Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Monitor Audio Radius 90 Bookshelf speakers (High-gloss Black)

MFR # R90PB

4.5 out of 5 stars
23 reviews
View this product
Monitor Audio Radius 90

Norman from Fulton, TX on 4/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Appsouly enjoy the sound of these speakers. My system is a yamaha R-N800A. The speakers handle the system extremely well. Very satisfied.

Pros: A excellent sounding speakers. 5 star in every way

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Augusto from San Diego, CA on 1/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me start by saying how gorgeous and small these speakers are! I struggled to find bookshelf's and a center channel that my interior designer wife would approve, and had to return a pair before these. These look incredible, blend in with the decor, and sound much better than my HITB speakers (a low bar, I know...). I'm super satisfied. And Crutchfield delivered on time and with great packaging, as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!

Michael from ROCHESTER, NY on 11/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic little speakers! Bought these for my desk as I work from home and the size of these speakers were exactly what I was looking for. Absolutely love them paired with my small burson amp. Super clear and detailed yet warm and easy to listen to. Perfect for jazz lovers. I'm sure most people will be using these as surround or part of a home theater setup but they also work great for nearfield. Was worried initially about their low 83 db sensitivity but that has not been an issue at all. Super fast shipping and as always crutchfield is the best.

Pros: -clear -warm -detailed/non fatiguing -awesome for nearfield which is hard to find

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Radius 90

Eric from Gualala, CA on 11/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small is beautiful ! These little gems produce a rich textured and wide ranging sound. The gold dome tweeter delivers a wide ranging performance within the beautiful compact Radius cabinets. The Radius 90 features bass drivers with concave cone profiles, used on their top-of-the-range Platinum speakers and deliver an amazing clarity of sound for this size speaker. Magnificent audio technology.

Pros: Perfect size for compact listening environment. Warm inviting sound. Aesthetically pleasing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Karachi Pakistan

Imran from Karachi Pakistan on 6/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Out standing performance size in mini but big performer speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Crutchfield customer from Willingboro, NJ on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

They are the best speakers for the price. I have 6 of them, out of the twelve I have hook up to my system. (Yamaha A8A)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent rear surround speakers.

Glen from Richmond, VA on 9/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Radius 90 sound smoother and easier than any speaker this size deserves to. The finish is exquisite. If you are drawn to the size and aesthetic of these, but worry you'd be sacrificing too much on the sound, fret not.

Pros: Gorgeous wood finish. Elegant, diminutive size. Immersive surround experience.

Cons: Probably price. The Monitor stands cost almost what some might to expect to pay for the speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small and classy

Todd from Gordonsville, VA on 8/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect Atmos setup. I got these to add to my system to give me a full Atmos experience with my Yamaha AVR. To break them in I watched Top Gun Maverick. I was NOT disappointed. The movie felt very immersive but I was not waking up my wife and kids in the next room either. The wood is a really nice, high quality looking finish. The speaker is a little heavy for its size, but it feels like quality.

Pros: size, back threaded hole for wall mounting

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small Bookshelf Speakers.

Crutchfield customer from New Braunfels, TX on 3/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the size and sound that I was looking for at a very good price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Crutchfield customer from Newburg, MD on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Stunning appearance and great sound. They look like they're part of our built in cherry wall unit in the family room. Using them as front left and right with a Monitor Radius 225 center speaker on the mantle (TV is mounted over a gas fireplace). House we moved into has three Boston Acoustics ceiling speakers directly over the seating area on the opposite wall. Terrible location I think, but we're using the left and right ones as back surround. Center speaker is not energized - don't know what to do with it. Added Yamaha Musiccast subwoofer - connected via ethernet. Everything is up too high (that's how the place came), and it took some effort to balance the sound, but happy with it now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Crutchfield customer from Washington, MI on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Jordan from Skokie, IL on 5/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great pair of extremely compact bookshelf or desktop speakers. They sound bigger and fuller than they have any right to for their size. They are best with a subwoofer, of course, but even without one, the bass isn't ridiculously weak, which is an impressive feat. Design is beautiful and built quality rock-solid.

Pros: Compact, great-sounding, acceptable sound even without a subwoofer.

Cons: A bit pricey, and glossy finish scratches easily and attracts fingerprints at an alarming rate.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

John from Germantown, MD on 4/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not worth the money, way too expensive for the sound quality, very disappointed for the first time with one of your products!

Pros: None

Cons: Poor sound quality especially for $500+ dollars

Crutchfield response on 4/10/2018
John, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using these as a 2.0 set up, 110 watts per channel. Great build quality top to bottom, including a nice rigid cabinet covered with beautiful walnut wood veneer. Nice speaker grills, high quality speaker connectors, even has ridges on the port on this bass light speaker, lots of details were taken into account. These lack bass which is expected given how small these are, but demolish all frequencies outside of sub bass. The tweeter is phenomenal. Smooth, detailed, non fatiguing. The driver is great too, it blends with the highs perfectly. Light on bass, but the bass it DOES have is nice and musical. Speaker overall had a liquidy smooth type sound to it. Great detail too, I am effortlessly picking up lots of nuances, especially on live recordings (both music and TV). Drums sound very realistic, very easy to distinguish different kicks. That's just the reality of running a 2.0 with this size speaker box. As a near field set up these are 100% immersive and clearly capable. As a 2.0 in a medium room these are impressive, but you won't confuse them with full sized bookshelf speakers. I'm def looking forward to going 2.1 soon, gonna pair with a sealed sub, minimum 12". Eventually gonna go full surround with radius 200 center channel (bass goes deeper), I think these will be perfect for that

Pros: -Extremely high quality sound -Premium build quality and materials -Smooth extended highs -Full sound for small speakers -Look beautiful

Cons: -Lack bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 11 found this helpful

Great while they lasted

Stacy from PA on 7/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers while they lasted. Purchased 4 for fronts and surrounds along with 200 for the center. Started hearing major popping and sound distortions from the fronts. It turns out they are no longer working after 2 years. I guess they don't make like they used to applies to speakers now too.

Pros: Nice finish

Cons: Longevity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, Mi on 4/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Monitor Audio Radius 90 produces great sound and noticeable separation from a compact package. I have this set up in a 15' x 20' family room with the Radius 200 center channel. I also have an AR 12" subwoofer that helps with the lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Crutchfield customer from Yucaipa, CA on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound is good but lacking in bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monitor Audio Radius 90

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville, TN on 12/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent. It took a while to find shallow depth speakers with good sound. The staff was terrific.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Bob G from Oakton, VA on 5/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Needed small, attractive speakers to put on the mantle in my living room for the stereo system I have there. The boxy shape allows me to place them on their side. They have a beautiful walnut exterior. The sound is great.

Pros: Appearance, size, and sound quality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Little Speakers/Big Sound

Mtbin2 from Illinois on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am blown away by the sound from these guys. I have them hooked up to a Marantz 1506 and that combo produces wonderful, dynamic sound. I was originally going to install a sub, thinking that the bass would be lacking but I haven't missed it yet. I just cant believe the size of the sound for how small these are. They blend well into the living room and I honestly can't imagine needing bigging speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Good Surrounds

DanS from Colorado on 7/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a small bookshelf speaker for my surround speakers. My front is made of Monitor Audio Silver speakers. The Silver bookshelf were too big, but these fit the bill perfectly. Sound just like the Silver line, just smaller with less bass, perfect for my application.

Pros: Good sound, awesome build quality, beautiful speakers.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Hi Fi Mini Monitor

Jeff from USA on 5/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Hi Fi Mini Monitor for music listening. I have this set up as 2.0 and it does everything I need in a small-medium sized room. Driving these with a Rega Brio R integrated amp and the musical performance is outstanding.

Pros: Imaging, Clarity, Detail

Cons: Size, low sensitivity 83 db

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect!!

Mike from Boca Raton, FL on 10/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a long time spent researching options I chose the Monitor Audio Radius 90 desktop speakers for my office set up. The size was very important, it needed to be small and non intrusive. The speakers passed that test fully. They look great in black gloss on my desk next to my existing iMac and NAD D 3020 amplifier. How about the sound? The sound fully met my expectations; it was full and complete for a near field set up. Bass is a little light, but the speakers are small. I am not sure I could have found anything better. The speakers are very well made, solid and with first class connectors at the back. I have them sitting on my desk, but they have fittings which would enable them to be wall-hung. I added more substantial Sorbothane "Isolate It" vibration isolation feet which I felt were an upgrade from the small supplied rubber footings. I have no vibration on my desk even at higher volume levels. Working with the on-line advisor, I was also able to marry the Radius 90's to a small subwoofer which more than completed the sound for my office . I bought the Cambridge Audio Minx X200. The separate sub helps with music playback, but the Radius 90 sound just great on their own for most uses.

Pros: Great looking, well built and great sounding.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Compare the sound