Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Bronze 200

Monitor Audio Bronze 200 Floor-standing speaker (Walnut)

MFR # B6G200WN

5.0 out of 5 stars
10 reviews
View this product
Monitor Audio Bronze 200

Daniel from Storrs Manfld, CT on 3/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker that doesn't break the bank. I'm using it for 2 channel music listening and movies. These have way more low end than I expected for a speaker of this size. Plenty for music but for cinematic action movies you might want a sub. Overall they're clear and detailed speakers with a surprising amount of bass.

Pros: Large sound for the size

Cons: None for this price point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Value for the Money

Gonzalo from Seattle, WA on 1/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Looks great along my Cambridge Audio System. I was debating into the Bookshelves Bronze 100 and these and I am very happy I went to the tower version. It brings a lot of colors that were not noticeable in my previous speakers. I dont think I need to add any subwoofer neither go on the hassle to get proper stands.

Pros: Best Value for the model with comparable tower speakers, Focal or others.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

These get the gold

Justin from Charleston, SC on 12/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Aesthetically pleasing is an understatement. These image so, so well. I highly recommend for a two-channel music set-up or stereo home theater. There were several times that I sat through an entire film without realizing my subwoofer was off. The Bronze 200s bring the bass and a detailed midrange.

Pros: Performance

Cons: Pricey when not on sale.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 200

Jason from East Wenatchee, WA on 8/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

4.5 out of 5. These speakers are great on the high end and middle! Definitely need a sub though for more bass. Overall impressed with them!

Pros: Highs and middle range.

Cons: Needs a sub for the bass.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fun bass and treble, mediocre dialogue

Paul from Hanover, NH on 3/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Lacks confident articulation in the midrange but delivers on the bass power, great stereo imaging and top end clarity. If you're tight on space and budget and want a handsome speaker that isn't a giant black monolith and also sounds great, this is a great option. The gold dome tweeter on the Monitor Audio speakers sound great with plucky guitar strings and snappy snare hits. Great music for rock music or hip hop. For rap you might miss some of that articulation and vocal power that you're looking for. This sounded great with movies that have lots of mechanical sounds, like anything from Marvel or other action movies. I was missing some clarity on vocals with music and dialogue with movies. Paired with the center channel, to take over the dialogue, I bet this would be an excellent speaker for movies (but I didn't try that option). As far as music goes, this is a charming little speaker. Depending on the style of music you might miss some detail in the midrange, but if you're coming from a Bluetooth speaker and just want a budget friendly way to expand your soundstage and bass this will be a great upgrade. In other words if you don't know what you're missing don't mourn it. Just enjoy it.

Pros: Good bass, good treble, good looks, small size fits anywhere.

Cons: I was missing some of the articulation in the midrange. I returned these for the Monitor Audio silver 300 speakers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 200

Seth from CHICAGO, IL on 2/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these speakers I bought them along with the Bronze 150 and a pair of Bronze 100s to build a 5.1 system. My only complaint is that the 5.5-inch mid-bass requires a subwoofer for rich bass. If you purchase for a stereo pair, you will definitely want a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Countryside, IL on 7/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had these speakers for about two weeks and I really like them. They replaced older front L/R satellite speakers. The improvement in the sound stage is dramatic. I bought the white version, and the it really has quite the "wow" factor. The speakers have a high end look and seem to be very well constructed. My advisor, Jenny, was very helpful, and guided me to the Bronze series. All in all, another great shopping experience with Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 200

Crutchfield customer from Eldridge, IA on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

these things sound amazing...and I love the look of them. Great price point too with the Bronze series.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Bronze 200

Crutchfield customer from Greer, SC on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought these tower speakers to use with a home theater setup and for listening to music. They have excellent sound and I really enjoy listening to all my music on these. For surround sound with movies they really shine, I can't get enough of watching movies with this setup and hearing all the effects a dialog very clearly. They blend into the background and allow you to just enjoy the movie. Shipping was great, I ordered them as replacement for other speakers from a different website that took forever to ship and arrived damaged. I ended up returning those and I got these within two days and with no issues.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

They sound as good as they look

Mike from Chicago, IL on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers impress sonically and cosmetically! Currently using them in a 2-channel setup with a Yamaha A-S701 integrated. Great stereo image, perfect tweeter, and enough bass to be satisfied without using a subwoofer. The sleek, modern look is an added bonus.

Pros: Beautiful design, Big sound from a small package, Good frequency response

Cons: Would be cool if they were made in the UK instead of China

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound