Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-1650-C

Klipsch R-1650-C In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1007209

5.0 out of 5 stars
34 reviews
View this product
Not Really White

Bryan from RINCON, GA on 10/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought 6 of these speakers that will be used inside for my whole home audio system. I installed them this weekend but will not be able to power up until I get my AV cabinet built, which is a couple months away. My first impression is that they seem solid and install in the ceiling pretty easily, but the color is terrible. They are supposed to be white, but in reality they are almond. The shiplap in my picture is the standard Sherwin Williams ceiling paint. Hope they sound better than they look.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

James from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got'em but haven't installed'em yet.

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Ryan from Dike, IA on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Robin from Mystic, CT on 3/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speakers to go into my ceiling in my basement. They are not permanently installed yet, but we have hooked them up to my reciever and they sound great! I can't wait until I have my other klipch speakers hooked up to my tv

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Juan from Juncos, PR on 2/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Muy buena calidad para el precio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice speakers

Gregory from Westminster, MD on 11/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Better than I expected. Happy with these speakers for Atmos.

Pros: Easy install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great overhead speaker

Christopher from Richmond, VA on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great crisp sound with dynamic range. Added to overhead in a Kitchen remodel...off a second Zone on a Denon receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 9/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Ordered 4 speakers online. They arrived on time and work excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Demotte, IN on 9/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome, no complaints

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

mounted these speakers in master bathroom.They give a nice clear sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Georgetown, TX on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Small and mighty

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Nice heavy feel. Good punch for a small product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two of the R-1650-C ceiling speakers to replace my surround sound speakers that were Boston Acoustics bookshelf type speakers on stands but weren't ideal when we moved to a different house with a different home theater setting. The Klipsch ceiling speakers sound as good as the Boston Acoustics and are practically invisible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, MO on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from West Des Moines, IA on 6/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, great value! Love them installed in the ceiling of our basement rec room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

With the cutout template made it simple to install in the ceiling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Wheatfield, IN on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect!! Pleasantly surprised by the sound and quality. Love my new home system!!

Pros: Easy installation, great look, sound is great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Mark from SANTA ROSA, CA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers work wonderfully. Great surround sound and easy installation. The finish is great and no need to paint. Matches color of in ceiling lighting, so, blends well to dissapear with lights.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from High Point, NC on 12/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little speaker, looks great in the room and sounds great as home theater surrounds.

Pros: Sounds great to be so small.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good speaker at a great value

Crutchfield customer from Proctorville, OH on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for what I needed. And a set of them were on sale! Excellent. Good product and great value. So far they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Beaver Falls, PA on 9/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speakers and installed them in my ceiling on my back patio for my labor day picnic thinking that they would sound great but it was just the opposite, they dont sound good at all there is absolutley no bass what so ever! Im a metal head and I was embarrased of the sound they put out, highly dissappointed with them, need to look for replacing them. would not recomend them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/10/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

8 of 24 found this helpful

Great mids and uppers

Crutchfield customer from Syracuse, UT on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound for the price. Mids and uppers are clear and sound alive!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, MI on 12/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Get sounding speakers, Would recommend these to anyone. Will be purchasing an additional 2.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from West Chester, PA on 12/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We replaced our existing ceiling speakers in the kitchen with these speakers and immediately noticed better sound from the Klipsch. The highs and lows stand out more and the overall sound is much better. A very good upgrade for a great price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Crutchfield customer from Crystal, MN on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice quality for the price haven't installed them yet so can't review for sound. I will update my review after they are installed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 21 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Ernest P. from Yuma, AZ on 8/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, great price. What else could you ask for.

Pros: Easy to install, great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound for Atmos

Che from Moxee, WA on 7/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers were great to add Dolby Atmos to my home theatre. Installation was easy. Beware that if you have blown insulation there are some good tricks on YouTube on how not to make a mess. I did not view these until after and wow a lot of insulation came down. Totally happy with the sound.

Pros: Sound great Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clear crisp sound

Jeff from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had really high hopes for these in-ceiling speakers. The highs are much crisper than my previous speakers, was hoping for a more powerful base, since I was moving up in woofer size. The sound is clean, like you'd expect from Klipsch. Super easy to install! Next purchase, I'd probably move up a couple of levels rather than go with entry line. Good value, Crutchfield is excellent to deal with, everything arrived as promised.

Pros: Love the highs, easy to install

Cons: Was hoping for a deeper base and significant mid range upgrade. Definitely better, but next time I'd go up a couple of models.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1650-C

Chuck. from Sidney Ohio. on 11/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a great sounding speaker! And price seems to be right.Glad I bought.

Pros: Sound and price.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound and more than ample to cover my den.

El jefe from River vale, NJ on 8/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product and the price is very affordable.

Pros: Simple to install and sounds great with my sound system. The price was very reasonable and allowed me to seamlessly add two new surround speakers for height sound in Dolby Atmos context

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

George from New Jersey on 12/30/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have Infinity CS60 wall speakers next to my TV. I already had 8" holes open in the ceiling in the back of the room but no speakers. Crutchfield made the recommendation of the Klipsch R-1650-C to match with the Infinity speakers. It is a great match as they sound excellent as rear surround-sound speakers. I don't really know how they sound when used as main speakers, but I suspect they sound even better than my Infinitys. Anyway - another good recommendation by their sales staff.

Pros: Well constructed and designed. Great sound. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Scott from Minneapolis on 8/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I went above my original budget, but I am very happy I did as these speakers met my every expectation. Nothing worse than installing something and then being disappointed forever that you were too cheap to by the right product!

Pros: Piece of cake install. Sound great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

1st Class

jpaul from bossier city,la on 7/11/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and Crutchfield is a professional class act business, I made a mistake and Crutchfield corrected it with one phone call in about 2 minutes. An associate answered the phone and was able to solve the problem, no transferring from person to person, it was refreshing to get that sort of customer service.

Pros: competitive price, excellent quality and reviews.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Compare the sound