Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
398 945 716 4
Connect ID #
398 945 716 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Wiremold CordMate® II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Wiremold CordMate® II Cord Organizer (CMK50) Conceal A/V cables in your room

MFR # CMK50

5.0 out of 5 stars
27 reviews
View this product
Hides wires but has shortcomings

Thomas from Clay, NY on 11/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have not installed yet. I don't like the fact the straight pieces are only 3' long forcing you to use couplers for longer lengths. This limitation takes away from the appearance of the product when mounted on a wall. The pieces should be 5' long plus you should have the option to attach to wall with screws. If you stick to a sheet rock wall using the adhesive backing and later want to remove, IT WILL DAMAGE THE WALL. The only pro for using the adhesive backing is it makes for a fast installation, everything else is a con.

Pros: Hides wires

Cons: Straight pieces too short. No alternate methods of fastening to wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!

Mike from GRAND FORKS, ND on 10/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Man I wish I had found the Crutchfield site sooner. We have a wired surround sound system that is great. We also have cats. And a Roomba. These are not good for the wires that WERE attached to the wall. The Wiremold Cordmate make for a super easy, and clean look, for installation. I will definitely be ordering more as we upgrade furniture and need to conceal wires in our downstairs living room.

Pros: Affordable Easy to install Looks clean Paintable to match room

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Carlos from Rockingham, VA on 10/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I surprised how well the cord organizer looked on our lower wall where we had all several wires/cords.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Orville from Pomfret Center, CT on 8/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very good price for the product and free shipping a definite plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Juan A Perez from Cidra, PR on 4/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As expected. Thanks.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to sue and works well

Peter from Tampa, FL on 3/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, tidy, simple straightforward way to sort out a mess of cables

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

James from Weyers Cave, VA on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We had Crutchfield mount a tv on the wall and hide the cords with the cord organizer. They did a great job and we're very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Pamela from Columbia, MO on 10/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wasn't sure immediately how to use this product, however I quickly knew how to use. It works perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Richard from Palmyra, VA on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and looks great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Lyndsey from Ruckersville, VA on 3/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved this piece to add the finishing touches on a media room renovation. I ended up painting it to match the wall color and used the scraps to hide wiring in our office as well. I did need to use a pipe cutter to trim them down to the desired lengths.

Pros: Easy to put together.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate Great Product

Thomas from Henderson, NV on 3/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product at a great price. Very easy to assemble and yes, the adhesive holds very well. I put up two sections, 60", to raise off the floor and to cover the power cord from my Panamax which was running along the hardwood floor next to the wall moulding. I installed the two sections about 5" up from the top of the moulding and the terminus was perfectly aligned with my wall outlet. As above, the adhesive immediately held and allowed me to insert the power cable with no worries that that the CordMate would fall off. Looks great and cleans up the cable mess on the floor behind my equipment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Charles from Urbandale, IA on 1/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out to be just exactly what I needed. Setup was a snap.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Crutchfield customer from Mineral Wells, TX on 1/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works but not very good quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy, clean.. worth it!

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had been putting off cable management for a while, assuming it would be arduous, or at least annoying. The CordMate II was simple to use in my application of hiding the speaker cables for each of my bookshelf speakers (spread out 20' apart) in my living room. The white blends in nicely with the white baseboards & now my dog isn't trying to chew on my new cables every 5 minutes!

Pros: Easy install Clean design Effective

Cons: Adhesive might damage wall on removal?

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Crutchfield customer from Hot Springs, AR on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install! Paintable too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Guest from Crozet, VA on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great way to have the cables and cords to be hidden!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good for what I wanted to do

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Crutchfield customer from Coldwater, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Do not have to drill any holes, adhesive sticks well. Simple install.

Pros:

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Cable Management Solution

Steve from La Plata, MD on 12/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These organizers are a fantastic way to conceal cables if in-wall installation is not viable option. I installed along a baseboard unpainted, and after a few days I no longer notice them. They also take paint well (I used a trim roller for a smooth finish), and the adhesive so far grips very well. The junction pieces also fit perfectly and take paint well. The only criticism I have is that it's tough to get a smooth cut, at least with a hacksaw. But the end will typically be covered with a junction piece so it's not really a big deal.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works pretty well. A little difficult to cut evenly to customize length, and a few more corner pieces might be helpful, but overall it was easy to install & makes the room look much cleaner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another Great Product

Jason from Newport News, VA on 7/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This cord organizer is great. It is self adhering and includes all the elbows you could need. It's very clean running above the baseboard. You really don't notice it and it keeps the wires hidden from wife's CATS!

Pros: Easy to mount Sturdy More than enough material

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate® II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

TCM from Virginia on 11/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great way to hide cords from display to outlet box.

Pros: Hides cords Looks neat

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Does what is does.

Christopher from Brooklyn, New York on 9/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple installation and paints perfectly.

Pros: Simple installation and paints perfectly. And durable. Quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Product

Bruce from New Jersey on 3/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and well made

Pros: The product is well made and intuitive. I especially liked the small form factor. I fit two power cords and one cable wire into one channel. Instructions are easy to follow

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great !!

robert d from Marion, IA on 2/8/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was looking for something to conceal the speaker wires from my surrounds and Kyle suggested this product. It works great. You can cut channels to size and the peel and stick is awesome. I did find that once it sticks to the wall you can't really adjust it but I did manage to keep it level as it went along the wall.

Pros: Works as advertised.

Cons: It sticks very fast.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Scotty from 11783 on 1/3/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and tastefully conceals cable wire

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wiremold CordMate II Cord Organizer (CMK50)

Mr Bean from FL on 8/31/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product for my slim HDTV and its 2 HDMI cables and power. Easy installation and paint goes on smoothly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound