Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C Center channel speaker (Ebony)

MFR # 1065810

5.0 out of 5 stars
174 reviews
View this product
Competent center

John from Chapel Hill, NC on 2/15/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, very happy with the purchase. Combined these with new RP-8000 Klipsch floor pair. First impression - I can hear the dialog in movies better than ever. These are clear and crisp. Only very minor negative, there is not a whole lot of bass, I knew that when purchasing, and they are very big and heavy speakers. They sit on top of a small stereo hutch just below the wall mounted TV so works out quite well in the den where we do all our TV/music time.

Pros: Clear crisp audio, excellent for TV dialog

Cons: Big and heavy, not much bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Michael from Boise, ID on 1/27/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality sound

Erik from Reno, NV on 1/26/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound fills the room and brings more quality to our records and movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for concert or movie

Bradley from Bloomington, IL on 1/23/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Oh my! The sound quality being pumped out of this speaker is top knotch! I have never owned a better center channel speaker.

Pros: Really kicks out the sound. Vocals, in music, are extremely clear as is the conversations from movies.

Cons: Pretty large. Takes up entire top of entertainment center.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Tyler from Colorado Spgs, CO on 1/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing center channel speaker. Highly recommend if you have the room for the size of it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks as great as it sounds

Dave from Clearwater, FL on 1/21/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great low price and am extremely satisfied with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

John from Lexington, TX on 1/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Dorsey from Senoia, GA on 1/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I went with the 404c ii first not much of comparison the 504 deeper clearer male voice dialog. Overall wider deeper soundstage.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Douglas Stua from Mammoth Lakes, CA on 1/16/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. I went from an R-25C to this speaker and the difference was night and day. Klipsch's sound came through great on both speakers, but this complemented my system perfectly. Much louder at lower volumes and the clarity and sound separation between the four speakers and the tweeter is excellent. Got it from Crutchfield in 2 days.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Channel Speaker

Cal from LAS CRUCES, NM on 1/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center Channel Speaker! The only slightly disappointing thing for me was that my other system has a (1st Gen) RP-64, which got me spoiled. TheRP-504C is great but obviously doesn't compare. I'm planning to replace this with the new version RC-64 at some point but it is completely suitable for the time being. My main use is 95% music/5% video.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Graham from Gainesville, GA on 12/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great and looks great just know it is a big speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Music listner

James from Yerington, NV on 12/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't really got to test yet waiting for speakers of same caliber couple more days is all but definately can tell difference from smaller one I had always good stuff can't wait for speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Joseph from Appleton, WI on 12/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solved my problem with not be able to hear dialog of movies and shows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The best center channel speaker I've heard

Gary from Garland, TX on 12/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not only does this speaker outperform anything else I've heard, my sweetheart can now hear the words being spoken. She has tinnitus which causes an ongoing ringing in the ears. Yet, the 504C came through clear and at all sound levels. It's amazing how this center channel sounds at very low volumes. The base notes that we were missing and didn't know it come through solidly. Even with a powered subwoofer, the 504C adds bass to fill in sounds just above what a sub produces.

Pros: Full sound stage, not necessary to play it loud to hear the full range, large and impressive look, highest quality materials and workmanship

Cons: Large for some setups

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BLOWN AWAY.

Gino from Somerdale, NJ on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What can I say they are excellent. I upgraded from the 600c fronts to these amazing speakers. They are not broken in yet and they still sound great. if they are in your budget just do it. I have them paired with the 504c.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Paul from MT PLEASANT, SC on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great blends in quite well with my other Klipsch . Was going for the newer 2nd generation but the set up I have is 1st generation so to replace r30c With this beast the upgrade is incredible The guys at Crutchfield are awesome went back and forth with Bo to what i feel for the special price was the right choice my situation Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Jacob from Amity, OR on 11/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Center speaker enhances the sound makes movies so much better. Thank you Crutchfield for bringing this speaker and sound difference to my attention

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solid upgrade.

Joji from Lewisville, TX on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded from a r52c. Quite satisfied so far. Dialogue is a bit more clear. Make sure you measure to ensure you have space for this. It's not small. Price was OK at about three sixty.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Finally catch the dialogue

Mark from Crandall, TX on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've been using a small center speaker from Polk and have always been disappointed with the results. The new center from Klipsch brings it all out loud and clear.

Pros: Clearly Klipsch

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Ron from Greensburg, PA on 11/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful with unmatched sound. What an upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The best center channel.

Hector De from Ponce, PR on 10/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wao, what a sound!!

Pros: A lot of sound!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

What an Upgrade.

Robert from FORT WORTH, TX on 10/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced my Polk Anniversary Monitors with this Klipsch RP series since I purchased their subwoofers and Atmos upfiring speakers and was very pleased. I immediately noticed clearer speech on the center channel as well as being a much more efficient speaker. Playing music yields a much better sound especially listening to "oldies". They fill the room with well defined sound. At this price, the speakers were a steal.

Pros: Very efficient speakers Look and sound great Sale price

Cons: Slightly large for a midsize room.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Sound Finally

Henry from Oklahoma City on 9/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love It. Plays perfectly well with the RP 600m II. Not harsh or fatiguing at all. It's a tiny bit bigger than I expected, but not overwhelming. It's well worth the $ of 350. Though I picked the open box, and got it under 300. I sit around 10' back and listen at lower volumes, and the sound is full. It could definitely rattle windows and doors. Very happy ??

Pros: Full Sound Clean voice Not Harsh Great price at 300ish

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

What a great center for $340

Randall from CENTENNIAL, CO on 9/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this center speaker for $340 What a great center, blows my other two centers out of the water! Lol I won't be naming any other brands! I'm sold on Klipsch speakers for my systems! My place is now filled with gold speakers everywhere lol! I've bought many brands now for surround sound systems over 20 years. Save your money and buy Klipsch for a true surround sound system in my experience!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worthwhile investment

Curt De from Kenosha, WI on 9/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was worried that my Marantz Cinema 50 wouldn't be enough to drive this center speaker. I was considering replacing my RP-400c with this one to get a little more dispersal and volume, so I thought I'd try the RP-504c (on sale). A major difference! More volume, better dispersion, fuller sound, without losing the clarity of the Rp-400c. It compliments my (4) Rp-600m speakers very well. Definitely a worthwhile investment (on sale). Like being in the theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Williams from GREGORY, MI on 9/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I absolutely love this center speaker. It truly has been a great upgrade to my system. I would highly recommend it. It is well worth the cost.

Pros: Great sound quality. The clarity is outstanding.

Cons: Only downside is the large size but it fits perfectly in my space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Corey from Rogers, MN on 9/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Proof Positive!

Mark from Meridian, ID on 9/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this because I sometimes had a difficult time understanding words, & wanted to upgrade my center speaker. The reviews stated a huge improvement. I can happily say " I concur "!! Well worth the investment!!

Pros: Wonderful clarity & sound!

Cons: It's a rather large speaker.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Philip from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 8/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my R34 center speaker. Matches my RP-8000 speakers much better. Much better clarity of the voices.

Pros: very clear

Cons: very large

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

John from Naperville, IL on 8/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

huge, massive speaker. Great sound. Make sure your location can support the weight and size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

So Happy

Tony from Oconomowoc, WI on 8/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All I can say is, wow! What a difference this center speaker has made. So happy to finally add this to my system. Would recommend it to anyone looking to add a new center speaker to their system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best center speaker in its price point.

Guest from Aurora on 10/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the 504C to replace the 404C. Man what a big surprise in the center channel. It definitely upgraded my full klipsch 7.2 setup. With the 6000F, (4)404s surrounds with (2) S120 subs my neighbors definitely know when I am jamming to my 80's music. I will be replacing my denon 750c receiver because it keeps turning itself on in the middle of the night and the midrange isn't that spectacular. Don't waste your time buy the smaller center speakers from klipsch the 504c is all you need.

Pros: All good

Cons: Should have bought it 1st

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Steven Dougl from Corona, CA on 6/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have put together a custom surround system using a combination of Vintage Klipsch Heresys on wall stands, Fortes on the floor. An additional 12" Sub-woofer and finally a RP-504C center channel to complete the system. And, boy dose it. Thanks Crutchfield! Oh. By the way. It was delivered 2 days ahead of the projected delivery date.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent sound! Great purchase.

Frank from Ocean View, HI on 5/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center speaker sounds excellent! I had an older, much smaller and less expensive Polk CS10 that I thought sounded great for the price. I replaced with the Klipsch RP505c and what a huge improvement. Simply more sound comes out is the best way to describe this speaker. I still have Polk RTi A7 speakers for my front speakers which sound great but am wondering how much more sound I'd get from a similar priced Klipsch. I'd definitely recommend this center speaker. It's big, 16" deep and I have it on top of a cabinet under my TV.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade over R-52C

Robert from Odenton, MD on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big upgrade the over R-52C that it replaced. Immediately I could tell the difference. Dialog is clearer. Movies and shows are more immersive. Wife noticed difference . Worth the price but you need room to house this beast.

Pros: Sound Clarity Movie experience

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

David from Spokane, WA on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Christopher from Everett, WA on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful! Very big upgrade both physically and sound wise. Old center was a Polk CS20. The horn creates great sound stage with dialog. With size, watch depth clearance and the speaker port in the back. To close to a wall or entertainment backing will muffle and baffle with hard loud movie/ music.

Pros: Matching look and Khz range with RP-8060FA's.

Cons: Size.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Alexander from Kissimmee, FL on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It made the difference we were looking for .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Chris from Loudonville, NY on 5/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Channel

Grant from FL on 5/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is really impressive so far. Added to a pair of RP8000 speakers and it really added to the depth and clarity of the sound stage. The difference is really night and day in terms of how everything sounds. It sits in a relatively large, open room but it has no problem filling it. So far would definitely recommend

Pros: Really sounds great, clear

Cons: It is pretty large in size, so would mark that as the only potential con

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Center Channel

Eric from Richmond, VA on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrade from the Synergy set purchased about 10-15 years ago and Bose before that. As stated in other reviews, the center channel speaker is the heart of your system and this speaker offers a lot of punch. Even my wife who could care less about the sound system is amazed at the new sounds she is able to hear from movies. It is a large speaker and like most rooms space is hard to find. Firm believer in you get what you pay for so if space and funds are available you will enjoy the new crisp sounds.

Pros: Sound clarity

Cons: Space

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

WOW!!!

Steve from Abingdon, MD on 4/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All I can say is WOW!!! Ya get what ya pay for. I was replacing a polk audio home theater in a box that was 15 yrs old. Klipsch is the bomb!!! Thanks to Crutchfield tech support who assisted me in my selection. You guys have a customer for life.

Pros: Unbelievable clearity.

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Center Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Prescott Valley, AZ on 4/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very well made. I finally own a center speakers that works and does what is advertised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

sound-quality I wanted!

Crutchfield customer from Port Republic, MD on 2/27/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had the 640Ds as front, tight, and center and they sound very good. Then I replaced my 640D center with this 504C and it took music and movies to the level of sound-quality I wanted! The 504C, when balanced properly is a great compliment to the 640D left and right. I have the 240Ds as the sides and rears in 7.1 configuration - they all work great together!

Pros: Rich, clear, and deep with good range. Handles vinyl record-album music well.

Cons: A bit large, but understandable given the deep, rich sound.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Doug from Riverside, CA on 2/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased a 450C then the 504C to compare ability to hear voice (I wear hearing aids). Kept the 504C as slightly better and returned the 450C.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

John from Reston, VA on 2/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Klipsch has been here for just a few days, but so far it sounds good. It has improved my screening room sound at least slightly over my previous (giant) center channel speaker. In any case, the Klipsch is a quality speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Willieandy from Cabot, AR on 1/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome center channel

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great upgrade to our atmos set up

Brian from Cedar Rapids, IA on 1/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an outstanding center channel... if you have the room for it. It's fairly large, if your trying to fit it on a tv stand or under your tv you might want to double check your measurements. We have this under a 77" LG C1 and needed to replace the included tv stand, we used the Sanus WSTV1 and that gave us just enough height to place this underneath and not raise the tv up to much for comfortable viewing. With the rear port you will also want to make sure to give it some breathing room in the back. We replaced a polk es30 with this 504c and we are very pleased with the upgrade. We are using it in a 5.2.2 set up with 8000f's, 502s's, 5650's for atmos, and dual pb2000 pros. The finish on the newer RP series looks fantastic, the magnetic covers are easy to remove, and the speakers look great when not covered.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Michael from Boise, ID on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My previous center channel was almost non existent......Plug in this RP-504C and the room brightened up immediately!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch RP-504c

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was amazed by the difference the RP-504C made. Now on the center channel there were voice I could really hear and understand for the first time. I was impressed. If you don't have a larger center channel speaker, I would highly recommend this speaker system, especially for watching movies. It is money well spent.

Pros: Everything is positive.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Time for an Upgrade!

Gary from SPRINGVILLE, UT on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced a Infinity IL36C center channel with this. The desire was to replace center channel with one that is more audible than the current center speaker. I have gradually upgraded my home theater over the years. It is to the point the current center channel has become lost in the mix from all the upgrades. The Infinity IL36C center is no slouch (handles 175 watts Rms). However, a lower sensitivity of 91db with high power requirement, the IL36C must be turned up to match the rest of the system. This is somewhat annoying as this affects sound output as the volume is turned up or down. The Klipsch is rated 97db sensitivity and 150 watts rms, this will take adavantage of the power more uniformly as most of the other speakers in the system are rated at 150 watts rms as well. The first time hearing the Klipsch with the entire system was affirming I made the right descision. It has much more presence than there has been in recent years. It is also approximately 30 sqaure inches more surface area than the previous center channel has. It scales well with volume adjustment over the entire system without the need to increase the gain of the center channel to compensate. I'm extremely Happy with this speaker. Loved my Infinity. LOVE my Klipsch. I use Onkyo TXRZ1100 Receiver, Bi-amped DefTechBP2002tl for Front main,Infinity IL40's for Rear's, Polk TSI-200's for FrontHi's, Klipsch RP-504C Center, 2x DefTech PF15tl+ Subs for LFE.

Pros: Blends well with the eclectic array of speakers. Stands out as a sperate channel that is audible and clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome !!!

Crutchfield customer from Edinburg, VA on 12/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome center channel speaker

Pros: Great value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 11/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've only been using this center for 1 whole day and all I can say is what an incredible upgrade and pure pleasure to listen too. Granted I was coming from an old worn out Def Tech CLR 2002 which served me well for a decade plus, so it was finally time to move on. What the he!! was I waiting for? In 2 words.... My God!! Even blended with my current speaker configuration (4 Def Tech towers 2 fronts 2 tower surrounds, 2 Def Tech back ceiling surrounds, 4 Kef height ceiling speaker for Atmos and 3 SVS subs) the overall listening experience is striking. The biggest thing I've noticed right off the bat is how full it sounds with the soundstage filling up the entire listening area. The fine detail, separation, fullness and overall punchiness of the entire sound spectrum has elevated itself 10 fold. I know this is the new toy syndrome with some placebo. Things will settle down after the fresh sound has subsided. But initial impressions is that I'm extremely pleased with this center. I'm sure I'll update this after a month or so after this baby breaks in.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Gilbert, AZ on 10/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear dialog for movies and full rich sound across bandwidth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Timothy from Harrison Township, MI on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible speakers! I have these hooked up to a Marantz SR 8015 receiver and I bought these to upgrade my Klipsch Synergy C2 I got in 2005 which still sounded great and had new life from the Marantz. I wasn't sure it would be that much difference to make it worth the cost. I hooked them up and when I started listening to my Sirius/XM receiver I got instant goosebumps! The sound is so clear and you hear each little nuances that I hadn't before. I was blown away! Movie sound tracks really pull you in with these speakers as well. I have them paired with Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-502S and the Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C and the SVS PB-1000 Pro sub. First movie I tried was Saving Private Ryan and the detail was incredible! you could here the bullets wizzing by you and it felt like you were right there! the Sub really brought out the explosions as well even though the bass on the RP-8000F was plenty. It was almost too intense for me being a veteran. Even my wife who is the type who as long as she has sound and video she's happy noticed the difference. While she was listening to some music she was going "DANG!" and "I never heard that before in that song!" She told me that I had made an excellent choice and they were well worth the price. ACE who I talked with convinced me to get the speakers did an awesome job explaining everything to me and said getting these were like going from a very good Camry to a Ferrari and he was right! Crutchfield is awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 9/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

getting older now really brought out clarity

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Tony from Annandale, NJ on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent center channel speaker. This was an upgrade to my r-34c klipsch center. Made a big difference in movies and music and blends well with my Rp-280f towers. Crutchfield delivery was fast!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Whippany, NJ on 8/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super crisp, incredible bass, huge. I love this thing. Looks great too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Valley Park, MO on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I originally bought the rp-450 and was very happy with it but a week later the rp-504 went on sale for an additional $50 and I couldnt pass it up. The vented tweeter is the only notable difference between the two models. It is not a huge difference but I do think the 504 has a smoother sound to it. This speaker is a huge upgrade from my old r-52 center. Hearing and understanding what people are saying is no longer an issue. Dont have to constantly mess with the center channel setting for different material. I definitely recommend this speaker! Dont skimp on your center speaker!

Pros: Crisp clear sound

Cons: Make sure you have room for it. Its big

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great center for the price!

Crutchfield customer from Powder Springs, GA on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been waiting to upgrade to the model above this one but with this price, I could not pass up! Great decision. Fits my needs perfectly with rest of system!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch, just saying.

Crutchfield customer from Gardners, PA on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice looking speaker. Definitely helps you hear dialogue when watching television or movies. Very good purchase because unfortunately with all the advancements in television technology, they haven't found a way to get big sound out of tiny speakers.

Pros: Good sound, good appearance, easy hookup, name you can trust.

Cons: Need ample room, not your slender sound bars.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Oil City, PA on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super Happy with this purchase. I've been looking for a good Center Speaker for a while. Greatly improved the overall system and movie conversations are crystal clear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Excellence

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Do not underestimate the impact of improving your center speaker. The crossover in this speaker is so accurate and responsive that you can physically sense conversation moving back and forth between people adding realism and depth to the entertainment experience. It's big and heavy. I used a Sanus stand to mount the speaker which worked perfectly. As always, Klipsch delivers excellent quality and value.

Pros: Sound quality, finish, value.

Cons: It's big, no doubt!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Beast of a center channel

Crutchfield customer from Commerce City, CO on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big, clear sound. It's a pretty massive center channel, but worth it if you have the room and was a nice upgrade from my old Energy center channel.

Pros: Sound & looks

Cons: Expensive & size

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Miramar, FL on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best center speaker I ever had and listened to. Highly recommended. The audio is clear as crystal. Best choice I ever made.

Pros: Speaker with a punch. Brings life to your home theater. Audio and music are excellent.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 7/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow I can hear voices

Pros:

Cons: Its big

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, CA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speaker arrived intact and undamaged. Size-wise, the speaker height was small enough to fit in the middle space of a three-level home audio furniture piece.

Pros: the center channel speaker design features five speakers, instead of the more-common two peakers or three speakers designs.

Cons: None observed.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome upgrade from rp-400c

Steven from Torrington CT. on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Running 6 Klipsch rp-500m and 4 Klipsch sa height speakers and dual 12 Klipsch subs. The rp-400c worked well with TV. It's a nice speaker. But put on a 4k blue ray and it was just under powered compared to the rest of the system. Had to bump the center channel up. The problem is definitely solved now. Nice full sound 360° around. Turned down the center channel crossover from 100db to 65db. Nice and full sound even listening to TV. Money well spent. Don't skimp on the center channel. Lesson learned

Pros: Awesome sound. Great depth.

Cons: Quite large but worth figuring it out.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Boulder City, NV on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear and powerful sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Lovely center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Owings Mills, MD on 5/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lovely center channel speaker - dialogues so audible now when my 2 front speakers are playing soundtracks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Grove City, OH on 5/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp, clear, loud sound that allows center channel sound to cut through the other sound effects just right.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clarity and Bass!

Alberto from HUDSON, WI on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I found these, and Kilpsch's entire line of Reference Premier speakers to be absolute game changers when it comes to sound applications for both movies and music. The clarity is astounding! Very life-like sound is reproduced from these amazing, yet aesthetically pleasing speakers. I'm not receiving any compensation for this review, but I'm now a Klipsch fan for life.

Pros: Sound. Big, big sound. Gorgeous speakers.

Cons: Slightly larger than what most consumers are accustomed to.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Acworth, GA on 4/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A much wider sound stage than the previous center. Dialogue is very clear. Excellent speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sound quality and it is very heavy. My only wish is that it were made in the USA or I could have afforded the one that was. I do recommend this speaker.

Pros: Solid, heavy, very nice sound quality

Cons: Not made in USA

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

cminor

Crutchfield customer from Jarrettsville, MD on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The RP-504C center channel is amazing. This speaker makes the voices on screen jump out and sounds amazing while doing so. I have this center speaker between my RP-8060AFs which are loud in action scenes. Yet somehow, this center speaker cuts through the loud action like a precision blade through butter. I have re watched movies and have heard things I have never heard before. I highly recommend this speaker.

Pros: crisp clear concise whether you are listening to music or movies. Unbelievable sound

Cons: Hmmm

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very good center channel speaker. I searched at length for a good center channel and compared this against RP-600c, RC-64 iii, and the SVS ultra center. Overall it provides a good balance of bass depth, good accuracy of rendering sounds like voices, size, front soundstage, and cost. I decided to go for a system in a higher price bracket so did not get this one, but for a time I had this one for a test in my system with RP-8000f fronts, RP-6000f side, and RP-600m rears, and it sounded amazing. As a center channel for a Klipsch RP surround system it is a great choice and I would not hesitate to get it if that was the system I went for. Also note like other Klipsch RP speakers this does have some break in period, so give it some time to open up.

Pros: good wide soundstage, sounds effortless with rest of speakers, good balance and good voice rendition. Great overall sound integrated into a Klipsch RP theater system.

Cons: it is wide, and rear-ported, so could be a little hard to place. Bigger centers might have a bit more bass although did not find it a problem. Almost perfect but not quite on voices.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Bethel Springs, TN on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great dialogue clarity!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch has done it again!

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 2/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic center channel! Have it paired with the RP-8000f mains and it creates the perfect soundstage! Special thanks to Ace at Crutchfield for all the help! Another flawless purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid center

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great vocals and good clarity from a center channel. Pairs perfectly in the media room with the pair of Heresy speakers I also got from Crutchfield.

Pros: It's big

Cons: It's big; depending on your tv stand you may have to elevate the tv above the speaker box.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a must if you have a large TV!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome center speaker. Definitely goes well with the rp8000f floorstanding speakers and spl120 subwoofer. Very pleased with Klipsch.

Pros: Loud and clear.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Greenlawn, NY on 1/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, nice wood finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Center channel updgrade

Crutchfield customer from Potomac, MD on 1/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this as an upgrade from the RP-250C. After 3 weeks and getting a better balance with Audyssey from my Marantz 5013 it's shining nicely. The 250C was fine for years with my little Energy Take bookshelf speakers mounted to the ceiling but dialogue got swallowed up when I picked up some klipsch R820s and two R12sw subs I picked up on a sale. I plan on pushing the 820s to the rear and picking up some RP-8000s to bring out more detail from the front. The RP504C can now keep up as we have a fairly wide seating area with a sectional couch placed in a v-shape positioning to the tv/front soundstage. Objectives have pretty much been met but still looking to increase amplification down the road to really push the speakers to their full capabilities. As expected klipsch has produced a high functioning speaker.

Pros: Good, clear sound, great balance with Klipsch towers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Center Channel

Crutchfield customer from Greeley, CO on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. It matches my 25+ yr. old Klipsch front speakers perfectly. Movie dialog is much clearer and deeper. It is much larger than my old Klipsch center, but it still fit in my theater. I would highly recommend as long as you have Klipsch speakers and the space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Okemos, MI on 1/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great and Rocks...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch does it again!

Crutchfield customer from Mattapan, MA on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C Is a must!!! The center channel is the most important part of your home theater. This beast does not disappoint! Please test it out with a action movie, I used J Wick part 3 4K. THE DYNAMIC RANGE IS INCREDIBLE! The realness of gun fire, dogs barking and character dialog handled flawlessly. No amp needed, It is setup directly connected to the receiver.

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Pasco, WA on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speaker has awesome sound and I would recommend to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful and good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power & performance at a reasonable price

Crutchfield customer from Centennial, CO on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Realize the potential of home theater - performance beyond belief, stunning sound from a Band you can always trust for dynamic reproduction of cinema sound.

Pros: Prefect design for the deep reproduction of cinematic performance.

Cons: I wished I would have bought 2x for my other TV.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Glad I went with this one. Crisp clear voices when watching movies and tv. Paired with RP8000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality. Never knew how much of the dialog I was missing from movies until I upgraded my center channel speaker. Well worth the investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One important thing! This center channel is larger than expected. If you can get a chance physically check this out because it's deeper than it looks. But I feel it's worth it. I disabled all my other speakers and used it alone and it sounded great. So the size was needed to get such good sound out of it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from East Northport, NY on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound from this beast! Fit and finish is also top notch. I am extremely satisfied.

Pros: Sound Construction Fit and finish Big and beautiful

Cons: Big could be bad for some, not for me.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

Crutchfield customer from Pt Pleas Bch, NJ on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW, if you want to hear things you've never heard before consider getting the Klipsch 504 Center Speaker, absolutely incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

This center can hang with your towers!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Smith, AR on 12/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic! I used to have the center channel valine up higher than my LRs just to hear the dialogue in movies. No longer necessary! This speaker handles mids and highs and hangs with my 8" towers at every valine level! Absolutely satisfied!

Pros: Crisp highs and full mids

Cons: Large, but who cares!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

MOACCS

Crutchfield customer from Escondido, CA on 11/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Mother of All Center Channel Speakers. Highly recommended if you have the room for it. Check measurements first. Replaced a much smaller but decent KLH center channel with this beast. Huge improvement. Downside (?) is, now I want to upgrade by main speakers with a pair of Klipsch Reference floor standing speakers to match.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NH on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks and sounds good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Mitchell from CHULUOTA, FL on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You can't find a better center channel. Amazingly crisp and clear sound, while being able to maintain real presence. It looks awesome too. Just make sure you have the room it is much bigger than the standard center channel

Pros: Sound, looks, price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just awesome

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a beautiful speaker. Coming from the older Klipsch rc25 and then rc62ii, now the rp504c, it is beautiful and sounds cleaner and better than its predecessors.

Pros: Great looking, great sound!!!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BIG AND BEAUTIFUL

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker! It's nice to have a center channel speaker with some real oomph behind it...it's especially an upgrade in deep male voices. I'm not saying the speaker is overly bassy, I'm saying it does a better job of deep male voices than my prior speaker. There's a depth to the sound that I just wasn't hearing before. I should watch some Sam Elliot and Keith David movies soon! And it is undeniably gorgeous! Klipsch's aesthetic is well known. You won't be looking at the center channel while watching a movie obviously, but it will likely be in your view while you are...so it's great that it looks so pretty! I knew the dimensions when I bought it, and I know it was big. That was half of the reason why I wanted it...I wanted more of a wider sound field for my television. What I forgot to account for, was how deep it was! It certainly fits in my entertainment center...but there's not much room to spare on the shelf behind it. Measure all dimensions carefully, this thing is as big as it is attractive!

Pros: Great sound with wide field Gorgeous! Solid as a rock. I expect to still be using this in 20 years.

Cons: small entertainment centers should look elsewhere

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

World of difference

Crutchfield customer from Centerport, PA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this as an "open box" and saved $$. I received it a day early in mint condition and it works great! This center channel speaker made a world of difference in my overall sound. My suggestion to anyone starting out, don't go cheap on a Center channel speaker! It's the heart of your sound stage imo

Pros: Clarity, bass, you can buy the other speakers to compliment this one for home theater imo

Cons: Heavy and pricey but hey, gotta pay to play!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clean sound and dialog

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 10/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded from a Reference speaker and have found this one to have a more whole sound and less squished dialog. For movies that are mixed well, this speaker sounds amazing. For movies that aren't mixed well, the dialog is certainly better than it was but there are few speakers that can solve that problem. Definitely a fantastic improvement for my 5.1.2 setup.

Pros: Clean, clear, rich dialog.

Cons: It's big! A bit too big for a nice living room but this is part of the compromises one needs to make to have good sound.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality and great sound. Very happy with the product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful center channel

Crutchfield customer from Rialto, CA on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This klipsch center channel speaker is hard hitting bass clean clear hi and mids at full range settings. Wow!! I love my klipsch!!

Pros: Clean powerful hi and mids good bass from a Center Channel speaker wow!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Setauket, NY on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice center channel speaker. Sound really good. It's is huge so make sure you have room for it. Delivery were smooth. I'm sure I will be buying in the future from Crutchfield.

Pros: Sounds really good and clear

Cons: Needs some room

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch

Crutchfield customer from Rusk, TX on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have been upgrading my 20 year old AVR surround system and really never had a designated center channel to say. I was using a couple KLN bookshelf speakers as center. Upgraded my AVR from Sony to a Denon S960H 2020 model then added 12" Klipsch R112SW 300 watt sub and this Klipsch 504C center channel speaker. The sub and this center speaker are excellent sounding compared to my old stuff. I'm still working on upgrading the rest of my surround speakers but my system rocks so far with these upgrades. The wife rolls her eyes but I'm all smiles. My next replacement is to upgrade my BOSE surround left and right to Klipsch R502S and then my L and R to a Klipsch of some kind I'm undesided on them still. Nice upgrades so far but I really don't know much about this stuff. Loving it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Where it all starts!

Crutchfield customer from Bad Axe, MI on 9/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp, concise speech. Impeccable sounding music.

Pros: The center channel is the heart of the home theater system. All the dialect is impeccable in Klipsch RP 504c. It is awesome. I was absolutely blown away by how impressive this Klipsch center channel had command of the dialogue coming from movies or TV. It's incredible.

Cons: Size might be the only drawback for some.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Maryland Hts, MO on 9/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it, so much better than a sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Whammy

Crutchfield customer from Westland, MI on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center channel rocks! Clear as day when listening to everything from The Who to Ice Cube. Movies come to life as if you were there.

Pros: Klipsch

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic!!!

Crutchfield customer from Humble, TX on 8/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing. Well worth the money. Used in my home theater room that is 17x14. Again, amazing!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

William from MOUNTAIN HOME, ID on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was upgrading from an in-wall system the previous owners of the house installed, LCR all within about 5 feet of each other. This speaker fit well into our layout and was a substantial upgrade to our system. We push 100W channel for this and it fills the room well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from New Orleans, LA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome Center channel....it compliments my RP -6000 and 600M bookshelf along with to in ceiling speak with two Subs....powered by Sony 1080 recv.... I recommend it I have it mounted to the wall (floating) I used the Pile wall mounts bc they extend about 12 inches and this speakers extends almost 14 inches.

Pros: Sound quality Sturdy build Aesthetically pleasing

Cons: I can't bi-wire it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Vancouver, WA on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

clean & crisp. I can now hear the dialogue while watching movies! Smaller than the bulky RP-600C & a little cleaner sound - Fits well under my big screen

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A very nice center

Matthew from Peoria, AZ on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The size and weight were drawbacks to me until I put it in place and listened to it. Then I realized it fills the void perfectly between the towers. I had other smaller centers from Klipsch that were not up to it. This one is a keeper. I love knocking on the cabinet with my knuckle and feeling the sturdiness of it.

Pros: Rich full sound.

Cons: None really.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound

John from Cresson, PA on 6/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This awesome it's a must buy. The sound is amazing.

Pros: Must buy no matter what the price is.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Medford, MA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center speaker. Good sound and has some weight to it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No regrets!

Paul from Ansonia, CT on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from a dcm center! I didn't know what I was missing,soundwise,till I got the rp-504c!

Pros: Sounds good for music and movies!

Cons: It is honestly abit expensive , even on sale!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Harrisburg, PA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have to say the sound of these are much better than what i had.... but then again i upgraded from a low end Klipsch center to these so i don't have a high end center to reference these against. i do have to say that they perfectly balance the Klipsch 8000's i own.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Danvers, MA on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional Quality! Sounds and looks amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect center channel to pair with the RP-8000s

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Canovanas, PR on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Klipsch 10 ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Perfection! A must have!

Christian Jose Matos from Carolina, PR on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Most audio comes from the center channel, making it the most important speaker in your hometheatre setup. The RP504c center speaker is simply amazing. The dialog when watching movies, shows and youtube videos its out of this world compared to an old Sony center speaker I had. Now for gaming is even better, specially 1st person shooters (like Call of Duty), the shooting sound comes from this speaker. It makes you wonder if you are inside an actual battlefield... its kinda scary *laughs*. If you have the budget, definitely go for this RP504c. You wont regret it. Equipment: I have this connected to a Sony STR-DN1080 receiver, RP8000f front speakers pair, Klipsch R-120SW Subwoofer, LG C9 OLED TV, and For my surrounds I'm using a Pioneer SP-FS52 floor standing pair which will soon be replaced by a pair of RP500M & a pair of RP600M for a 7.1 setup.

Pros: Exceptional sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Good Center Channel Speaker.

Jeff from Tucson, AZ on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sounding, powerful and efficient center channel speaker.

Pros: Great speaker, especially when timbre matched by using a complete set of Klipsch Reference Premier speakers.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Frenchburg, KY on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Enjoying the clarity and sound with my RP-504C!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound Upgraded from Bose

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect center channel

Heather from Merrill, WI on 5/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity with rich, deep mids and sparkling highs. Totally changed the dynamics of vocals in my theather for the best.

Pros: Its the perfect center in its price range

Cons: Its not a rc64iii, but its the next best

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Bremen, OH on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, a real upgrade, worth the money, super fast delivery!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great purchase

Crutchfield customer from Broadalbin, NY on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it, great way to upgrade my system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Cabz from Orlando, FL on 5/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best center channel speaker there is! it can pick up sound you never knew it existed in a movie or music. What a big upgrade from R-25c!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good center

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 5/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very good and lively center speaker. The dialogue clear and easy to hear. My only criticism is that it sounds a bit thin compared to my SVS Ultra center.

Pros: Very articulate and lively.

Cons: Lacks warmth and fullness of some other choices.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Couldn't be more happier with this center channel

Pros: perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sounds like the person is in your living room.

Crutchfield customer from Naples, FL on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply a fantastic sounding speaker. Feel like the people talking are in our living room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Alameda, CA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Still breaking them in but I've wanted this center channel speaker forever. Voices come out clear and crisp. Happy.

Pros: Crisp and clear

Cons: Not truly a con but it's a little too narrow for my non-wall mounted tv to sit on without the stand overhanging the sides by 3" on each side but I knew that before I purchased.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Festus, MO on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds Amazing. Much more punch than my old RC-10

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Made a Klipsch fan out of me

Crutchfield customer from Kentwood, MI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed to bring some larger sound to my center channel so voices wouldn't be muffled. Wow. This absolutely did the job and made a Klipsch fan out of me. Had to go back and get the RP8000Fs, the RP600Ms, and the RP500SAs to finish it out. G

Pros: This center delivers a lot of sound without giving into sharp highs or flat lows. Easy to setup and great looking. Built to last.

Cons: You need a good amount of space to fit this center. Other than that nothing to complain about.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super clear and powerful. It's a large unit though so think carefully how you'll place this above or below your tv.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

David from Raleigh nc on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall the speaker sounds fine, however I won't purchase open box or scratch and dent from Crutchfield again. I have purchased plenty of scratch and dent/open box products from Crutchfield in the past. This speaker was purchased as a scratch and dent. The box was poorly packed with after market styrofoam not the factory styrofoam. The box came almost complete open on the top and one corner was smashed in heavily. Once opened the speaker had a large gouge and the corner of speaker smashed in at same spot as box. Called customer service and was not offered any further discount or exchange and was told I would have to pay return shipping if speaker still functioned since it was purchased as a scratch and dent. It is clear the damage was from shipping and did not leave the warehouse this way. Extremely disappointed by this.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

33 of 46 found this helpful

Awesome speaker even better than expected

Crutchfield customer from Watseka, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the system !! This speaker is the heart of my 7.1.2 system it sounded good before but had trouble understanding some audio in newer movies that is 99 % better and on top of that it makes the sound even better We are Totally impressed with the quality and sound performance I just wish I had Got it sooner. Also great service fast shipping and great price from Crutchfield !

Pros: Great sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Jason from KNOXVILLE, TN on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional in every way! This speaker is aesthetically beautiful and sounds every bit as good as it looks. Much improved center stage with this speaker compared to previous infinity center channel. Very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from North Bellmore, NY on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible clear sound. It syncs with the other Klipsch front and surround speakers I have to provide the "wall of sound" you always heard about. Movies are so much easier to understand, especially the adventure and science fiction types with so much action going on.

Pros: A must buy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Sound and great service from Crutchfield!

Crutchfield customer from Clovis, CA on 4/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Truly amazing sound! I know now that by not having a great center channel speaker I was limiting the sound from my receiver and not capturing the sound in movies. Crutchfield has all the specs and information that allowed me to compare my current set up and how i could improve my home entertainment experience. Shipping was free and as promised two days.

Pros: The center channel looks amazing. It comes in three colors and the face plate uses magnets to hold it in place. Great for Dolby Atmos sound!

Cons: It is heavy and takes a lot of space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Tarpon Springs, FL on 4/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 Stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Klipsch Reference Premiere RP-504C

Crutchfield customer from Cortland, OH on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (