Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Connect ID #
122 616 728 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Monitor Audio Radius 45 Ultra-compact satellite speakers (High-gloss Black)

MFR # R45PB

4.5 out of 5 stars
13 reviews
View this product
Monitor Audio Radius 45

Wilson from Jacksonville, NC on 1/5/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They serve well as rear surround speakers. The clarity is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Ross from Santa Fe, NM on 3/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great little speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers - Though You Need a Sub

Brian from Bothell, WA on 3/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For anyone considering this speaker as a low visual impact option, read on... While I'm not an audiophile, I do like to solid sound when watching movies. My partner however, is ambivalent about the sound and hates the look of speakers in a room. These speakers received her visual approval! Overall, they are a definite improvement over the built in speakers in the Samsung Frame TV we have. There is much more clarity in voice and a bit more depth to movie sound tracks. The rear facing tweeters really help with the sound stage - I have these on cabinets and the tweeters angle towards a wall, so there is sound reflection. I think without a wall to reflect the highs, the affect of the tweeter would be minimal. There is, however, zero base. There is no digital trickery that's going to get you any bass depth. Think of these speakers as a solid improvement over built in TV speakers - but they will not get you theater sound. So, I purchased the smallest subwoofer I could find that would sit inside the cabinet with my receiver: I landed on the Cambridge Audio Minx x201. That is exactly what I needed to pair with the Radius 45. I now get deep bass that complements the mid-range of the Radius 45 perfectly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Jeff from West Chester, OH on 2/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product looks great and is very well built with perfect size for my smaller room surround application. The Bronze 50's (bookshelf speaker) were returned as looked like I was mounting cinder blocks. They sound better the more you power them (teamed with Monitor fronts and center, and 12" Polk sub)! Hooked up to Yamaha Avenge home theater and packs a punch whether watching a movie or simply playings music. I have two home theater set-ups and this far out-performs the Definitive Technology speakers used as surrounds in my other set-up.

Pros: size, aesthetics, clarity of sound

Cons: bit pricey since tag was basically same as the Bronze 50 bookshelf speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Garrett from Armonk, NY on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good speakers. Need a subwoofer to support but have good sound for small units and attractive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Crutchfield customer from Trumbull, CT on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow so small. I am using these as rear speakers in a surround tv system so I can't say they I have auditioned them as standalone speakers (I am an audio professional) but for what they offer .. a small discreet high quality speaker . they can't be beaten. Now I am trying to find excuses to buy a few more pairs for different applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for what they are. Really look great and sound great too.

Pros: looks

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Guest from California on 4/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use on a desktop compact stereo setup with Cambridge Audio CXA61 amp+Audioquest Type5 speaker cable+Carbon USB cable+NRG power cable+Furman AC-215a conditioner+Mac mini source with dedicated powered USB C to A hub with linear transformer+Kanto S2 speaker stand. Found very important and makes huge difference to loosen the rear hex screw(leave about 0.5-1mm out) which holds the driver unit to allow more free air flow preventing pressure build up on driver to a more opened sound and correct damping and greater soundstage. Also insert some damping material underneath speaker stand to reduce resonance. Dont go for AXA35 which has worse s/n ratio and has a small audible noise floor when not playing. Also it doesn't have enough power to fully control the driver. For close field, you want to have max control for full potential and CXA61 sounds perfect for the job with very nature and musical sound. Also power is everything to bring out the full potential of these drivers. Enjoy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 45

Crutchfield customer from Roslyn Heights, NY on 10/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Use on a desktop sitting on Kanto S2 stands with a Brennan B2 (15W+15W RMS). Sound is great, as is the fit & finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not bad for the price.

Crutchfield customer from Overland Park, KS on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These sound pretty good. I don't know that I would buy them again. But they'll work for now. Decent sound. They help fill out a room. But the range seems somewhat limited. I don't love the rear-facing tweeter, but it keeps the size done. I'm using them as rear surround sound speakers in a small room. My spouse wanted something discreet.

Pros: Good size. Discreet.

Cons: Limited range and power, but not bad for a small amp.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality and looks

Daniel from Granger, IN on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great looks and feel. Perfect rear speaker with bigger fronts and center. Would work well in a smaller setup as front and rear.

Pros: Size, quality, versatility

Cons: Better for rear sounds than music

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Fills need to very small speakers

Mark S from Chicago, IL on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We needed surround speakers that were as small as possible that still produced quality sound for our movie viewing. After much research, we found that this is a specific niche, and from our choices these were the obvious pick. Their walnut finish fits perfectly with our furniture, and by using existing tables we could set them up without having to use any speaker stands. We also are using a wireless speaker system to operate them without wires, which made the entire setup even more convenient. These speakers bring in a great sound that was missing prior to their installation.

Pros: Size Appearance Quality of sound vs their size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sound, Small Satellites

GLR from New Jersey on 11/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed 2 satellite speakers to replace 2 existing larger Polk's in a 5.1 configuration. Was not comfortable going with the TS1 or TS2 as side view was a consideration and seemed like anything Bose had needed to include their sub (although other sellers claimed that was not "necessarily" the case). In wanting to get a simple one for one replacement of the two, I went with these on Crutchfield's recommendation. Sound great and look great as well. Very small cubes resting on 2 end tables around elbow height. Yeah, I know, not text book optimization but I don't care. They sound great there, crisp and full with the rest of the speakers, namely Wharfdale (L, C, R) and a basic sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

Compare the sound