Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch R-1800-C

Klipsch R-1800-C In-ceiling speaker

MFR # 1007211

5.0 out of 5 stars
59 reviews
View this product
Where's the bass?

Enrique from San Juan, PR on 2/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice speaker. Very easy installation. Don't expect the Klipsch's bass.

Pros: Very easy installation.

Cons: Lack of bass.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Austin from Bellevue, NE on 1/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not tired it out just yet but just as I expected and will work perfect for my house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Got'em but haven't installed'em

James from Pompano Beach, FL on 6/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't installed the speakers yet. I received both pair, looked them over but haven't heard them. I will install in the next few months. I purchased them early because it was a very good deal.

Pros: Looks good

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Great Atmos Speakers

Steve from Pennsylvania on 1/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these on the web. They came in original packing pristine condition. These sounds awesome as Atmos speakers. Worth buying.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointed

Crutchfield customer from Mattapan, MA on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was the first klipsch product that let me down. The high review count/star rating is what the deciding factor in choosing two of the R-1800-C over more expensive models. I do regret my purchase, but I am still a fan because of the other klipsch speakers in my home theater that sound amazing!!! Maybe its my home theater setup (using overhead as atmos speakers) I love the brand too much to only blame them.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Sound quality

Crutchfield response on 12/15/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your speaker. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

4 of 7 found this helpful

Great speaker

Crutchfield customer from Webster, NY on 12/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fast delivery, great sound. Exactly what I wanted.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Temple, TX on 12/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect for my situation. Rear left and right stereo wonderful thank you Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Canal Wnchstr, OH on 11/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It slaps!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Chatted with Dave a Crutchfield advisor, told him my room dimension, listening preferences (background to moderate volume music) and depth of ceiling cavity and he recommended these. Sound is good and install a breeze. Wish the metal screen was easier to install and remove but not a deal breaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Frisco, TX on 8/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good in-ceiling speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Surprisingly Good

Kevin from Albuquerque, NM on 7/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The difference between these speakers and what I originally had is astounding. One of my old speakers had gone bad, so I was looking for a replacement. These speakers looked like they would work and they were reasonably priced for a pair, so I bought them. The sound is amazing. Unfortunately, these are making me want to upgrade my other in-ceiling (I have 8 more) and in-wall (I have 5 total) speakers.

Pros: These have a great high end and decent bass. They sound much better than my old speakers.

Cons: I am now looking to replace 6 to 8 other in-ceiling speakers because these are so much better than what was originally installed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceptional sound!

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound amazing. I paired these with the AW-650 speakers on my new patio and it sounds like I'm at a concert. Every chord and word is crystal clear. The sound quality is unbelievable and am pleased with the bass they provide. Klipsch never disappoints!

Pros: Sound quality Bass Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good quality, room filling sound

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 6/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two of these speakers and mounted them in the ceiling in my kitchen. I was impressed with the quality of sound I got from them. Instillation was very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker at a great price

Brandon from Parker, TX on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers for a great price. Installed them in gameroom, bedroom, and bathroom.

Pros: Price Water resistant

Cons: N/a

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Lynchburg, VA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent speakers! Great customer service!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Gulf Shores, AL on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

fantastic speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Atmos Above Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Madison, MS on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy Install, Sound great for Atmos Above and 7.1 with Above Channel

Pros: Easy Speaker Install

Cons: Grills can dent if dropped, a little hard to press in.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speakers, Great Sound, Great Experience

Crutchfield customer from Palm Coast, FL on 3/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Read many reviews and did a lot of research- I was looking for in ceiling speakers for a large covered porch. And while I was worry that these would not have the full sound experience I was looking for, I took a chance. I will say I am blown away of the sound quality with full body coming from these speakers - these 4 speakers fill the patio with great sound If you are looking for great speakers, look no further! Installation was very simple - get yourself a cup hole saw bit that expands out to 9.8" and once you have the hole cut out - it literally took 2 minutes to install The experience at Crutchfield is always great, very professional and very easy Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Lake View, NY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound and great price point!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers sound great. My house had 8" Speaker Craft ceiling speakers in most rooms. I added these to my kitchen. Easy to install and they look good also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Princeton, TX on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sound and an easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Mount Dora, FL on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Kristie from LYNDEN, WA on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We purchased 5 of these speakers for our family room that has vaulted ceilings. The installation was easy, and we are pleased with the sound. Sounds great with movies and music! Crutchfield technical support was great with the selection of this speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Haslet, TX on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used 4 of these for Dolby Atmos and sound great during movies and work well for playing music

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Centreville, VA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellently priced entry level ceiling speaker. Great on high-end range. However, as expected, a little lacking in low-end.

Pros: Priced well, easy to install

Cons: As expected, lacks range

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Crutchfield customer from N Las Vegas, NV on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker for the money.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: A little bigger than expected with trim

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Boys Town, NE on 10/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound is awesome , great price. I installed 7 in our new home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Gilberts, IL on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Fern Bch, FL on 10/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed these on my covered porch. Installation was straight forward. In my opinion they don't sound the best, low end could use a boost. Maybe I need to build a surround above the ceiling to help improve lows

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Westwood, KS on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these speakers (6 of them) as they were a recommendation from a friend. I have heard his and tested these myself for our new home which is still under construction. The quality is great and consistent. We can't wait to get some use out of these in the near future. We received a Thank You letter in the mail from Crutchfield as well which was very nice to see. I will definitely be coming back to complete my home audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from De Pere, WI on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have always loved klipsch, im using this set for dolby atmos and i has exceed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 4/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good, very easy to install.

Pros: easy to install, good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch..... Simply The best!

Crutchfield customer from Waverly, NY on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 8/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I couldn't wait for sheetrock...I had to temporarily install two of them to give them a test run...now I can't wait for the sheetrock to be done so I can install the whole system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Chris from Bartlett, IL on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Put these in for my 5.1.2 atmos system. Installation was a little involved due to the beams and hvac ductwork. Calibrated for atmos with a Yamaha rev-683. Tested it out with Aquaman in atmos. Amazing sound, well worth the effort.

Pros: Speakers are easy to install depending on how your ceiling is configured.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Palm Springs, CA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit, easy to install, sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Jammin'

Crutchfield customer from Glen Burnie, MD on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great overall sound, look good too. Used as Zone 2 with my Yamaha TSR-7850 and a Russound ALT-126R volume control in my future billiard room. Easy install since my I have attic access for wires. Sounds great on the front porch too.

Pros: All that!!

Cons: Saw dust in my hair. LOL

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Linden, NJ on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and staff.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Folsom, PA on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't tried the speaker just yet, but based on the reviews and the expert help I received, I think I'm in for a great experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 18 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Osprey, FL on 4/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded JBL ceiling speakers to Klipsch. The install was straight forward, total install time for 4 speakers was 3 hours including cutting dry wall in the ceiling. There is no comparison with the improved sound of these Klipsch speakers. The overall quality is outstanding and the attachment to the ceiling dry wall is a snap.

Pros: Great quality and sound. Ceiling attachment is easy and very secure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Glennville, GA on 3/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything arrived on time. The quality looks good but have not installed. New construction and the house is not ready.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 14 found this helpful

Quality for a reasonable price.

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 3/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price, these speakers are great. I've been spoiled with some very pricey systems and these wouldn't compare, but having the overall sound at this price range, they're surprisingly impressive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm, TX on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its great . It's truly worth the price .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 12/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sound! Great value!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Steve from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound Awesome. Installed them outside in the ceiling of my Lanai by the Pool and they Look and Sound Great. Even my Neighbors think so, LoL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers

Brad from Billings, MT on 12/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers sound great and the have a very low profile in my ceiling, so the look great too.

Pros: Sound great, easy to install, great customer service, and fast shipping.

Cons: I needed 5 speakers, so there was no discount (for a pair) on the fifth one,

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Suffolk, VA on 11/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are awesome with a capital "A" only surpassed by the customer service in helping me to select this product. All hail Mr. Crutchfield!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Full and rich.

John from Merced, Ca on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed 4 in my ceiling along with Klipsch sub. Replaced some Miccas and ran them side by side just to see and without a doubt these clearly deliver better sound than my Miccas. Couldn't decide on a center channel so I ran just the 4 and the sound fills a very large room. Tweeters don't pivot and I was a little worried about that but these speakers deliver full sound to the room so it didn't matter. After installing my center channel my system filled the entire room with awesome sound for movies, tv and music.

Pros: Full sound

Cons: Tweeters don't pivot

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Odenville, AL on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound that I have come to expect from the Klipsch line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed four R-1800-C speakers as part of a project to replace my old Bose V35 Lifestyle system. Wiring in my Arizona (100+ degrees) attic was challenging, but the actual speaker installation was a breeze. These speakers work perfectly with the rest of my new system (Denon AVR, Klipsch R-12S sub, Klipsch R-34C center channel speaker, Sony Bravia 55" TV), and I'm thrilled with the performance and quality of these speakers. My experience with Crutchfield (Jenny) via text and online ordering was outstanding. For my future needs, Crutchfield will be my first choice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

R-1800-c in ceiling speaker

Ernest P. from Yuma, AZ on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

high quality speaker. Easy installation

Pros: great speaker

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These in ceiling speakers were exactly what I needed to finish my theater sound. And match Klipsch with the rest of my Klipsch set up was a no brainer. Thank you Crutchfield for the fast delivery service, too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Colorado on 11/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

excellent speakers, great sound

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Kilos he ceiling speakets

KJ from Tulsa, OK on 1/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sprakers

Pros: Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 12 found this helpful

Fantastic set up

Jon from Minnesota on 4/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I finally pulled the trigger and upgraded from my "Home theater in a box" After some extensive research I went with this combo: Onkyo TX-NR626 Klipsch r 1800-C Klipsch rc 42 II Klipsch rf 42 II Klipsch rw 12 II I have nothing but good things about this set up. I have a smaller theater room (13x16) from casual TV watching to high volume action movies the quality of sound is truly fantastic. Setup was a breeze including mounting the R-1800-C's in the ceiling, I think it took me longer to get in and out of the attic than it did to actually install the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Klipsch R-1800-C

Crutchfield customer from Lansing, Mi on 8/22/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound s very clear with no reverberation. Would highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Easy as 1-2-3

sosleep from Orange, CA on 5/16/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The wife and I recently moved into a home where the previous owner left with his 8in in-ceiling speakers. Anyways, after a few months of building our system (TV, AV, etc) it was time to fill in the holes. Since we were on a budget we were extremely price sensitive however, the last thing I wanted was a speaker that I had to paint white to match the drywall and I couldn't stand anything with a label showing (which to me makes the speakers look cheap and causes an eyesore on the ceilings). So we went with the Klipsch R-1800-C for these reasons as well as being able to order 5 of them which is an odd quantity. Pound-for-pound these babies blast however you're not getting any rattling or distortion between movies/commercials. Crystal clear sound quality controlled in our house by a Sony Bravia enhanced system (which I suggest). The only down side was during installation when trying to screw the studs tight. Since I did these by hand at first they seemed a little tight and I was concerned they would damage the drywall however once they got going it was clear they were tight to be as secure as possible to the ceiling. In this case, I suggest using a drill. Other than that I am extremely happy.

Pros: The best speakers pound for pound for the price. Nice even color that matches normal drywall and you don't have to spot the label each time you look at the speakers as they blend into the drywall.

Cons: Screws were a little tight which makes you concerned about punching through the drywall. A very minor issue.

Crutchfield response on

18 of 18 found this helpful

Compare the sound