Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

MartinLogan Motion® 2i

MartinLogan Motion® 2i Bookshelf speaker with wall-mount bracket

MFR # Motion 2i

5.0 out of 5 stars
9 reviews
View this product
Nice for my theater room

Keith from Louisville, KY on 3/4/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and it's looks good on my wall. Saved money and time not getting enclosed wall speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 2i

Michael from Boise, ID on 1/27/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Donald from Geyserville, CA on 11/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp, clear, sound - very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 2i

Mark from New Hartford, NY on 7/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased 4 Motion 2i speakers to replace my old surround speakers. The crystal clear highs and rich sound is exactly what I have been looking for. I like the curved design, especially for mounting them upside down near the ceiling.

Pros: Compact size Clear sound Curved design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 2i

David Anthon from Mebane , NC on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using these as surround speakers they are awesome. Have them paired with a Martin Logan Slim X3 soundbar. Great Little setop. Small enough to blend in the back of the room. As a long time customer of Crutchfield they are always a pleasure to deal with and customer service is the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion 2i

Crutchfield customer from La Grange, NC on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Still working on getting the most out of the speakers. The sound is a definite improvement over older Yamaha bookshelf speakers.

Pros: Size Build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wonder Speakers

Rich from Valrico, FL on 11/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a pair of these in my bedroom hooked to a Harman Kardon receiver and a JBL subwoofer for a 2.1 system for my TV and they sound great. Can't go wrong with Martin Logan's, I've had my big SL3's for 22 years and still going strong.

Pros: Sound much larger than they are.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good size for satellites, crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from Arroyo Grande, CA on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought these to pair with our SLM X3 soundbar. They're just as snappy as the soundbar speakers, but since they're the satellites (in our house) they don't get much work anyway making it hard to be too impressed by them. Mounts easily, I like that they naturally point down when mounted high on the wall, and as the other reviewer pointed out, unless you're using banana adapters the wires are kind of difficult to connect.

Pros: Appropriate size for small room satellites. Match other ML products and have the folded motion tweeter.

Cons: Speaker wires take minutes, instead of seconds to install

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great speakers, modern design

Alex from VA on 2/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow, these are really nice! I have them paired with a Dayton 8" sub in a 2.1 audio system powered by a Yamaha A-S801 and they're really sweet. I've got them wall mounted upside down, angled down just like the instructions say and they work great. The tweeter and mids a just very, very sweet sounding and not harsh at all. The cabinet itself is an odd design; it's curved, so if you mount it at ear level it's supposed to be mounted right side up. But if you mount it above ear level, Martin Login recommends you mount it upside down, angled slightly (20 degrees) downwards. Mine are mounted upside down, and they sound really great in a 25x15 room. I'm not normally blasting these, I'm usually listening at normal levels, but I've cranked them a few times and they sound great at louder levels - no distortion. There's one thing I really like on the front of the cabinets - the custom, curved, metal grill. It has special stamping for the folded tweeter, it's curved to match the rest of the cabinet, and it's magnetic, so it easily snaps on the front of the cabinet. The one (and only) thing I don't like are the posts on the back. To insert the speaker wire you have to snake the wire in through a recessed channel in the rear of the cabinet. It's kind of a pain to get the wire in. But it's a small thing and not a deal breaker. These are very high quality speakers that sound very, very good when paired with a sub. I wouldn't run these without a sub. Recommended - very nice!

Pros: Sound fantastic, high quality cabinets and components

Cons: "Modern" cabinet design might not be for everyone, installing speaker wire into channel not easy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

16 of 18 found this helpful

Compare the sound