Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Connect ID #
740 995 847 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Sound Ordnance™ M100-2

Sound Ordnance™ M100-2 Compact 2-channel car amplifier — 110 watts RMS x 2

MFR # M100-2

4.5 out of 5 stars
57 reviews
View this product
Sound Ordnance M100-2

James from Concord Twp, OH on 7/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Makes the JBL subwoofer pop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Powerful amp small size

Brian from Atascadero, CA on 4/10/2023

2000 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid amp with plenty of power The small footprint allowed me to install it out of sight under my center console. FYI Don't block the cooling fan by installing over carpet.

Pros: Plenty of power Small size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great compact Amp

Donald Sean from VINCENNES, IN on 3/30/2023

1976 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little amp sounds Great! Powering a pair of Kicker 3-way 6x9s with a Sound Ordnance M350-1 for bass duty into a pair of 10" subs! Compact, look great and sound great too. Just remember to leave space for the cooling fans if you want to install them over carpet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Upgrades

Michael from Bensalem, PA on 1/27/2023

2001 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice, clean design. Powers two Polk 8in subs in a bandpass box effortlessly. Planning on making additional purchases to completely upgrade the sound in my 01 Accord. Another great purchase from Crutchfield.

Pros: Order showed up at my door within 48 hours of ordering.

Cons: none. This company continues to show why they are the best.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful Lil Amp !!

Brian from Granite Falls, NC on 10/27/2022

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this for my 06 Electra glide after a stereo and speaker upgrade left me wanting more, first off Crutchfield service is Great, this amp is small , fit on top of head unit , easy install and man it puts out some power for the price tag, I'm a Happy Rider now !!

Pros: Small, Simple to use, Powerful

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Long Term Review

Gordon from Myrtle Beach, SC on 9/4/2022

2015 GMC Savana

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Thought I would give a long term review of this amp, since mine just recently died. I bought this amp in Sept 2016. It served me well for just shy of 6 years under many hours of daily usage as it was installed in my delivery van. I would estimate 6-7 daily hours of usage, 5 days a week over the course of 6 years. I used this amp in bridged mode to power a "10 pioneer sub-woofer and it did the job well. Considering the long term usage (double the warranty period) I got out of this value priced piece of audio equipment, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you using it in a similar fashion. Even at the current price, it's still an amazing value!

Pros: Cooling Fan

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great amp for tight spaces

Benjamin from Parkville mo on 8/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great on my 2006 Suzuki Burgman 650. I was going to get the Rockford fosgate punch amp like the one on my Burgman 400 but this one is about half the price and has a cooling fan.

Pros: Small size, lots of power, runs cool

Cons: Not suitable for wet locations but it doesn't matter for my install

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Kevin from Aurora, CO on 7/18/2022

2006 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Doesn't work hooked up everything proper way turns on no sound out of speakers tryed another amp i had on hand worked fine

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/19/2022
Kevin contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Christopher from Jacksonville, FL on 6/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Made a portable speaker with some old speakers and head unit and used the Sound Ordinance M100-2 to power it It's size and power was just what I needed. Awesome product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small, loud, cooling fan

Travis from Springdale, AR on 6/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my 4th purchase of this amp, because I love it. I'm using all 4 in my 3 trucks.

Pros: Small, loud, cooling fan

Cons: Rms is not super high for say competition

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

95 Jeep Wrangler sound upgrade

Robert from Carson City, NV on 5/31/2022

1995 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worked out great, sounds great and added the bass I needed, great price. The wiring package that Crutchfield sold worked out perfectly, another match made for other, they nailed it.

Pros: Price, available, good looking product.

Cons: mounting holes hard to work with in my location, add computer strut. Worked well, will remount wen I replace seats.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Niles

Michael from Niles on 5/7/2022

2004 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

One of the channels has alot of static. I purchased this awhile ago and finally installed it on my bike. I'm sure the return window is passed so I'll have to use a male Y adapter to bypass the bad channel.

Pros: Small size and price

Cons: Bad channel on a new amp. The quality department let a bad one slip through. Or worse yet they all could sound like this. Idk

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Easy to install amp

Melvin from La Marque, TX on 1/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install. Provides great sound. Has a nice military theme on the box and dog tags inside.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Hagatna, GU on 12/16/2021

2020 Jeep Gladiator

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small amp with plenty of power for my roll bar 6 x 9s!!

Pros: Small, can fit anywhere

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great small amp

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 11/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Dynamite little Amp. Big things can come in small packages.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

S.O. Loud

Crutchfield customer from Brownsburg, IN on 9/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little amp

Pros: Size, power

Cons: So far, none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy

Crutchfield customer from Sutter Creek, CA on 5/6/2021

2010 Cadillac DTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Grate for what I need just one 10"sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Whine

Crutchfield customer from Canada on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Power and delivery is fine but this does have an issue with grounding. There is whine through speakers no matter what. Different amp, no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Sound ordinance M100-2

Lee from Utah on 8/11/2020

1972 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was a decent amp for the four weeks it lasted lightly used, powering kicker comp RT 10"

Pros: Simple installation,price

Cons: Short life

Crutchfield response on 8/12/2020
Lee contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Justin from JACKSON, MO on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installing it was a breeze but when i hooked it up it had a bad whine. thought it was the amp but i switched amps and the whine went away. Other than the whine it sounded pretty decent for its size.

Pros: Compact design

Cons: Alternator whine

Crutchfield response on 7/22/2020
Justin, we're sorry you're having issues with your amp. If the whine continues, please just reach out to our Tech Support team. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far I am impressed by this little amp. I am running it bridged to power three JL Audio 10's in a sealed box and they really thump.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great mini amplifier

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 5/13/2020

1969 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little product for the price and it really made a difference in the sound in my 1969 Corvette.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Harley Amp

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 5/12/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought it to get more sound out of my '07 Street Glide. Fits right on top of stereo. Gained 20-25db of sound.

Pros: Compact.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Fit in our 07 HD Street Glide fairing...

Shawn from MALVERN, AR on 4/8/2020

2007 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed this on my son's 07 Harley Davidson Street Glide. It is short enough that it fit between the braces on either side of the back of the radio. Made it easy to secure/anchor inside the fairing. Spent more time fishing the Amp power cable from the battery to the front than anything else. The cable we had was white, bike was black... so we utilized some black flex ribbed tubing that is split for running wiring through. It worked out very well. Used coated wire that you find in some kids toys, used to secure them in the packaging. Worked great to center and hold the amp in place. And you'll go through some cinch ties, multiple sizes is a nice to have. Nice to have some extra speaker wire on hand as well. We married a set of Polk Audio DB 522 5.25 speakers with the amp. Felt like this was the best solution for the fairing speakers. Sound was great and the price was right. We had put a Kenwood Marine stereo in earlier hooked to the factory speakers, which was an improvement. The S/O Amp and Polk's pushed it to the next level of sound. Could not be happier with it. Other things to consider... powered antenna to go in the fairing to get a smoother look on the back of the bike.

Pros: Good Fit inside a Harley Fairing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from San Jose on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crazy alternator whine. I should have read the other reviews first. This was not my first amp install, either. This amp simply replaced a 10-year old amp that finally died. I didn't change any wiring. Checked all the wires just to be sure. I have plenty of space between signal/power/RCAs. Do not buy!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/21/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

7 of 9 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Statesboro, GA on 9/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Played good now one side of amp doesn't play only a little over year old

Pros: Adjustable levels and crossover

Cons: Reliability not good

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Weaverville, NC on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice 2 channel amp. I use it to power a pair of 6.5" Infinity speakers only, no sub, in a '93 Miata. Very small unit, fits nicely in the hub of my spare tire in the trunk. Space is scarce in this car, so size is important. This amp definitely does the job, great clarity, nice bass slam. My only complaint is that, my first unit from Crutchfield had issues with one channel, and I didn't know that until it was already installed. Returns were easy, but I had to install this twice to get one that worked. It's only been a week, but so far so good.

Pros: Excellent clarity, bass slam, small size, plenty of power

Cons: Quality Control is suspect

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Crutchfield customer from Camden, AR on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Surprised how powerful and clean this amp is . Works great with the 10 I use it on .

Pros: Small enough to place out of the way .

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hreat for the size!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, IL on 3/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i like it...good value

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Shelley, ID on 2/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Quick to ship. Quality amp for the price. I would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Alternator Whine

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having trouble getting rid of the alternator whine even with a ground loop filter. Will update review if I can get it resolved

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/28/2019
We're sorry you're having problems with your amp. We forwarded your review to our Technical Support team for follow-up. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return/exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Mark from Seminole, FL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great little amp! Have it powering a pair of kicker 3 way 6x9's and the sound is crystal clear and loud. It is a little difficult to mount on the corner where the power and ground inputs are and the screws on the output for the speakers face down so you have to hook them up before you mount the amp down, not a huge deal.

Pros: Powerful clean power

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, TN on 10/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Driving a set of 110 watt rms components. It fits under the seat of my mustang and works as it should.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Halifax , PA on 7/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck , easy install too

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Money well spent

mike from Miami, FL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice quality Great price

Pros: will not overheat

Cons: kind of large, could have used a speaker level input

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Ryan from Stephenville, TX on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent amplifier. Big sound in a small package.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

Big things in a small package?

Brandon from Largo, FL on 5/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I give this 4.5 stars as of now.. Only had it working for the last few days and havent taken it on a long trip but so far so good. Strong clean power, doesnt seem to cut out or get super hot ( again havent tested more than 25 min straight ).. Hopefully it holds up and this is would be a steal of an amp.. I do have two minor grips.. One trying to mount this thing is a PITA.. The mount holes dont stick out and the top of the amp overhanges it.. They also put the power supply connectors right over a mount screw hole.. So I only have 3 screws in this thing.. Very odd design, all they had to do was extended the mount legs a tad further out.. I consider this a silly flaw that could have been easily avoided.. but one thats highly annoying I also find it very odd the screws for the speaker outs is on the bottom of the AMP.. everything else is on top.. so if you mount this and wanna change something with the speaker outs you gotta unmount the amp and turn it upside down.. this is just a minor problem though with the design

Pros: small, clean power, doesnt seem to over heat

Cons: Nearly impossible to use all 4 mount holes.. even the 3 that are accessible are hard to get to.. Gotta turn the amp upside down to connect the speakers.. everything else connects with it facing up.. again weird

Crutchfield response on 5/4/2018
Hi Brandon. On the mounting it's worth noting that you can remove the end caps by loosening the four allen screws holding each cap on, then mounting the amp, then re-attach the end caps. This should make the mounting much easier.

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from AZ desert on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good sounding amp, nice and compact.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Matthew from Butler, PA on 3/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Before I start, i gotta thank crutchfeild for their amazing customer service. I've always loved dealing with them and they went above and beyond with my last order. So i ordered this amp to power a pair of 6×9 's. The amp I got was defective, it had an internal short. Crutchfeild gladly exchanged, and shipped out the new amp as soon as i emailed them about it. Which meant i got it much sooner. Now, the amp itself, great little amp. It was surprisingly sturdy, feels like a metal brick. And it performs wonderfully and powers my speakers perfectly. I would highly recommend this amp. I've had a number of multi channel amps before and for the price, this sound ordnance m100-2 can't be beat. Its very small, produces clean power and has a fan so it stays relatively cool for a class d amp. Could not be happier with crutchfeild and the amp.

Pros: Produces clean sound Good power for its size Small. Can fit anywhere Solid construction. Fan cooled

Cons: The only thing I did not like is how the tabs to screw it down are located, can be a little tricky. But this is a small issue.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Belmont, MA on 12/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for your buck, had a goodly bit of feedback when i installed but i called up my sound tech buddy and he fixed it so the gain was low enough that when combined with the stereo fade option the sound quality was perfect. powers two 3 way full range speakers 100 watt RMS 300 Watt peak

Pros: easy to use easy to setup half off when i bought it

Cons: requires a decent working knowledge of speaker issues and fixes

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

miles e from Trimont, MN on 5/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

nice amp with good power, and the best feature for me, it does not require alot of space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent light duty amp!

Ian from Seattle, WA on 4/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little amp is exactly what I needed. Super compact to fit under my passenger seat, and plenty of power to run it's companion Sound Ordnance 8" sub. The sound is clear and perfect. No distortion whatsoever. Installed in a 2000 Jeep Cherokee. I was pleasantly surprised at how this setup sounds considering its price point. I dare say it rivals my Harmon Kardon system in my BMW 328xi.

Pros: Compact and powerful. Easy install

Cons: Adjustments require a small screwdriver. But this is also a Pro because you can't kick it out of adjustment.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Amplifies electrical noise, defective

Ivan from State College, PA on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It works, but the unit I got also amplifies electrical noise of the vehicle (ignition, alternator whine) to an annoying level with the vehicle running. I spent hours tracking the source, checking powers, relocating grounds, and rerouting the headunit-to-amp RCA cables. Nothing made a difference. I am an automotive diagnostics/electrical specialist by trade, so I even used an oscilloscope to check noise levels on each wire as well as the low-level RCA signals. I finally tried a known-good working amp from my other vehicle. BAM, NO MORE NOISE! The SO unit was nicely packaged and easy to install. However the quality control/design on this Sound Ordinance was lacking. I'm buying a different amplifier next time. Unfortunately Crutchfield does not carry that particular brand anymore.

Pros: small size, easy to install.

Cons: Amplifies car electrical noise to annoying levels. Unfortunately my unit was defective. Returned for a refund, bought a different amplifier.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

Well designed and economic

John from Hopkinton, MA on 4/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice size and well constructed. Just what I was looking for at a very reasonable price. The instruction manual made the installation easy. I called Tech support before purchasing, for advice, the service associate was knowledgeable and extremely helpfull; everything I would expect from Crutchfield

Pros: Size, construction, and tech support.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Post Falls, ID on 4/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really liking the amp so far. Got it about 3 weeks ago and it's been working great for how small it is. First perfectly in my car. Works great. Thanks Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Alan from Chicago, IL on 3/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Running a Kicker CompR 8" sub and after a little adjustment to the gain and low pass, the amp doing an excellent job. Its small size also allows me to use the factory sub enclosure.

Pros: Size, quality of construction, fan-cooled, 2-ohm.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent power in a small package. Size made it possible to fit the amp below the dash in an inconspicuous location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Fenton, MI on 11/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Used this little amp to drive an 8" sub in my Ford Ranger. Easy install and sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Plenty of effortless power

Richard from St Louis, MO on 11/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm Lovin' It! This little thing added so much power to the low end compared to my head unit alone. I'm driving a pair of Sony Explode tweeters and MCM electronics 6" mid-bass speakers through the Sony crossover and the little MCM's hit better than most factory subs. It's silent when it should be and puts out plenty of clean power in my 87 Jeep Cherokee. It just sounds smooth and effortless.

Pros: small size power effortless Clean

Cons: none so far!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and sounds great!

Pros: Size- easy to install in tight spaces sound Fan cooled

Cons: Set screws are too shorth but nothing major.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sound ordnance is boss

DavidL from Miramar, fl on 7/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just like the crutchfield said this was more than enough power for my Polk audio db6501's. Clean crisp sound from a small package, Tucks right under my seat.

Pros: Power + compact size

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Lots of power in a small package

Chris M from NJ on 6/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Pair this amp with a set of infinity 6.5 components, clean plenty of gain even when the top Is down on the convertible! Definitely would recommend this amp!

Pros: Small, good clean power, easy to install. Price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2 Compact 2-channel car amplifier - 110 watts RMS

pete from NJ on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i have purchased the Sound Ordnance M100-2 Compact 2-channel car amplifier - 110 watts RMS x 2EFX, PA8BX Wiring Kit 8-gauge amplifier wiring kit - includes 2-channel patch cable,T-Spec 16-gauge Speaker Wire,and Kicker 40CS674 6-3/4" 2-way car speakers and a Scosche LOC80 2-channel line output converter for the rear deck of my nissan,,,and all i can say is wow,,very nice set up,,sounds great,,very easy to install,i did have a few questions,,and i want to thank the crew at crutchfield for the help i needed..KUDOS,,,,

Pros: super easy to install all of the goody's i bought,,,great prices,great things Crutchfield has

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

First one purchased

Bryan from MO on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Haven't had the amp long for a full review and that's why the four star, time will tell if it get the final star. So far the amp is great, very impressed with the very small foot print of these amps for the power they push. Great amp for the price for your noncompition systems. Now to see how tough and long the amp last when it is put to work.

Pros: Price Good power Small foot print

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

Crutchfield is great!

MPI from cincinnati, OH on 3/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great little amp - had issues with first amp but tech support was extremely helpful - they mailed a new one right away and all is well!

Pros: Great size and plenty of clean power!

Cons: Had issue with first one (bad channel) but was quickly remedied by team.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound Ordnance M100-2 Compact 2-channel car amplifier - 110 watts RMS

JoeH from San Diego, CA on 10/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

2 channel - Powering two 8" woofers w/ tweaters.

Pros: Great little amp, simple, easy to install.

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Compare the sound