Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Connect ID #
130 335 647 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Pinnacle

SVS Prime Pinnacle Floor-standing speaker (Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Pinnacle - BA

4.5 out of 5 stars
29 reviews
View this product
SVS Prime Pinnacle

Harry from Birmingham, AL on 1/12/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with these, used in an audio stereo set up and love the sound. Very good bass, tight midrange, and awesome snare drums. Very clear vocals as well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle Towers

Stefan from Nixa, MO on 12/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It took me a while to pull the trigger on these, but I'm glad that I did. These are hooked to a Marantz 7025 amp which is not super powerful and managed by a Rotel integrated amp. I was replacing a pair of Klipsch floor standing speakers that I purchased in 1992 that finally gave up. I really wanted a 3 way speaker because I wanted to have excellent mid-range sound, and after multiple exchanges with Sonny who explained that I may lose my bright highs I took the chance on these SVS Pinnacle towers. Straight out of the box I was really happy with the sound stage. The vocals stay back instead of coming to the front which is perfect for me. The mids are amazing and the surprise is the bass. I do run a sub, and I like it that way, but the bass on these speakers are accurate and deep, and once they burn in I expect they will be even better. I did have to adjust the position as well as increase the treble to +3, but the highs are there, and they sound great. They are different in that the highs are not in your face, but they sound excellent. I primarily listen to rock, but I have a wide range of musical taste and I tried everything from electronic to classical and these can handle it all. I can't wait until they break in so I can enjoy more classical music as the old speakers fell short on the classical style. I'm really happy with these so far, and if you are on the fence just go for it. They really do sound as good as more expensive speakers. I would drive them with an amp.

Pros: Great mid range and bass, accurate highs

Cons: Nothing so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Leo from Las Vegas, NV on 11/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Keith from Ludlow, MA on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a nice set of speakers, music comes alive, best investment..

Pros: Great sounding

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Dennis from Austin, MN on 3/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I like this speakers ! But to be fair they are not broke in yet. But like the looks and build quality . Gave them 5 stars because I know they they will get better with more play time . They already have improved from the time I have started SVS does a great job with everything they do !

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Raymond from Miramar, FL on 2/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

very good base

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Benjamin from Marietta, OH on 1/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

After a lot of research I bought SVS prime speakers and pro 2000 sub and they Rock! Paired with a Rotel 1572 I was looking for something like I had as a teen in the 80's and these speakers do not even compare. Like comparing a corvette to a Yugo (young people look up a YUGO) these speakers are better and louder with more bass than I ever imagined. I am sure you can find better if you want to keep going up in price but I can not imagine what that would be but I am 100% satisfied with the sound quality and loudness or this combination. It will bring pictures off the wall.

Pros: Bass and sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Towers At Any Price

Crutchfield customer from Ashburn, VA on 8/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So, this is the second pair of these I've owned! I had some extra cash a couple of years ago and thought I'd "upgrade" to KEF Q950, then to KEF R3, then to MartinLogan Motion 40i and then finally to MartinLogan ESL X! At the end of the day and after almost 2 years of this, I realized the Prime Pinnacle towers sounded better to me than all of those. What a great bargain they are too... but that is not why I went back to them. I do use them with dual MartinLogan Dynamo 1100x subwoofers, which I will NOT be selling. To me they are more musical than the SVS SB3000 dual subs I had and the app is better with the Anthem room correction built in. A long journey and plenty of time and money lost. This is an expensive hobby for sure!

Pros: Sound, Value, Build Quality

Cons: No magnet grill and the black ash on the prime products is not as nice as on the SVS ultra series

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent speakers excellent customer service

Stephen from Vista, CA on 5/20/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These tower speakers are excellent good sound good base and good Tribble I have them hooked up to an RX Yamaha receiver it's a 13 channel but I'm only using seven channel but it is perfect I bought the whole bundle the whole package I bought the tower speakers center channel satellite channel and and bookshelf speakers excellent I recommend is for anybody is looking for good speakers by them all on Crutchfield Steve Endres thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

William from Colorado Spgs, CO on 5/19/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Look and sound great! Without a sub, I had to dial up the bass on my receiver but now may not add a sub at all.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Charles from Jacksonville, FL on 3/13/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product works as advertised. Tweeters are clear, mid tones are well detailed and bass is plentiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best.Floorstading.Speaker.Ever

Crutchfield customer from Jamestown, NC on 12/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful to look at, even more impressive to hear. Lows, mids, and highs come out like I've never heard before with these. I wish I had the whole set!

Pros: Easy set up, already "broken in" sound out of the box

Cons: No

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, CA on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are incredibly packaged very well but one was damaged in shipping at no fault of Crutchfield-a new one was quickly sent and wow do these speakers sound great-clean whether watching a movie or listening to music.

Pros: well built very heavy for their size

Cons: grill attachment seems a little small

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great loudspeakers for the price

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers are great front speaker upgrades in my home theater. They are a little noisy in the higher ranges when turned up but I would hardly ever listen to anything that loud anyway. Very pleased with all my SVS speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 6 found this helpful

Good, but Limited

John from Tampa, FL on 10/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These speakers have their great moments, but their limitations with music can't be ignored. Specifically, they sound excellent-dynamic & fun with loads of natural-sounding bass-when listening to most contemporary music. However, if your listening tastes trend toward classic rock, funk, soul, Motown, & reggae from the 60s & 70s, these speakers are a serious letdown. There is a noticeable deficit in the midrange that is critical for those styles. In fact, it's so glaring that if you switch from new to old music, even if it's the same style, it sounds like a different set of speakers. In other words, while these speakers cover the bottom exceedingly well and the top passably, the mids are very compromised: When the music requires your speakers to manage multiple electric guitars, hi-hats, vocals, keyboards, horns, percussion, etc. simultaneously, the SVS Prime Pinnacles are not up to the task. Having said that, if HT is your thing, or if you listen mainly to music recorded in the 21st century, these speakers might shine for you and definitely deserve consideration. For reference, I mainly stream Spotify through a Rotel A14, and I'm in an average-size room. The search continues..:

Pros: Great, warm-sounding bass without a sub. Dynamic with contemporary music.

Cons: Unacceptably weak midrange for 60s/70s-era music.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Svs towers

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, MI on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Svs is a great company and ordering with Crutchfield makes it better. Tower replaced the klipsch r820 towers and could not be happier.

Pros: Ober all best towers I have owned. Made better then anyone's I have owned. I can go on and on about svs all my speakers and subwoofers are now with them.

Cons: Not one con as of yet!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound in smaller stature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Laytonsville, MD on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased these from the outlet. I can't tell what was wrong with one of them, and the other just has an abrasion on the grill that you really have to look for to see. They're in my bike shop, so I wasn't worried about a few minor cosmetic flaws. These are replacing my Polk RT1000p's that I purchase from Crutchfield in '96. I'm using them with the SVS 3000 micro sub, and they're absolutely fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I did not like the speakers only because they didn't fill my room with sound and that was very disappointing I ended up sending the speakers back and replacing them with the Klipsch 8000f which I very happy with what a

Pros: Very nice looking speakers

Cons: Did not give me the sound that I was looking for

Crutchfield response on

11 of 23 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

charles from Orlando, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow! These speakers are the best speakers I have ever heard. I am so happy with them just floored. They were more expensive than speakers i usually buy/listen to maybe x2 the price but worth it. If your on the fence jump over because these are worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 8 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Crofton, MD on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very powerful bass that is complimented by natural mid and high tones. In 2 channel mode, these speakers are a beast and are definite candidates for a standalone set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Love SVS

Crutchfield customer from Orfordville, WI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We looked at many speakers and finally settled on the SVS Prime Pinnacle speakers. There is excellent tone from top to bottom range that truly outweighs the competition. We were skeptical because we hadn't shopped for speakers in years and SVS was new to us. Now we're definitely fans!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 28 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Mike from Alpine, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So I pulled the trigger and ordered these. Being the most expensive audio equipment I have ordered to date I was a bit nervous for sure. Well I can tell you these speakers are amazing! Running a large powerful amplifier a Sony NES77 I wanted speakers with a large sound range and the ability to handle the power I have 200 watts PC. These exceeded my expectations. They are so clear and I am hearing things I have never heard before in songs I have listened to hundreds of times. They can handle an enormous amount of power and I really cannot go more than halfway up with these. They are so clear you do not realize how loud they are until you walk out of the room and return. I paired them with a 15" sub at first but soon realized the sub just made them sound muddy. These speakers have more than enough bass response to not need a sub. A great purchase for sure.

Pros: Insane sound quality

Cons: I didn't buy them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacles

Crutchfield customer from Kings Park, NY on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First let me start by complimenting Crutchfield for providing excellent service. I have purchased a dozen different products for either myself or as gifts to my kids over the past two years. Service as an online business is second to none. From customer service to sales I have experienced only pleasant, articulate, friendly and knowledgeable employees. Attributes I would look for and expect from persons I would employ. Recently I purchased a pair of SVS Prime Pinnacles. As an audiophile for more than forty years (always on a very limited budget) I must say purchasing these speakers have been one of my best audio decisions. I am using the speakers in a strictly two channel system. My wife and I find these speakers to have excellent tone and midrange, articulate through the full audio spectrum, dynamic, open and non-constricted, excellent and fast bass response. These speakers are awesome. If you're looking for full range towers under two thousand dollars I highly recommend giving these a listen. After all if you do not like them Crutchfield's return policy is very generous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Truly great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The speakers are amazing and my wife and I are extremely happy with them. The sound is fantastic, and it often makes us feel that the musical instruments are right there in the room. Neither of us are big fans of surround sound (heresy, I know), nor is our living room conducive to it. So we're just doing a simple "front wall" system with the Prime Pinnacles, Prime Center, and SB-3000 sub. When listening to music, we just use stereo mode, but for TV and movies we incorporate the Center. The speakers look awesome, though we chose to leave the grills on the towers (but not the Center) simply because it looks better that way in our living room. I first tried the speakers with my Yamaha AVR that had only 80 watts per channel, and the speakers worked okay. But after talking to SVS it seemed clear that the speakers would sound better with more watts. So I bought the Denon x4700h with 125 watts per channel and to my ears the speakers sound better -- more "full and rich." (I don't know the best audiophile terms for all this; I just wanted a high quality system that will keep us happy well into my future retirement (which is not that far away right now!). I highly recommend SVS. They provide a lot of value for the money and they are great to work with when getting information. The same is true for Crutchfield, of course!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Excellent product!!!

Joel Vallejo from Vega Baja, PR on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The best speaker I have ever bought! They work excellent for both music and home theater. Very impressed

Pros: Clear sound and powerful dynamic sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

SVS New Beast

CesarLikesTech from Barceloneta, PR on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SVS is a company well known for their powerful subwoofers and since the launch of the Prime and Ultra series, the brand has make a solid statement in the audiophile community. It seems that a every time SVS develops a new product, it always surpasses their previous one in term of performance and power, and the SVS Pinnacle is great example of that. Sure, the SVS Ultra tower is and still the company's flagship model that can produce more bass and the $200 price difference will make some buyers sway from the Pinnacle. However, you can tell once you listen to the new SVS Pinnacles that this is SVS new beast. SVS admits that they spend a lot of time voicing the speaker and the final presentation is just simply superb. The Pinnacle is a beautiful sounding speaker, it is rich, detailed, balanced and powerful. The highs are clean (not harsh) the midrange is natural and the bass is just simply thunderlicious. It's not by any means the perfect speaker but it will make you say WOW!!! and it will leave you with a big smile in your face. This is the speaker to beat in terms of value, sound and performance. I have spent a few days listening to some movie and music and the experience has been phenomenal. Watching Mad Max I felt the punchy roar of the engines and explosions. On The Greatest Showman, music comes alive filling my room with scale and presence. Believe me, if your looking for a speaker capable of handling any movie or music material, the Prime Pinnacle is the one to get.

Pros: Excellent deep bass extension Great detail and balanced sound Beautiful Piano Black finish Flexible speaker placement Compact design

Cons: No magnetic grill Close price range with the Ultras makes it a hard decision

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

sonic wonder

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love these speakers! I have made many purchases thru Crutchfield over the years and this time was no exception to legacy. the SVS Prime Pinnacle is by far the best I've ever owned. It's all there..hard hitting low-end, smooth mid-range with crisp an d clean highs. You can anticipate the experience of hearing these units when you read the many positive reviews. But, I wasn't prepared for the level of amazing sonic expression that I received! Both my thanks and appreciation go to SVS and Crutchfield. I'll be back again 1

Pros: sound quality, build quality, easy to read handbook is included, premium sound for reasonable price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Very high quality

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love these speakers they are smooth and easy to listen to ... Before i got these i had the Athena F2.2 tower speakers that i have had for 15 years, they worked very well for what i paid for them and everything sounded good for the most part but they had a couple of issues with one of the boxes.. So finally i decided to up upgrade so i went with the Warfedale 11.4 but voices didnt sound right so i sent them back and after reading quite a few excellent reviews for the SVS Prime Pinnacles. I winded up picking them up they sound amazing in my set up and the voice issue i had previously was fixed... Ive tried them with many kinds of music and a theater set up which i have the prime bookshelf and the prime center and it sound great... I highly recommend all of the svs speakers i mentioned i couldn't be happier

Pros: Excellent bass, very smooth sound, easy to listen to and they dont take up alot of space

Cons: It would have been nice to have magnetic grills, other then that...amazing

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Compare the sound