Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
406 910 757 4
Connect ID #
406 910 757 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Bluesound POWERNODE

Bluesound POWERNODE Streaming music player with built-in stereo amplifier, Wi-Fi®, Bluetooth®, and Apple AirPlay® 2 (White)

MFR # N330WHTUNV

4.5 out of 5 stars
61 reviews
View this product
Pleasant streaming

Scott from N Ft Myers, FL on 2/8/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice device. Android app is ok, but takes a while to get used to. Sound is pleasant and has plenty of power to drive my full size speakers. It was not difficult to set up streaming accounts. Happy with purchase. A lot of value for the money.

Pros: Small size, Big sound, Easy setup. Has Ethernet connection not just WiFi.

Cons: Always in "standby" mode. Power light on all the time. No equalizer function, only treble and base. These are very minor issues compared to the Pros.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Reuben from Brooklyn, NY on 12/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great integrated system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Peter from Hampton, NH on 12/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does exactly what I want and no more. High quality power and hi-def streaming in one. Paired with Klipsch 6000s in my basement. Stream Tidal and Nugs. Easy set up, good interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic music streamer

Brandon from Somerville, TN on 10/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best music player on the market, and a fantastic amplifier as well. Good all-in-one solution for many different kinds of setups.

Pros: Great sound, easy to use app, small footprint

Cons: Price? But not really.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Incredible sound quality, slight learning curve

Cory from Madison Heights, VA on 10/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am using the POWERNODE with two Kanto YU Passive 5.25" speakers, which handle up to 100w RMS. The sound quality is incredible - Crystal clear, no distortion or audible "noise" from the amp. It took a minute to get set up as a factory reset was needed before setup would properly run, though once it was done things were a breeze. Any time internet connection dropped or power dropped in our home (recent issues) the Bluesound POWERNODE was immediately reconnected to my home network and ready to play each time after booting up. Response time from app to player is very fast if you have decent network speeds! One flaw I did find was the Subwoofer output toggle on/off did not seem to toggle OFF, but it toggled ON the first time. Perhaps this will be corrected in a future update! The setup I am impressed with is in a 18 ft x 26 ft room with hardwood floors and a center rug. The POWERNODE and Kanto combination was more than enough to fully envelope our living room with solid quality and very loud music. Performing a bit of a stress test I had crystal clear detail at 3/4 max and my neighbors (20 foot spacing between houses) could hear the audio inside their homes as well (They were impressed too!). WOW! Overall if you're looking for an amplifier to add some music to your home and want to throw streaming into the mix without needing to use Bluetooth (Lower quality), this might be a good choice for you! It also works over bluetooth if this is your preferred connection

Pros: Provides direct connection for speakers/sub + streaming/networking/bluesound all in one.

Cons: Slight learning curve to use the app efficiently. Subwoofer on/off seems to be ON all the time, must turn sub off manually if desired - Deducted a star for this.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds great, connection is extremely frustrating.

david from BEND, OR on 9/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this to use in my office to replace a device that was no longer working. I had high hopes because I've got a Node in my living room that I've been using for several years with no issues. The Powernode has been easy (mostly) to use and connect to the BluOS app, SiriusXM and Tidal. Over the last 4-6 weeks it's started losing it's connection and not even showing up as an available device in the app. It'll lose its connection "mid stream". The only way to get it to reconnect is to power it off and then back on. This often takes 2-3 attempts. I'm hesitant to contact the Bluesound support, when I first got this I was having issues connection to Tidal specifically. After about 2-3 weeks of back and forth and no luck with them I was able to figure it out on my own and it's been good until recently. Probably the last Bluesound device I'll own.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Loses connection to the app/streaming services several times a week and needs to be powered off and back on the get it going again... often more than once.

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2023
David, we're sorry you're having issues with your music streamer. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or for information about the 1-year warranty on this music streamer. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Update on replacement - 1 Year Later

Michael from Langlois on 9/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an update to my review last year. I'd complained about reliability and network issues. The new unit has been stellar - with no dropping out. It is now wired in via the ethernet connection (so i don't know if Wi-Fi is still iffy!). I'm playing through a pair of Elac Unify 2 floor standers - UF52 (I think). Sound quality is excellent and there is so much power on tap that I use the application to limit it - that prevents me accidentally terrifying my self and the dog. Good luck trying to find a streamer, DAC and integrated amplifier for this price and quality. Unqualified recommendation.

Pros: Sound Quality Power Cool running Form factor Simplicity Integration HDMI / TV Sound

Cons: Apple support?? Probably not an Audiophile Issue.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smoke came out after less than 2 years of use

Vikram from CONCORD, NC on 8/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This started giving crackling noises and smoke after about 2 years of operation. I have pulse speakers that I was using with it those also won't be as useful anymore. I wish this product had more reliability.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nearly perfect desktop amp

Josh from Spokane, WA on 8/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great, setup was simple, the programmable presets is a very nice feature. This was a scratch and dent purchase and I can't see a single flaw. I also like that it can remember different volume levels for different inputs. I love the small form factor, I am using this as a desktop amplifier in my office for my work and personal computers. 4 stars because auto sense for optical inputs doesn't seem to be working, but that's not a huge deal for me. Also the headphone Amp seems quieter than the speaker outputs.

Pros: Great sound. Easy setup. Small footprint.

Cons: Autosense feature is bugged. Headphone output is quiet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Smooth Operator

Krish from Riverbank, CA on 4/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Please take this positive review with a grain of salt. I have always listened to music through AV receivers and often budget ones at that. My current receiver is the Denon 4500H so that is my benchmark for the Power Node. First and foremost, once the Powernode is setup and the presets are assigned, it is very easy to use. My wife found a Bollywood radio station out of Germany of all places and assigned it as a preset and now thats all I hear! Outside of that, I use Spotify, optical digital for TV (need to unmount the TV to run in wall HDMI for EARC use later) and have a Fluance RT81 connected via RCA to 3.5mm cable. My speakers connected to the Powernode are Klipsch RP-600M (mk1)'s and a RSL first gen 10" speedwoofer. I love that the Bluesound OS bass management also does high pass filter and I have it set to 80Hz. While the sound isn't as laid back as my Denon 4500H even paired with Klipsch 8000F (mk1)'s, the Powersound doesn't come across as overly bright or forward either and even tamed the sometime top end harshness I experienced on the RP600's when I had them connected to an Emotiva PT1 and BasX A300 combo before. The sound now is smooth, thats the best way I can describe it. The intelligibility is improved ten fold and vocals sound so amazing to me. Again, I don't have much experience with separates or Integrated amps other than the above mentioned Emotiva combo and various Onkyo and Denon AV receivers so I may be easy to impress! I love the Powernode and recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great sound, easy setup

Thomas from Latrobe, PA on 4/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have to admit, I was skeptical about the Powernode. I had a Vault 2i playing through a Cambridge Audio CXA-61 and Focal 826 speakers. I loved the sound, but wanted to downsize while keeping my Bluesound componentry (I also have a PulseFlex speaker for outdoors). I tried the NAD M10, and promptly returned it; it sounded tinny to both my wife and I. Very disappointed. So I decided to throw caution to the wind and try the PowerNode, knowing I could return if it didn't please me. I have to say, this piece is VERY impressive! I already have installed and am familiar with the Bluesound app, so setting it was a breeze, like maybe 15 minutes from unpacking to playing music. I have my CD files loaded onto a dumb drive, so I can keep my music readily available. Very full sound, so much better than the 3-times-more-expensive NAD amp. At least so far, this is a keeper!

Pros: Small footprint, easy setup, great sound

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very impressed

Stanley from Saint Louis, MO on 4/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only had the Bluesound Powernode installed for a short time but I'm very impressed. It made my old Infinity bookshelf speakers come alive and more dynamic. The Blu App works great and was easy to set-up. I'm happy I went the streaming direction with the Powernode rather than a traditional integrated amp. All this coming from a serious audiophile from the 80's with high end components, Vandersteen, Linn Sondek, Hafler ..etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

10 simple set up, great sounding integrated amp

Brian from New York, NY on 3/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was extremely delighted to finally buy this to power a couple of new Triangle Titus bookshelf speakers for my bedroom. I like the BluOS ecosystem since my boyfriend and I can put up Albums or playlists onto the service, yet he or I don't necessarily need to be signed into each others accounts. That makes us feel like we have our own shared home library which is fun! Sound, processing, ease of use, build quality. All five stars :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

fantastic

Gordon from Meadville, PA on 2/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great product... highly recomend... especially amazing that the sound is great and it is so easy to use and lovely looking

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Ronald from Robbinsville, NJ on 1/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bluesound Powernode met my expectations. The reviews are credible.

Pros: Compact and ease of use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Price/Value Tour de Force

David from Sarasota, FL on 12/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bluesound POWERNODE is a simple, effective and musical tour de force. Within 10 minutes of opening the box, I was listening to quality streaming from my KEF Q150's. Streamer, DAC, amplifier well put together for those of us starting our Hi-Fi journey, or just looking for a great sound in a second set-up. Also, there customer service was exceptional when I needed their assistance to get my NAS to communicate with BluOS. BRAVO to Bluesound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big sound, small footprint

Paul from Irvine, CA on 12/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Powernode is everything I was hoping it would be, a major upgrade over an aging and never-satisfying home theater receiver/amp, which took up four times the space. (I use a soundbar setup for surround sound now; the Powernode afaik can't replicate a 5.1 system but I imagine a 2.1 using it would be superb). The sound profile is clear, smooth, precise and is bringing out the best in my Bowers & Wilkins speakers - which benefit from the subwoofer I can easily plug into the amp. The BlueOS app makes it super easy to control and contour the sub, but besides that the software works flawlessly and was pretty easy to install and includes a ton of pre-installed music-service streaming connections. It is a Roon-ready system. The presets on the amp allow me to choose my turntable or CD player without using the app: very useful. If you have a turntable, know that you will probably want/need to get a phono stage/preamp. I'm using a Schiit Mani 2 . My records have never sounded better. Connections in general are a little tricky and the Bluesound manual and instructions are, alas, no better than the sparse documentation offered by most manufacturers. Expect some time on the 'net. But the package does come with ethernet cabling and toslink adapters. Five stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Who knew?

Stephen from Gurley, AL on 12/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Having never heard this player, I was a bit apprehensive, but reviews were good, so I pulled the trigger. After 3 days of heavy use, I can say it is extremally good for what it is. The app is not very good, but hopefully it will mature. For clarity, I stream Qubuz, and it is a no nonsense app, with zero need for effort. Install, and play, period. Bluesound convolutes this, and makes you hunt for settings, and does nothing for info in their provided manual. This is not to say it is a bad app, just needs more updating. Bluesound, do you even wireframe? It`s a thing. To anyone considering this for a purchase, get it. The sound quality is excellent, and it drives a bookshelf speaker like a freight train bent on giving you immense pleasure. If this review gives you a reason for purchase, you are welcome :-) Now go enjoy the sound.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great one box amp

Bernardo from ARLINGTON, VA on 11/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great solution if you are tight on space (or not!). The number of features and convenience of having a streamer/DAC/Amp in a single box with an outstanding, detailed sound at this price is fantastic. I have it paired with KEF LS50 Meta speakers and the sound is clean and detailed throughout the range. Fully recommended!

Pros: Size, features, sound and price

Cons: Nothing of note!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound Powernode

Gregory from WIsconsin on 10/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the Powernode driving a pair of Triangle BR-03 speakers. The sound is crisp and clear and the base is impressive without a sub. There is a wide sound stage, good imaging, and plenty of volume. A very enjoyable listening experience. Crutchfield is a pleasure to work with.

Pros: Impressive sound, compact, and easy to set up. The BlueOS works great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Stephen from Trophy Club, TX on 10/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have the last version 2i so I just added this to my family and you can tell it has more watts. It's only 20 more but made a difference! I started off with a Sonos amp, then powernode 2i. And the sonos had more power than the 2i so I kept it around for another room. Now that the new powernode is out I was finally able to get rid of the sonos amp. Sonos was great actually but wasn't hi res and didn't work good on roon! Fantastic product and I never had any problems with the bluesound app either. Lots of bad reviews on it but I've been using it for 3 years and no problem. I wish they made the exact same product with 150 watts!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

What's not to like... just add your favorite speakers!

Todd from North Hampton, NH on 8/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I... Love... Bluesound! These systems are fantastic, clean sounding, easy to use (like any app-based user interface it does take a couple of times to understand the workflows, but easy once learned), and they rock when needed! I have multiple systems, mostly POWERNODE, but also NODE, VAULT, and NAD M10 too. Bring your own speakers, hook'em up! Connect to the network (via the Add Device in the BluOS app), use wired or wireless, both work awesomely. And you are off and running. I've not had an issue with any of my systems. Highly flexible as a "integrated amp", the POWERNODE is like everything you need in an "integrated amplifier" including a "source" (streaming). And you can hook up other external sources too. And there are no struggles for power, plenty of power there for most speakers. And the POWERNODE mates up with most speakers well and SOUNDS GREAT, clean, powerful.

Pros: Power Sound Flexibility of inputs Ease of use Ease of installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great amp!

Adam from Bonneau, SC on 8/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Got this to drive a pair of ZU audio dirty weekend. It's more power than they need, and they sound great. I have a bluesound node 2 on my main system, and it's really nice to toggle between the two or play them both at the same time. So far, I have zero complaints with this streaming amp.

Pros: Easy to use with my iPhone and bluesound app.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Mark from Summerville, SC on 7/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this unit, fantastic sound quality! Really like the 10 presets the unit has. Small size, ultra flexible, I utilize eARC , Sirius XM, Tidal, Spotify.

Pros: Sound, flexibility, small size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

ALI from WOODBRIDGE on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have had my new Powernode for a couple of months now and have recently been testing out how loud they can go without clipping or going into protection mode. So today, the house was empty and I blasted out some disco floorfillers at two thirds of the maximum volume. Boy! Was it loud and immersive and with a thumping bass line too that you could feel through the kitchen floor tiles! I drove them hard at that level for over two hours and the Powernode coped admirably. Whilst I will only ever blast it at those ear bleeding volumes levels for that length of time very rarely, it's good to know that it can cope with party level volumes and our teenagers will be well pleased. The Powernode is a fantastic piece of kit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Nice, one component solution for streaming

Bret from Berthoud, CO on 7/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought the powernode to be the amp / DAC bridge between a TV and a couple of speakers for a budget home AV setup. And it works great for that. The TV HDMI eARC goes to the powernode and all my streaming services are available directly through it, which creates a pretty minimal setup - just TV, powernode, two speakers, and a subwoofer and my modest needs are covered.

Pros: Small form factor One component to does a lot of work

Cons: Pairing the app to the unit took a few tries Wish there was a web interface and an app for Linux.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for my indoor/outdoor needs.

Douglass from Indianapolis, IN on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bluesound Powernode is perfect for my indoor patio.

Pros: Easy setup, and operation.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Aaron from Henderson, NV on 6/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Lives up to the hype.

Pros: HDMI ARC. And can run a subwoofer.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Creates a good 2 channel system, add subwoofer

Peter from San Jose, CA on 4/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm enjoying the Powernode. Please note it does not stream Pandora, but through a Bluetooth or direct line connection you can enjoy quality music. There is no balance control either, forcing one to seriously consider the component set-up and the treatment of the room. That's a good thing. The styling is sleek and blends well with other devices. You can set it to connect automatically to your TV, although for all other sources you must select them from within the app. The free app allows your phone to serve as the remote, but please get the dedicated IR remote (not included.) You don't want to be tethered to your phone. Make it a 2.1 HiFi system by pairing it with a modest subwoofer to realize a full sound stage. The sound coming out of this unit truly sparkles!

Pros: a good starting point for burgeoning HiFi enthusiasts simple...it just works clean sound and appearance

Cons: no balance control must use Bluetooth for Pandora

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Don't purchase unless you have patience

David from Stow, OH on 4/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product steadfastly refuses to link up to Bluetooth from cell phone and ipad. When it finally connects, it forgets the input. When using the app on cellphone, I can get music started through the app, but when i touch the volume up down button, a Bluetooth window comes up and the connection drops. This is the most problematic piece of gear I have ever purchased. Getting to do a full factory reset. If this doesn't solve this, its going right back. Not blaming Crutchfield, but this is terrible technology

Pros: When it works, its a very fine sounding unit

Cons: Connection problems all over the place. In practical terms, this is unusable

Crutchfield response on 4/18/2022
David contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bluesound Powernode almost perfect

Scott from New Egypt, NJ on 4/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I called a Crutchfield product advisor asking for a stereo receiver recommendation to wirelessly stream music to a set of bookshelf speakers. For what I wanted to do they recommended this unit and I'm glad they did! This unit combines easy connectivity with a high quality 80 watts x 2 amplifier and was exactly what I was looking for. I have the unit playing through a pair of KEF R3 speakers and it sounds absolutely amazing. My only complaint is that there is no way balance the speakers from left to right. In my listening area I can't sit perfectly between the speakers and therefore I hear one side more than the other. I contacted Bluesound customer service about this and they said they would forward my request to a separate group. In a subsequent internet search I saw that others have been making this request for years! So, I'm knocking this unit from what would've been five stars down to four due to lack of a balance feature.

Pros: Easy connectivity, plenty of clean power

Cons: No way to balance left to right

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Josh from Wayzata, MN on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simple and sounds great. Easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punches Far Above Its Weight!

Brad from Richland, WA on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really exceeds expectations. If I was building a system from the ground up, I'd simply attain one of these and add a set of decent speakers. I also own a node paired with a $3K amplifier and I am surprised (and somewhat sad) at how close this little box gets! I had previously tried (and still own) an NAD D3020 and it just lacked power to move my speakers, leaving the bass entirely out of the equation. The Powernode moves my Monitor Audio Gold 100's, which are a little power hungry, and is more than enough for the KEF Ventura outside. The sound is warm and rich and full bodied and I don't need to push the amp more than about 40% of its capacity to really fill the room or irritate my neighbors. I typically don't listen at ear splitting levels but at low levels we don't lose detail, which many amps do. I've built out a Roon system and with Roon and a couple of Bluesound nodes/Powernodes, you can really do a lot. High quality Zone-based streaming of high res from Qobuz and Tidal and individual or grouped playback is awesome. I recommend this product entirely. I feel like it has to be one of the best deals in audio for anyone with a discerning ear and still on a budget. Is this going to kill a high end separates solution? No. But its extremely easy to live with and enjoy daily as the focal point of a music system!

Pros: Plenty of power for most speakers Clean, balanced and listenable at any volume Great DAC Roon Ready! Puts out bass that most small amps don't Small footprint Runs cool Attractive design

Cons: Must have a really strong network connection- wired ethernet preferred

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome Amplifier

Chris from Spring, TX on 3/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very impressed with sound quality of the Powernode. Blows the small NADs away as well as the WXA-50. Awesome dynamics and staging. Great low end and highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid Gen3

Jesse from Chicago, IL on 2/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This purchase replaced my Powernode Gen2. The Gen3 Powernode is a quality build; the proximity sensor is very useful, especially the visual volume indicator! The only minor drawback is the lack pin connectors for the speaker wire; the use of pin connectors allowed my Gen2 to be easily positioned away from the edge of my sofa table. I noticed a sonic difference between the 2 units also; the Gen3 has a more noticeable open (less compressed) sound which is very nice. I'm very happy with the unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Urban from Phoenix, AZ on 2/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been rocking out to this little Amp since August. I even started to listen to my music collection in stereo (Non Surround) from my NAS. I built a switch to separate my Klipsch Heresy III's from my surround sound system now I stream my whole collection from my NAS. I am very impressed with how my Heresy's sound with this little amp, I had moderate expectations as my Main Amp is a 200 Watt 7Ch Monolith amp. I also was skeptical about the Hybrid Amp but it rocks. Sometimes I even watch movies in Stereo only instead of powering up the surround system. The only thing I have had a problem with is the HMDI ARC and I think the problem is in my TV but ended up using the optical input for TV. If you have limited space, or just want to listen to your audio collection the way it was mixed in Stereo this little baby is smooth. I would not pair it with a low quality set of speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding

Catherine from Belle Mead, NJ on 2/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was very nervous in buying this amp. I love the Node, but I was pairing this amp (8 Ohms) with Q Acoustics 3030i's (6-4 Ohms). I shouldn't have worried. The amp stays cool, and makes the speakers sing. This combo images VERY well, so that's been a wonderful surprise. The amp was easy to set up, and it runs like a tank. Like my Mac, it just works. Thank you!

Pros: Easy to add to network. Good power. NO unpleasant surprises.

Cons: Nothing I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Sound

Thomas from Phoenix, AZ on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is excellent. Tons of detail. Very happy with purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Tim from Ponte Vedra, FL on 1/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So simple. I'm not pushing A+ speakers with it, but it sounds really really good. Using TIDAL via Roon. Makes multiroom setup for Roon a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

An improvement in every way over Sonos

Crutchfield customer from Ventura, CA on 1/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After multiple issues with my Sonos system, and a complete lack of service/care from Sonos, I ditched the whole thing for the PowerNode w/ KEF LS50 Meta's and could not be happier. It'll be a slow build to replace the units around the house but I could not be happier with the sound, app, simplicity, control, and knowing I will never have to talk to Sonos customer service ever again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Crutchfield customer from Danforth, ME on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up! Sounds great!

Pros: Easy to set up. Looks good.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 12/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and provides a lot of power and a sweet sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Seth from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 12/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Bluesound Powernode is a great little streaming amplifier with plenty of power and ways to connect and play music or get a TV hooked up. This was powering my Klipsch RP-280F floor-standing speakers, which can handle up to 150 watts RMS but are incredibly efficient so the 80 watts from this unit was PLENTY. This amp sounded clean and crisp at lower volumes, as well as had plenty of oomph to really get the 280F's going. Using the BluOS app I was able to set this up on my home network extremely quickly. Like most products, it connects via Bluetooth to your phone or tablet and then that allows you to share your network details with it. The app is easy to use, and allows to quickly find some high res audio sources. I primarily streamed using Spotify or Tidal connect where you are able to select the device right in the app! My only complaint was that it would drop connection if left idle for a while and I would need to power cycle the unit before using it again. That is the only reason I cannot give it 5 stars. I couldn't re-create the problem on command, and it would happen regardless of wireless or wired connectivity to the network. I would absolutely recommend this unit to anyone looking for a network capable amplifier. The BluOS app makes it easy to control, and the power is clean and will be enough to drive almost any speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 12/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with LS50 metas, sound is wonderful, and works well integrated with a TV via HMDI arc, but the blueos app needed to control the player is extremely glitchy. The player is frequently not visible in my app, prompting me to have to re pair the powernode device and I have experienced drops in sound when streaming via Spotify on multiple occasions, even as the device is hardwired via Ethernet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, CA on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Very clear and neutral. The amp is powerful. The app interface could be a little more intuitive. I have it powering a pair of warfdale Evo 4.1 and I am very satisfied with the sound. I mostly stream tidal, tune-in, and HDMIarc my TV.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds great. Unreliable (so far)

Mike from Coos Bay, OR on 11/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'd give it 5 stars for breadth of concept and 3 stars for execution. The good news - it looks good, sounds great and runs cool. It has all the inputs most would need - including eARC HDMI. Oh, and the price / value is good (at least until we get some competition sub $1000 - come on Cambridge put an eARCC HDMI on one of ypur boxes for $999 and see it fly off the shelf). Now the not so good. 1) Mine is dropping connections and may be returned if it persists. It drops both TV sound via eARC and stops mid-track streaming Amazon HD (and it's not an Amazon issue!). Bluesound tried to tell me that it was a TV problem - but that makes no sense. There are others who have experienced this and some fixed it by running ethernet cable. I'll report back if this works. 2) The BluOS application's heuristics are poor and it lacks initiveness. Simply put, it's clunky. I'd like to see display of the file spec too - not just a CD / HR icon. I'm still optimistic that the BluOS app improves and that N330 's connectivity issue resolves itself. The form factor is fantastic and the excellent audio quality has me wondering what all the Class D bashing is about. I'll bet that if you lined this up with half a dozen $500 class AB's in a blind test you could win beer money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Crutchfield customer from Ammon, ID on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This little guy is fantastic! I have it paired with Klipsch RP-150M's and this powernode is plenty of power to run these. Couldn't be happier with the sound quality. I run all my music through my tidal app and it works pretty seamlessly on the BluOS app. I also purchased the optional bluesound rc1 remote for a little more control of the system. I'll be adding on bluesound speakers for the rest of my home and look forward to a whole home wireless audio system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Rock Hill

Alexander from Rock Hill on 11/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I now have 1 Powernode, 1 Node and another older Node 2i in 3 rooms, and I just bought another Powernode for my son. All from Crutchfield! I suspect my son is going to be just as surprised and ecstatic as I was with each of my Nodes at the sound quality. It's amazing how much is packed into a small box that enables you to reach out and access so many different sources on your home network. Installation can be easy as 1.2.3 but there can be some divergent paths.... My first Node installed easily as advertised. With the second, I started with a wired connection indoors and when I switched to wireless (in my preferred location) it connected to its hotspot on the home network. If your connection is going to be wired always, then there should not be a problem. The third node, connected immediately to the hotspot. This was not immediately obvious to me because I was looking for the BluOS controller to find the new player and it did not. The Node shows a green light when this happens and that is a signal that you should change the connection to connect to your route wirelessly. Happily there are instructions on the BlueSound site on how to connect to the hotspot from a web page and then redirect the connection to your home network.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, IL on 11/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy all-in-one streaming integrated amp. Powers my LS50 metas with ease.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great value, great feature-set and sound!

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, NH on 11/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have two of these at present, looking to add more to the house to expand my audio zones. The sound quality is excellent, the features, inputs and functionality are all exactly what I need. I keep this at about 55-60% volume at max when I'm really having a blast paired with some Klipsch Forte IV's and some Klipsch outdoor reference speakers. The watts per channel is more than enough to drive just about anything at party-volumes.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pretty decent

Charles from Walker, LA on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice improvements over earlier units .

Pros: Small with decent power if it fits your needs it's not bad and if you want to build a complete bluesound system throughout your home it's probably the easiest way to go.

Cons: Nr1200 and others more options and upgrade for the money . If you add a better amp later you can't you have to buy the 1 without the amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A Great Update To An Already Capable System

Crutchfield customer from State College, PA on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired with the Kef LS50 Meta the BlueSound POWERNODE sounds great. AirPlay and Spotify Connect both work well and you can adjust the gain to make the volume control sensible for your speakers. Integration with a subwoofer is supported well but it would be nice to see some parametric equalization profiles similar to those provided by Spotify. You can workaround this by using AirPlay from an iPhone but then you are adding an extra step between the signal and the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just bought a 3rd one!

Bob from TRACY, CA on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had 2 of these for a couple of months now. I just bought a 3rd. Once I figured the app out I haven't stopped playing them! It's really a good app and it let's you control zones independently and you can unite zones with different playback levels but with 1 overall slider to control volume and input. That's really great! Also, it has an HDMI Arc input which I like for playing a sporting event all through the house. It also allows you to control your systems volume from the TV remote. That's something I haven't experienced in quite a while! That alone really sets this unit apart. But I haven't talked about the sound quality. In my main room it's powering my recently purchased Klipsch Forte III's. Wow! They sound beautiful together! Admittedly they are efficient speakers, but the amp in this thing really rocks the house and provides a very realistic life like sound-stage. My other Powernode is running outdoor speakers and they've never sounded better. Overall I'm very please and recommend them highly-

Pros: Very functional, sounds Great and simplifies everything at a very reasonable price for what you are getting.

Cons: none for me-

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Essential Kit

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 9/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazingly versatile and sounds great. I am using this with my TV as a 2.1 system with a subwoofer but I could add additional wireless/bluesound speakers to make a 5.1 system. Its connected to the TV using ARC but has wired (or wifi) for streaming, airplay and even an analog or digital input that I am using with an old NAD amplfier as a pre amp for a turntable. The Blue oS control is very intuitive. Its expensive but great value for all of the things you get.

Pros: Great sound and flexibilty

Cons: I can't think of any at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Bluesound POWERNODE

Guest from Naperville, IL on 7/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Powernode is an excellent and simple hi-fi solution that eliminates the need for multiple components but provides features for many users of all different types of media. I use it as a streamer, I use the eARC from my TV, as well as the analog input from my turntable. It's easy to switch between sources either through BluOS or the preset buttons on the touch panel. I enjoy the volume slider as well, especially when putting on a record. Sound quality is great, the 80WPC is plenty of power for my KEF Q150 speakers. I would highly recommend the Powernode for anyone looking for a simple but quality sound solution that is very versatile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Checks alot of boxes

Crutchfield customer from Framingham, MA on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this because it checked alot of boxes for my office system. Small form factor, streaming via wifi/ethernet, plays music files from USB storage, to name a few. It sounds decent too. There are, however, a couple of small issues. The first is there is no real user manual, just a quick setup guide. So no explanation of features and how to use them. I had to Google how to put it standby, so that it's almost off. Otherwise it's pretty much always on. When you wake it from standby, it plays a song immediately, so make sure you turn the volume down before putting it in standby. I loaded a bunch of wav files and high res flac files onto a USB SSD and it found everything quickly. But......when I added more music, I had to do a software update just to get it to recognize the new songs/albums. My Denon receiver with Heos, recognizes changes immediately. The Bluos app is a little better than HEOS but I'm still learning it. If you're looking for the best sounding integrated Amp and 900 is your budget, this probably isn't the best choice. But this is a stand-alone system that does alot of things well enough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 13 found this helpful

Good, but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound quality and functionality. Everything works as it should and it sounds very good. I took away a two stars for lack of controls on the unit. I know their it would not go perfectly with their design aesthetic but they need a volume knob if you're going to have an integrated amp. The only way to adjust the volume is to use the upward facing touch sensitive slider thing, which I am not a fan of. Call me old fashioned but I think for this price you should get a remote also. I know they want you to use the app, which works fine but I don't like how it's required. The minimalist design works well for a streamer, but if they're going to make it an integrated I think some physical controls would go a long way.

Pros: Sound quality, features

Cons: No volume knob, no remote, no input indicator, too reliant on app

Crutchfield response on

13 of 18 found this helpful

Pleased!

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far I am very pleased with the Powernode. The sound is excellent and the convenience is superb. There really is nothing more to say.

Pros: Sound and convenience.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing little box

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 7/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really a great and wonderous thing, so clean, so minimal, so easy and effortless to use. Sound quality is very good, but not great, hence four stars. Will be absolutely sufficient for people who don't think about sound quality all the time, but if you're all about pristine sound from a two channel system, it might fall one star short.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Disappointing sound, not good as a centerpiece amp

Matthew from TENAFLY, NJ on 7/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I own two older gen PowerNodes that I'm quite happy with. I bought this new 3rd gen to potentially replace an old NAD C720 BEE that has qualified for the AARP. Speakers are a pair of Monitor Audio Silver 100's, in an open concept living room with high ceilings. Previously I used a Meridien Director DAC to feed the NAD C720. This combo sounded great. Compared to the old setup, the sound of this new 3rd gen PowerNode was thin and cold, with no unified sound stage and weak bass, regardless of source (FLAC, MQA, Apple Music Lossless, AAC, MP3). It struggled to fill the room. The unit itself has no physical presence. This is great if want the amp to be discrete, but disappointing if you want to use it as a focal point in a living room. The new touch screen controls on the top are nice but I found myself missing the presence of physical buttons and a volume knob. Conversely, I wished the top screen showed album art and track info. BluOS is okay, but clunky. Mostly, I didn't like the sound. Odd, considering most reviews rate the new PowerNode as sounding better than the older generations. I bought a Cambridge Audio Evo 75 instead.

Pros: small size, discrete top display nice improvement

Cons: Thin sound Poor sound stage No album art BluOS app is clunky

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

New Powernode is better than ever

Crutchfield customer from Kihei, HI on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm very happy with the sound and functionality of being able to use Airplay, BT, or Bluesound--it really locks in my decision to make this a center piece of my 2 channel stereo system. Still thinking about using the HDMI e-arc for the TV...could be a really nice option.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 16 found this helpful

Compare the sound