Unit stopped working today. How do I fix it? How do I get it replaced?

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/16/2023
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 5 found this helpful

Overpowered but perfect

Andrew from Cleveland, OH on 10/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a beast. Definitely did not need this size but it will definitely last me near forever. When I get a bigger space it will really shine. It adds such a great level of depth to my setup and looks really nice as well.

Pros: strong, easy to adjust, great looking

Cons: too big for a 2 bedroom apartment

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Brian from Marshall, MO on 9/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I dreamed of and more sounds great hooked up easy. The only thing when a station don't come in all the way clear it distorts all the speakers other than that great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Sergio from Holly Springs, MS on 9/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Above expectations. Compliments my Polk Audio Lsi 15 .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Kevin from Mooresville, NC on 9/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy plug and play. Sound is fantastic, adds plenty of thump to my system. Great deal on a great sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Hardy from Chesterfield, MI on 9/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for the cost

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Todd from Colorado Spgs, CO on 9/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love this sub. Hard hitting base, deep resonating notes and plenty of power to shake the room. It gives everything I want with a bass track at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

James from Saint John, IN on 9/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and very powerful. Great value for the price too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Too Much

Billy from Katy, TX on 9/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch R-120SW is rated 200 W continuous and has too much power for my living room. I set the gain dial on back of the subwoofer to near minimum and set Onkyo receiver to minus 11. Higher settings made the house shake. I think highest settings could, in time, literally bring the house down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Christopher from Suffolk, VA on 9/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Such a good product. Voice coil is substantial, response is clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Priced right

William from ROUND ROCK, TX on 9/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Same as the speakers if I'm being honest I like my Audio Engine S8 better now maybe that will change once I'm done tweaking everything

Pros: Adds the much needed bottom end I needed on the RP 8000

Cons: Clarity

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Clarence from Wayland, MA on 9/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes my wall mounted subs pale in comparison...

Pros: Great response, and I had to run 100' of coax to feed it...!

Cons: Gotta have a space big enough, and an isolation pad is a good idea...

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass output is amazing!

Kevin from P C BEACH, FL on 8/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this subwoofer to replace a similar unit from a different mfg that had been recalled. Upon first powering the unit on, I was blown away by the deep bass coming from the speaker. After running for a couple of days, I am still amazed at how much bass it produces despite having a lower RMS rating than the original powered subwoofer. Would purchase this again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good buy

John from Litchfield, NH on 8/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass for a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Ralph from Tampa, FL on 8/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my old powered Kilpsch 10" down firing sub that was probably 15 years old with this new 12" front firing sub. The difference was impressive especially at low volumes where the old sub was barely noticeable now i have a nice foundation for the music. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and got is on sale too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Terrific Subwoofer For 2-Channel Systems

Jorge from Cheyenne, WY on 8/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Holy moly. This thing thumps with amazing clarity. Easy to pair with my floor-standing speakers by dialing in the individual sub crossover point and/or volume setting exactly to my desired levels. Perfectly shores up the bottom-end response of my two-channel system and makes music more life-like and tactile without distortion or bass bloat. Great sale price at Crutchfield too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great equipment!

Eric from Blountville, TN on 8/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great sub! Love my Klipsch equipment.

Pros: Deep base, love it!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Loud

Daniel from Granada Hills, CA on 8/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Much more power than people say it has. I have the gain turned to almost negative max. At even halfway (0db gain) the house shakes. It can handle a room larger than 25'x25'. I would pair it with speakers that are running 200 watts at least. My receiver is running 90 W per channel into the 3 fronts and the sub is much more powerful. I am adding an amp to bring them up to 275 each. Should even it out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

Robert from Chesterfield, VA on 8/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great subwoofer. The sound quality is great and the setup was a breeze. I have two of them.

Pros: Great low sound response.

Cons: Nothing bad on this sub.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Outstanding

Gerald from Keene, NH on 8/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off let me say thank you Brooke for helping me make my choice! I couldn't be happier! right out of the box I hook up the Klipsch R-120 SW and it blew me away without even tweeking the settings yet, the LFE was outstanding! Blew my Polk Audio 10" sub right out of the water, I highly recommend this product!....

Pros: Exceptional Low End/The cabinet is very well constructed....

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The missing link.

Carlos from Luquillo, PR on 8/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is the missing link to my system. It fulfilled the sub bass freqs I was needing. Only problem is that the auto-on didn't work. No big deal for me but still a manufacturing defect. Otherwise, for the price, it's a bargain and delivery was fast and FREE!

Pros: High value

Cons: Auto on don't work.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Alan from Oskaloosa, IA on 8/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It arrived on time and was very easy to set up. The base sound is awesome and makes the movies come to life and my music just went to a new level. It fills my room with awesome sound, it sounds like I'm at a live concert. It looks great with my furniture. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend or anyone looking for a great sub with awesome base sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Really gave base

Fred from Stockton, CA on 7/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really great price really great sound I have a 10" Klipsch add really great base now I can really fill the base

Pros: Really cheap price really great base

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Booming in Real Time

John from Orange Park, FL on 7/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Being a neophyte concerning in-home theater systems, I did not know what I was getting myself into! But it soon became clear how easy it was adding the R-120SW to my Denon AVR X-1700H to enhance my built-in ceiling speaker system. You know you have done a good thing when your better half comes into the family room with a smile. Many are called but only a few are chosen....this is the chosen one!!

Pros: Easy setup and amazing sound quality. Really fills the room with rich musical tones and real movie caliber.

Cons: I wished I had purchased two of them!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Roger from Blythewood, SC on 7/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

No surprises here. Does everything advertised. Replaced a blown sub with this one. Super impressed with the way I was able to adjust it to fit in with the current speakers that I already have. Shipped same day and arrived a day early to my location. Great job Crutchfield as always. Never a regret working with you and your team. Never. Thanks Roger

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality build as expected from Klipsch

Ron from BAKERSFIELD, CA on 7/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Klipsch Reference R-120SW Sub is first and foremost a beautiful piece of the whole system. More important though is its smooth rendering , loud or soft it just disappears.

Pros: Easy set up, monster power if you require it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Rich Sound

John from Glendora, CA on 7/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First, super easy to install. second, nice rich sound. thinking about replacing other speakers with Klipsch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Philip from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 7/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely an upgrade to my very old Velodyne subwoofer

Pros: really fills in the bottom end of the music and provides a great visceral feeling to movies

Cons: seems to be a big difference when watching TV (very loud) vs listening to music.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Andrew from New York, NY on 7/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Puts out good bass. Part of my first system and I'm happy with it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Charles from Irmo, SC on 7/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

R-120SW delivers! solid bottom-end that stays together; not to mention it is a handsome article of sound reinforcement...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Ronald from Valparaiso, IN on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought a pair to match the rest of my system. Super easy set up.they shake the whole house.got open box ones. They're actually perfect.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

R-120SW

Michael Jame from Plymouth Mtng, PA on 6/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I now own two of these thunder creating subwoofers. They are incredible and produce some of the richest low frequencies I've had the pleasure to experience, right in my own living room! One subwoofer was plenty, two is floor vibrating, lol. Love "The Keepers of the Sound"!

Pros: Klipsch powered by my Yamaha RX-V685 creates a magnificent theater experience in my living g room.

Cons: None, thus far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

John from El Paso, TX on 6/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ive only had this for a couple of days but so far it is impressive . Hopefully when it is broken in with time it will continue to improve with time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

David from Central City, KY on 6/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub ..i love it ..this makes my 3rd one of these

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

William from Bellingham, MA on 6/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect deep bass tones. Set up was easy.

Pros: Great bass sound , very smooth

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Beautiful Thunder

Brent from Concordia Ks on 6/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am VERY VERY Impressed I'm an old School 80s Rock fan I like my old Pioneer and Onkyo 7.2 Channel System I've had my 12 inch Polk Powered and 8 inch Polk Audio Powered subs for quite a few years and I can say they have never disappointed me but I had a friend whom talked me into buying his in the box Klipsch R-120 Sub never had power connected to it I gave him 325$ for it and really always wanted to try Klipsch Equipment but never had .I was more than surprised the Deep Throaty Bass and Clarity of that Sound coming from it ,I about want to Exaggerate some and say that it was Most definitely loosening the screws holding the Subfloor down in my home not to mention it was possibly loosening the cinder blocks on foundation of my house and my neighbors as well!! I am SOLD 100% would recommend this Klipsch R-120 Subwoofer to everyone wanting the Real Concert affect Music or Great Action Movie, This Bad Boy will Pay The Bill for you!! Im seriously Thinking about getting another one for My Shop !! I truly don't have any other thing to say that that would make Someone want to buy this Truly Awesome Klipsch Subwoofer Subwoofer than this, Put your money into it nyou won't be disappointed and most of all you'll Realize Very Quickly That it was The Best Money you've ever spent if you Live for and Truly Love Your Music show your Music you appreciate it!!!

Pros: Everything is as the Reviews say I've found nothing that I'd Change !!

Cons: That I didn't take the Steps when the Klipsch R-120 Subwoofer came out to purchase one then !!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Mark from St Petersburg, FL on 6/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Set-up,EchoZulu. Easy to control with the Pioneer re-mote. It's all good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Sachin from Aldie, VA on 6/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came in great packaging. Everything was easy to put together. The subwoofer is amazing - made a huge difference to my existing sound system. I have been a regular customer with Crutchfield and always satisfied with what they promise & deliver!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Robert from Traverse City, MI on 6/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When it comes to sound. There's only one place that you get a big bang for your buck. Not to forget the service you only receive from Crutchfield. Need help or advice is only a phone call away. I'm so glad there are people out there that's willing to take time not only to listen but give you the Advice and prices can't be beat. There's Only one place to go. There service is outstanding.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Rick from Martinsville, IN on 6/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound quality top of the line great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

holy crap

Crutchfield customer from ORLANDO, FL on 6/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this should be a required addition to all home systems

Pros:

Cons: ticking off the neighbors

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Frank from East Syracuse, NY on 6/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality sub fust like all klipsch speakers .great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Gregory from TUCSON, AZ on 6/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW, just hooked everything up and did a few minor tweaks, just what was missing. My very old Sony sub died awhile back, nothing wrong with the Sony. The wife and kids are yelling at me now, I just smile, and answer yell back "what". Can't wait till I get it hook up to my new Marantz, using a Yamaha now.

Pros: Love it.

Cons: Bugs the wife and kids, wait, maybe that's a "pro"

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Thump at low price

Bryan from Darien, IL on 6/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Performance is impressive as it produces distortion-free bass on higher volume levels.advantages in its price range: -clear, distortion-free bass tones -creates a real cinematic experience -perfect for listening to music as well. A liitle bigger than I thought and heavier than most simliar in price and features.

Pros:

Cons: What it lacks in portability, being a heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Andrew from Deland, FL on 6/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Clinton from Plymouth, IN on 6/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible depth and richness added to my system with this sub. It looks great as well. 100% love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Punchy bass with a beautiful design...

Gabriel from Canton, MS on 5/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch nailed it with this beast. The bass is pure and punchy without any of the muddy boom you get with cheaper subs. Pay attention to the dimensions, though; this thing takes up space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Its a beast

Rob from Discovery Bay, CA on 5/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this sub! It is really easy to hook up and it instantly gives that bass you have been looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Mobile, AL on 5/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Filled the room with deep tones. Rock, classical, jazz - all jumped up a notch.

Pros: Plenty of power and range

Cons: Bigger than I imagined.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great value for the money

Gary from Highlands Ranch, CO on 5/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Packs a punch with plenty to spare!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Mark from Pasadena, MD on 5/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You won't be disappointed, it has amazing deep clear bass. Playing so well with the Martin Logan 35 XT I.

Pros: Unbelievable sound for the price !

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass Presence

Gerald from Summerville, SC on 5/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A few months ago, I purchased a pair of Klipsch Heresey speakers. I am very pleased with them (thank you, Crutchfield). They are so clear and transparent, but the bass does not extend all the way down. Thank you Paul Klipsch, it is a wonderful design! I just wanted a little more deep bass punch. I had looked at some off-brand subwoofers at other on-line retailers; they came at a very attractive price. I really wanted to match my Klipsch system; when I saw the R-120SW at this ridiculous sale price, I jumped. Boy, am I glad I did! I just hooked them up about 30 minutes ago and could hear the difference immediately. I was testing with a CD of Big Band music: "Strike Up the Band", a Glenn Miller tribute, Avalon SOLCD75. It is a modern recording of a traditional performance. Now you really notice/feel the acoustic bass when it is plucked. Now I have the sound presence I was did not quite have before! Set up is a Sansui AU-717 integrated amp (43 years old and going strong) with Klipsch Heresey main speakers. The AU-717 has a pre-out/main in connection. This is after the volume control and before the power amp stage. With the control switch set to bridge direct, the preamp output is active and carries all the sound. I ran a stereo RCA cable from the pre-out to the Klipsch sub; works great. I will fine tune the crossover frequency and gain on the sub; easy! The R-120SW came beautifully packaged. It has a strong cardboard box and generous styrofoam. No damage! Thanks!

Pros: Great bass, fit my room, wonderful sale price

Cons: I have another box to store(VBG)

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Mattie from Texas on 5/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Came packaged perfectly with no damages and arrived fast and on time. Was bigger than I expected, but enhanced my speakers big time and the bass fills up the whole room. Definitely a need if you have other Klipsch speakers.

Pros: Lots of bass Easy to set up

Cons: Very big and heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

James from Murfreesboro, TN on 5/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to set up. Great deep sound without muddiness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ehhhh

Kristin from Waldorf, MD on 5/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just don't understand why the chassis has to be so big. The sound is okay.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Rudi from Myrtle Beach, SC on 5/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I received the subwoofer a day earlier than originally estimated. The subwoofer was well packaged for any type of shipment. Once unboxed, I setup the subwoofer to my Sony STR-DN1080. I am very happy with the quality of the subwoofer and the quality of the output.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Doug from Littleton, CO on 5/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Generally this is an excellent subwoofer. The port is tuned to around 40-45 hertz which means if you're using this for music you might want to select one of the sealed SVS subs because there will be a boost or peak around 40 hertz which makes this non-linear in response. I tested this with pop music, movies, twitch IRL streams and DJ streams and with TV -- and it's excellent for the price. My pre-amp has dual SE outputs and hooking this up was super easy on the extra pair. I was able to volume match this to my loudspeakers at about 45% volume on the sub gain control. My loudspeaker amplifier does about 320 watts into 8 ohms. This thing can get kind of loud so if you're in a apartment with neighbors or condo you might want to keep this on lower volume since it will rattle windows, glass and home items pretty easily on full volume. I think the 200 RMS is very super conservative I think this thing more has a rating around 350 watts in comparison to some other subs I have owned in the past. I loaded up some seasons 3 Mandalorian when they're re-taking Mandalore and it was a fun watch and made the whole experience way more immersive. I think because of the 40 hertz emphasis due to the ported design I will eventually upgrade to a SVS SB-1000 because it's a sealed system and more suited to music, which I do frequently with my HiFI system. I'll probably put this into my office system once I upgrade. This is a steal for the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Martin from Boynton Beach, FL on 5/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product was delivered on time and in good condition

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Lou from Yreka, CA on 5/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product!! I'd recommend this to all music lovers!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Thomas from Ramona, CA on 5/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was a "Scratch and Dent" item. I took off a star because the vinyl wrap pattern on the top looks like it was piecemealed together, maybe, in a repair effort. Otherwise, the sound quality and power are impressive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Glenn from Broomfield, CO on 5/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have not had a sub on my sound system in years due to living arrangements and not wanting to upset neighbors. Now that I have a media room in the basement of my house and can do what I want with no fear of neighbors, and this sub changed the dynamics of the whole system. It puts out a serious amount of bass that blends in perfectly with the rest of my 5.1.2 Atmos set up. On top of it, I got it on a stellar deal from Crutchfield, which makes the results that much more pleasing!

Pros: Clean design, simple set up, blends well with the rest of the system.

Cons: It is large so make sure you have enough space to place it appropriately.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Old guy

Gordon from Goodview, VA on 5/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy with my new sub

Todd from Enola, PA on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with Crutchfield price and service. I went to the big blue store that rhymes with West Why. They are selling this same sub for $599. I went to Crutchfield's site and found it for $274! I ordered the subwoofer immediately that Sunday night and had it by noon on Tuesday! The sub replaced an old Paradigm 10" Sub. The extra 2" makes a difference and really fills up the room. I am very satisfied and would recommend dealing with Crutchfield before you buy anywhere else!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mr. Thumper

Steven from Fort Worth, TX on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased to pair with my Bose 301's, added the bass and low mid-range that was missing. The adjustable low pass and level very useful to dial in the sound you want from anything you have running through your amp.

Pros: Adjustable sound control, excellent craftsmanship, and backed by the Klipsch legacy.

Cons: It's big! Measure properly to fit your space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Corbett from Sandown, NH on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent base thump and great value for the money. Easily fills a large room with deep tones you can feel and I'm only running at a little less than half total gain. Just be sure to measure first and make sure you have the space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

John W from Kiln, MS on 5/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass set up as long as you have the unit to push it

Pros: Simply great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Linda from Fort Myers, FL on 5/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AWSOME SOUND You can feel the movies. Great buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

First Time Buyer from Crutchfield

Rockne from Marion, IA on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Relied heavily on review from the Crutchfield expert. Couldn't be happier with the performance of this first subwoofer that I've ever owned. Paired with vintage (aka old) Polk Audio Monitor 10's and SVS Prime Satellites. The sound is amazing and the feel of the base from the subwoofer gives playing 50+ year old albums a new dimension for someone not willing to spend top dollar on high end equipment. Thank you, Crutchfield for an excellent deal on this equipment. I also purchased a Yamaha RX-V6 used to drive this equipment. I only mention this because the original owner purchased it from Crutchfield and it is outstanding.

Pros: First is the great sales price. Excellent (and spot on) review that I relied on to make my final decision. Appreciate the gain control that allows me to determine perfect setting for my listening ability/pleasure.

Cons: As a first time subwoofer owner setup was a little daunting.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Shane from Indn Hbr Bch, FL on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound at an excellent price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass sound

Karen from Kirkville, NY on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass sound without having wires running around the room. Attractive cabinetry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Crutchfield customer from Chicago,IL on 4/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just received my Klipsch Sub after 2 days of music and movies I love it! What a difference to my home theater system. I know because the Wife has been complaining about the bass! So its a keeper thanks Klipsch for pissing off the neighbors and Wife Lol!!! This is hooked up to a Yamaha AV Receiver and it sounds Sweet!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Shelva from Moundsville, WV on 4/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely brings the bass almost to much compared to my old Polk 110. Gets a little muddy if the gain is turned up to high. Will give it some time to break in, using this with a Denon AVR and a set of Cerwin Vega VS100

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome!

Travis from Belle Fourche, SD on 4/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, crisp and clear ! Love it.

Pros:

Cons: What another one !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sub woofer

Jay from Columbia Hts, MN on 4/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

System sound much larger.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A wonderful upgrade

Nicholas from Maumee, OH on 4/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Previously had two Polk 10" subs and after one started to fail I researched this model from Klipsch. My one overall complaint is that this previous setup felt rather flat and stale. I say the upgrade was well worth it. I am comfortable with this one unit replacing both of my previous. Sound: There is a vast difference in clarity and depth. Indefinitely suggest setting this sub to the lowest gain from the start. It did not take much to match my previous sound. Movies and music sound very good. Design : The cabinet that this sub has is well developed. I feel this feature contributes to a good sound level even at a lower gain. This product has rubber feet which provide great stability for the unit. Overall: I am extremely happy with this unit. I feel anyone purchasing this sub would be happy with it. It takes very little to get it going and fill the room with a wonderful sound. I will also say, please make sure to secure valuables that may fall off walls or mantels if you plan on using more gain. It will bring a thundering boom to the home.

Pros: This unit is thunderous, has great clarity and depth. Rubber feet provide great stability.

Cons: This unit is quite large so please consider the placement area.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

nice!

Randall from Pt Pleas Bch, NJ on 4/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Break it in, dial it in, then sit back and enjoy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very Good Performance-to-Dollar Ratio!

Michael from Winchester, VA on 4/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased the R-120SW to add to a set of RP-160M bookshelf speakers, and it really woke them up! This powered sub has a fairly wide range of frequency, and picks up some of the mid-range as well. Construction is of very good quality, sound reproduction is great, and is a great value for the money! Would strongly recommend to any wanting to improve low frequency performance of a system!

Pros: -Strong bass response -Improves low-to-mid range gaps -Very good construction -Great value

Cons: -Requires some break-in (acceptable) -A little larger than I had expected (acceptable)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The bass is a BEAST!!!

Richard Joseph from Plainfield, IL on 4/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just received the R-120SW today and hooked it up, the sound is AMAZING with my four in wall R5650 speakers and a R-34C Center. It replaced my old JBL PB10 which was a baby compared to this BEAST. Thanks again CRUTCHFIELD for the GREAT service!!!! As soon as my 20 year old Yamaha HTR5250 100 watts receiver dies I will be back for your advice again. Thanks Rick.

Pros: GREAT price for plenty of power.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-120SW

Scott from Pensacola, FL on 3/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! The depth of bass this produces is amazing! Very happy with this purchase and the Crutchfield buying experience.

Pros:

Cons: