Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6 Marine powered subwoofer — sealed enclosure with 6" sub and 250-watt amp

MFR # STEALTH AS-6

4.5 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Robert from Stockdale, PA on 9/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The only bad is they don't tell that you need a adapter from 3.5 to rca jacks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Randy from Bermuda Dunes, CA on 3/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looking and sounding compact subwoofer. Very well made & heavy duty. Wish the cord (which is 5/8" in diameter) was longer as I had to spice in 8 Guage wire to get to the Battery. One small issue is the clear plastic cover for the controls in back did not want to come off. I called Wet Sounds tech support and they indicated it should come right off. After working on it for some time I got it off but damaged it. Wet Sounds is sending me a replacement cover. I discovered that the best way to get it off is to place a small screwdriver into the center top hole and pry backwards. Other than that I am very happy with the subwoofer.

Pros: Well made sounds great

Cons: Cord is too short

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Booms in 2022 Polaris General XP

Eron from CEDAR RAPIDS, IA on 3/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this sub to round out the sound in our 2022 Polaris General XP (2 seater/no Ride Command), which has factory Rockford Fostage Stage 1 system. We mounted on the passenger side firewall (under dash) and you can't see the sub unless you are really looking for it. We haven't turned up the sub to hear it's full potential yet (we will after break in period), but there a big difference already and it's barely turned up. This subwoofer thumps! If you want to add some bass to your existing Rockford Fostage UTV system, this is the way to go. Super easy to install. Important Note: you will need a line output converter if you are adding to the factory Polaris stereo system.

Pros: Thumps. All in one. Easy to install.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Vernon from East Granby, CT on 1/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shipping was fast. Customer support was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Fred Warren from Independence, IA on 12/11/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to install and Crutchfiled's tec support was 2nd to none

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Scott from Mount Joy, PA on 7/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install and added just the bass my soundbar needed.

Pros: Awesome service and fast delivery

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Jonathan from Coldwater, MI on 4/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love this little thumper. Easy install and really has some power. Looks and feels solid too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WHOA!!! This is a 6" sub?!!!

James from SPRINGBORO, OH on 7/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I installed this between the seats on an EZGO golf cart to accompany a Wet Sounds Ultra Stealth 10 sound bar and am so impressed with the sound coming from this combination. Installation was simple and after removing the front seat, it took about 10 minutes to get it connected to the sound bar's existing 3.5 mm female jack via the sub's 3.5mm male jack, connect power directly to the battery, perform cable management and BAM, it sounds fantastic! While not a 10" thumper, I was very impressed with the grunt and smooth low end from this 6" sub. I'll do the final adjustments after the sub breaks in after several hours and have the gain set to the 1/2 way point so the kids don't push it. Like all Wet Sounds equipment, this piece is very well built / finished and a bit heavy. While a bit pricey, I believe I got what I paid for with the sound quality, fit/finish and the Wet Sounds warranty. If you're needing really good bottom end in a tight spot (around 9" x 9") that can handle the elements, look no further.

Pros: Nice clean bass from a tiny package and pairs perfectly with the Ultra Stealth10. Installation and settings are very simple and easy to understand.

Cons: Cost, but clearly worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Poor Product, Customer Service unfamiliar with a volume control?

David from Metairie on 5/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A poorly designed product from a company that has poor customer service and lack of knowledge of what a volume control is. 1. cord is 4 feet so you can only use it close to you head unit, so if you want a sub at the front of even a 20 foot boat, forget it. 2. The marketing, box, nor instructions says you need a tiny obscure hex to open the controls. My boat is on a lake not at a hardware store. I have many tools, just not an obscure tiny metric hex. Why not use Philips which everyone has? because that's easy? why not include the 50 cent hex ? because that's customer service oriented? why not state that it is needed? somewhere? marketing, the box, the instructions? answer...a poorly ran company with no customer service. 3. Wet Sounds said I needed to use their remote to use my Fusion RA-70 head unit. More wiring, more screws, more crap didn't make sense. I asked if I am not using the head unit volume do i set the output at 0 or 50 or a 100. They said, "do you have a setting of 80?". The person i talked to has no basic knowledge of a volume control and how it works. (0-100 anywhere in between) Fusion said hook the blue 12v output up and run it from the head unit. 4. They promote an adapter combining TWO sub outs, which are mono, into ONE sub input. Taking two zones of mono to combine to a single input? Fusion concurred, makes no sense. Maybe they are trying to use stereo non sub outputs for the sub input? I told them the unit i was using with mono

Pros: none, can't hook it up do to poor marketing and lack of disclosure for tools needed.

Cons: Can't hook it up due to tools needed not disclosed. Can't run the sub 5 feet away from the head unit without wiring headaches. Controls under "lock and key"with no key provided.

Crutchfield response on 5/12/2021
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, Clint, reached out to David to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

5 of 23 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Crutchfield customer from Granbury, TX on 4/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beyond amazing and works great on the golf cart.

Pros: Super easy and quick install as it is plug and play.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, TX on 4/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High quality product. Easy install plug and play.

Pros: High quality. Compact.

Cons: Not very loud, but what can you expect from 6in speaker.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wet Sounds Stealth AS-6

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, NV on 2/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the AS-6 to go with my Stealth 10 sound bar on my rzr 4 seater. I couldn't be happier with the sound quality. Both components work well together and are definitely quality. I would recommend them. I would also recommend Crutchfield. This was my second purchase through them and The shipping was fast and the communication was better than I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Compare the sound