Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10 Marine powered subwoofer — sealed enclosure with 10" sub and 500-watt amplifier

MFR # STEALTH AS-10

4.5 out of 5 stars
26 reviews
View this product
Worth every dime!

Crutchfield customer from Monticello, GA on 6/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing bass out of a 10" sub with a small enclosure!

Pros: Sounds awesome, packaging and shipping as expected.

Cons: A little pricey but it's the only game in town for a powerful 10" marine sub with a built-in 500w amp. Replace bazooka 10" with 250w amp - this Wet Sounds AS10 completely blows it out of the water.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Michael from Rainsville, AL on 7/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound, quality built like you'd expect from wet sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Todd from Hudson, IN on 7/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Delivers exactly as described.

Pros: Easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Bass

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very disappointed. No hit at all, my 4 wet sounds 6.5" over power it. I have my AS10 tucked underneath where the wakeboards or cooler could go. I figured I would be happy with the bass for the amount of money spent, however, complete opposite.

Pros: Compact

Cons: Cost and lack of bass

Crutchfield response on 5/30/2022
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bad instructions

Brian from ANGLETON, TX on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love Crutchfield but the instructions got me on this one.... beware, they tell you to get a RCA to male mini Jack adapter. That is not correct, you need a female!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

7 of 9 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from San Dimas, CA on 7/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love this Sub. It is small with a good sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from Hallsville, TX on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

UPGRADED FROM AN AS-8 AND THIS SUB SOUNDS REALLY GOOD FOR THE MONEY

Pros: LOVE IT

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!!

Crutchfield customer from Sutter, CA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is amazing way above my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good but not great

Crutchfield customer from Lake Charles, LA on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Top notch customer service, made purchasing simple and easy. Ordered along with the stealth 10 sound bar and all arrived together in less than three days. Install was very simple on my 2020 Polaris Ranger XP 1000, the biggest issue was where to run the Wire and keep things neat and professional looking. Overall the sound is very good, but not custom component good, the simplicity of the plug and play install is what sold me and thus far I am pleased with the purchase. The bass is very responsive, as long as you dont over load the gain adjustment and just let it do its thing. Time will tell in regards to durability, but it appears to be very well constructed.

Pros: Very easy to hook up and install. Compact and fit perfectly where I needed it.

Cons: Takes some time getting the boost and gains adjusted.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from Vidalia , GA on 12/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2020 Ranger Crew. Fits where the Polaris sub goes but has twice the power of the Polaris overpriced unit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

JD from Woodstock, GA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added this AS-10 to my Yamaha 242 L SE last weekend and it is a great addition that provides plenty of low-hitting slam for it's size. I already had the Wet Sounds free air 12" installed, but the addition of an enclosed sub makes a huge difference in impact. Easy install and it sounds fantastic for the money.

Pros: - Big sound in a compact footprint - Remote volume switch is great - Integrated amp and sub makes installation very simple

Cons: - Would be great to see a higher powered 12" version offered without having to go to the passive PSE 12

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from San Lorenzo, PR on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Buen sonido buena combinación para la barra sthal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from Kingwood, TX on 5/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clean setup. Easy mounting and hook up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fit my Ranger XP 1000 perfectly.

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this in conjunction with the Stealth HD 10 bar, the sub is great, fit was perfect for my Ranger XP 1000, only scary part was putting screws through the floor board to attach it. Have a good bit of excess wiring, just rolled it up and zip tied it in battery compartment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hallett 210

Crutchfield customer from Mooresville, NC on 12/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice sub, mounted in Hallett 210 open bow under engine hatch. Easy install with plenty of boom for this boat.

Pros: Nice sub for price, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Richardson, TX on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unit has good clean bass, good controls, easy to set up. I like not havingot deal with seperate amp and mounting sub woofer (cutting hole and mounting. Fits nicely in Tri-toon console.

Pros: Easy install Easy set up Sounds great Puts out more bass than needed - can control amount with remote adjustment

Cons: Pricy, but worh it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great bass, easy install

Nick from Beaverton, Michigan on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Installed in my 2010 Malibu and it sounds awesome and it pounds. The key was to put the sub in the helm and have the sub facing inward. Great look and compact for easy installation and performance.

Pros: Easy installation, great look and sound.

Cons: Supplied wires could be a little longer.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy with it

Crutchfield customer from Royse City, TX on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome little sub. Not going to blow you out of the water but definitely makes a world of difference if you don't have a sub.

Pros: Adds nice bass if you don't have a sub Comes with a built in amp so less you have to buy

Cons: Not anything super loud. If you looking for a heavy hitter this is not it. Just something modest that adds bass to a boat or whatever your in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from Covington, LA on 5/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great quality. And awesome BASS!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy costumer

Zach from Loves Park, IL on 9/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added this to my brand new pontoon and it is AWESOME!! Great quality, great sound, easy installation. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Belton, TX on 8/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this sub. Has changed the boat into a concert

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome sub. Sounds great in my pontoon boat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from Zavalla, TX on 4/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality so far. Easy to hook up. Still breaking to it in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great concept, but lacking in performance

Zach from TOMBALL, TX on 8/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an OK sub but I feel like the enclosure is way too small. It gives you a little bit of thump but for the price there a lot of better options out there. Definitely didn't compare to 500 watts of JL Audio bass

Pros: Very small and can fit in tight places All in one package

Cons: Box is too small for the sub Bass output is sub-par

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Crutchfield customer from St Louis, MO on 7/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-10

Alan from McMinnville tn on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome in my pontoon and it rocks !!!!!

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None what u see u get - it's awesome

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound