Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Connect ID #
658 704 038 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Paradigm Premier 200B

Paradigm Premier 200B Bookshelf speaker (Gloss Black)

MFR # 1230000020

5.0 out of 5 stars
15 reviews
View this product
Paradigm Premier 200B

Gina from Thorp, WI on 2/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Phenomenal sound if you don't live in a warehouse. Clarity outdoes my 5000 dollar bang and olufsen set up!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WOW

Jerry from Woodstock, GA on 2/11/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am so happy with these speakers they sound so good. I had tried KEF LS50 Meta speakers and they were OK but the Paradigms blow them away. The speaker is beautiful and well made. I'm impressed with the sound it doesn't matter if you're listening to heavy metal or smooth jazz, they perform flawless. I have a sub but think they would be fine without. Well worth the price sound like speakers that cost a lot more! Buy them.

Pros: Well made and sound is impressive!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Paradigm Premier 200B

Bill from Prnc Frederck, MD on 1/28/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice sound, carries bass very ckearly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Paradigm Premier 200B

CFB from West Babylon, NY on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paradigm is an excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Paradigm Premier 200B

Peter from Wethersfield, CT on 11/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Speakers were a nice addition to my Paradigm surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional

Scott from Hayward, WI on 2/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was in the market for a bookshelf to replace my older, trusty towers. My surrounds were the same brand, so I listened to the nearest entry in the 600 series. then, just for kicks, the salesman had me listen to the then newly introduced 200B's. The Paradigms were the more expensive option. Performance-wise, it wasn't even close, considering the $300 price difference, and I have been an owner of the famous speakers since the early '90's. After tweaking some other things, I finally purchased a pair. Out of the box, they sound great, but not quite up to their full potential that I know will take a little time with things like placement, burn-in, etc. They are rather deep for a bookshelf speaker. I placed them on a pair of Sanus SF-22 stands, which puts the tweeter right at ear level while sitting in listening position. While I haven't had them that long, I was impressed by their wide soundstage. Pretty spectacular for a bookshelf speaker. They are a fairly flat speaker, not emphasizing lows or highs. In my limited time with them, I listened to a little jazz, rock, and some acoustic guitar. These speakers were adept at them all. I would suggest a subwoofer for those looking for deeper bass, however. These mark the third pair of Paradigm speakers I own. The others are some of the company's budget-friendly models, but these are not in the same conversation. These offer upgraded components all the way around, and the refinement that Paradigm's R&D dept. is known for.

Pros: Build quality. Magnetic grills - look and work great. You won't find a better bookshelf for the price.

Cons: Feet on base may get in the way if placed on stands. Bass may be lacking for some.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Roshan from Irving, TX on 2/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker, replaced another set of Paradigm's from 1992. Its paired with a Paradigm powered sub, Denon receiver, Yamaha CD player and an American made JBL center speaker. Not used for cinema experience with surround sound! Great depth in sound and pairs well with the Sub for an amazing audio experience. Great customer service on part of Crutchfield, thank you. Great fit and finish also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound, lack a bit of bass

Alex from Sussex, WI on 9/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful sound profile with an exciting bounce to them. Plenty of power and soundstage for their size but lack a bit of bass response compared to others in this category. Would recommend pairing with a subwoofer if you crave the base and ensure you have a receiver with enough power - these tend to sound better with headroom. All in all highly recommended - great sound for their price.

Pros: Great soundstage Loud, powerful speakers

Cons: Bass response is a bit lacking Perform better with headroom in the receiver (noticeable at lower volumes)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Musical excellence

P from Illinois on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had these Paradigm 200B's for a few months now and I can confidently say they are the best-sounding speakers I have ever owned. Essentially every aspect of sound quality is top notch. Clarity and detail are excellent, I have heard previously undiscovered notes or sounds in just about every piece of music I have played. Soundstage and imaging are also very good, with vocals crisp and clear in the center and various instruments placed with depth and realism across the sound field. Treble is clear and bright without sounding harsh, and no part of the frequency range seems to dominate the others. Bass is distinctly impressive from a speaker this size, with good depth but more importantly it is well defined, with clear notes instead of mushiness. The bass has a presence that you can hear if not feel. These speakers really shine with high quality recordings, and reveal the shortcomings of lesser recordings (as good speakers should). Only caveat is a strange build choice made by the Paradigm designers. The factory installed rubber feet, despite a couple of comments on here, do in fact interfere with placement on speaker stands, and they are difficult to remove. Although, as noted on another website, mine fell off on their own within one day of being out of the box. For me, this was a good thing, but it did cause me to remove one star from the rating. They are also not cheap. Overall, the excellent sound quality far outweighed any shortcomings of design. Two thumbs up!

Pros: Outstanding sound quality for music.

Cons: Factory installed rubber feet are problematic.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Paradigm Premier 200B

Robert from Saint Louis, MO on 7/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great stereo separation, surprisingly good bass response for such a relativley small bookshelf speaker. Cabinet "fit & finish" is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great!

Robert from Cleveland, OH on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The 200B is a very fine speaker! It's easier to drive than my Revel m16's. These speakers have lots of clarity and a fantastic stereo image. Bass is pretty good too. Every speaker that I own sounds great in it's own way. The Paradigm 200B is certainly a welcome addition! Highly recommended by this Audiophile wannabe! You won't regret the purchase!

Pros: Clarity and stereo image, bass.

Cons: I haven't heard any!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Improvement in the 200B

Monroe from Waldorf, MD on 1/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was shocked to see just how good the Paradigm 200B is, and how much it improves over its smaller cousin the 100B. In fact we\here I can I am trying to replace my 100B's with 200B's as I own a bunch of Paradigm speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Paradigm Premier 200B

Crutchfield customer from Grover Beach, CA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Have only had them for a few weeks but they seem great. They are well made. Fell very sturdy. Sound is great with vinyl both for rock and jazz. Some poorer quality classical recordings don't come through as well. Looking forward to continuing the explore how my collection sounds through these.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Paradigm Premier 200B

Crutchfield customer from Missoula, MT on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using them for surround speakers they sound good but I'm trying to break them in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 20 found this helpful

Paradigm Premier 200B

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 8/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds like a tower speaker four times as tall!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Compare the sound