Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Bluesound PULSE 2i Streaming music speaker with Wi-Fi®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Bluetooth® (Black)

MFR # Pulse2iblack

5.0 out of 5 stars
25 reviews
View this product
Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 2/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds better than both Sonos and the Denon 350, the latter of which we returned after Airplay 2 connectivity issues. Glad we did, this Bluesound Pulse 2i sounds a lot better including the bass. Though it's far from a hi fi system of either a 2.1 or a separates components stack, legit, this unit sounds much closer in compliment to our JBL L100 classes than any of the other "kitchen" speakers. You still get what you pay for in this category, but IN THIS CATEGORY, this is a pretty dope speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound is awesome for music streaming and library management.

Stephen from Wellington, FL on 10/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Roon Ready, easy set up, sounds great. I have four Node 2is and now one Pulse 2i. Bluesound blows Sonos out of the water when it comes to music quality and library management. You will never regret purchasing a Bluesound product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Scott from Kansas City, MO on 9/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the money, a pair of these speakers will fill a room with enjoyable listening. Midrange might be a bit weak, but the bass and tweeters do very well at reproducing the detail you expect in higher end tower speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Dallas from Knoxville, TN on 4/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Big stereo sound. This small speaker can fill a decent size room with decibels to spare. Sonic quality is first rate. Bluesound app is intuitive for even an IT troglodyte like myself. If you will be connecting multiple Bluesound devices, do not expect it to be easy to figure out. If I were to pick nits, I would have expected more help about set up in the instructions. This is not a budget price for a product like this. Having to Google set up help or spend a lot of time trying to understand product detracts from fun.

Pros: Awesome sonic quality.

Cons: Instruction manual is a farce at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

USB Dsd flac excellent playback

Saravanan from NEW YORK, NY on 2/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best way to play music is via USB or aux inputs. DLNA is another route if you have a dlna renderer such as Jriver or windows media player. HEOS functionality is excellent, and some features are far superior to Roon (i.e., dlna from windows media player with no additional costs). I can play DSD files from USB, which is excellent, and I love the sound of it. Flac and dsd playback is comparable to a high-end speaker.

Pros: Playing natively using the heos app is better than playing music via airplay or blue tooth. Aux inputs

Cons: Please don't use wifi to play music if you live in a high-rise building. I used the ethernet cable (RJ 45). In general and not specific to this unit, please avoid using Bluetooth and airplay if you are passionate about sound quality, such as sound stage, fading, and echo.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Edward from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 12/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I already knew that Bluesound was a great streaming platform. I got the PULSE 2i not only to add streaming music to my office, but to take advantage of the Ethernet hardwire I have there. I already have BluOS streaming in four more traditional stereo systems, but none currently near Ethernet... they all stream wirelessly. With the PULSE 2i, I can use it as the main player with the most stable network connection, then group the others with it. Sound quality from the PULSE 2i is great. It's not a stereo pair, but sometimes sitting there listening, getting a little lost in the music, I'd be like: "Where is the music even coming from?" Impressive soundstage and separation from a one-piece stereo player.

Pros: BluOS streaming Impressive soundstage and separation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Pulse 2i

Jeffrey from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great interface and sound. I recommend getting the remote control

Pros: Sound, interface

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Sound is good -controls could use improvement

Charles from JACKSON, MI on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had a B&W Zeppelin go bad on me and wanted a powered speaker that sounded as good but was easier to use with Bluetooth, AirPlay and also Aux In. The Zeppelin was simply a mystery every time I wanted to connect or play various devices. While I am very happy with the sound of the Pulse 2i, I'm not delighted with their app.Perhaps it will grow on me. I'm not a troglodyte with tech but I do strive to NOT have my phone or laptop in hand every waking minute. I wish they had included a button on the top touchpad for Aux In which would make switching sources easier. Also wish it had an on/off button instead of having to hold the play/pause button to completely power off. I don't like leaving any electronic device in the "sleep" or resting mode.But when you totally shut off the Pulse,you trigger the unit having to re-connect with your WiFi every time you manually turn it off. Maybe no way around this? The Pulse impressed us when we played Flac files through a high end player. If you are sourcing hi-res material the Pulse 2i is up to the task!! Great packaging and shipped fast. I'll probably pony up for the remote so I can raise/lower volume without having to use phone or tablet when I'm parked away from the speaker. When I am listening to music or watching video, I don't want to see nagging from texts, emails or calls. Bottom line-it sounds very good and the build quality is solid.It will fill a good sized room for sure with sound. A printed/detailed manual would be welcome.

Pros: Sound is solid and will faithfully reproduce what you put through it. Packaging top notch and shipping was FAST!

Cons: Would like more inclusive manual controls added to touchpad and rely less on app. Printed manual with more detail and options would be great.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Skokie, IL on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super convenient. The sound is good but not overwhelmingly so... overall probably a bit overpriced but the convenience of the system is what is making it work for me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Outstanding quality

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality and clarity. Nice to move them to different locations. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Simple and Wonderful

Henry from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit already is outstanding for being capable of playing MQA files. Along with the app the setup is easy and quick. I can only imagine adding a second one to make a stereo pair would create an immersive sound experience. The only thing about this product is the app has a strange U.I to where some things are not as obvious as to where they are, however after playing with it a bit you can get an idea where things are based on similar U.Is.

Pros: Quick and easy setup Fantastic quality sound MQA capable

Cons: App has a bit too much without a guide on where is what as far as settings

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound Pulse 2i

Robert from Lake Katrine on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was Looking to upgrade from my Apple Iphone, and Laptop to a Higher end Streamer/Dac for my all Vintage Tube system with huge JBL's and Altec speakers. I was looking at the Bluesound Node 2i, but found for a few bucks more the Pulse 2i, that adds a 150 watt stereo Boom box, with amazing stereo sound as a stand alone player. The quality and volume this has is unbelievable. It can supply loud clear music to an outdoor crowd of over 100 people, serious! The Scratch and dent Pulse 2i came in brand new packaging, and there are no Defects in it at all! Used just for the Dac, plugged into my Vintage all tube Pre-amp through the Headphone jack with a mini headphone to RCA adapter cable, , the quality of the Dac adds real detail and heft to the playback. IMHO is CD Quality! I love the ease of streaming Spotify premium, and can use any of my Apple devices as a remote. Highly recommended!

Pros: terrific sound on it's own and just as a Dac

Cons: It could use an on/ off switch

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very good sound, great versatility

Forrest from Iowa City, IA on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wide soundstage, adequate bass, accurate reproduction, many ways to connect to sources, not too big, not too heavy, is attractive, unobtrusive visually. The BluOS controller app could be improved. To overcome this, I sometimes connect via Bluetooth rather than WiFi. I ordered the optional remote control, which I think is worth having around at times.

Pros: Wide soundstage, adequate bass, accurate reproduction, many ways to connect to sources, not too big, not too heavy, attractive, unobtrusive visually.

Cons: The BluOS controller app could be improved.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Stellar sound system

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive sound in my large garage space, broad stage with good depth and didn't need to adjust the EQ for listen to acoustic folk all the way to rock. Coupled with my iPhone airplay, easy to set up and also control with Alexa. Definitely recommend as a wireless hi-res sound option.

Pros: Sound stage Adjustability Linkable

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Livingston, NJ on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is fabulous and the ability to control it from anywhere in the house is really great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Cumberland, MD on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sound from something this size. It is in a large space (40' x 15' x 12') and it fills the room with rich, nicely balanced sound. I needed to adjust sound through the BluOS app but totally impressed with the results. Not an inexpensive solution, but I'm already invested in the BlueSound ecosystem (Node 2i driving B&O speakers and NAD M32 w/BluOS card driving a pair of Acoustats) and extremely pleased with features, sound, and build quality. Recommended.

Pros: Great sound, great build quality, integrates beautifully into whole-house sound system.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Excellent Quality Should Cost Less

Crutchfield customer from Ballwin, MO on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an excellent speaker, but a bit overpriced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Everything I Expected

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 9/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'd like to think I'm pretty picky about my audio, but the Bluesound Pulse 2i is everything I expected - and more. Great sound, sleek styling, and it's truly designed to plug-and-play. Chose this over the comparable Sonos model and I'm happy to have spent the extra few dollars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have another BluOS device (NAD C 368 with MDC BluOS 2i module) and wanted something I could move around the house or bring outside during parties. I decided to stick with a BluOS device so I could sync music throughout the system. Setup was easy, the Pulse 2i just needed to download the latest firmware and then walk me through a few steps to connect to my home WiFi network. Since then I've unplugged it and moved it around, even taking it pretty far from my WiFi network, and was still able to play music. The "wide " and "extra wide" mode are nice for outdoors. The one complaint I have (which isn't Bluesound's fault) is that Spotify can only be played through the Spotify app, so I can't play one Spotify song through the Pulse, and a different song through the NAD amp. It's either one or the other, or playing the same song through both.

Pros: Powerful, high quality sound for a soundbar, customizable settings in the app, easy setup.

Cons: Spotify playback options are limited, but that's a Spotify limitation. Not a concern if you're using other streaming services.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Not cheap but happy with the product

Max from Cincinnati on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After buying one - I was happy enough to get a second one. So with the node hooked up to the living room stereo and the two Pulse 2i in the kitchen we get sound through out the house. These speakers aren't inexpensive so I considered it a treat to splurge and I'm pretty happy with the sound. The bass is pretty big considering the size of the speaker. They can get loud if you want it loud. Looking forward to our next party - so we can make full use of them.

Pros:

Cons: The BluOS software/app is a little frustrating and not super intuitive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Bethesda, MD on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sound quality is quite good for a single unit with multiple speakers. The BlueOS integration is excellent and easy to use. The unit benefits from manual adjustment of equalization. Otherwise, it sounds a bit flat.

Pros: Good quality; decent sound; easy setup; good integration with BlueOS and other Bluesound products

Cons: A bit tweaky to get sounding its best; limitation of single box speaker system

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

True, big, hi-res sound

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 9/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love it. Sounds so much larger than it really is. Plenty enough to fill up the average living room. Very decent bass that will satisfy most people. The app works fine for me, as does the optical input which I use to input my Samsung TV's sound just like a sound bar. The Pulse 2i senses the incoming optical input and can automatically switch to that source. You can't turn the auto sense feature off if you want. I plan to buy another in the future.

Pros: Size, build quality, room-filling sound, clarity.

Cons: Wish it had a regular optical input instead of mini.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Get ready to ROCK1

Kent from PHOENIXVILLE, PA on 9/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I put a lot of time into researching the wireless speaker market before purchasing the Pulse 2i, but I'm glad I did. It sounds amazing and seems to get better with time. The sound clarity, richness of the sound field and depth of bass for a digital speaker is fantastic! This is state of the art hi-fidelity from today's technology. I've got it in my basement bar and it easily fills this fairly large room. I'm planning on adding it's smaller sibling the Pulse Mini to my pool room soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased a Pulse2i, Pulse Mini and Pulse Flex to determine which would be the best complement to my space and other components. The big boy Pulse 2i sounds pretty stiff out of the box, but give it some time to break in and you'll be glad you did. The setup in BluOS was seamless and the app is great. Upgraded to hi-res from Sonos; BluOS app has some learning curve from Sonos. Now that I've gotten the hang of it I wonder how I allowed myself to be constrained before. My only warning is that this thing pumps out some tunes, you may be as well served with the 2i Mini, especially if you are listening to multiple units at once.

Pros: Sounds great, great app

Cons: Might overwhelm your space, this is no toy.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Bluesound PULSE 2i

Crutchfield customer from Audubon, IA on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works Great Excellent Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound