Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Connect ID #
138 820 157 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F

Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F Floor-standing speaker (Gloss White)

MFR # 1220000031

5.0 out of 5 stars
13 reviews
View this product
Win Win

Roger from Burnaby Britsh Colombia Canada on 1/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paradigm 3000F (white) Emotiva XS8 subwoofer Bluesound powernode Took a bit of time to break in the Paradigm 3000f. The sound felt a bit unappealing to me at first, but now after break in (which is a real thing) the sound is quite remarkable. I have never had speakers change so much and come to life as these have after it's break in period. I'm glad I gave them a chance. Very happy with my investment. Last of all, they are wife approved in the looks department with the grills on. Great sound and good look is a win/win in my books.

Pros: Sound, non fatiguing but tactile. Good sound stage. Bass its tight, but a sub is recommended. I've set crossover at 100htz. Works best to my ears.

Cons: Good for small to medium sized rooms. My room is medium/large room. Does fill the room but probably could have gone with the paradigm 6000f which has a bit of larger cabinet and an extra 5" woofer. Never heard them though (paradigm 6000f).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best speaker for the money

Scott from REXBURG, ID on 12/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not fully broken-in yet but the sound is fantastic for this price point. I'm using a Denon PMA-600NE and a Klipsh powered sub. The big midrange speaker gives these a full, rich sound. Highs are crisp. Piano and acoustic playback is clear and detailed. Highly recommend the Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F for your first 3-way speaker.

Pros: True 3-way design. Detailed highs and full rich midrange.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome unnasuming

Guest from Fruitport, mi on 10/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are just stupid good for the money. They might have a bit of a mid bass hump but that makes them fun and absolutely does not interfere or muddy the mids. Can play surprisingly loud and deep without ear fatigue. They are too close for comfort with my 5k Focals. I'd really like a pair of the 8000f!

Pros: Play loud and clear. Great amount of detail and texture. I got 2 pairs brand new off Marketplace. Sold one pair so now I have $25 bucks into my pair total ??. At full price I would still consider them excellent for the money.

Cons: None at the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F

Melanie from Union, SC on 8/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We love them!! Thanks to Carson and staff for assisting us with this decision. They are perfect for our space and have a great quality performance. I enjoyed doing business with you, and I will be back when the need to buy arises. Thank you ALL!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F

Merle from Whitehall, MI on 5/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far they sound great. Haven't had a chance to listen to them that much. The overall blend of bass, mid,& trebles work well together. Anxious to hear them more. Nice sounding speakers for a good value.

Pros: Great sounding, good price.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F

Casey from Bend, OR on 11/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first pair of paradigm speakers. I'm just blown away. The highs and midrange down to the bass. The build quality is really firm. Still breaking them in but so far they are just what I was looking for to listen to 2ch stereo.

Pros: The sound quality, at this price point you really get a high quality sound and look. Very impressive.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F

James from Marysville, OH on 11/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Coming from a pair of Paradigm bookshelf speakers that are 20 years old, these are warmer and have a more pronounced sound stage. I'm no expert on sound but these sound really good to my ears. I'm using a 30 year old Rotel 60 watt amp and CD player.

Pros: Very good sound stage and very clean sound

Cons: None to me

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Paradigm Are The Best Speakers - Period

David from New Albany, OH on 8/12/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paradigm's sound and build quality is absolutely the best, and yet they are still reasonably priced. They sound much better than competitor's speakers that are considerably more expensive. And iCrutchfield's customer service is outstanding. I never had an issue until recently, and it was resolved ridiculously fast and to my complete satisfaction. Apparently all that stuff that I've read about Crutchfield's customer focus is true.

Pros: Sound Build Quality Price Design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Great value for the $

Alton from Leland, NC on 6/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best kept secret! For the money,these speakers are amazing!! Running a CXA 81,Audiolab CDT 6000. My room is 12x18. More than enough bass. Detailed and crisp. Do not understand why these are overlooked? A lot of bang for the $

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Paradigms never disappoint.

Mark from Antioch, IL on 4/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent for music and tv!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Paradigm Monitor SE 3000F

Mark from Wauwatosa, WI on 2/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bang for the buck speakers. The build quality has improved since a similar set I purchased in 2005. Flexible enough to complement a home theater speaker array or stand alone for 2 channel stereo.

Pros: Clean tone

Cons: One set of connections, Bi-amp hookups have been phased out (if this concerns you)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Powell

Jeff from Powell on 1/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the price these are awesome. They do need a little break in but after that, these are very nice. I had some Sonus Faber Lumina 3's that are 3 times the price of these. Listening side by side, these are a better bang for your buck. Dont get me wrong. The SF's are great but for $2200 they are not THAT much better than these. Work for music and movies. I have them hooked up to a Bryston B60 integrated. If you are on the fence, just get em.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

Delmont

William from Delmont pa on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The first thing you notice is they sound not good at first. Speakers need to break in for a good bit of time. Then they sound incredible . They are very clean and detailed . They may be only 5.25 woofers but the bass is fast not colored by speaker box. The mid is clean and detailed. Now for the tweeter it's tilted to the Brite side only very little. The best bang for the buck. I listen to more higher price speakers and to get something better sounding will be at least two times the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Compare the sound