Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SVS PB16-Ultra

SVS PB16-Ultra Powered subwoofer with app control (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # PB16 Ultra PG

5.0 out of 5 stars
46 reviews
View this product
SVS PB16-Ultra

Douglas from Lancaster, SC on 11/7/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impressive unit. Attractive. Robust bass. Like the iPhone App interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Donald from Carriere, MS on 8/10/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is a beast. Big room shaking bass and very well built. The thing that makes this subwoofer so good is that it has several different control settings that allow you to find tune the unit to the sound and volume level of your speakers to get exact sound you want. Great subwoofer

Pros:

Cons: It's really big. It's really expensive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Larry from Roseville, MI on 7/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is amazing, a little taken by the sheer size though but the house ratteling bass is more powerful than any other sub I have ever heard, and this you feel it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buckle Up with this one

Steven Micha from Brownsville, TX on 3/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My hair is permanently spiked into a mohawk!!! I need to use a climbing belt and clip on to keep seated. (almost)i I even used the supplemental baffle/ mufflers to subdue this beast of a subwoofer. It is the size of a small washing machine. It also even tamed the rest of my sound system, so I do not experience cutoffs. It has many other features which I did not try yet, because it is wonderful as is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ace of bass

Jonathan from Houston, TX on 1/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this to add low frequency to my stereo setup, KEF LS50 w/NAD M33. It does the trick. I like that you can adjust and fine tune everything about the signal. If I want to listen to Deadmau5 or Darmec all the bass is there. If I want to listen to Bach solo cello suites the perfect amount of low can be attained. If I had to nitpick, the remote is cheap but adequate. The app is where you will do most of the adjusting however I've noticed some issue with the app maintaining a preset after I've selected it. For example I would select 'Music' preset and a moment or two later it would go back to reading 'None'. Probably just a minor issue that needs resolving with the app developers. This sub is a little larger than a dorm fridge and weighs 10x more. My installation was on a fourth floor. It was no easy feat getting it up the stairs. Once installed it is impressive-looking border g I. Intimidating. Slams clean. Rumbles clean. Might buy a second one just because.

Pros: The biggest, deepest, tightest and cleanest bass I've ever heard. Adjustable to suit any taste.

Cons: Enormous. But that's not really a con because you can't make this kind of low frequency without it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Daniel from Huntington, IN on 10/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy with this sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect

Chad T from THREE RIVERS, MI on 8/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely amazing! Flawless!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

INCREDIBLE LOW END!!

Barry from Knoxville, TN on 7/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredibly reproduced low end that you don't hear on other systems. A wonderful addition to our home theater setup.

Pros: Excellent performance. Great fit and finish. Easy setup and fully adjustable. Worth every penny.

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buyer beware

Justin from Willis, TX on 5/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't give reviews very often, but I felt I should with this speaker. First, I am not new to loud music and how it should sound when power is what you are looking for and buying. The specs and write up for this speaker, look great. The speaker itself, absolutely beautiful. The user interface, fantastic. the sound quality, dB and sound performance. Nothing more than extremely disappointing. XLR balanced from Sunfire Receiver to SVS Ultra 16.. This was the equivalent to being 8 years old on Christmas Eve, waiting for the morning and that brand new video game, just to find out you got a shirt instead.. Utterly devastating. LOL.. I shop frequently at Crutchfield, I rate them 5 stars.. SVS.. Because I couldn't give 0 stars, they got 1. I called Crutchfield, told them my issues and how underwhelmed I was by the speaker. They were extremely friendly and empathetic to my issue. They started the return process and within roughly 10 days, the speaker was picked up, delivered back to Crutchfield and my card was returned the full amount of the purchase, they covered the return shipping as well for such a major let down. I will continue to shop with Crutchfield !! Just no more SVS..

Pros: Beautiful User interface incredible Hits well within the living room

Cons: Too expensive Under performs is an understatement

Crutchfield response on

4 of 25 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie , FL on 12/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful sounds great you wouldn't be disappointed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Medina, OH on 10/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have 2 of these and they are awesome.

Pros: massive bass

Cons: carrying it inside house

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It would be difficult to think of any product better than this one for this price, it's that good.

Pros: Value for the dollar, fit and finish, performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for me

Michael from CLARKSVILLE, TN on 7/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely no way I could be happier with this purchase. The performance is of course is what you would expect or better. But the front control and remote is amazing.my last subs did not have this option and I hated it. Just get them and forget everything else.The ease of use is what makes these so nice to have besides the insane performance.

Pros: Ease of use and insane performance

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big tight bass

Thomas from DAVIS, CA on 5/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight home filling bass. It makes my RF-7 tower speakers sound better. I paired it with a Klipsch 15" which is more boomy. The lows are big, balanced and smooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Simply Spectacular!

Crutchfield customer from Morristown, TN on 5/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had a 15" Paradigm Signature sub-woofer, and with the use of Dirac, my 7.1 system sounded very good. However, after a direct lightning strike on the house, I was in need of a new sub-woofer and various reviews / YouTube videos suggested the SVS PB16-Ultra. It is simply spectacular, in every sense of the word. While watching Equalizer 2, in the ending scenes where Denzel is fighting mercenaries during a hurricane, I had removed the grill cover (which is also awesome) and my wife said if I threw a little water on her face she would have believed she was in the movie. This sub-woofer can displace a SERIOUS amount of air out of the 3 lower ports and she was actually pulling up her blanket WITHOUT sounding distorted. It actually made my entire wall behind it sounded like the driver so I HIGHLY recommend you give it try. It is heavy but it is shipped in a very good container via a special freight delivery. Excellent in every way.

Pros: Very low / smooth sound No distortion The IOS App is good too

Cons: Heavy, 175 lbs

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

steve from Phoenix on 3/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have a fairly large size living room where my home theater is located, it is an open concept to the kitchen and dining room along with 20+ft ceilings so you can imagine filling the space with proper sound is a challenge. I currently have KEF 5.1 set up and powering it with Denon AVR4700 receiver. I originally purchased the PB-2000 PRO and although it was a massive step up and upgrade in sound for my movies and music, there was scenes in movies where I wanted more. I needed more. I contacted SVS customer support and it truly is true what they say, they have TOP NOTCH customer service, absolutely top of the line customer service! I returned my PB-2000 Pro and upgraded to this PB-16 ULTRA. Hooked the sub up wirelessly, put on my dolby atmos Demo. and WOW. JUST WOW! Not only do you feel the bass tremble and shake your very inner soul, but it truly just changes the sound quality of all other speakers. I now have a movie theater inside of my home, the sound is SO CLEAN, so POWEFUL. If I wasn't building an expensive swimming pool at home, I would of purchased a second one for even more immersive and massive house trembling experience. Not that this big space needs it now, but just because I cant imagine what two of these could do. But I will find out very soon. If you are contemplating purchasing this one, don't, just do it and you will thank yourself later.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Winchendon, MA on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sub I ever heard pairs well with klipsch premier

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Broken Arrow, OK on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Powerful and precise!!! Great service as always from the Crutchfield peeps!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

$2,500 Turd

HANS R from COLUMBIA, SC on 12/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Received speaker and plugged in RCA's and power and NO SOUND came from speaker. Contacted customer support where they proceeded to send instructions on how to dismantle the speaker and run test on it. I discovered that the amplifier was a) pretty small and very unlikely that it actually puts out 1500w RMS b) it wasn't even plugged in. What kind of speaker costs this much and isn't even tested before it's sent?? Anyways, once I got it plugged in and working it's performance was very mediocre and certainly not what you'd expect from a speaker that's so expensive. I'm currently trying to send it back but support is having difficulty attaching the return forms to an email. DON'T waste your time and money on this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2020
Hans contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

4 of 29 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

AMAZING!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

SVS PB16

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome, just awesome! Only CONS, very big and very heavy! (As expected) so really not a Negative to me whatsoever.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Professional Grade Subwoofer(s)

Mark from Scottsdale, AZ on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been enjoying my dual PB16-Ultra's for almost a month now. I am upgrading from my dual Def Tech SuperCube I's (2007). I first bought directly from SVS (sorry Crutchfield) dual SB-4000's piano gloss...although very nice, they do not compare at all with the PB16-Ultra's. Night and day difference. I have heard deep bass like never before. My house has a very open floor plan with 12' ceilings and I needed to fill the cubic space. I don't know how the Def Tech's managed...but, then again, Peter Gabriel Growing Up DVD on DTS caused issues. No issues with the SVS...simply performance on steroids. Highly recommended. Clear and powerful bass. Everything sounds better with these subs...AppleTV 4K is amazing, Netflix is amazing, Cox cable is amazing. This is probably the best gear I own and they are heavy duty, professional grade pieces. They should be the last subs I purchase.

Pros: Everything you'd hope for

Cons: None...just be patient when moving them

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Be careful but have fun

Crutchfield customer from Everett, WA on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub can handle anything. It scares me how loud I can turn it up and usually I'm scared to blow a speaker due to distortion or too much power. This one? I'm scared I'm going to blow up. My house too for that matter.

Pros: I like how it can take center stage with any music, movie, or game you play.

Cons: Some of the dubstep was a bit underwhelming. Could have been the station on spotify that I listened to was too much constant fast bass notes or maybe my settings.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Dual PB16-Ultras!!!

Rob from Fredericksburg, VA on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome subwoofers! Unit actually comes with a 6'A/C power cord, not a 8' A/C power cord for those that are really tight on placement!

Pros: Ability to plan deep and loud

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Delivered As Advertised

Crutchfield customer from Morrow, OH on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This unit delivered what was advertised. Sheer power aside, what I found most impressive was the sound quality. It actually improved the sound quality across the spectrum, as some mildly bothersome transients that existed with my previous subwoofers went away - completely. I have had a very positive experience with this unit for the last 10 days. One has to remember is that this is a 175-lb beast; placement is a challenge. Bringing it in the house was the biggest challenge. Remember: this is a two-person lift. I could not get the 230 lb beast of a package (175 lb SW + ship crate + pallet)up the two steps to the front door alone, even with a fridge dolly. Follow the directions and recommendations on the shipping crate (they are great and spot-on). My poor wife and I got it inside the house, got the crate off the pallet and got it close to the final destination. After un-crating, the rest is easy, right?? Just plug in the unit, plug in the RCAs, download the app, calibrate then...in theory, life becomes better after that. Then the huge surprise: the sub did not work! And after all that work! The big "however" is that the nice folks at SVS walked me through the entire set-up. It turns out that the unit draws so much power from my preamp (of my A/V receiver), that they had me change the settings to divert power to the sub. Afterwards: pure heaven. The folks at SVS are great! Overall, a great experience, and the relationship with this new component continues.

Pros: Magnificent bass, but sound quality is the big bones. Structural and aesthetic quality is excellent.

Cons: Placement is a challenge due to the weight.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

It Really is Earthquake in a Box

Crutchfield customer from Fort Myers, FL on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First of all, Crutchfield is my new place to order from. The customer service was phenomenal and shipping was prompt. I did a lot of research on subwoofers and I can tell you there is nothing else that compares to this bad boy; from the looks to the sound, across the spectrum you will not be disappointed. We watched Mission Impossible the other night and when a bomb when off in the movie, my wife about fell out of her chair LOL ??. You will love this sub. Enjoy!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

WOW !!!

Chris from Spring Creek, NV on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the PB16- Ultra and was wondering did I waste my money because I already own the PB13-Ultra do I really need this, after unboxing it and a quick setup I played my first Blu-ray and all I can say is WOW!!!!.This sub really Performs I do need this .I believe anyone looking to buy this sub won't be disappointed. I procrastinated about my purchase . I'm glad I made the purchase, very satisfied with the sound and performance of this Product.

Pros: sounds great makes your entertainment come to life .

Cons: Heavy as you know,need friends to get it in your home or a strong spouse thought I could do it my self wrong, get help to much money to loose if it rolls down the stairs or gets dropped, need to own a hammer so you can rehang all your pictures back on to the wall.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is a great powerful subwoofer with best bass sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you like base, you now have the ULTRA answer

Gary from Suffolk, VA on 12/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchasing this product was easily justified by all the professional reviews praising its quality. I've launched on an upgrade path for my home theater. I've purchased from Crutchfield the new Polk Legend L800s & L400. Two new external amps to drive them and another pair of SVS downfiring dolby height speakers as well. I then toyed with the idea of replacing my Klipsh R115 SW with something new. When I called Crutchfield the advisor said considering what you now have, I recommend without hesitation the SVS PB16 Ultra or their SB16 Ultra. The main decision point being accommodation of the larger size of the ported PB not the added expense. Upon calling SVS they easily talked me into the larger PB by appealing to the little boy that lives inside my ego. SVS also pushed aside any concerns that the enclosed SB may be better for music saying "well we made it so large that that concern is overtaken by design plus you can always close the ports with the provided foam and adjust with our app". So the adult in me bought one. Let's just say upon playing the 1812 Overture as a demo the canon shots dimmed the lights upon each canon retort. Aaaaaaa my little boy inside me was now happy too. However, the adult in me is now having two dedicated 20amp lines run to my home theater. What a nice Christmas present to myself. Thank you Crutchfield for all the fun I've had.

Pros: Got to be it's intimidating presence and unassailable quality.

Cons: Home delivery is scary. Comes on a wood pallet and weighs 200 lbs. You should strongly consider white glove delivery.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Herndon, VA on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SVS PB16-Ultra is extraordinary. I'd had a Velodyne DD-15 for 7-8 years, and it's a very strong and capable sub...but the PB16 kinda kicked its butt right out of the (gigantic) box. I didn't expect much of a difference in performance, especially at non-offensive listening levels...but the PB-16 delivers incredibly powerful and unbelievably CLEAN bass with zero tuning and (so far) no concern for placement. It was quite a revelation to understand that in spite of the quality of the Velodyne, it was far more prone to boomyness and distortion than I had ever realized. Until you hear truly clean effortless bass, you haven't lived. I'm a home theater junky, so I may get a second PB16 just to ensure absolute absurdity, but rest assured one of these monsters is more than capable of satisfying the most discerning of users. Spectacular product, no question.

Pros: CLEANEST and LOWEST bass I've ever heard and felt, unmatched flexibility in setup options, P-O-W-E-R to spare and then some

Cons: At 175 pounds, it's not the easiest thing to maneuver...but it's worth it!!!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Very linear

Ernie Holmes from Citrus Hts, CA on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is unmatched. I say if you can't go big go home.

Pros: If I had bought a smaller sub I would always wonder if it could have sounded better

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 2/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Oh my good this is what you want loud and beast house shake very very good deep clean bass ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Crutchfield customer from Greencastle, PA on 1/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sub. No need for 2 subs. This thing rocks the house. Love it! Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

One of the Best Subwoofers on the Market

Bryce from Broken Arrow, OK on 1/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

To give this subwoofer anything less than five stars is an insult. This is easily one of the best, if not THE best subwoofer I've had the pleasure of hearing. SVS took the time to make sure the PB-16 Ultra can handle anything you throw at it; movies, music, games, you name it. I've owned the PB-16 Ultra for little over a year and I've had zero problems with it. The SVS app is a breeze as well, and is an easy way to customize the sound to your liking. SVS teamed with Crutchfield is like a dream team in customer service, both companies will go above and beyond to make sure you're well taken care of. Many people may hesitate to purchase because of the price tag, but it's worth every penny if you're a basshead/audiophile. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Sleek design, superb accuracy, jaw dropping bass

Cons: ZERO

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Marcus from Girard, OH on 11/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These are some really good subwoofers. This one will definitely shake your walls and floors in your house. I decided I'm going to order another one.

Pros: Clean bass, definitely will shake your walls and floor.

Cons: Nothing negative, just extremely heavy to move around

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 6 found this helpful

Supercharged Bass

T. Eugene from Cheyenne on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had the PB16 Ultra for about a week now, set it up with my Klipsch 7.1.4 speaker system (now 7.2.4). Makes a huge difference in movies sound with the deep bass when combined wth my Klipsch R-115SW. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 60 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Dwight from Boones Mill, VA on 9/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best Subwoofer I've ever owned, it can go very low and deep bass

Pros: Bass lots of bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Bass, Bass, Bass....

Khalid from co on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW. this thing is a beast, trust me it will shake the house. if you are looking for the best , this sub is for you.

Pros: rich bass, well build, buy it you won't regret it. The app to control it is great...

Cons: The nails are coming out my house's walls...

Crutchfield response on

16 of 17 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

DANIEL from Mechanicsvlle, MD on 1/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very nice and huge sub. It hits much lower than my only 12. The ultra low bass the my old sub couldn't produce is a much needed addition to movies. Now I just have to figure out how to fix all the rattles my drop crawling makes now

Pros: Huge impressive sub to look at. Hits hard and low.

Cons: I wish I could talk my wife into buying a second one. I guess I will just have to settle for 1 SVS 16 for the time being.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Brien from Valparaiso, IN on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow, what a subwoofer. I have had a few subwoofers over the years. None have even compared. The bass response, both from a quantity and quality perspective, is simply amazing. When it arrived, my girlfriend's immediate reaction was "That is absurd." That all changed the first time she sat down to watch a movie. Her mind was changed instantly. Expensive, and the remote stinks (but who needs a remote for a sub?), but well worth every penny.

Pros: Insane, insane bass, with precise, fast and HUGE response. For a sub this large, the speed with which it starts and stops boggles the mind.

Cons: It's expensive (but those things that are, are usually worth it!), and the remote is chintzy. Not too worried about the remote, because once this beast is set up, you really don't need to do anything to it.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 16 found this helpful

Bad to the bone !

Keith from Douglasville, GA on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Go ahead and add this to your cart, I guarantee you have never heard or felt the bass this sub puts out ! Warning, you will have to re-tighten your light bulbs every few days ( they shake loose )

Pros: It's big and sounds that way!! I doubt you need two of these but I could only imagine it would be heart pounding!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

INSANE!!!

Larry from Chicago, IL on 8/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is insane. It's not like it pounds, it push vibrations all through the room. It causes things to fall off tables and pictures to fall off walls. I can feel the room rattle beneath my feet. No need for a vibrating recliner, this sub handles that as well. This has insane bass, I can't say it any other way. I plan on getting a second one in the near future. Best home subwoofer product out there right now, hands down.

Pros: Insane bass.... the phone app is not bad.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 86 found this helpful

Pounding bass !!

Nicholas J from Saginaw,mi on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After having the sub for a week now and getting where it needs to be I think the bass sounds phenomenal and deep ! It makes movies and music come alive !

Pros: Beautiful sounding the best I've heard !

Cons: Huge but very worth the money !

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

SVS PB16-Ultra

Bobby A. from Honolulu, HI on 4/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For 90% of the residential community this sub will be serious overkill. Definatley gonna have a problem if your in a condo/apartment. If in a house with decent sized yard and have great relationship with your neighbors, and don't mind spending the $$ ........ it's mind blowing. Running Def tech bp9060 fronts, marantz 6011 av reciever, and svs's king Kong here... I've done a lot of car audio systems in the last 20 years. I'm not a stranger to a room pressurizing however this was the first time I visually SAW sound waves move from my living room thru my kitchen and finish at the opposite wall where there's a window. I literally whatched as my kitchen ceiling flexed in and out and then the motion transferred to the walls and they also flexed in And out like a giant lung breathing. Standing inside your kitchen and whatching as the entire room appears to expand and contract will make you fear your life is in danger. Ths box doesn't play around. It will reproduce anything you throw at it. Better then the movie theater. I whatched every unbovxng video around so when it arrived I was ready with a hand truck and large furniture sliders. My prep allowed me to transport from curbside to plug and play in 10 minutes or so. Yes it's heavy but it ain't that bad like everyone says , just gotta think a little first. I suppose I had a lot easier time not having to deal with more then 2 stairs.

Pros: Digs deep into the ground, doesn't distort, very well made/sturdy

Cons: Have to wait a year to afford going dual.

Crutchfield response on

27 of 31 found this helpful

Amazing sub

mark from Westchester County, NY on 1/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Being an owner of two JLAudio subs, one f112 version 1, and most recently an f212 Version 2, which is a dual 12" woofer sub weighing over 200 pounds, I have an excellent basis for comparison. First, let me say that for the money, the SVS is a killer deal. If you like movies and effects, it can't be beat. It is also very musical. I've tried it A-B comparison against the much more expensive F212 and it's difficult to tell the difference, except the SVS goes lower. I'm actually surprised the walls of my house haven't fallen down, it is that good. Run, don't walk, run and put one in your cart. You will not regret it.

Pros: This thing plays low. The app is awesome and works perfectly.

Cons: None. some like to say its size. Well if you want the prodigious output, size comes along with that.

Crutchfield response on

27 of 28 found this helpful

Compare the sound