Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter Use SiriusXM's satellite radio tuner with the factory radio in select Lexus models

MFR # SL3sat-L

4.0 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Frank from Kennebunkport, ME on 8/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product works very well & was easy to install. Good tech support to ensure I ordered the right product for my make & model car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A Brand New Addition to My Lexus

Leonard from Orangeburg, SC on 6/27/2023

2006 Lexus GS300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SL3 added Sirius XM to my 2006 Lexus GS300 with ease. It was fast and easy to install.

Pros: N/A

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

A VERY SIMPLE UNIT.

Ronald from Waukesha, WI on 3/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It was more difficult to remove the Radio then to install this unit. I had one question to ask Support about the Plugs which they explained to me. Support is Excellent. To be very honest about this unit, the Sat. Radio System sounds just like a Factory installed unit. I think its a great add on. R. Stacy

Pros: Installation is simple.

Cons: The directions are good but could be more simple.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SL3sat-L Adapter

Gary from Castle Rock, CO on 1/11/2022

2008 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Everything installed and fit. The instructions were not specific on what/haw to set switch #2(up/down). There were no beeps as was indicated in instructions: it took me a couple of tries to get it to work but was able to manage. There was no mounting instructions specific to my vehicle. It works perfectly and I am completely satisfied with the module.

Pros: Everything connects and works as expected.

Cons: No mounting instructions or materials. There was an alcohol wipe but no idea what to do with it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Newport

Charley from Newport NC on 2/13/2021

2008 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Vais 2008 Lexus RX satellite adapter , received mine when they said it would come and it was fairly easy to install. Once I tried the emulation with the radio off. It was plug and play. Thanks Crutchfield. I will be back, Charley from Newport ,NC

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 5/7/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great Product easy to install , directions easy to understand !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hughson, CA on 3/23/2018

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

system installed very easily and easy to program very compact unit.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Shane from Las Vegas on 6/12/2017

2007 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very easy to install and configure. My only wish was that it supported changing channels using steering wheel controls. Also, it would have been nice if the metal enclosure had drilled tabs or some means to mount it. Minor complaints, overall pleased with how well it integrated with the factory head unit, steering wheel controls and preserved all preexisting functionality.

Pros: Works as advertised Easy to install

Cons: Can't change channel with steering wheel controls No mounting holes/tabs

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 4/3/2017

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This product worked great. The installation was a first for me but the online help videos and written instructions made it a doable DYI job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Brian from Fishers, IN on 11/12/2016

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works flawlessly in my '07 RX400h. Installation was relatively easy and I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Perfect integration with factory system.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

VAIS Technology SL3sat-L

VJ from norcross, GA on 1/25/2016

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a good news; bad news story with a happy ending. Apparently, I was the first person to try connecting this in to a 2002 Lexus GS430 Levinson system. All indications were it would work when I placed the order, but after a day of installation and a consult with the factory we determined it was not going to happen. While it would have been good to have it right the first time, the situation did get resolved with a new Sony head unit and all is well with the world. The patience and persistence of the Crutchfield team is much appreciated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Basic controls

Chris from Florida on 12/27/2015

2008 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Only gives you basic control up and down tuning. No way to preset stations. Manufacture shows control through Navi screen but does not work only works through disc player display. Really expected more than I got. I will be removing this and installing control unit from xm/sirius. On a high it was easy to install so it will be easy to remove.

Pros: You can listen to xm

Cons: Operates like an early 90's Disc charger controller.

Crutchfield response on 12/29/2015
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get this working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

5 of 7 found this helpful

Compare the sound