Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Connect ID #
827 091 247 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-2000 Pro

SVS SB-2000 Pro Powered subwoofer with app control (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # SB-2000 PRO PGls

5.0 out of 5 stars
83 reviews
View this product
The perfect compact sub

Scott from Henderson, NV on 2/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing does it all. Beautiful deep, subtle tones with music -- and it can rattle the rafters in an action movie -- or anywhere in between. All in a surprisingly small package. I can't say enough good things about the 2000Pro.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Ray from Commerce Twp, MI on 12/21/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Prior to the purchase of the SVS SB-2000, all my experience with subwoofers has been with inexpensive ported subs, more appropriate with home theater systems. I use this sub with my 2 channel, audio only system consisting of Yamaha A-S501, Focal Aria 906 speakers, Rega Planar 3, Audioengine B1, Onkyo 7030 CD. Small room, 9' 6" x 13'. I agonized for quite some time over the cost for another big black box, but I'm very happy I bit the bullet and made the purchase. The SVS app is phenomenal! It takes a while to get the unit properly integrated into the system, but well worth the time. Now that I've got about 40 hours on the new sub, I feel like the purchase was absolutely worthwhile. I have it elevated 6", and in a front corner behind the speakers. I feel like it's working beautifully with the Focals. Bass is now very sharp and detailed, even at low volumes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bass in a small package

Frank from Sarasota, FL on 11/30/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Due to space limitations, I did not have room for a ported sub. I originally ordered the SB-1000 Pro because of the price and size and didn't look at any other models. It sounded good, but happened to look at the specs for the SB-2000 Pro and realized it wasn't much larger and would easily fit into my space. I called Crutchfield and arranged a swap. The SB-2000 Pro arrived in two days and I have 14 days to send the other sub back. The SB-2000 Pro sounds amazing and has the amount of bass I was looking for. Crutchfield has by far the best customer service of any company I have other done business with. I just ordered a new turntable, which will be arriving tomorrow.

Pros: Size, price, clean deep bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mighty sub woofer compared to it's size.

Chetan from Odessa, FL on 11/29/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Mighty sub woofer compared to it's size. It packs 12 inch sub woofer speaker inside a relatively compact sub woofer size. Sound is tight deep and precise and can't ask for more. More than enough for a medium room and great thing is App controlled (via Bluetooth).

Pros: Mighty sub woofer compared to it's size Tight and precise bass App control via Bluetooth 12 inch woofer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great subwoofers

Khanh from Round Rock, TX on 11/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

These subs are excellent products, nice looking, well built, and great functional plus Crutchfield delivery is fast and their customers service is top notch! I definitely recommend it to my friends ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Corey from Rogers, MN on 10/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding sub and outstanding service from Crutchfield. Extremely satisfied with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jazz listening

John E from Orange City, FL on 10/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a tight unported sub. It definitely shines musically, especially the classic Jazz that I listen to!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome sound

Charles from GREENSBORO, NC on 10/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SVS makes some great subwoofers, i purchased two of these for my sound system. i played the movie U571 and was blown away from the sound these speakers provide, highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

William from Tyler, TX on 10/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sounds great build very well the smart phone app is very convenient like it better than the kilpsch I owne . thanks Crutchfield !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Clean sounding bass

Rodney from Muskegon mi on 8/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Svs 2000 pro sealed. I am an old school car audio guy that was looking to upgrade my home stereo. I started with one then Two then went to four. I normally would have went with ported but went sealed for size mainly for looks. I have them stacked two high in the front corners of my 14x17 room with bass set at -15 and it sound amazing super clear sound. I would definitely recommend these woofers to anyone for music or movies. Having two of these woofers turned up a little higher to -12, -10 is close to same loudness as four but sound little cleaner if you don't push them as hard using four. Allow little time for break in to get best sound( few weeks with little techno bass at medium volume normal use). I'm reviewing mine after about one year of use and vary happy.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Price I think is borderline. Could be little better but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Raymond from Roseville, CA on 8/13/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sw really makes anything I play pop

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

Very Pleased, but a note about room size/receivers?

Dirk from Morning View, KY on 8/4/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I am very pleased with this dedicated sub-woofer! I bought it because my three year old Definitive Technologies model 9040 tower speakers (with the Atmos speakers on top for overhead sounds) are great except for ONE THING. They have built in sub-woofers which have both failed - it is something with their power boards - and long story short I gave up on getting them to work. Enter a friend with knowledge of home theaters. He said patronize Crutchfield - I'd get expert advice (true), and good service (also true). I relied on Lee's advice from Crutchfield and selected this speaker. The ash finish is beautiful - it is black and very dark - and I didn't need the piano finish that costs $100 more. This sub sounds great with YouTube music, Dish TV, Blu-Ray DVD, CD's and broad band internet streaming content - it is balanced and I am very happy. But...a note! My receiver is a Yamaha RX-780. I have the Yamaha's sub-woofer send DB signal maxed out at 10 (the other 7.1 speakers are between 4.5 and 6.5 DB) and the SVS's App setting on my iPhone set at 0, which is maxed out. My living room is wide and long - kitchen and dining area are all part of a big rectangle. If you have a similarly sized room, or you really like loud bass you might want to avoid a Yamaha (this is hearsay, but I was told they don't send high gain sub LFE out) or buy a bigger sub than this one. Perhaps one with holes, which my friend said are typically louder. Again, I'm good to go with this sub!

Pros: Sounds tight, balanced, and it is compact and great craftsmanship. SVS phone App nice.

Cons: None, but read the review about room size - and I'm no expert!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

What a sub

Matt from Reading Pa on 4/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Was a little worried at first with the subwoofer cause I only had the volume up halfway on the subwoofer like the Martin Logan I used to have and I didn't have the crossover frequency up high enough on my old denon receiver. I run the subwoofer-15 to -8 for the volume on the app and it sounds just awesome and when you're watching something that demands deep sounding bass boy does this thing perform. Do yourself a favor and put the subwoofer on a maple platform from mapleshade and if you're a sound fanatic get some brass mega footers for under the subwoofer. It won't disappoint guaranteed

Pros: App for your phone

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

All About That Bass

Crutchfield customer from POTOMAC FALLS, VA on 2/27/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I haven't listen to many sub and need to replace my old KEF pws2150 so my comment is based on my ideal of a sub. I've done tons of research through the years (I'm a hifi guy) and SVS seems to be top in term of performance/price ratio. I don't like big bulky speaker and this sub is pleasantly small. The cabinet is well made and the wood grain (don't know if it's actually wood or not) is actually nicer than the picture. My old KEF the outside is vinyl/paper/particles that has bulged and peeled over the years. Port or sealed? I want the sub to have tight low punch and not boom, thus I prefer sealed port. In my experience, ported would work well in a big open room or if you want boom. I was debating the 1000 or the 2000, I'm glad I went with the 2000. Despite the seemingly large power rating, is just enough for my room. My room size is 20x18 and sound treated with rock-wool. After calibrating, it normally runs at about -5db, good to leave some buffer and not having to set the gain to max. Sound. It's visually impresive to see the cone runs like a piston. I set it for music and theater so the low end is tight and clean with no distortion what so ever, and yes, explosion scence do boom and loose objects in the room vibrate. The apps works well and convenience, big plus. Overall I strongly recommend this sub and do go for bigger power than you think you need. For room bigger than mine two 2000s instead of one 3000 for better dispersion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

What Have I Been Missing??!!

Michael from Centerville, OH on 2/15/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Your recommendations and user comments persuaded me to add two of the SB-2000 Pro's -- and I couldn't be happier with the results. I replaced a nearly 20-yr old 125-W woofer, and couldn't believe how much I have music I have been missing all these years! It was VERY beautiful music that greeted me! The REAL bass is just THERE!! It seems to blend seamlessly with the entire 7.2 system. These SVS woofers have expanded the musical range, presence, dimensionality, enjoyment and satisfaction. I now use the home theatre to enjoy an "experience", not to just "listen". Thank you for an excellent product.

Pros: SVS App setup, integration, accuracy, presence, depth.

Cons: SVS label is 'crooked' on one speaker...Aha!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Curt from Joplin, MO on 2/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds fantastic with movies and music for sure. I can't wait to upgrade and move up the line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Antonio from Ventura, CA on 2/6/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought a SVS SB-2000 Pro and a set of SVS Ultra speakers from Crutchfield. My music library sounds new again and I am listening to everything over again. I am hearing details I never heard before. Should have done this years ago. Thanks for the help Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

David from TUNKHANNOCK, PA on 2/3/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight deep base, as expected. Feels in the bottom end of my system very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Highly recommend

Jot from Sedona, AZ on 1/31/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Instant upgrade to my home theater system. Tight, solid bass great for both music and movies. Phone app makes set up and control from listening position a snap. Piano gloss finish is beautiful. I contacted SVS support with a question about my overall system setup and they were very helpful. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Game changer

Guest from Litchfield Park, AZ on 12/18/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this as a Christmas gift for my cousins theater room everyone who hears it is definitely blown away the heart of the system game changer for sure this is my second SVS sub the first one is a much smaller one I use it for music listening movie and TV watching I was very impressed with it so I got this and definitely impressed especially the fact you can go wireless

Pros: The sound is absolutely awesome

Cons: Absolutely not at this point

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Crutchfield made it right...

Michael from Nixa, MO on 12/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I ordered this subwoofer to replace one I had owned for a number of years, but when it arrived I assume it had a defective amp because it refused to power on. After a phone call to Crutchfield advisor, Gage, who suggested a number of ideas to remedy the situation, it was decided a replacement was required. Three days later I had a fully functioning subwoofer with amazing sound, bass like I never heard on my old device. Don't let the small size and sealed box fool you, this sub digs deep, tight and plenty loud.The accompanying app makes set up and tuning far easier than I ever experienced before.

Pros: Got to mention the app is special

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Korey from Union, MO on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really sounds great. The app made set up very functional and easy. Would be great to have a sort of auto calibration. Still sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub

Renato from Maywood, NJ on 12/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound and the ash black color is nicer that pictured :)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

Go with the 3000 Instead

Joseph from Elgin, IL on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great but not enough output for my 20x35' room. If you are considering this sub I'd recommend the 3000

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Tim from Cincinnati, OH on 8/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just received this a few days ago so I haven't really had a chance to "set it up" but my initial thoughts are all positive. This will be my 3rd SVS sub and I'm pairing this SB2000 Pro with an SB2000. I did just purchase and watch the Eagles "Farewell Tour Live from Melbourne" bluray done in dts-hd, Master Audio 5.1 and boy, what a difference those subs make! Sounds like the kick drum is beating you in the chest! Awesome audio on this disk. (Get it if you don't have it, especially if you're an Eagles fan!). That being said, once I get this new sub all set up and positioned where it should be, the neighbors might have a few things to say to me!!! As usual, the Crutchfield experience was fantastic! Been with them for a long time and plan to keep coming back!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

David from Glenwood Lndg, NY on 7/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice tight base and love the apt

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

John from Boston, MA on 5/25/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm with most others on this one - it's great. It can belt out some very good, detailed sound into a medium-large room. The parametric EQ and other features let you tweak the sound bit by bit until you're happy. Great! Why it's not 4 Stars: 1) The first unit I ordered had problems where the power switch did not turn off the subwoofer. That unit also just didn't sound right from time to time, so I used a mic on it and found that about 1 of ever 10/15 sweeps it completely gave out at ~38Hz. Crutchfield quickly & easily exchanged that speaker for a unit I've had no problems with (the Crutchfield folks are really great, BTW!). 2) Although the sound is 'musical', I've owned other, less expensive subwoofers that gave better definition to instruments.... given, none of those had all the SB-2000 Pro's features & power

Pros: Power Can fill a medium-large room Great built-in features. Good sound

Cons: Good but not great at instrument definition. Had some tech issues

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Laurie from Bronx, NY on 4/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I don't recive my product yet but think I will enjoy it when it comes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 20 found this helpful

Best subwoofer in this price range!

Frank from Munster, IN on 3/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy setup with the SVS. Great integration with my hifi system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Punchy and Quick

Antonio from Birmingham, AL on 3/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The bass this makes is wonderful to hear. I have two of them equal distance apart on my front stage. When it comes to music, the sound is tight and clear. The separation of different sub-bass tones is even clear in older southern rap tracks. It really changed my perception of how the songs are meant to balance, with the bass having a character all its own. I guess I had used to the boomy wall-shaking bass of the subs I have owned before. Don't get me wrong, they shake the wall too, but I no longer feel like it's needed. My music scope goes beyond rap into classic rock, Motown, and some acoustic tastes. This sub elevates then all. I honestly did not know what I was missing. Definitely, I a SVS fan now.

Pros: Small footprint. I am amazed at how much clean bass comes from such unit.

Cons: There is noticeable volume drop off below 23 Hz.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Works for me!

Crutchfield customer from Beachwood, OH on 12/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I needed a smaller sub-woofer for my 14'x14' room. This subwoofer fits my needs - as good as it gets. Clean, crisp, solid bass without booming.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Seemingly endless capabilities

Anthony from Minneapolis, MN on 11/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I picked up a pair of these subwoofers and they pair perfectly with my Focal Chora 826 speakers. The piano black is gorgeous, bluetooth adjustment is very convenient, and no matter how hard I push these subwoofers they take everything in stride. Not once have I heard these things struggle. My only gripe, and it is very insignificant, is that I'd like the auto turn-on feature to be just a little more sensitive to the input signal but it's not a big deal at all. I love the sound, my wife loves the symmetry of having a pair of them. Would highly recommend these subwoofers.

Pros: Strong, Accurate, Gorgeous, Remote adjustment via bluetooth / app

Cons: Auto turn-on could be just a tiny bit more sensitive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Stewarts Point, CA on 11/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional performace and sound from an attractive design. Simple to set up and wonderful for both music and movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 11/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was debating pulling the trigger on the SB-2000 because I already own a decent ported sub and was having trouble finding justification. BUT, I am so glad I did! The SB is tight,detailed, and has a much smaller footprint than my previous sub. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a musical sub to integrate into their system. The app is also great for small adjustments while playing through your music library.

Pros: Great performance at a very affordable price!

Cons: None. Just buy it!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from San Clemente, CA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply put...AMAZING!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 10/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have been a regular user of SVS subs (in pairs) literally for a few decades. I am so happy they finally came out now with a setup app that I can understand and use. No need to expand on their music and movie prowess. Thank you very much Crutchfield and SVS.

Pros: Love the setup app. I think must use with Sound Path feet because bass can be very deep. Excellent all around sub.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Smooth and musical, punchy when needed

Raphael from Honolulu, HI on 10/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was deciding between REAL 7i, SVS 2000 Pro and 3000 Micro. This new sub will pair with my existing KEF sub, and B&W 704 S2 tower speakers powered by Hegel H120. The listening space is typical sized condo living room. Mostly for music, from rock/pop to classical. SVS won over REAL for the ability to use APP to control the sub. This is critical because different music has different bass, and the B&W tower provide such a good bass, some music doesn't need additional boost of the subs, but others may need different level of boost. Being able to adjust from the listening position is the deal breaker. Narrow down to 2000 Pro vs. 3000 Micro, they are so similar in sound signature, I can hardly hear difference in 90%+ cases. Even for the ones I do hear difference, I think the position of the sub may be a factor. I was expecting the 3000m to be faster, but I can't tell from my audition. Same as the low end extension, I can't hear the advantage from the 2000 Pro neither. If I were being critical, the 2000 Pro may be a bit smoother. So, for the sound itself, I may pick the 2000 Pro. However, the small size and flexible placement of the 3000 Micro wins the day. I can put the 3000m INSIDE an open end table/stand behind the decorated pieces, and it still produce the almost same sound as the 2000 Pro. Both units drop bluetooth connection once a while, but re-connection doesn't take any effort.

Pros: Just a quality sub, good to supplement my current systems. I especially like the smoothness of this sub

Cons: Bluetooth may drop once a while for the app.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 10/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm coming off a $149 sub-woofer that I bought some years ago. No comparison. I use this with a 2.1 system - no explosions or gun-fights, only music. The bass is nice and tight which is what I was hoping for. And yes, way down low - floor shaking if you let it. One other thing: I don't quite understand what happened, but the sound from the main speakers has become a little more crisp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Portage, MI on 9/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds good, easy to set up Just don't expect really boomy bass like a ported box will. This gets loud but it's tight.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 8/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield advisor provided expert advice which led me to choose the sealed SB-2000 Pro. Adds depth and substance to all of my music. Deep and tight low end that blends perfectly with my floor standing speakers. App makes it a breeze to set up the subwoofer from the listening position. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Juneau, AK on 8/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Small package but huge sound. I really love the mobile app, no more bending over looking at the back and trying to see the adjustments that you want to make to best fit your room.

Pros: compact easy to tune.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Digs deep. Low frequency bass with authority.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Matthews, NC on 8/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very happy. It adds the bass that I need for my now 2.1 stereo system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

"Sub" par to Super sub

Crutchfield customer from Altha , FL on 7/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In search of perfect subwoofer....I've experienced several false starts that weren't exactly cheap. None of them ever "blended" with my Klipsch Lascalas. All I would hear is a bloated distracting boom. Apparently they were all "sub" par even though the price tag didn't reflect that. However, listening always proved the need for those last two octaves. SVS SB-2000 Pro is fitting in and playing nice. Every CD is revealing the 20% I've been missing. Highly recommended!

Pros: Price Value Blends well

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Unigue "Smart" Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Farmington, MN on 4/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounding "Smart" Sub woofer compliments my system. Using the app to "fine tune" this sub is quite unique-works like a charm! Very well constructed, quality components, and sounds great with my Monitor Audio Silver 300's (also from Crutchfield) Customer service at Crutchfield again was a delight.

Pros: Sound and build quality, app feature to fine tune is fabulous.

Cons: No cons to report.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro is awesome!

Frederick from SHAWNEE, OK on 4/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This SVS SB2000 Pro is everything I'd hope it would be, filling the lows that I had been missing with my 2 channel set up. It hits hard when needed with clean tight distortion free lows and even at low volume it sounds awesome. I have it paired up with JBL L82 Classic via Marantz PM 8006 and ND 8006. Thank you to Crutchfield Advisor Cole for taking the time to answer my questions and concerns via Crutchfield's Live Chat. He was very knowledgable and based on the information I provided he was spot on in his recommendation of the SB 2000 Pro over the SB 3000. I highly recommend this SVS product to anyone looking to improve their 2 channel sound.

Pros: Well built with small profile containing a 12 inch woofer. Amazing output for a unassuming size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Hubertus, WI on 3/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely capable sub. I use mine for filling in the bottom octave of my 2 channel music system, which rolls off around 40 hz. This really completes the sound signature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, IA on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fabulous subwoofer with slick app. This is a can't miss purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Meridian, ID on 2/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fantastic subwoofer. Worth every penny.

Pros: Small size, sounds incredible.

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfecr sub!

Crutchfield customer from New Market, AL on 1/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great sub!! Compliments my klipsch RF7 iii perfectly!! Very punchy, clean bass

Pros: Just an all around great addition to any system

Cons: None I can find

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I added this to a Sennheiser Ambeo sound bar. It was easy to setup & it's app is easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful, Musical Bass

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Deep, well controlled, musical bass. This until is powerful enough to fill my large living room with ease. Blends well with my main speakers. Thanks to my Crutchfield advisor for another good recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

High value content. Well made powerful tight low base fantastic value

Pros: Value high quality construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub!

Crutchfield customer from Boonville, IN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SVS SB-2000 is a fantastic sub with hard hitting accurate bass. The SVS app is great as well. Great subwoofer at any price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punchy sound in small space

Jonathan from LAKE WORTH, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had this subwoofer in mind for quite a while. Its a perfect fit for the lower shelf of a table hidden away behind a couch in our Family Room. Delivery from Crutchfield was excellent though the box came damaged to the point you could see the rear panel. Fortunately no damage to unit itself. Couldn't wait to unbox and fire it up. First thing, snap in the grill... alas, it did not fit properly. The 4 pegs do not all correctly align with the holes on the unit, whether the holes, rubber grommets or plastic grill is off I don't know. Eventually I laid the unit on its back so I could carefully push each peg in a little bit, you could see the grill (pegs) flexing so I refrained from pushing in all the way in case something broke. This simple task should have taken seconds when it took more than 30mins trying to resolve the issue (which I couldn't). Overall I'm happy, the sealed base is space efficient, very configurable to user needs, punchy and musically blends in well when dialed in. It complements the modest sound system I have in the Family room. (I did use the wireless SVS adapter)

Pros: Installing grill is frustrating . Quality control is suspect.

Cons: Tight dynamics with music. Space efficient and easy to balance with the rest of the system.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

From a professional musician.

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Im a professional orchestral musician and very critical of audio gear. This is truly a surprise item. You can hear pitch and color and phrasing and not just boom and rumble.

Pros: Clarity, colors, control. Compact.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Big accurate sound

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

What a slick compact package. All the performances, information and adjustment of a subwoofer twice it's price. The app makes it hat much slicker. Great addition to any home theater or dedicated music listening area. Couldn't be more pleased with myself - I made the right call. Jk. I have it tooled behind a costume enclosure - thanks to its compact size.

Pros: Value Size Sound and Adjustability.

Cons: I didn't purchase sooner

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big Sound in a Smaller Package

Crutchfield customer from Pine, AZ on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

this is my first SVS product. i bought it to add to a system composed of two b&w 805 stand-mounts, a b&W center and a lrythmik 12" sub. the svs complements this system extremely well matching the larger rythmik easily. i particularly like the smaller form factor. only downside is the app to control it is quirky...

Pros: size deep bass controls

Cons: app is quirky - just use controls on sub or AVR.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Buy Me

Crutchfield customer from Moon Township, PA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Do your homework before purchasing a sealed vs Ported design. I am using the SB-2000 Pro with my Home Theater set-up and couldn't be happier with the performance. I used to have a ported design and while more energetic, the Bass response was far from accurate. Having this sealed SVS unit is a 180 degree turn in realism. The Bass is tight and right where it should be. Turn it up and the power is readily available. Watching David Gilmour's "Remember That Night" Blu-ray is nothing short of stunning with the SVS handling even the lowest of octaves and putting me in the front row. The Front firing driver allows this Sub to be placed near an Audio rack without the annoyance of rattling or rumbling like other designs. The Phone App works like a charm and makes changing the loudness effortless. I have mine with the isolation feet installed and also raised up on a 1 1/2" Butcher Block to squeeze the last ounce of clean Bass from the unit. Very Highly Recommended Sub that achieves total realism in the Bass department that can be considered a steal at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Enjoy The Music Again

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is the most musical sub wooferI have ever heard in my life. If you listen to just music only this is the subwoofer for you. You can hear a 26 inch LiarBass drum In classical music with attack and tone. Real thunderIn played in the Grand Canyon sweet will shake the items in your drawers. My main speakers are Klipsch La Scallas and as soon as I played the first recording with this sub the SVS SB-2000 Disappeared. Completely! It blended so perfectly with my speakers that I lost all focus on bass and just focused on the music. La Scallas are fast with attack and tone and so is this sub that is why it disappears. I took my old ported Subwoofer from Martin and Logan and moved it to the TV where is it handles explosions beautifully. If you're playing just music use a sealedSubwoofer. Not Ported. This sub has changed all my music collection by correcting too much bass on the play back. I am a musician and I record live musicIn my studio. This is the only sub that plays it back correctly as it was recorded in the studio.You can count on this to give you all the support that you will need for perfect Music reproduction.With this you can focus on enjoying the music again. Instead of playing music so you can hear your subwoofer rumble.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great unit!!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfectly complements my B&W DM 601s. This system is used perhaps 90% for music- both CDs and vinyl and so I went for the sealed unit. It fills out the bottom while maintaining a warm sound. Quick response from SVS support on b some HT configuration questions. Thrilled with the purchade!

Pros: Sound Build quality and finish Small enclosure App to configure SVS customer service

Cons: Could have more extensive configuration instructions.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Best subwoofer

Manasses from Yonkers, NY on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

best subwoofer I ever bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro up to any job

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an impressive finishing touch to a major and long overdue upgrade for my sound system. The unit is matched with a pair of Wharfdale Evo4.4 floor standing speakers powered by an NAD C-388 amplifier put together with the welcome help from Crutchfield advisors. My music tastes vary widely, but my primary listening genre is classical. I am an organist, and wanted a subwoofer to try to capture the resonances of pedal stop tones that can range three octaves below middle C. Again on advice from Crutchfield, I chose the sealed unit option for a tighter tonal response. After years of making double-duty due with AV setups having small - and sometimes fussy - subwoofers, the SVS is a revelation. It has more than enough muscle to do the job in any room placement as well produce the drama I had hoped for from the thunderous organ chords in Saint-Seans' Symphony No. 3 to the floor-shaking sound effects of a T Rex approaching on Telarc's Great Fantasy Adventure Album. The SVS has been a welcome and, most importantly, fun addition to my daily music enjoyment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great bass in a small package

Pros: Small size, tight bass

Cons: Ok for Small to medium room

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Understated, responsive, clean subwoofer

Craig from Tampa, FL on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced a working Klipsch R-120SW with the SB-200 Pro. The Klipsch is an excellent subwoofer but a little on the muddy side due to the rear port. It is great for movies and some music but was slightly over bearing for my taste. I listen to all types of music and in the evenings light jazz and romantic classical music via TIDAL, recorded FLAC, and vinyl. I have had the SVS for about two weeks and it gets better every day. The bass is responsive, tight and clean. I thought it would not be as loud as the Klipsch but I was wrong, it is just a different response with movies, the bass doesn't linger but is accurate. Moreover, it doesn't overwhelm the listener. I listen so many different types of music and one setting does not fit all, so I really enjoy the app on my Google phone so I can quickly fine tune the sub's level to the particular music or movie. My system: Yamaha RX-A1080, SVS Ultra Center, JBL PT-800 mains, Polk surrounds, Technics SL-1500C turntable. Room size: 11'x12' with 12' pitched ceiling flows through to the dining area. If your are looking for a subtle and responsive sub, this is it. It is not as efficient as the Klipsch and it takes a little more to drive it so don't hesitate to turn it up further than you would a ported sub. I use a trigger from the AVR to ensure the sub turns on immediately as I dislike any lag on the startup. Hope this helps!

Pros: Android app for additional control, smaller than a ported sub, accurate music.

Cons: Takes a little more effort to get it dialed in but the effort is worth it.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is very accurate and powerful. I did control sub volume three times a day, because sound source has different low volume recording. But I control through my phone app now. It is very convenient.

Pros: Size is small but full performance. No more front bright blue light. Changed normal grill from ugly and heavy metal round grill.

Cons: I do not know yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Real bass!!

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofer that loves to be heard and cannot wait for the customer to hear it!!!! You will love the sound waves from this one folks!!!!

Pros: Very informative application control that will cover all bases and also has a technical hotline number to call in case a customer has any trouble. The SVS customer service team is exceptionally friendly as well!!!!

Cons: No cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom and Blast

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two of these to balance the room. The SB-2000's have been a great addition to my home theater. They've added the bone shaking "boom & blast" my old Sunfire subs couldn't deliver. Great sound, nice app and beautiful finish!

Pros: Not too big, great app, beautiful finish, great price for quality.

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro is great!

GREG from East Moline, IL on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This SB-2000 Pro is great! My 5.1 system consists of Infinity bookshelf speakers for the fronts and surrounds, a matching center channel, and an Infinity BU-120 subwoofer, all close to 20 years old. I use this system primarily for watching TV and movies and I wanted to upgrade the subwoofer. I liked what I read about the SB-2000 Pro - new, powerful 12-inch driver, MOSFET output, and 550 RMS watts of power. I chose the SB-2000 Pro in Black Ash finish, and I am extremely satisfied with its looks and performance. I have my TX-SR500 Onkyo receiver subwoofer crossover frequency set to 80 Hz. The receiver's bass output seems to depend on the TV or movie source; so, the subwoofer remains quiet in the background for news shows, has a pleasant, noticeable, low rumble for some TV shows, and awesome room-shaking bass for cable or Netflix movies. I wasn't sure if I would care for the phone app for controls, but it is convenient, and I like it and use it. I also added the SVS Subwoofer Isolation feet. I highly recommend this subwoofer, or any subwoofer from SVS!

Pros: compact size, good looks, deep bass, power, value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great addition - delivers the bass!

Crutchfield customer from Yamhill, OR on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Paired this with a set of Klipsch RP-160m bookshelf speakers, and my mind was instantly blown! With minimal adjustments my system went from sorely lacking in the bass department to a full sound stage with deep, fast bass that made music come alive. I'm finding certain pieces of music have a totally different sound, now that the SVS is clearly reproducing notes in the 20-45hz range. This speaker is worth every penny, especially if you're adding to a system with anything other than full-range (large) towers.

Pros: Fast, clear, musical bass Small Footprint Easy to install Smartphone app has plenty of configuration options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Brian Head, UT on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

As good if not better than anticipated. Very compact, powerful and clean sounding. I purchased two of them for a small to medium size room and has worked out very well for me. The Bluetooth app connects instantly and has a lot of good features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chugiak, AK on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is outstanding for the price. We are hearing aspects of movies we'd never thought existed, and in the week we've had it we are already planning on getting additional components to build out a 5.1 surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Joseph from Windsor, NY on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my first ever powered sub, so I don't have anything to compare it to. I was a little bit worried about getting a sealed enclosure sub, but many reviews said that sealed enclosures are the way to go for music, which I primarily what it's for. I do enjoy some bass heavy music at times, which I was wondering if it would suffice for that purpose. It does just fine with all kinds of music I've thrown at it. The rubber surrounds on the outside of the driver are absolutely enormous. I should have known with 550 watts rms that it would be able to hang in there with the low frequencies. Am very happy with it. Im moving it into my first very own house on Thursday when the floors are done drying. I can't get the volume knob past quarter volume on my Yamaha a-s501, at least not for very long, being in an apartment. The driver is barely moving at that point. Can't wait to get it into my house and see what it can really do.

Pros: Very solid bass output

Cons: Maybe have more than three frequencies on the parametric eq to adjust.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonic Excellence

Owen from BAYSIDE, NY on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Magnificent SVS Subwoofer truly integrates well with my Mcintosh RS200 the fact the subwoofer has 600 watts RMS truly makes for superior sound reproduction and truly compliments my Mcintosh RS200, which also has 600 watts RMS,.. the nuances of music truly have clean deep depth and are sonically beautiful, a treat to listen to I highly recommend it.....

Pros: makes music being doo-wop, 40s, 50"s, 60s, 70"s show music, classical, have realism, truly a sonic treat

Cons: absolutely none.....

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Bland, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

You cant go wrong with this subwoofer. It may be a little pricey but once you get it installed you will never think about the cost again. Best sounding subwoofer I've ever heard and I'm in the process of buying another SB 2000 for the other side of my room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does the job really well. I'm using it with a sound bar that has a configuration tool, which left the low end a little lighter than I like, so I juiced it a bit using the app, and all is well. If I ever build a surround system again, I definitely will use SVS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 17 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very tight bass great lows !!!! But if u like A big Bass i would upgrade 2 the 3000 series my neighbor would not like !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Very impressive compact subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent compact subwoofer that delivers deep bass. If you have a small to medium sized room, this subwoofer is more than enough to keep a smile on your face. Special thanks to Lee for going above and beyond to get me the tech documents to convert this speaker from 110v to 220v directly from SVS. Great purchase and thinking about adding a second. Thanks again Crutchfield for always delivering quality products that keep me coming back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Too soon to tell. Having a little difficulty tuning it to the room. Then AUDYSSEY set up on my Marantz receiver sets it so low it doesn't seem to be doing anything. Working on getting it just right manually. Need some more time.

Pros: Beautifully made. Good size for the room it's it. The app is really easy to use (even if I don't understand the terminology that well).

Cons: Tuning it to sound right with the rest of the system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from TX on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent top performer, was able to tune it within minutes with the bluetooth app. This is very convenient as I no longer have to move from the listening spot every time I need adjust the crossover/volume to sync properly with my main speakers. It has a smooth articulate bass response that made bookshelf speakers sound bigger and more expensive than they are! makes for an excellent musical/HT subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Willow Spring, NC on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product! I love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive small sub, exceeded my expectations!

Sal from Ft Myers, FL on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is an incredible little sub! I absolutely love the app and being able to have a few presets to toggle quickly from my phone vs. fiddling behind the sub each time. It puts out a lot of sound and can easily fill a large room, just understand that it can't quite replicate the pressurization of a ported box. I replaced my old PB12-NSD with this due to aesthetics and space restriction, and was initially disappointed after a setting it up, running calibration through my Denon received via Audyssey and tweaking some settings on both the sub (via the app) and the receiver. I then called SVS and spoke with a rep who walked me through some of the more detailed settings within the app, and that unlocked the sub's full potential! I couldn't believe this tiny sub could hit such a wide range of notes. It sounds better and more accurate with music, and about 90% as good for movies vs my old ported box. Highly recommend this sub, you won't be disappointed as long as you understand the limitations of a sealed box of this size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome floor shaking deep bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Compare the sound