Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Klipsch Reference R-800F Floor-standing speaker

MFR # 1069851

4.5 out of 5 stars
20 reviews
View this product
Klipsch Reference R-800F

Mike from Port Charlotte, FL on 3/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace a pair of 12 inch floor standing Cerwin Vega speakers that were 24 years old. Not even when new, the Vegas can compare to the sound quality of these speakers.They arrived earlier than expected. They were double boxed packaged in perfect condition. The only installation required were the feet . They are a perfect match for my Cambridge amplifier AR100.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: 0

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch R-800F

Ken from Belleville, Mi. on 12/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Two words: muddy, chesty. They would make a good party speaker, being big and loud, but not up to the task of high fidelity. The Bass is bloated and spills over into the mids, and the tweeter is distant. Again, these are purpose built to be big and loud. Don't expect anything more. I retuned them.

Pros: Big and loud party speaker

Cons: Muddy, chesty; bass overwhelms the mids and the tweeter isn't efficient (loud) enough.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Horrible Speakers

Richard from Aurora, CO on 12/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far, absolutely terrible and recommend against anyone buying these! There are no instructions on how to install the speaker feet. None. We spent two hours trying to figure out which pieces go in what direction and trying different configurations. You shouldn't need an engineering degree to figure out how to install the feet!!!! And then find out that you can't connect these to a standard home theater system! There's no spot for the power plug. Or for anything else! Even our home theater expert couldn't figure out how to connect these speakers to our system. It is the worst (and no documentation) hookups for any system ever seen. So right now we have two giant paper weights in the living and a non working home theater system because these speakers are so abnormal that no one can figure out how to make them work. Going to try paying a local shop $150 to come out and take a look. What a waste. Stay away from this brand since it makes non-standard connecting parts and zero instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/13/2023
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Gage, reached out to Richard to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 17 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Keith from Taft, TN on 12/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product

Vincent from New Milford, CT on 11/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What terrific sound. This was replacing some smaller speakers. I can hear sounds I was never able to on my older setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch

Tabatha from Lumberton, NC on 11/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

will be a Birthday gift for my fiance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Ross from Palatine, IL on 11/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear crisp high notes smooth bass sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Ronald from Parker, CO on 7/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best speakers I have ever owned better than Bose speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome sounding!

Brian from REYNOLDSBURG, OH on 7/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these years ago from Crutchfield. I wanted to update my speakers and decided to get these. Lets just say my neighbors do not like them. I am pushing them with a 1980s Pioneer 110 watt stereo. I am going to be updating my stereo soon though. Its outdated but will still rock these speakers!

Pros: Worth the money!

Cons: Non so far

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

A best buy without dealing with that dying company

Dennis from Independence on 7/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money........and especially for the money when on sale its really hard to beat this speaker. It can take a LOT of power and render at least the kind of music I enjoy, incredibly well. I do recommend that when they arrive, take the supplied screws to a hardware store, show them to someone there that "knows screws" and invest a whopping $1.00 or so including tax for not only replacement screws but a few backups as well. Heck, if that is beyond your budget somehow and you have some epoxy laying around......perma-attach the feet. Sheesh, all this whining about screws when dealing with a merchant that goes way above and beyond toward COMPLETE customer satisfaction.

Pros: Sound, ability to handle REAL power

Cons: They are heavy and I despise sweating

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Fred from Hilton, NY on 3/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Eric from Grand Junction, CO on 1/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Guest from Middletown, MD on 1/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Honestly not impressed. I had to replace my B&W speakers because they got damaged. And I didn't want to spend as much as I did on them for new speakers. So my budget was smaller. I was expecting a difference, but it's a huge difference from B &w. Speakers. R-800-f sound muddy and little power in comparison. I had the same problem with the feet as well. It's a very cheap design and my screw broke also. Maybe having metal post for carpet or sound deadening dampers for the feet would have been nice. I guess that's what you get at this price point. If you want sound they're fine I guess but if you want a clear boomy experience through your mods and better clarity with high. Consider a pair of B&W.

Pros: Cheap

Cons: I feel like there are better sounding options for the same money.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 21 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Carol from Morristown, TN on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm getting back into enjoying my vinyl collection that has been ignored for far too long. The addition of these speakers has helped bring life to those old LP's. I'm very pleased with this upgrade to my system. Crutchfield has been outstanding to work with; I highly recommend them to anyone looking at new equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Lyndsay from Connor Twp, ME on 11/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They sound nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Tom from Cedar Rapids, IA on 10/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using these as my front speakers in a 7.2 surround system while also listening to SACD. Totally love the sound and dynamics they produce. I have a 2.1 channel system that has Klipsch Heresy's and these can handle their own with them.

Pros: Great imaging and dynamics.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Albert from Mesa, AZ on 9/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love them. They are replacing some very old infinity tower speakers that I blew out. Sound great and beautiful to look at.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Not up to par

Kirk from Girard, PA on 8/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got these hoping to replace some custom speakers I have. A little disappointed that the sound was rather muddy at low and high volumes. First Klipsch I had bought and hoped for more after all you read about them. Other review said they fell short of Klipsch standards. Sadly had to send them back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 15 found this helpful

Good speaker, bad feet

Patrick from Rome, NY on 7/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers, but the feet are a disappointment. Screws are used to attach the feet. However, when securing the feet sufficiently to the base of the speaker, the head of two screws snapped off, leaving the body of the screw in a pre-drilled hole. As a result, the body of the screw cannot be removed and the feet cannot be secured.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Bad feet

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference R-800F

Tim from Montgomery, AL on 7/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Arrived in perfect condition. Incredible sound. Replaced 30+ year old Klipsch KG 3.2 that had served me well. Look forward to another 30 years with this pair.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound