Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Connect ID #
357 094 238 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Center

SVS Prime Center Center channel speaker (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # Prime Center - PG

5.0 out of 5 stars
51 reviews
View this product
Good but could be better

Jared from DES MOINES, IA on 2/25/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It sounds pretty great for dialogue, which I guess is it's purpose. I was expecting more performance on the lower end, though. For it's size, bass/midbass response is pretty lacking, so it doesn't have a strong impact like I was wanting in those frequencies. Mids and highs though, are very strong, also clean and very crisp. Very good off-axis response. I'm not sure about the power handling or how it was determined. It might handle 250rms crossed over at 80hz+, but I was able to really stress the woofers very badly with just 100rms and 40hz crossover. Crossing over higher just makes for thin sounding dialogue, which I wanted to avoid. During this test, I discovered two things. One, there is no polyfill in the enclosure, and it desperately needs it, because, two, the ports chuff absolutely terribly when the woofers are doing work. It can't be heard from the seating position, but it's there and IMO it's unacceptable for any ported loudspeaker at this price point. You have to calculate for port velocity when designing a ported enclosure and SVS certainly did not do their due diligence in this regard. That alone warrants a one star deduction. You probably can't hear it where you're seated, but it does affect output, and is part of the reason for the lackluster lower end response. They need to re-work the port tuning and use polyfill in the enclosure, and probably use flared ports. Overall, it does the dialogue job pretty well. It's loud, clear, and really proj

Pros: Loud Clean and crisp sounding Superb off-axis response Good dialogue

Cons: Port noise Lackluster in the 48hz-70hz range As-is needs polyfill Needs port tuning re-worked Needs flared ports

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Robert from Denton, TX on 2/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Adding this speaker to make a true 3:1 system for my new LG OLED television made a big improvement in our movie watching experience. It also improved the sound quality for my Audio-Technica turntable! Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A total unit!

Daniel from LOS OSOS, CA on 2/9/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I just got this and know there's a break in period where it supposedly gets better but I'm already blown away by this. Coming from some budget Sony speakers (core series) I could immediately hear the difference even while watching a DVD of the show 24. I put on the opening dialogue from Mad Max Fury Road and wow!!! I'm excited to continue upgrading the rest of them!

Pros: Solid build quality. Amazing sound.

Cons: If I had to complain it would be that the knobs to tighten down the speaker wire seem a little flimsy. But maybe they're fine?

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Charlie from BRIGHTON, MI on 12/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding center, dialogue is warm and clear.

Pros: Sounds amazing, warm dialogue

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Frisco

Ronald from Frisco on 7/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best Center Channel for the money

Pros: SVS quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nicely done SVS

John from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/22/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center is great, sound is crisp and clear when tweaked. Product is high quality and presents a solid 45 to 45 degree filled sound-stage. The product's height dimensions, while accurate, were still hard to accommodate in my older BDI TV stand even with shelf adjustments (my only complaint).

Pros: quality construction quality sound quality appearance

Cons: Height dimension is higher than most center speakers on the market, measure carefully

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Punch it up

David from Willow Springs, NC on 5/17/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Greater detail and punch compared to my old speaker, didn't know what I was missing.

Pros: Clear details

Cons: Large foot print

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Keith from Ludlow, MA on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excalint sounding front speaker, everything comes alive and voices are crystal clear.

Pros: What a complete sounding system, couldn't ask for better,

Cons: Definitely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Anthony from Ottawa Lake, MI on 11/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far so good. Can't wait to purchase the amp to help push this more efficiently.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Stacey from Kaneohe, HI on 9/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A 3-way center is the way to go if you need clarity for dialog. I'm very satisfied with this addition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Lawrence from South Lyon, MI on 8/21/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

speaker puts out great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Long overdue Upgrade!

Anthony from Upper Darby, PA on 7/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

For the past 25 years I have used for a center my Infinity Kappa Video. When purchased, I did not think I could find anything better. Lucky me, over the years I have already replaced every other component via an upgrade at least once. But on my center, I held on to it like it would last me a lifetime. I now Know Better! The Kappa Center, I only used it for TV watching. I had to mute it when listening to music because it sounded like crap. with the SVS Prime Center, its Always on, and I Love it. It added so much sound content to my system that I had to go back to rewatch movies just to see what the upgrade added. I Love my New Long overdue Upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Eric from Sandy Hook, CT on 5/29/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid build and powerful clarity. SVS knows what they are doing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Tom from Centerton, AR on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding center. Blends perfectly with SVS sats and sb1000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Addition

James from Berlin, MD on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound blends in well with the Speakers and Subwoofer recently purchased from Crutchfield!

Pros: Clear sound . It really made a big difference in what I wanted to hear out of the music that I enjoy listening to.

Cons: No Regrets here!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Charles from Jacksonville, FL on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. Suprisingly compact and delivers strong sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Center Channel

Gary from Richmond, VA on 3/8/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced a Polk CS2 with this SVS. I was surprised that it had a smaller footprint. Listening did not result in a noticeability different dialogue "discernibility", but there was an overall improvement in fidelity. I would recommend this speaker!

Pros: Better fidelity

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big Center

Anthony from Greer, SC on 1/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! what a center channel. The clarity and authority of that speaker is just amazing. The bass extension is awesome. Center channels should all be 3way's. I went from the Klipsch reference R-34C to the SVS Prime center and I couldn't be more happier. Also I got this at the scratch and dent to save some money. which I did and the scratch was on the bottom of the speaker so no biggie. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros: Great center channel speaker, Love the fact that it goes low in the bass and midbass and it's a 3way set up.

Cons: It's big, just make sure you have the room for it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, CA on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center speaker brought the room to life-very clean

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This was part of my husband's birthday gift (along with the SVS Prime Fronts, SVS PB-1000 x2 and SVS Prime satellites. This was all a big upgrade for him and he is very happy. We will have to upgrade our tv stand now so that we can ensure the center really is center. Very satisfied with the purchases. Crutchfield shipped very quickly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from Landisville, PA on 9/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome center channel speaker

Crutchfield customer from Dunwoody, GA on 8/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great center channel speaker. Bought to go with my other SVS speakers and subwoofer. Sound is superb. Provides full range for listening to just music or watching a movie.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 6/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crisp dialogue. Great price - especially for a three way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Starter

Crutchfield customer from Simpsonville, SC on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Phenomenal products. This is perfect for a starter system for a fair price. No regrets!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from Austin, CO on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased this center channel speaker to compliment the Bookshelf and Satellite speakers. What a great addition! The strength, the presence of the sound from the center is surprising. It provides great balance to my setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Just what the doctor ordered

Crutchfield customer from Pawling , NY on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just what the doctor ordered. I've been trying for over a year to fix a dialog issue I've had while playing Dolby Atmos sources. I upgraded my receiver and tried 2 different center channels in order to quell the muffled low volume from dolby atmos sources. I was actually going to consider packing up my system,that is how frustrating it had become. My last attempt was giving a 3 way ( midrange ) speaker a try. I recently was able to upgrade my sub to the SVS 2000 pro. The difference in that decision was incredible, so my choice was to go with another SVS product and with the help from Crutchfield I made to decision to try to center channel to see if it would resolve my year long issue. What a difference this choice has made in the dialog and overall performance of my system. The new receiver has help quite a bit also. I could run down all the specs but in the end its the sound performance that has helped me to decide on other SVS products. Thanks Crutchfield for the excellent service and delivery and kudos to SVS for a great performing speaker at a price that didn't break the bank.

Pros: Price Sound quality Build Speaker terminal location

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Not Bad At All

Crutchfield customer from Danville, VA on 3/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clear dialogue. Slightly on the bright side compared to my Polks but generally meshes well. Avoids the harshness that is characteristic of many Klipsch speakers. Possibly among the best center channel speakers at this price point. So far it's a keeper. Arrived with a small defect in the cloth cover but Crutchfield offered an accommodation. I deducted one star for build quality issue.

Pros: Clear dialogue

Cons: Slightly bright; cloth cover defect.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great mid-size center speaker

Crutchfield customer from Ossining, NY on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic center speaker for a mid-size 5.1 setup. I have a pair of svs prime bookshelf speakers for the L-R and svs satellite speakers for the surrounds. All through a denon digital receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Center Speaker, Receiver, Floor Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, SC on 2/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow !! The sound of this center speaker quality build Crutchfield you did it again , I do not buy any electronic equipment for my home it has to come from Crutchfield The website is awesome it explains and goes into detail about each product u sell and the simplicity is awesome. The prices are great will continue to buy from u guys , Keep doing what u do , Great

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

High quality sound !!!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrading my speaker system to SVS from an old Energy Micro 5.1system and the new sound is mind blowing!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from Mountain Home, AR on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's large, heavy, & spectacular. This center channel speaker has solved my issues with muffled dialogue. Music DVDs come to life with it's full range ability. LOVE IT. LOVE CRUTCHFIELD

Pros: CLEAR. FULL RANGE SOUND

Cons: LARGE & HEAVY. Which is why it performs.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

SVS Prime Home theatre system

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decided 2020 was the year to upgrade my home theatre experience. I had not made an upgrade in 17 years having been happy enough with a Polk 5.1 system w Yamaha AVR and 50" TV. Not high end by any means but serviceable. With a $3500 Budget and after a lot of research I decided on a SVS system - Prime Bookshelf, Prime Center, Prime Elevation, SB 1000 and a pair of Bose 300 for rear. I won the Bose a year ago and thought they would do for rear surrounds. Coupled this w a 60" Samsung TV and Onkyo TN-NR696 AVR. The physical setup/cableing was not too difficult. It took a while to dial in the Onkyo after a firmware update. Finally complete I put it through its paces. The sound clarity and accuracy is amazing to my ears. The Center channel has alleviated my difficulty w hearing dialogue during movie action scenes, the Atmos sound effects is incredible, movie sound effects coming from all over the room, the bass is strong and not booming. Its a great home theatre experience. I also enjoy Jazz and Classical music. Listening in 2 channel stereo mode I find the SVS to be pretty good. The highs are a little harsh but I think after time that will improve. I have a 2 channel audiophile grade HK amp and RBH speaker system for listening to vinyl that I like a little more. I don't think I could be happier for the money spent for a home theatre. Crutchfield s rep was helpful for the purchase & the help desk walked me through a configuration problem on a Sat eve !

Pros: Crutchfield sales and help desk

Cons: Onkyo firmware updates PIA..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center Speaker

Keith from Watertown, NY on 11/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Added this speaker to my recently purchased set of Prime Towers. Was quite satisfied with the Paradigm Center speaker I had been using BUT the new towers had so impressed me that I wanted to add the new center speaker to see if it made a difference too. Man did it ever ..... I simply love all the speakers I've purchased from SVS. (Bought an SVS Subwoofer a couple years ago.) Top flight sound from ALL of them! And AS ALWAYS top flight service from Crutchfield!

Pros: Great Sound Perfectly matched to my new Prime Towers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Using this prime center with prime elevation as my L/R speakers on my 7.2 surround system. This center speaker is beyond my expectations, the clarity of the dialogue and the craftsmanship are second to none IMO.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Fantastic clariry

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Prime Center has made a big difference to our TV and movie watching. Very impressed. It replaced our previous center speakers, and this is a whole new ballgame. We still use closed captions for movies, but we don't look at them nearly as often, mostly just when there are foreign accents. And it's cool-looking, too. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Centers for stereo music

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 8/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Because my #2 stereo system is on a shelf and the speakers must sit close to the wall I prefer to use good quality 3 way full range center channel speakers. I have owned 7 SVS subs in the past and now have 3 in use including 2 SB1000's with my new Prime Centers.I completely trust the SVS brand. The speakers I replaced were 2 Def Tech CS-8060HD (bought from Crutchfield) about 5 years ago. I am very pleased so far with these speakers. My choice was excellent. I researched many weeks for the Def Tech replacements and spent a lot of time on Crutchfields website. Now I am ready for 2 Prime Pinnacle's in the near future for my #1 system. I will contact Crutchfield again. I love their 2 day shipping and customer service.

Pros: A full range 3way speaker with sound quality, build quality and brand confidence

Cons: Absolutely nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Very clean and clear

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, OH on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very clean and clear sound. Replaced a older B&W center channel speaker. It is heavy and I installed above the TV on a glass shelf. Just know this before buying if you are installing above the TV. I don't have any issue from the weight on the glass shelf this just a FYI. I have a mixed speaker setup of Klipsch, B&W, NHT and now my new SVS prime center channel. Works extremely well with a verity of speakers. Fits right in. I will be buying the SVS prime hieght speakers at some point

Pros: Clear and clean sound Perfect size for mounting above TV Very well built Works extremely well with a mixed speaker setup

Cons: Not really a Con but know that this center channel is heavy for being as small as it is.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Best of the best

Joel Vallejo from Vega Baja, PR on 8/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This center speaker is amazing! The clarity of voice is outstanding.

Pros: The construction is solid! The price is cheap for the sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hi guys. I have been using Polk speakers for over 15 years. When I in stalled the SVS prime center my home cinema came alive. I will now complete with the other SVS speakers. Thanks all Kazim

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from Bland, VA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had bought the prime satellite bundled with the SB1000 and it sounded really good but the highs didnt stand out enough to hear dialog clearly so I bought this center channel and upgraded to the SB2000PRO and I'm seriously impressed. Highs are natural and crisp and carry alot of detail with them. You really cant go wrong buying SVS products.

Pros: Great sound with a quality build.

Cons: It's a little bigger then I would have though but if you have room for it get it you wont be disappointed.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best Center channel period

Yomar from ANCHORAGE, AK on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had previosly owned klipsh center channel and always felt that something was missing and I was right if you want the best center Channel you need a 3 way and SVS Prime center channel definitely delivers, crystal clear and punchy base I just love this center Channel speaker.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Svs prime center

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

the quality and clarity of the voices is very good.

Pros: quality and price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Wow... it is so nice to be able to hear all of the dialog !

JD from Troy, OH on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It is such a great center speaker... it is the first time I have never had trouble hearing any of the dialogue in shows or movies

Pros: Crisp and clear diaglog

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Center

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Clear,precise and attractive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent center dpesker

Crutchfield customer from Pacific Plsds, CA on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Prime Center is what I had hoped for. Voice is very clear,. I've only used it for home theater but it handles the full range of sounds -voice, music, sound effects- very well.. It's also very well made

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Finally - exceptional clarity in center channel

Dewayne from Edmond, OK on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a Klipsch RP-250C with this SVS Prime center channel speaker; 5.1 home theater system powered by a Marantz SR-6010 AVR.The Prime center speaker is outstanding with excellent clarity for dialogue. The 3-way speaker configuration in this center channel greatly improves the critically important center channel better than anything else I have heard or auditioned. Prior to installing this we complained often about difficulty in understanding softly spoken dialogue - no longer a problem. Musical material handled perfectly too. This performs extremely well with the SVS SB-3000 subwoofer handling everything below 60Hz (determined by Audyssey MultEQ XT32 automatic room acoustic correction). The piano gloss black finish is beautiful but basically lost among the equipment positioning. Extrememly happy with this speaker!

Pros: Beautiful cabinet 3-way speaker design Refined sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Very clear dialogue

Rich from NJ on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Upgrading from an old Sony satellite speaker system with clarity of TV/movie dialogue the primary goal. Tested this against a Polk CS10, Klipsch RP 500c, DefTech CS9040, and B&W HTM6. Placement: inside a BDI 8779 cabinet. AV receiver: Yamaha RX-A750. Polk is great for the price and blows my satellite "center" speaker away. However, the clarity does not match the other ones tested. Klipsch and B&W produced a little too much bass which muffled the voices despite trying multiple settings on my AVR--treble/bass, crossover. DefTech clarity was further muffled by the bass radiator on top-when placed in the cabinet, it created too much reverb. SVS Prime produced the clearest dialogue, and at a reasonable price. Very happy with the product and Crutchfield's customer support.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

WOW!

Boyzie from Pearl City, HI on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

WOW just WOW...I use to only buy Klipsch products but wanted to try out a different brand so i went with SVS and I couldnt be happier. Best center channel i have ever had! Crutchfields CS is amazing as well!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Clean sound

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced an aging Boston acoustics center speaker. Aging isn't the word! After set up I talked with your advisor Tim, and we decided to move system set-up from small to large. Whoa! Well balanced sound and crystal clear voice. Gives my amp something to do now! Looking at subs now. Uh oh,here we go...

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Outstanding Center Speaker

Gator from Little Rock, AR on 1/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow!!! Blows the Klipsch center channel speaker I had, away!!! My wife didn't know I upgraded the speaker and when I fired up the system to watch a movie for the first time after the swap out, she asked what I had done because the voices were so clear! Huge difference. Luv my SVS sub too. Now need to save for some SVS towers.

Pros: Never had a center channel this good. Clear and concise. Very high quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 12 found this helpful

SVS center channel

Eric from Dalton, PA on 9/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speaker. Very clear. No boxy sounds.

Pros: Great sound, good volume

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

Compare the sound