Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

MartinLogan Motion® XT B100

MartinLogan Motion® XT B100 Bookshelf speaker (Gloss Black)

MFR # XTB100GB

5.0 out of 5 stars
7 reviews
View this product
Amazing sound quailty and big soundstage from a compact bookshelf

Paul from Austin, TX on 2/18/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I wanted to create a more minimal setup in a still very large room (over 800 sq feet) with 14 foot ceilings as my wife didn't want Tower Speakers in this great room shared space (we use Paradigm towers in our dedicated movie room) so I decided to give these a try since she liked the modern clean walnut cabinet and I had always been impressed by Martin Logan speakers in the past and wow these "little guys" are insane even in that big of space. I have them paired with a sub and driven bi-amped with a Cinema50 by Marantz and the room sounds huge and I still get enough volume when needed but no it's not club levels. Overall I love these for the clarity, openness and stereo image (think huge wide soundstage - they are about 13 feet spread apart and fill the wide couch space perfectly while still giving left/right imagining for movies) Highly recommend them even if you have a bigger room to give them a try!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

excellent sound production

Kenneth from Ewa Beach, HI on 11/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgraded to these from Kef hts5001.2 and so glad I did. Hearing things in our music that we never heard before. Everything sounds new, fresh and clear. Love these speakers!

Pros: excellent sound production

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

These are the speakers I've been looking for.

Guest from Queen Creek, AZ on 7/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are perfect for my smaller (11x11) listening room, paired with a Parasound HALO Hint 6. You will need to be cognizant that these are 4-ohm speakers, so you need a bit of juice to drive them. The Parasound does this well. I'd also recommend at least one subwoofer. I've paired a couple of B&W 8" subs with these and 2-channel listening in my room is exactly what I want it to be. These are the speakers I have been waiting for. The imaging and sound stage are gorgeous in any genre I throw at them. I had B&W 705 S3's that were exceptionally bright to the point of causing fatigue for me. Although I don't listen to multichannel often, I do have the Parasound set up with a home theater bypass to my Marantz SR5015, and these B100's are also amazing as fronts in an Atmos setup.

Pros: Crisp, clear, sound stage with great detail. Quality, fit and finish, and out of box experience are great as well. They perform like speakers at twice the price, IMO.

Cons: Bass can be a bit shy on their own, but pair them with a good sub or two and you're off to the races.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Super Smooth

HB from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 6/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Always have been intrigued by Martin Logan as I followed them since the original development of their full size electrostatic speaker. Heard their prototype in Lawrence. The Monolith was ground breaking. But never had room/space/cash for their full on electrostatics though. Fast forward a few decades: Intrigued by Martin Logan's FMT, so I picked up a pair sight unseen to replace an aging NHT C20 office system. I had acoustically evolved to a mostly full Bryston/Purist/Sennheiser system kind of a guy. Was going to put in a pair of Bryston tower speakers but wanted to be able to control the base in my sound awkward smaller stuffed office. SO: These ML are really incredible. Smooth, detailed, articulate, clean, clear, great soundstage and presence, etc. Fully Agree with Macintosh/ML electrostatic reviewer above. He said it well. Was a bit thin in the lower end, so I added in their smallest app controlled sub, Dynamo 800x. What a great combination! Mesh well and provide a great beautiful full sound with easily controllable (and easy setup) deep bass. I'm pulling out CD's I haven't listened to in years:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion XT B100

Frank from Luthvle Timon, MD on 6/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using as a center channel, excellent results

Pros: Sound, fit and finish

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion XT B100

Loren from OSHKOSH, WI on 5/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Some context first. We have MartinLogan electrostats (Classic 9 and ESL X), and each set has been connected to our McIntosh C53 preamp and McIntosh MC462 amp, so we're confident that these loudspeakers can perform their best, and they have; they're lovely, with or without subwoofer backup from our MartinLogan 1100X. We've also demoed KEF LS50 Meta and KEF R2 Meta loudspeakers, as well as Revel Performa M106, F206, and F208 models, with this preamp/amp combo (all in stereo 2.0 or 2.1 configuration). We also tried the precursor to the XT B100, the 35XTi. Naturally, each speaker exhibited strengths and weaknesses. We used CD, vinyl (on a Marantz TT-15), and, most often, hi-res Tidal streams, and no medium magically transformed these speakers into transcendent transducers, so we have a firm sense of what each can do. The B100 loudspeakers, when integrated properly with the ML 1100X subwoofer (phase merely inverted worked best), outperform every one of these speakers, even the Classic 9 electrostats, which, for all their sensuous shimmer, can generate neither the attack and articulacy nor the atmosphere and staging that the B100 pair can generate. This finding has stunned us. MartinLogan has built a standmount speaker that turns their "Masterpiece" passive electrostat into an also-ran. Using a good sub with the B100s is a must for full range, but, after that, the sound is truly great. Update 1.8.24: When each speaker is powered by its own high-current amplifier--in this case, one Parasound Halo A 23+ for EACH speaker (using one channel for treble and the other channel for bass, all direct-wired)--the XT B100 (now "broken in") can produce clean, solid, articulate bass down to 34Hz (-6dB). That's not a typo: "34Hz." Spectrographs thus show that the manufacturer-specified "45Hz" (-3dB) is, indeed, achievable. It's just a question of the quality and quantity of power provided. (Positioning and room dynamics also matter, of course.) Our updated finding places the XT B100 above any other bookshelf we've auditioned.

Pros: Well-behaved frequency response, magical imaging (front/back, left/right), palpable air and sense of space, thorough but smooth and unetched detail retrieval, fine attack, astounding clarity (articulates better than does the KEF R2 Meta), midrange sweetness, bass speed with an engrossing richness (down to about 55Hz, not the advertised 45hz), and, most of all, a musicality that makes these speakers the best we have ever used, from electrostats to towers to all the premium standmounts between.

Cons: Needs a good sub at around 55Hz.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

MartinLogan Motion XT B100

Michael W from Louisville, KY on 4/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean open sound bass midrange treble all great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Compare the sound