Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch RC-64 III

Klipsch RC-64 III Center channel speaker (Walnut)

MFR # 1065137

5.0 out of 5 stars
36 reviews
View this product
Elegant and Powerful

Pablo from SOUTH GATE, CA on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center channel speaker made a huge improvement to my home Theatre system. It's huge!! so I end up building a custom Aluminum shelf to hold it up on the wall. The first movie we watch after I installed was Ghost Busters, even my wide noticed the difference. When I made the purchased they didn't have the black version so I end up wrapping it with a matt black. Looks elegant and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Kenneth from Albert Lea, MN on 12/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my Klipsch RF-25 towers with Klipsch Heresy IVs. My RC-25 center was okay; but did not really match the Heresy IVs in terms of volume and clarity. So... I stumbled across the RC-64III and it seemed like it would intertwine well having 99dB sensitivity and a whopping 200-watt rating. Plus, with the new 6.5-inch drivers (four!) and 1.75-inch tweeter, I can now get amazing human voice reproduction for movies as well as another dimension when I run music through it. I ordered the light cherry veneer to match my Heresy IVs. Happy that Crutchfield had this in stock. Easy online shopping and the item was at my door two days later. It's all good! You will not be disappointed! Tip: put little round felt pads under the rubber feet. Makes sliding into a cabinet much easier.

Pros: Clear Loud Beautiful It is a USA-made Klipsch!

Cons: Big and heavy, but with the right furniture and placement, no problem.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Center channel

Aswin from Fremont, CA on 11/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am a huge fan of Klipsch and was looking for a good center channel to complete my main stage. I have Heresy's for for the front channel and unfortunately didn't have a space for another one. The RC 64 was a perfect match for my setup. It's bright, vocals are very crisp and clear and overall great center channel. klipsch seldom disappoints and this one is a master piece and a true reference premier in all aspects.

Pros: Excellent sound quality. Crystal clear vocals.

Cons: Slightly bigger than a average center channel so need to plan space in your entertainment center.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Louis from Riverton, WY on 7/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not listened yet but shipping was prompt. I will update after I've had a chance to hear it. I am sure it will very good speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 12 found this helpful

Huuuuge

Shiane from ROSANKY, TX on 4/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man this thing is huuuuuge. This center sounds like I have a four stack array. I've been an Audiophile for 25 years and installed custom home theaters and the breath and clarity is on point. Remember the bigger the center the less your wife can decorate around it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Michael from Fort Worth, TX on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound and the build quality is great. It's heavy for a center speaker so help may be needed lift in to place. Sounds great with my new RF 7's.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Give me some center love!

Drew from NORMAN, OK on 11/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All I can say is CUSS YEAH! This baby is a beast and you can hear everything. Upgraded from a Polk CSiA6 center channel...I'm a Klipsch fan for life! Purchased two (2) RF-7 III's to go along with the RC-64 III. Each will be powered by an Emotiva XPA-HC-1 monoblock amp. Will be grabbing a pair of the RP-8000F II's for my rears when they go on sale again. All of this paired with two (2) SVS PB-3000 subs...oh baby!...I love movie nights! Crutchfield once again delivers with the goods. Shipping was quick as always. Thank you Crutchfield!

Pros: Just click ADD TO CART and complete the sales process. You will not be disappointed.

Cons: n/a

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

George from Milford, OH on 9/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent voice and front sound presence and definition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

James from Mount Pleasant, SC on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome unit makes my whole system sound better !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Best Center Channel Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Penfield, NY on 12/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have owned many center channel speakers and this is by far the best I have ever heard! I have found this speaker helps the front speakers sound even better with seamless transitions and blending of all types of sound. The overall theater experience has been enhanced as well! Love it!

Pros: Amazing sound, full spectrum coverage

Cons: It is large and heavy, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Worth every penny!!!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Bagdad, AZ on 12/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best center channel I have had. I have the Marantz SR 7012 With a Parasound A-21 driving my RF-lll floor standing speakers. The center channel sounds great. But I think to get the full potential out of the center I need run them through another amplifier. With my RP- 600M bookshelf RP-500SA surround speakers. RP-502S Dolby atmos speakers. The system sounds awesome. But it is definitely worth the investment in my opinion.

Pros: Clean. Clear dialogue. Even sounds great with all zone stereo turned on

Cons: Pricey. Heavy

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from O Fallon, MO on 11/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this as a center channel to go with Klipsch Cornwall IV mains. Fit and finish are a perfect fit. This speaker has a huge footprint, which looks perfect in my setup. Sound - lots of options. My current AVR is two generations behind. I'm preparing for the new Yamaha A6A - and once I have that I'll be dialing this center in. First impression - voices have never been clearer in movies - no matter what's going on. They separate from the other sounds so that you never miss a beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best Center speaker yet!

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsville, VA on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have an all Klipsch 9.1 system anchored by cornwall 4 s. This addition has really enhanced and improved the sound from the center channel to better match the Cornwall 4 s . The voices stay centered even when setting off center. Voice s are clear and have the same sound character as the Cornwall's and surrounds speakers. Love them!

Pros: Great sound!!!!

Cons: Heavy

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing Sounstage

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 9/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center channel is stunning! It's 3 dimensional soundstage is kind of mesmerizing. Have it paired in two RF7-III towers, two RP 600 bookshelves, and four RP 500 Atmos modules. It is an amazing Atmos setup. Just wish they made bookshelf and Atmos speaker that matched the quality of their center, and right, and left. All in all I would recommend this center channel to anyone. Well worth every penny then some!! Thanks Crutchfield for always offering incredible products and customer service!! - Adam

Pros:

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from Waller, TX on 9/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best center speaker in the market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64III

Crutchfield customer from Lone Tree, CO on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center channel! Loves good clean power like the Bryston 7BSST Monoblock amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Center Speaker

Crutchfield customer from San Carlos, CA on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center presence. I replaced a Klipsch RC62ii, which was good. But the 64iii is definitely better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

"Best Center Channel I have ever owned."

Randall A from Oak Lawn, IL on 6/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch Never disappoints. The Reference series are absolutely incredible. The dialogue has never been so clear and the soundstage is something on a different level. If you have a decent amount of space I highly recommend this speaker. You won't be disappointed.

Pros: Build Quality. Soundstage. Clear dialogue.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just what i was looking for

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Definitely the standard bearer! I have been using the RP-250, then the RP-540 and the dialogue in some of movie tracks would get lost if the audio wasn't in Dolby Atmos or HTD. This was a unique problem as we have a loud HVAC return right next to one of our main channel towers so as the heat kicked on as it often does in winter and summers we's constantly have to toggle the volume, then get blown away when some action sequence began. I finally stepped to the RC-64III and so glad we did. This handles dialogue flawlessly in our setup. Also, this is a great complement when listening to music in Dolby Atmos as is my preferred listening experience. Definitely don't regret the investment in this center channel!

Pros: Great audio clarity and range for a center channel speaker

Cons: None, check out the dimensions and weight before you purchase

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

center chanel

Crutchfield customer from Armada, MI on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

top of the line it does not hi end get any better. I have the first version still going strong

Pros: hi end

Cons: non cant go wrong with this

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from Sandy, UT on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best center channel on the market.

Pros: Extremely clear voice and dialogue very powerful center channel speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from Clay Center, KS on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Huge sound stage. Incredible clarity and range. As advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 11/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautifully built and acoustically clear. Powerful and gentle at all volume levels.

Pros: Purity of voice. Musically outstanding.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, LA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like it a lot. Too soon to tell on performance was reason for only 4 stars. Have always been a Klipsch fan . Own a pair of K-Horns and Original Heresey as well. Hope center channel pairs well. It should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Huge upgrade over 504c

Guest from Broken Arrow, OK on 10/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Moved from a Klipsch RP-504c. It was well worth it. The difference a 6 inch cone can make is staggering. Left and rights are RP-8000F I was concerned about the timber matching of the tweeters at first but have to say that I have not noticed any issues in sound reproductions. I am very happy that I upgraded to this. I have a very long room about 26 feet. And we sit 16 feet back with a 77 inch Lg Oled. I was impressed with the 504 but found that it was lacking sometimes in tonal punch. I dont know how else to describe it. I felt it was able to reproduce sounds pretty well and it was good. I just never got that theater level "OOMPH". Not now. I am very impressed with its ability to make all movies just that much more enjoyable. It really does set the tone for spend big on the center and make sure the rest are adequate. I did compare this to swapping my whole system with Kef and while I love my Q350's and if you are a big music person I say look at their line. For movies this was far and away better then the R2C. It had more vigor and punch. While the R2C is probably more accurate and would get you better studio reproduction. I am not in it for that :).

Pros: Sound stage and dynamics

Cons: None that I can think of in this price range.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Beauty center

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound, very clear, the center speaker looks amazing on top of my entertainment center, it makes my entertainment system look whole.

Pros: Clarity

Cons: None at this time!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A Beautiful Monster

Atom from SAINT CHARLES, IL on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a beautiful monster. It's huge. Dialog in games and movies has never been so pronounced and clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Enjoyable

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enjoyable sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from Reynoldsburg, OH on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic .Spectacular for movies and music.if you can afford buy it you won't be disappointed . Trish my Crutchfield adviser was of great help with my purchase .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Crutchfield customer from Redding, CA on 12/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the center channel speaker that I bought in the early 90's when I bought my Chorus II's. The speaker I replaced is much smaller and I felt it did not match the Chorus II's very well. This speaker is so much better, I feel the Chorus II's are well matched now. It was worth the money.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Valdosta, GA on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it

Pros: Great presentation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect center

Crutchfield customer from Tyler, TX on 9/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds like real life, it's that simple. Clear, crisp, low-high sound and volume independent.

Pros: Excellent sound

Cons: Larger size

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Wish I'd done it sooner

Crutchfield customer from Placerville, CA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This speaker removed my on going frustration with voices and center content getting lost or muddied. I am running 250 watts RMS to this speaker and it creates a remarkable center platform. Upgrading to the larger 1.75 coil improved the clarity and reduced the harshness of my previous center channel. It is large but it doesn't appear to large above the 75" TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Jim from Bayonne, NJ on 8/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the money to match it with my RF7III's. Incredible center channel for 4KHD Movies!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Klipsch RC-64 III

Abram from New Braunfels, TX on 3/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Large center channel - I could not mount it on the wall since it was too big but I bought a stand to place it on which works great! I am most pleased with this speaker and I always look forward to watching more and more movies with this as my CENTER CHANNEL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

Klipsch RC=64III Does the Fidelity match the price?

Peter from Soldotna, AK on 2/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just an OK center speaker on the "sound quality" front. However build quality and finish is excellent.

Pros: Extremely well built and finshed

Cons: So so on fidelty rendering. Harsh at upper end. Not much on an upgrade if any from previous model.

Crutchfield response on

28 of 91 found this helpful

Compare the sound