Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065813

5.0 out of 5 stars
60 reviews
View this product
At last solved

William from Haverford, PA on 2/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bethany's (?) suggestion to try the Klipsch center speaker and Sony receiver has helped to resolve my search for (increasingly expensive!) soundbars to clarify vocalizations from TV programs. I have tried 4 other systems from the Polk TV bar up through the Samsung 600C bar with no discernable improvements as judged by my "evaluation team" consisting of 2 professional musicians and two amature musicians. So, thanks again to Crutchfield for providing help with both installation problems (Samsung 600C) and an a imaginative solution.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center speaker

John from Dunwoody, GA on 2/17/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As promised the center speaker is really cool, ads depth to the surround sound, much easier to understand dialogue, when I put music on it just makes me smile, beautiful sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center speaker

Brian from Bakersfield, CA on 2/4/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hello, I am so pleased with the sound and the looks of this center speaker. I would highly recommend this to all. It's the not the biggest, but it delivers a big sound from this size.

Pros: Big punch and clear sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Charles from Theodore, AL on 1/24/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp and clear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RP 404c

Anthony from Swartz Creek, MI on 1/14/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You've got to hear it to believe it! Rich and full are just two adjectives that describe this treat to your ears! All I can say is WOW!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

No dialog improvement over Monitor Bronze C150

Paul from Brevard, NC on 1/14/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using a Marantz SR5015 home theater receiver. My previous center channel was a Monitor Audio Bronze C150. I was hoping to improve dialog clarity and presence. If there is any improvement, it is insignificant at best. I chose the RP-404C over the newer RP-404C II per Tom's opinion that there was not much difference in the two. I don't know if the II would have made a difference or not. Unfortunately I will be sending this back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Frederick from Acworth, GA on 1/10/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing clarity compared to my old Yamaha center channel. Very pleased with Luke's recommendation.

Pros: Clearity

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb

Barry from Rigby, ID on 12/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Is it OK to say "WOW" as an adjective to describe the RP-404C? Well, WOW it is! The presence and depth of sound is superb. I can't wait for the RP-8060FA IIs to arrive to have the front end be the end-all for high quality sound. Pssst, close your eyes and you are there on stage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

My sweetheart has a new hero!

Gary from Garland, TX on 12/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Originally, I expected the 505 and when the 404 arrived, I was going to return it. However, the good folks at Crutchfield encouraged me to listen while it was here. Rather than the P__k center speaker, my sweetheart could FINALLY hear all the words, despite her lifelong disabling Tinnitus (non-stop squealing). She IMMEDIATLEY wanted to know how much the 404 would cost. I was already buying a different Christmas gift (and I'd already picked out such a lovely inexpensive little gift, lol). However, I became the hero as I suggested she keep the 404 as her Christmas gift. How could anyone not like this speaker? No matter the sound source, from T.V. to high quality record albums of all sorts of music, or even the sound level from very soft to room conquering it feels like you are live in the middle of the performers. I am shocked at the soundstage, the lack of distortion, the lack of the usual boxy speaker kind of sound. It just doesn't exist! Klipsch has a reputation for uncompromising quality and now with my new hero status, I am recognized as having uncompromising quality in my choice!

Pros: full dynamic range, incredible quality and attention to detail, simply, they just sound real as if I was onstage with the performers, wide tolerance for sound level versus performance, surprising base even at low volume augmenting a separate subwoofer, the best 'heart' of any sound system like I've never heard before. Forget M----- L----, K--, etc. Klipsch from Crutchfield is an easy decision especially now that some of the Klipsch speakers are on an incredible sale

Cons: HEAVY, takes up a wide space to be near the T.V.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Jonathan from Conway, AR on 12/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As the last addition to my system, it has brought everything together like I had hoped. The RR-404c sounds phenomenal. If you have the room, it's well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great clarity, but a not large

Lawrence from Boise, ID on 12/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound clarity! Larger than I thought it would be. And, the black color makes it look even more ominous with my 55 in tv. Perhaps, some color choices would help.

Pros: Excellent clarity.

Cons: Size and black color - a bit out of proportion for my 55 in tv.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly Recommend

David from Hendersonville, TN on 9/16/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound from the Klipsch center channel speaker is fantastic. I test listened to other more expensive brands at a local retailer, and I can't really tell the difference between the Klipsch and their more expensive competitors. Great sound at a great price!

Pros: Great Sound

Cons: Larger than expected, but that's on me. The dimensions were provided in the specs when I was reviewing the product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big sound

Marion from Lynchburg, VA on 7/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Didn't know what I was missing. Had a decent in wall center speaker, but had upgraded my front speakers and it just was overwhelmed by the new pair of Klipsch. The 404 did the trick. Dialog, vinyl, action movies, classical, rock, etc ALL sound WAY better. Worth every penny!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: It is big! Make sure you have the space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Patrick from Forest Hill, MD on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent sounding speaker. The clarity is outstanding as is the bass response. I highly recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Gary from Van Buren, AR on 2/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My new Klipsch speakers have made my surround sound better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear and great depth for the vocals

Raymond from Westlake, OH on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted to go with the 504C, but it was too tall for my cabinet. This unit fits perfectly and I can't imagine the 504 would sound that much better. I love the sound from this unit! Not only are the vocals louder and more clear, but they also sound more realistic. There is more depth to them than from my previous Orb audio speakers. I am still in the break in period, but I am already happy with the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 12/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is just what we needed so wife can hear the folks talking and not run the rest of us out the door

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Put my money where the center channel is

Crutchfield customer from Berkeley, CA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. I'm not an audiophile so I'm not able to gush with superlatives like some folks. This is my replacement for the center channel that came with the Bose 5.1 system from mid 2000s. Going from two dinky 2.5 inch speakers to four nice ones is such an improvement. The ebony finish is attractive. I couldn't find a wall shelf strong enough for it under $200 so I put it on an AV rack. I re-balanced the vol level of all the speakers using an inexpensive SPL meter.

Pros: Looks great Sounds strong

Cons: Wish the terminals could handle 10ga wire.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Fairmont, WV on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's a little bulky but the sound produced is exceptional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Ellijay, GA on 6/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

At Last, I can hear the dialogue !!!!! Always thought it was me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Add it to your cart already!

Crutchfield customer from Olympia, WA on 6/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is huge. I had to rearrange my entertainment center to get this thing to fit. But it is well worth it! I can hear way more details in the dialogue when watching movies and when used in stereo mode with our remaining speakers, you would think this is another large tower speaker with how loud it gets. You will not be disappointed with the quality and amazing sound you get from this center channel speaker!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So far, so good...

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not used it yet, but the delivery and helps were magnificent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 3/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

An outstanding center speaker with good frequency response. It also has good dimensions for a center speaker. I plan on putting below my new tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pocatello, ID on 2/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this speaker to replace an old Boston Acoustics center channel speaker. As I've grown older I have quite often had trouble hearing dialog. Wow, what a difference the Klipsch center channel speaker has made. Dialog is much clearer, but just as important the whole audio system is much improved. Great sound and well worth the price. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 12/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. Sound is deep rich and crisp. Base is pretty substantial for a little speaker like this. Reasonable for a reference speaker by Klipsch

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sub's

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything i was expecting and more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great soundstage

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear vocals from this center channel speaker. Pairs great with my Klipsch RP 6000. It is wide but not tall so it fits well on a shelf or table under the TV. Originally considered the RP 500c or 600c but settled on this one because of the multiple woofers and wider soundstage. Overall pretty great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Hawley, PA on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome center channel speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Smithville, TX on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Center channel speaker is so important to home theater sound. This one is top notch and sound is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, TX on 11/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing!!!

Crutchfield customer from Medford, OR on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound that comes through this center speaker has taken my home system up a notch for sure

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted to get the RP - 505c but due to spacing in my entertainment center it wouldn't fit but the guys that Crutchfield told me that this was a excellent fit for my setup and they were right sound is amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Center channel is so important.

Crutchfield customer from Slidell, LA on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound replication. Very efficient on power (had to re-adjust speaker levels).

Pros: Crisp and realistic sound. Very efficient.

Cons: A little on the large size, but I had the room.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Thibodaux, LA on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a Klipsch Icon WC-24 with this updated RP-404C. Very satisfied

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Norman, OK on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

404c 10 stars

Tim from Debary on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchase the 404c to add to my setup and I couldn't be happier. After talking to a few buddies they all told me I wouldn't be upset with this purchase and they were right. This center is amazing even my wife is in love with the sound our system now delivers. I wish I wouldn't have waited so long I don't think you can go wrong with this center if you are looking for a nice center to balance out your system. 10 stars all around

Pros: Great sound Great brand Great looks 10 stars all around

Cons: So far three months in and no cons so far

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It has great sound, wonderful range and beautiful lines. Great center speaker.

Pros: Sound, quality, and looks.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Klipsch speakers

Crutchfield customer from Crescent City, CA on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers exceeded my expectations and I am very happy with them. They replaced a 12 year old Bose system and they definitely produce clear, precise sounds that I didn't know were possible. Technology has made amazing strides in the past 12 years. I didn't order a subwoofer and I am glad I didn't Each one of these speakers has a subwoofer in the back so you need to leave them out from the wall a little bit. Crutchfield never disappoints.

Pros: Amazing sounds. Well worth the price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Oakland, TN on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good looking speaker It like having an all in one, perfect with klipsch rp 8000f

Pros: Looks, sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

If clarity is your thing, get this speaker

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this to go with a pair of Klipsch RP-160M reference speakers I've owned for several years. Sound on the bad boy is amazing, compliments well with my other Klipschs for front and center sounds, along with rest of 7.1 surround system. Clarity is my thing, I prefer these over any other speakers I've listened to.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Grand Prairie, TX on 6/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enjoying the new product!!! Kudos for the prompt delivery !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 6/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and upgrade from my Polk CC. Matched sound to my RP-8000Fs.

Pros: Great, matched sound to my RP-8000Fs.

Cons: BIG. You will need space to set this near your TV

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Crozet, VA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really enjoy the full range sound from center channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great, Hefty Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This Klipsch center channel completes my Reference Premiere 5.1 system. The speaker blends well with the towers, and adds clarity and bass punch to the center channel over the smaller KEF I had before. Pseudo-surround music (like Dolby Pro Logic Music) sounds better with this center too. Two of those 4 drivers handle lower end bass while the other 2 handle much of the midrange dialog frequencies. If you put your ear up to them you can pick that out:) I have it mated to an older Pioneer Elite SC-35 7.1 receiver. Great delivery and easy ordering from Crutchfield along with competitive pricing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Graeat speaker

Crutchfield customer from Pottstown, PA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have built a Klipsch home theratre system using this as the ceter channel. It sounds much better than the Bose center channel it replaced. I highly recommend this speaker and Crutchfield handled the upgrade as smooth as silkl.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Temecula, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds excellent for my center speaker with clarity.

Pros: Great addition to my Klipsch floor standing,surround and rear speakers and subs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear precise sound. This is a great center channel speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good if you have limited space for a center

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In my upstairs setup, I have a pair of RP-6000F's with a RP-600C center and I love it. When I upgraded my setup in the basement, i chose to get this center because I have a projector which leaves only a little room along the floor for a center speaker. I got the RP-404C with a pair of RP-8000F's and they sound great together. In my setup it works really well because of it's slim design, and also it seems like having four woofers helps to prevent the sound from being too localized - previously I had some problems because at times it would be distracting if the sound was obviously coming from below the screen. The RP-404C blends well with the RP-8000F's and creates a nice front soundstage.

Pros: - Short enough to fit where a larger speaker won't - Sound is not localized - provides good off-axis sound for anyone not in the 'sweet spot'

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Central.

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 3/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice unobtrusive center drivers. A perfect match for the RP5000F side units. It's a solid wall of sound.

Pros: All the Reference Premiere speakers bring the qualities that make them wonderful and match perfectly.

Cons: It is a bit big for a center unit, but I 'm not complaining.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Parker, CO on 1/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great sound, very clear, dialog is excellent

Pros: Sounds amazing

Cons: Kind of a large speaker enclosure

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Grantham, NH on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic sound from this unit and works really well with my surround system. Much improved talking voice projection than my old center speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Cary, NC on 12/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent strong sound and clarity. Large upgrade over my 10 year old klipsch center.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Sunbury, PA on 8/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. I never knew it could sound so perfect

Pros: Sounds great. I'm hearing new things in old movies

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, TX on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am enjoying this center channel very much. Looks amazing with the magnetic grill off. Sounds 3-4 times better than it looks Man, Klipsch has been around for quite a while. They Have won award after award. I remember looking at Klipsch 12-15 years ago. And staring at a product catalog for Hours dreaming of owning, For me, incredible high end speakers at an amazing value. I am also purchasing RP series speakers for them being Made In The USA. I'm not an audio file. So, I will share that I purchased this and a couple other pairs of Klipsch sight un-heard. But, purchased with Complete Confidence. Because, of reviews like this one. It is a sold constructed box. Compared to the very basic speakers I had... these things (Klipsch Reference Premier Speakes) might as well be some B&W speakers. I watched a few Home Audio videos on YouTube. Many people recommended not skimping on the center Channel. I have listened to many songs I know very well and I am just simply impressed by the addition detail I hear in these songs. From vocals Like Pink Floyds Great Gig in The Sky. To snares or synthesizers in songs like SWORDS by Leftfield. I just get a pleasant little smile across my face when i sit and listen to music. Or Hear very Clearly all the dialog in a movie with out need of subtitles. Do yourself a Favor if you're thinking about a center channel... And Pick up on of these amazing units for your Home. You won't be disappointed. Peace!

Pros: great price amazing quality Made in The USA

Cons: I don't have a Pair of RP 5000F floor speakers to complement this center channel. Yet!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

I LOVE this speaker.

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This item replaced an older Cerwin Vega center channel. I wanted a center to match the Klipsch RP 600m set that I am using for front/main speakers. I did not anticipate the drastic difference. This speaker really changed the entire movie experience more than any other component, to me. It honestly sounds awesome.

Pros: The sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great center piece

Crutchfield customer from Cary, IL on 5/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I hooked this up to my Onkyo TX-RZ830, in between my pair of RP-8000f's and this center hangs in there very well. Very clear dialogue in movies even at low volume.

Pros: Clear dialogue and great support for the rest of my system

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its sounds outstanding and looks great .great addition to my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Punta Gorda, FL on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for a center speaker for my med sized room and 7.1 surround, I had a smaller center and was not happy as I was missing some dialog and was not getting quite the sound and performance I thought I should. I thought it was me. I looked at many different speakers and settled on the Klipsch RP-404C. Let me tell you the difference was night and day. From the time I plugged it in and got everything set up it has been the sound of my dreams. I usually listen at low to medium volumes and now the dialog is full and clear with just enough bass to fill out the movie no matter the volume. It will also handle cranking it up! Paired with 2 RP 5000F and a 10" sub I have it all!! If you are looking for a center channel speaker and you have the room, you need to check this monster out! Best sound improvement purchase I've ever have made without breaking the bank. Unbelievable! If you are curious my receiver is the Yamaha RX-V685 7.2

Pros: Hear what you might have been missing. Great sound, Great price. Works great right out of the box although after tweaking a bit sounds even better.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-404C

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product from Klipsch! Love the quality and sound. great price and quick shipping. cant ask for anything more. Thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Filled a big empty space...

William from Tipton IN on 1/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Filled a big empty space in my speaker array. It replaced a lower level Klipsch center speaker and widened the sound stage. Did I say clear? I can't believe the difference. I now can understand dialogue and lyrics which I often had to guess at before. I recommend this speaker to anyone that is serious about what they listen to. It won't disappoint.

Pros: Clear, wide and loud (if you want it to be)...

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Compare the sound