Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Wet Sounds REVO 8 FA-B

Wet Sounds REVO 8 FA-B REVO 8" marine subwoofer — optimized for free-air applications (Black)

MFR # REVO 8 FA S4-B

3.5 out of 5 stars
7 reviews
View this product
Needs design improvement

Christopher from Groveland, FL on 8/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sub has a plastic cover over magnet that rattled right out of the box. Not a great design. Sent back next day after install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds REVO 8 FA-B

Guest from Allen, TX on 8/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not the best 8" sub around but for the money it is pretty good. If you have the cash step up to the JL and you won't be disappointed

Pros: Cheap Decent sound Nice waterproof connector

Cons: Not a bunch of bass Don't last long but maybe that is true of all marine stuff

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds REVO 8 FA-B

Bruce from Gainesville, TX on 7/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine speaker perfect for trunk deck mount

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 9/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was perfect for rear deck mount in an '08 Hyundai Sonata. Crutchfield stated that there were no exact replacements for the factory sub and cutting the deck would be required. This was 100% accurate. A jig saw with fine tooth blade worked did the trick. Some of it had to be done upside down in the trunk. The provided directions for old speaker removal was spot on. This open air subwoofer sounded like ones that are mounted in a sealed box. Even with no added amplifier and an open trunk, this thing kicks deep base.

Pros: This open air subwoofer sounded like ones that are mounted in a sealed box. Just like Crutchfield instructed, I used the existing wiring with butt connectors to the new speaker wires.

Cons: No available wire connection adapters as it was for a car, but Crutchfield warned me of that on the website when ordering.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

good +++

Crutchfield customer from Berthoud, CO on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

good, solid unit...+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat subwoofer install

Crutchfield customer from Endicott, NY on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This 8" subwoofer is an free-air installed unit. It can go in any open cabinet on my boat. It fit nicely in a cabinet in the cockpit. It provides dynamic balance with the speakers to create a full sound without being too powerful.

Pros: Small size, plenty of power, doesn't require a huge amp. It was easy to install, and it is a real bonus to have a free-air placement.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wet Sounds REVO 8 FA-B

Crutchfield customer from Mitchell, SD on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not what I expected from 8

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/14/2020
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound