Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Connect ID #
899 118 857 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-3000

SVS SB-3000 Powered subwoofer with app control (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # SB3000-Pia Gls Bk

5.0 out of 5 stars
134 reviews
View this product
All good.

Michael from Sudbury, MA on 2/26/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Tight and low base with plenty of volume, if needed. Worked immediately with easy controls. I am using it in a 15' x 28' space with 4 small wall speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000 Subwoofer

Mark from Orange, CA on 2/19/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful Box and Completes my Home Theatre, just what I needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I paired up,

George from Lauderdale By T, FL on 2/7/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is my second SB3000, I paired up. Although bass sounds are supposed to be omnidirectional. And I was pleased with my single sub in a large room,it still gave me a sonic imprint that was at times a wee bit attention seeking. This was not a major issue however I had a few extra dollars and was looking to upgrade. The addition of my second subwoofer, and the SB 3000 in particular(I had already tried the 1000 and 2000) balanced out, and completed my system. These subwoofers are not only fast with a minimum of distortion free but also very musical. Yes, they do have a break-in period so be disappointed initially. they're worth the wait. single or double. I invested in a premium cable , Irish, red, and of course the subwoofer isolation pads to round out my purchase.

Pros: Accurate Musical Unobtrusive

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Douglas from Mapleton, ME on 2/1/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased an SB-3000 to round out the bottom of my system that I use for 2.1 music 95 percent of the time. The system I recently purchased from Crutchfield as well include a Marantz Cinema 70s receiver, preamp out to an Anthem MCA 325 Gen2, 3 channel power amp. Speakers are Revel Performa3 F208's with Revel C205 center channel. I run my L/R's full range and just brought in the SB-3000 to fill the bottom. I used the SVS Subwoofer Matching Tool as a starting point and am very happy with the resulting sound. The app. is easy to use and dial in. Sub works great used for music playback and movies as well. No hums, buzzes or noise. Very happy with my purchase as the sub works great.

Pros: Works just as well with 2 channel music as it does with movie soundtracks. Very strong output for the compact size.

Cons: None for me.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Michael from Clarksville, TX on 1/22/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub works great and was easy to setup. I started with the SB-1000 and it sounded good it was just missing more volume at the high range of DB. The 3000 Fixed that for me and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Handsome and powerful

Jeff from Lewes, DE on 1/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a very powerful yet compact good looking sub. I ordered it in the piano black finish. I like the metal grill protector and the adjustability that the app gives me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good Sub

Frank from Santa Clara, CA on 12/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not at first, but after some break in time and adjusting definitely sounds great.

Pros: Small , movable, more than I expected, tight, precise bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Chris from Burnsville, MN on 11/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sub itself is great for the price, yes....I don't have a phone the can download the svs app, so this kinda sucks for now, but for brand new, out of the box, sounds darn good. I originally wanted to use this sub for music, but decided to use it for movies instead. I put back my 2 svs sb-1000's back in my two channel set up.

Pros: All around, great sounding sub.

Cons: Don't have a phone compatible with the svs app. download.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Joseph from Greer, SC on 11/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer for both home theater and hi-fi stereo.

Pros: Size Powerful

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bass ever

Craig from Chicago on 11/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

In the past several years, I have gravitated towards the Klipsch brand and even upgraded to the RF-7III'S for my front tower speakers. They were accompanied by (2) Klipsch R-112SW's, along with other Klipsch surround speakers. One of my subwoofer's amp, kept blowing out. At one point, Klipsch made me pay for a replacement. That blew out within a year and the representative at Klipsch gave me such a hard time, that I started reading up on other subs. Taking a chance on a brand I was unfamiliar with, especially at the price, I bought (2) SVS SB-3000's. Oh my God!!!! The difference was night and day. They are the most powerful compact subs, that carry a strong deep, solid bass line through music and movie play. They provide more than enough bass with amps providing 800 watts, RMS. I don't use all of the power and quickly realized that I might have only needed one sub. The sound is rich, deep and thunderous at times. I like my bass a little tight, especially when listening to some vintage rap and these subs perform flawlessly. Sadly, because I listen to different genres of music, I have to adjust my bass often. But for anyone looking for superb bass, by all means, buy one of these subwoofers.

Pros: Nice tight, deep bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Michael from WAUKESHA, WI on 10/14/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome tight bass! App works great. Looking to buy a 2nd one for even more bass!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Super woofer

Fredrick from Palm Coast, FL on 7/26/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super woofer Unbelievable bass. EZ to connect and adjust with the SVS app

Pros: Great bass EZ connect and adjust with svs app

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Serious bass that you can feel.

Derek from Moseley, VA on 7/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It brings the rumble that I was hoping for. You can feel the bass in your chest! I'm very happy with this purchase.

Pros: Great performance.

Cons: The grill isn't very attractive, but you can leave it off.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Wow

Thomas from Saint Louis, MO on 7/19/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two of these and hooked them up one at a time. The performance was so solid that I considered sending the 2nd one back. Ultimately, the dual setup optimized the bass performance. Tight and movies sound incredible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub. Sweetspot in lineup/cost

L from MESA, AZ on 7/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Fills room even with just 1. Maybe get 2 anyway. Great for movies and music.

Pros: Size, sound & bass. Easy setup and app to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Ryan from Redwood City, CA on 5/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to setup, great bass, app is quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Michael from Frankfort, IL on 5/8/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wonderful sub. It is perfect for my setup. Great for both music and home theater.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Randy from Kingsport, TN on 5/1/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought two of the SVS SB-3000's. Just now getting them broke in. They keep sounding better and better. Having to lower volume levels and still have the same sound. They hit very hard and very low. Love the App to control the subs. The presets for movies and music is AWESOME.

Pros: Powerful, deep and very clean sound. The App is awesome for adjusting the subs.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Hanover, MD

Gerald from Hanover, MD on 4/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

SVS SB-3000 subwoofer in Piano Black. I've had this sub a few weeks now and I expect that I'll keep it. It's dignified in appearance, seems well thought out, except for the minimal feet that have literally no vibration suppression (they are just small, short rubbery buttons that lift it a quarter inch off the ground), and I would have preferred a more normal complete grill cover instead of the open top and bottom black steel grill that could allow toddlers or pets to reach behind and get caught! NOT A CHILD SAFE SUB! There are controls on the backside, but YOU MUST USE THE APP to discover the volume that this sub is capable of producing. I recall reading at least one review that said this sub didn't have enough power for even a small room. THAT was what I first thought, as well, because turning up the volume on the back of it did little until I downloaded the app and used the controls found there. The app is where you make adjustments that turn this seemingly quiet sub into a roaring monster! Seriously, if I hadn't used the app, I'd never have known how loud this can get. The sound quality is quite good, not boomy as many ported models are, but it could be a bit tighter. Overall, this is a good buy, but expect to need better feet or an isolation stand of some kind. I have mine set on an isoacoustic sub stand atop TWO Subdude HTs so my wood floors don't vibrate. I may try other feet and ditch the isoacoustic thing for better stability. Not small. this is MEDIUM sized.

Pros: Pro: No port, so tighter bass (less resonance), less boomy. Loud enough for me, and for most family or recreation rooms unless you happen to own a castle. Pro: You get used to the app, and it has a short tutorial built in. Pro: Very attractive in Piano Black, although the grill styling is a bit Kitchenaide. Recommended, and a good buy, especially if used in a single sub, two channel HiFi system dedicated to music. A bit heavy, but manageable. Medium sized for a sub (a small but dense cube.)

Cons: Con: The grill on mine is black, sturdy metal, with small holes in front of the speaker, and that's OK, but the top and bottom of the grill are OPEN 1 inch at the sides going to 2 and 1/4 inches at the middle, and that means little hands or paws can reach the speaker and possibly get caught! This is NOT child safe! Con: The silly button feet that have no real anti-vibration quality and lift the box only a quarter inch above the ground... Clearly SVS wants to sell its aftermarket feet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Dan from Pompano Beach, FL on 4/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Not only adds real sub bass, but the adjustable low pass filter adds a real accent and pop to all bass, percussion, and lower midrange

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monstrous bass

Gregory from Ashburn, VA on 4/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very solid, well-made, cabinet. Extremely customizable sound via app-based control. Huge, clear bass tones.

Pros: Sharp looks, very versatile and customizable, powerful.

Cons: A bit heavy.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Long Island

Oleh from Long Island on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Hi all. Purchased subwoofer few weeks ago. When I received was way bigger then I thought but when I plugged forgot everything. Quality of build way better then other expensive brands. Spend so many month to looking better sub for my system. Also as everyone mentioned you can control from app. Ones again want to say thank you for good recommendations from the store .

Pros: Highly recommend. Worth this money

Cons: No issues just buy

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

I love the sub

David from Asheville, NC on 2/28/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SB3000 strikes the perfect balance for producing tight musical bass and movie surround sound rumble. It's a good match for filling my medium size room with plenty of bass but small enough to hide under a side table.

Pros: Lots of power from a relatively small enclosure.

Cons: No built in Wi-Fi

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tight and accurate bass

Lynn from Manassas, VA on 2/18/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Unbelievably tight and accurate at this price.

Pros: Unbelievable value

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best for the price period!

Chad from St. Joseph on 2/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely a wonderful sounding and feeling subwoofer. Gets well below 20htz, and is effortless. I have volume set at -17 for movies, -15 for music with no peq adjustments, after Aventage YPAO. It blends so well, no bloated bass anywhere, and when it's time for earth shaking it's there and just slams so good. I paid almost the same for my SuperCube 6000 7 yrs ago, and Man does it blow it away. Very clean bass, and the app is very easy to use. Had a DN12 I originally purchased a few days before that didn't blow me away at all, while the SB 3000 was a home run immediately. DN12 may have been damaged in transit, some serious cracked hard styrofoam, but the SVS packaging is softer, absorbing styrofoam.

Pros: Effortless, clean, room filling, chest pounding bass. Nice size, easy to place and move. App offers great customization and tuning options.

Cons: Wish there was at least a single power led on the front to indicate when it's kicked on.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Clean, Tight Bass!!

Greg from PITTSBURGH, PA on 2/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I decided to upgrade from my old Velodyne CT sub (a ported design) to a pair of SB 3000's. WOW! These subs play very clean and TIGHT. There is none of the boom, bloat or chuff that my Velodyne would produce at times. Bass drums thump and don't get muddled with bass guitars. The app control is a game changer. You can do anything you want with these right from your listening position, which made getting them dialed in way easier than I expected. They also rock with movies. The Sledge amps in these put out a generous 800 watts each RMS, so I believe they have plenty of power for most users. They have blended very well with my B&W 706 S2 front speakers. I can also say I am impressed with the black ash finish , which looks very clean and classy. Part of me wishes I had done the gloss black, but I put the money I saved on that into upgrading my center channel speaker, and with the placement of the subs in my room, I was more concerned with performance than asthetics. Overall, I'm very glad I went with SVS and with Crutchfield! Both are the best!

Pros: sound quality, ease of set up with app control, looks very good.

Cons: A little pricey, but worth it for the quality.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great

Joseph from Elgin, IL on 12/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

It's really good but definitely carefully consider your room size. I have two of these in a large 20x40 room and could still use more bass. I'd expect more output from the cabinet / woofer size and amp. Great control via the app and high quality construction as always.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fantastic product at fair price point !!

David from Browns Mills, NJ on 12/2/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My old Klipsch from 2008 died and it served me well and sounded great. So I went with the newest Klipsch version of the same sub (12") only to be highly disappointed. Returned it immediately to Klipsch although still waiting for my refund. I've been hearing great stuff about SVS and after doing some homework and talking with Crutchfield a couple times and figuring in the size of my room and current speakers and other components I decided that the SB-3000 was the best option. Man does it deliver, one very happy repeat Crutchfield customer. It was packaged properly, arrived in record setting time. The app is easy to use and music sounds incredible and does fantastic job with surround sound during movies. Great job SVS and Crutchfield !! Sincerely long time customer, David L.

Pros: Price and sound and warranty, plus customer service from what I understand.

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

The best!

Silfredo from Chicago, IL on 11/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely stunning, clean, powerful sound!

Pros: Full, rich, warm, tight, explosive, purring, it's a beast!

Cons: Almost too much for my space, but I don't care!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Sub

James from Jackson, MI on 11/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding subwoofer. So clean and effortless power. Still need to fiddle around with all the adjustments - but it sounds absolutely amazing right out of the box.

Pros: Clean and musical - and still tight power for video

Cons: Zip (unless your a big ported rumbler fan)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Michael from Weatherford, TX on 11/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When looking for a new sub, I already knew the quality of SVS subs. I have a SB-2000 that I have had for 5 years now. This SB-3000 however is even better. Tight, smooth, and very powerful! I use for movies and music, does a job with fantastic with both. Couldn't be happier.

Pros: Powerful and precise. App is awesome for tweeking and control.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Room Pressurized

Michael from Highland, IN on 11/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My 20 year old Polk 12" sub died, so I replaced it with two of these. I was initially nervous about going to a sealed design, but for my space I could only fit one ported sub, and I really wanted to go with two subwoofers. So glad I did. Great tight bass for music, and completely fills and shakes the room in movies. Massive upgrade.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Evangelos from New Orleans, LA on 9/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just the right size, and after adjusting/tweaking, the sound quality is great. I have 2 SB3000 that I got within one week's time. Just be SURE you "play" and adjust with the app setting and through your A/V receiver calibration. The subs sounding "good out of the box" will probably be the case, but even then... they can sound SO MUCH BETTER. Having 2 makes it more complicated - bass will do "weird things." You would think, for example, that with 2 subs in mirroring locations upfron, the room compensation value should be the same - not the case. Not the same peaks per sub, even the polarity setting changes the sound a lot - like if done on one sub only, bass will increase, matching the 2nd one to the 1st, it will reduce. Anyway - just explore the settings and run the receiver calibration - in my case, it adjusted peaks (differently) per sub, and levels (differently) per sub, and the subs are both symmetrical in front next to the main speakers, equally distanced from walls. Very different response per sub. Movies are the main "winners" with proper subs, and these will deliver. Set up correctly, nothing is booming, nothing is rattling, and the impact is there. Like, I had not really watched a movie properly before these. I thought I had. Music is my #1 priority, and these are up to the task for it. A little trickier if you are NOT for exaggerated, unnatural boomy bass for the sake of bass that most people go for, and so easy to achieve, so make sure you set them

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Christos from Little Elm, TX on 9/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My music is on a whole new level after adding the SB-3000 Subwoofer to my collection!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Hold on to your seats...the SB-3000 will knock you out of it.

Jonathan from Falmouth, MA on 6/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Simply put, the SB-3000 is a beast. The bass is fast and tight, and it hits real hard!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The Best

William from Homestead, FL on 5/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its great that bass is clean perfect I recommended the bum is the one that I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Well engineered sub.

Thomas from Sargentville, ME on 5/6/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm using this with my new Focal Chora 826's and its a good match. Bass goes very deep and is tight and well balanced when listening to classical and jazz. Also, with movie sound effects it does not disappoint.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Small size but large bass output.

Gordon from Lewisville, TX on 4/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great value and outstanding bass performance. The app is versatile and with many useful features. Piano black finish is a must have finish.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Just OK

Thomas from Indianapolis on 3/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer thinking that it would be an awesome subwoofer - not a good one, an awesome one. But after purchasing the Klipsch C-310ASWI, I became quickly disappointed with the SB-3000. The Klipsch not only put out more bass but more importantly, it sounded better. I felt that the SB-3000 required too much tinkering to get it to sound good (music). For movies, I agree, it will blow the roof off of the house. But to me, there is much more to a subwoofer than that. It HAS to sound good as I listen to tons of music - many genres. The Klipsch app is way better than the SVS app. Come on SVS, you can do better!! It's weird, the Klipsch is smaller and has less power but I'm telling you, I feel it's better. I have listed my SVS for sale and once sold I will buy another Klipsch C-310ASWI. Granted, I know about mixing a sealed subwoofer and a passive radiator subwoofer but I played them separately just to see what the difference was. I love my Klipsch! Honestly, I loved my SVS until I heard the Klipsch. Oh well SVS!! Keep working at it maybe you'll get there.

Pros: It will play loud with movies It's a nice size subwoofer - not big but still puts out the bass

Cons: App is not as user friendly as the Klipsch app Could sound better without so much tinkering Expensive for what you get

Crutchfield response on

6 of 16 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Stan from Wetumpka, AL on 3/24/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub with both movies and movies.

Pros: Great extension. The specs aren't exaggerated (like some). A substantial sub but one person can move it around. I have the black ash finish. Looks nice and is not a dust and fingerprint magnet. The app.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

5 Stars for a reason

Ryan from Lexington, KY on 3/17/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So much more than I thought it would be. The lows even at low volume are incredibly accurate and the features are explained in the app very well. I absolutely love this thing, and it's LOUD if you want it to be. Worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Cody from Logan, UT on 3/14/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is amazing for it's size. It hits crazy low notes, and adds so much to movie watching experience. I was leaning towards the SB 2000 for the price, but a quick chat with SVS about my room size, speaker set-up, and use convinced me to spend a little more and get the 3000. I am very happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Benito from Lubbock, TX on 2/23/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is what i expected. My living room n kitchen is the open concept design so its very spacious, at -7 volume the sub bass easily fills my living rm n kitchen with smooth pounding bass. No complaints, i luv it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Monaca, PA on 1/9/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced an old Velodyne. Base is tight and accurate. Blends very well with my old Dalquist speakers. Very happy with the SVS. Thank you Dylan for the recommendation.

Pros: Size, price, performance, app.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Tuneable heavy hitter for the size

Crutchfield customer from Roslyn, WA on 12/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have no complaints with this sub. I upgraded from an entry level 10" klipsch that lacked any real definition or ability to reproduce anything below ~35Hz. The difference, as expected, is incredibly stark. The Klipsch was better than nothing. It didn't sound bad, but just added a blurry low end noise. The SB-3000 on the other hand creates a massive, rich, detailed low end that blends seamlessly with the mains (KEF Q550s in my case) thanks to all the tuning options. Bonus points that most tuning options are available on the back, so when the app stops working in 10 or 20 years you still have a functional sub. I'm not sure you could do any better for the price, size, and performance. I would be curious to compare it to the SB-2000, but the price difference was low enough I went for the more powerful option. It might be overkill, I suspect the 3000 has a lot of headroom left that I don't use.

Pros: Size Tuneability Performance

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Lifeling music enthusiast (??)

Crutchfield customer from King City, CA on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

5 STARS I'm a lifelong enthusiast of music With a fairly frugal 2 channel setup that includes great bass, serious bass, I wanted more. I had a different SB sub that was a pleasure. I just couldn't separate that sub from my speaker lows. Crutchfeild was genuinely helpful and accommodating to me to upgrade. The upgrade was to th SVS-SB 3000 I'm happy I'm real happy! I've had a few subs in the span that I've read Crutchfeild since high school. No not recently, in the early days of Crutchfeild- yes in the 80's. Here's the deal- given price value and performance, and I am frugal, I imagine adding this sub to a budget, frugal, or high end setup for small to mid size rooms would be a pleasure and thrill to anyone that is a lifelong enthusiasts of music. As a side note: I ran the same sets up in my fairly large LR, 20x'L X 17x'W X 12x'H was not disappointed. But ported is on that menu. No doubt- SVS SB 3000 performs as needed. Genre after genre. I guess my veiw is inverse- I love this sub for music. It will do fine for theater as well. Satisfaction and appreciation highlight my feelings about the SVS SB 3000, and Crutchfeild as well. If 5stars is the metric here, add a few more!

Pros: Lots of OOOMPH ! Lots a clean oooomph! All that AND an invaluable app that I'm ignorant to many settings but have a blast in my chair tuning this and that !

Cons: Price could have been more practical, given that I suppose the sub is a component and as suchvhas a component ish price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Loganville, GA on 11/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great fix for my two channel system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Eldersburg, MD on 10/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this subwoofer to replace one in my home theater set up. I already have one SB 3000 for my two channel set up. These subs are great and the ease of use with the phone app to control settings puts this sub over the top.

Pros: Compact size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding sub, but maybe should have gone for ported version

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, GA on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub, but I expected a little more at this price. It produces accurate, tight bass, as many others have stated in their reviews. I have mine in a fairly small room with pair of Def Tech 9060's and pair of Klipsch RP-8000F's and the bottom end this SVS provides is significant. I probably had higher expectations based on reviews and price. Overall, I think I'd go with PB-3000 or higher to get a little more resonating, gut-punch sound. I've not had anything this price or higher, so only can't compare against "real" competition. It's much better than any $400-500 sub. But is it 3 times better? If you can afford it with no issue, then I'd say it's worth it. By the way, the app and Bluetooth capabilities are really great. That alone is worth a good bit if you listen to a lot of different music styles.

Pros: - App is great to control so many different parameters (namely, volume) - Design is top notch - but you'd expect that at this price - It does produce great lows and meets most expectations

Cons: - Price is always a contention point with technology and sound - what is worth it to some isn't to others - To me, this model is teetering on the overpriced side, but the product fit and finish and quality of sound is really good

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ambeo paired with svs sb3000 sub

Crutchfield customer from S Burlington, VT on 9/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased a sennheiser ambeo and loved the quality of sound and separation but felt the base wasn't enough so I purchased the svs mini 3000 because we have a small room and figured I'd get away with it.Although the base was good it didn't fill up the room and give me that wow factor. Crutchfields excellent service and return policy is second to none and made it so easy to return the svs 3000 mini and swap it for the sb3000 subwoofer. All I had to do is pay the difference. When the sub arrived I could hardly wait to hook it up . This sub delivers in a way that is seamless so that it doesn't over power the dialogue and you hardly know it's there. When the low frequencies come through it adds extra depth to your listening experience and can vibrate the floors ,walls and give you that chest pounding experience that you don't get with just the soundbar. You will feel like you are at your local movie theater with this combo.Between the sennheiser app and the svs app you can adjust the sub to your own personal tastes.I love my purchase and I can honestly say I now have that wow factor with my ambeo/svs sb 3000 sub combo.If you are on the fence about buying a sub don't take my word for it , give crutchfield a call and see for yourself.They offer free shipping and a money back guarantee if you are not completely satisfied with your purchase.

Pros: Easily pairs to your soundbar The svs app allows you to make sound adjustments with your phone 5 year warranty Adds an immersive explosive sound experience to your movies and music

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub

Crutchfield customer from Plainwell, MI on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This one speaker changed my whole listening experience. The sound is FULL, complete. I can listen t*o my music at a much lower amplifier output and everything still sounds better. What a great subwoofer. This replaced a Klipsch 8" subwoofer that was completely overwhelmed by my Klipsch RF-260 front speakers.

Pros: Fantastic, deep soung. Not too large physically

Cons: haven't found one yet!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Exceeded my expectations

Crutchfield customer from Garden, MI on 8/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had it only 2 weeks, but has lived up to and exceeded my expectations. I have had several subwoofers and recently a Supercube 6000, that never worked properly and finally after 3 years discovered it had a crack in the box. Which will be replaced by Definitive audio. Now I have a sub that works as it should and meshes very well with my surround system. The SVS app makes life very easy and any adjustments that need to be done can be done using the app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

This Sub is great!

Crutchfield customer from Muscle Shoals, AL on 7/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing powerful bass like I've never had in a home theater sub. Explosions, gun fire, etc while watching Sci Fi and action movies are unbelievable. Bass is very powerful and tight with both home theater and music applications at all levels of volume. I originally wanted the SP-3000 because ports move more air than a sealed box for a home theater system, but I needed the smaller size of the the SB-3000. No worries... the SB-3000 delivers and doesn't miss a lick. No need for the ported at this level. Again, I've never heard a sub this tight and powerful for home Theater and music. I use the SB -3000 with my Ambeo Soundbar. The Ambeo Soundbar and the SB-3000 are a good marriage as both are 800w. I highly recommend the SB-3000

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, DE on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Cookeville, TN on 5/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great subwoofers! I bought 2 and I am glad I did. They really balance out my home theater. Took a little tweaking after running Audyssey but they sound fantastic.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB 3000 rocks!

Preston from MESA, AZ on 4/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I usually don't review stuff, but just had to put out the good word on this sub. What can one say that hasn't already been said? This sub truly has bass that can be felt not just heard. Quickly dialed in the right sound option with the easy to use app. Sounds amazing! This sub is much better than my previous SVS SB 1000. Will not disappoint!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound for the Price!

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood Vlg, CO on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Super tight low end!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Bass

Jeff from Puyallup, WA on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

THIS SUB WILL MAKE YOU VERY HAPPY! For the money I dont think you can beat this sub

Pros: amazing bass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love it

Clifford from Denver, CO on 4/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

When you begin to think of how much stuff is packed into such a small package, then it starts to hurt your head. I don't know how they do it. This is my second SVS subwoofer. I've owned an NSD12 for six years, and it's been a fantastic solution to my want for deep, strong bass in a small footprint for A/V. Once I installed the SoundPath feet on the NSD12, it took the sound quality to a new level. Just get them -- they are the real deal. When I was ready to bring the NSD12 into my 2.1 system that is dedicated for music, I knew that I wanted to replace it with the SB-3000 for A/V, because whatever replaced it had to perform at least as good as the NSD12 and, once again, it had to be small in order to get the nod from my wife. These subs are so small that she doesn't even see them. The SB-3000 is a little over an inch bigger than the NSD12 in every dimension. As expected, the SB-3000 does produce stronger and deeper bass than the NSD12. SoundPath feet were installed from day 1. Break-in took a little over a week of nearly daily use. I couldn't be happier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Marysville, CA on 3/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

sb-3000 not just good sounding but the control you have from the listening seat with the phone app ! 0-180 phase adjustment really helps the sub disappear into the music, plus eq, volume control .... ive yet to push a button on the back of my sub!!!! i do it all with my phone app from the listening seat , the app works super good and super easy! "0" regrets buying this sub!

Pros: easy set up

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Egg Hbr Twp, NJ on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great tight bass out of a small box. Good for music and movies. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent sub

Grant from Raleigh, NC on 3/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is truly great and adds a lot to both music and movies. I had two others subs in the past and this is the best one I have owned. I can feel the bass without being overwhelming. The phone app is very handy for adjusting the volume when needed. I highly recommend this sub and have no regrets about buying it.

Pros: Adds a lot to both music and movies

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Noise Floor

Guest from New Baltimore, MI on 3/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Let me preface this conversation by stating that I have Vulcan ears. Let me also say that I once worked in a very high end audio shop in Mt. View, CA. . . Muons, Blades, $55k turntables, etc. Hence, I have some mild experience & have heard all manner of audio equip. Currently, my entire home theater is SVS ultra. . . towers, center, surrounds. I have had the SVS SB-1000s, then upgraded to 2000 Pro. With respect to the aforementioned 2, yes I could hear a very mild and/or faint noise floor with my ear right on top of the cone. However, when I backed away to the listening position (10'-12') it disappeared. I then decided to take a step up using the SVS upgrade program to the SB-3000s. The noise floor on these was nearly twice as audible, & I could most definitely hear them from the listening position. SVS sent me 2 amps. One was DOA, & the 2nd was a tad worse than the originals. I was told that the SB-4000 & Ultras don't have this issue. Strange how the "monkey-in -the-middle" of their lineup is the only one to have that issue. I was told by someone @ SVS that most people don't have a problem with noise floor in the 3000s, or don't care. Further, I was told that I am in the 1% that can hear it. I guess they don't engineer it for the minority that have exceptional hearing. I suppose my "OCD" is some form of disability. Isn't that some form of racism? ;) Needless to say, I sent them back & reinstated the SB-2000 Pros to my system.

Pros: Deep, rich, articulate, & well defined base. . . especially for the $$$.

Cons: Noise Floor. . . IF you have Vulcan ears.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 18 found this helpful

Bass addiction fulfilled

Crutchfield customer from Hoover, AL on 3/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Shame on you for selling me all this bass, LOL. My first experience with svs but enjoying it so far.

Pros: Still early, but great bass and match well with my RP-600 & 500Ms after some minor tweaking.

Cons: Shipping (UPS) sucks ??

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Suprising output from such a small box

matthew from Oneonta, NY on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have one of these in a less than optimal room to say the least. The room had large opening into other rooms on both ends and overall placement possibilities are extremely limited. In this room this sub starts to roll off pretty dramatically around 25hz, but it is still an exceptional performer for its price and size. The bass is tight and quick and it can be felt surprisingly well in movies. The amount of output this small box puts out is also quite impressive. I think that one or two of these can perform quite well in medium sized rooms. Also SVS customer support has been nothing but stellar in my experiences with them. For the most part the bass seems to be well controlled as well as there seems to be plenty of power to control the 13 inch driver.

Pros: -Fairly tight and detailed bass -Strong output in a small form factor -quite attractive sub with great build quality -fair price, but not the best you can get for 1,000

Cons: -probably could not pressurize larger rooms well

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You'll Feel It!

Crutchfield customer from Panama City, FL on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Exceptional 'dual' subwoofers for small to medium rooms. Best I ever purchased and highly recommend them. I did have some reservations that sealed box sub(s) would not produce bass response I was looking for. Was 'pleasantly' surprised at how hard these bad boys hit. Love them! Also, SVS's phone app is a game changer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Chandler, AZ on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing is awesome! I have never owned a higher level sub before. It's very and different and dose take getting use to distortion free bass. Totally a good thing, just different than what I am used to. I love how low this thing plays and it's super compact. I am still on the fence about it though. I did tons of reading and planning for a completely new system. I failed to realize that every home audio sub I have ever owned has been ported. I now realize I prefer ported sounding bass. Highly unlikely my better half will let me have 2 of theses. So I am currently trying out the svs pb2000 pro. Very happy with both and it's going to be hard to decide.

Pros: Very tight bass

Cons: None unless you are like me and only have ported bass experience.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing.

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 2/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crane

Tomas from Crane on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I got this sub and paired it with my PB 13 ULTRA and it definitely made a difference in filling in the room with a lot more bass. It was night and day difference. It sounds good with music, movies and anything you can throw at it. The bass hits low and super clean like nothing I've heard before. My walls rattle my sofa shakes and the lights dim a little. I had my parents come over to watch Midway and we're blown away by the performance and clean deep sound.

Pros: Everything is good about this Subwoofer. The App is so easy to understand and the bass hits like no other, good deep and clean.. ZERO distortion.

Cons: If you don't own an SVS Subwoofer it's a con in itself.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Kailua, HI on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love my SVS SB-3000!!! The should is clear and the base is rich....awesome experience. Thank you Crutchfield for shipping this to Hawaii at NO SHIPPING COST!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Will literally shake your sofa

Crutchfield customer from King George, VA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing will absolutely rattle your home. I can't turn it up loud enough to find any distortion...afraid it will shake everything off the walls. Works equally well with music or home theater. The app works nicely. I'd buy it again and would recommend to others.

Pros: Smaller footprint Convenient app Incredible output

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from La Quinta, CA on 12/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great clean bass. Nice upgrade from the SB-1000 and an excellent match for my Klipsch Forte IIIs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sobwoofer!

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Love the SVS 3000. Added so much low tone full essay without overpowering. Love the phone control app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, NC on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I already have two SB-2000s and the SB-3000 does not disappoint. It is especially suited for music which is my passion. My advisor, Grant, did a great job listening to me explain a "void" in the bass that I was looking for and helped me to land on this sub which did the job.

Pros: Quality, value, accuracy, feature packed app interface

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

didn't intent to buy these...

Crutchfield customer from Whittier, NC on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

i originally spect out a mcintosh (int amp); revel speakers and jl audio e110 subwoofer, but bought marantz, kef, and svs subwoofer to save a bundle... ...and was not at all happy with the resulting sound. (the room has been acoustically modded with panels) (sources are vpi classic signature turntable and oppo bdp-205 sacd) so, i sold the kefs to a friend, gave the amp to my best ex wife, and got the mcintosh and revel combo i initially intended. it truly sounds amazing! straight up stereo, no surround nonsense, and the sub was performing to my expectations- happy to pay 1/2 the price of the jl audio and kept the sub. but there's more- even though the low end is difficult to pinpoint, i could always 'feel' the bass on the left side of the room. so i bought another sb3000 and set them up left and right, in perfect proximity to my revels (m-106). game changer. it's like having 7' tall speakers. i couldn't be happier with the subs, or any of my other gear.

Pros: value, set up, support, ease of use and most importantly very musical and muscular at the same time.

Cons: these things are heavy and i'm old.??

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wonderful upgrade and very musical bass not boom

Harry from BIRMINGHAM, AL on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was wanting to augment the bottom octave for my Cornwall IV speakers. I have a medium sized home office and this sub is amazing. I have to keep it turned down or it would overwhelm the room the power is so quick and effortless. I think the SVS app is brilliant. It worked immediately to find my sub and I set it up via the app. I love controlling the volume with the app. I used the sound isolation feet by SVS and the sub puts out perfectly accurate and musical bass. For a 2.1 system it integrates well and blends into the room and the sound feels like it is only from the main speakers. The piano black finish is completely worth the extra money. Crutchfield did their usual great job shipping the product and SVS packages the sub to hold up very well in transit. I would not hesitate to buy this again or recommend it to others.

Pros: Accurate and musical bass and SVS phone app is priceless

Cons: Really nothing

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Michael from EDMONDS, WA on 10/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I now have 3 of these along with my M&K 350THX. I did not want the Ultra 16s because they are so huge. These guys really thump, are very musical, and adding 3 of them to my M&K, I have bass beyond my wildest expectations. Accurate, musically correct, and in your chest levels. I have 2 sub-outs split with Y RCAs. Movies and music, both excellent bass.

Pros: Very accurate and tight bass

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sharpsburg

Kenneth from Sharpsburg on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Had it for about 3 months now. Although it is a great subwoofer, I can't say I'm overly impressed. I have the older smaller SB-2000 and from what I'm hearing, it's just as powerful and more dynamic than the SB-3000. I've experimented with both on or one off, different positions in the room and adjusted the settings on both (The bluetooth settings are great and convenient with the 3000 BTW) but I just can't see where the 3000 is better than the 2000. I was hoping the break-in would settle it in, but not really. I bought a "scratch" one, so that has me wondering if maybe something isn't quite right with the amp inside, because there is no defect on the outside. While it does play low frequency with some punch and adds to the overall bass to the room, I'm just not sold that it's any better than the SB2000.

Pros: Low Bass without the boom.

Cons: Not any better than the SB2000.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Henryville, IN on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I was on the fence between ported & non-ported SVS subwoofers. I decided on non-ported and I am happy as can be. The bass guitar and kick drum are clean and tight when I listen to music. When watching movies the explosions and other effects are great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburgh, PA on 9/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sub for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent subs!

Crutchfield customer from White Lake, MI on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wow. These subs are excellent. They are clean, powerful and can play the lower bass frequencies with ease. I bought 2 of these bad boys and am now enjoying my home theater like never before. They sound exquisite when listening to music too. Highly recommended.

Pros: Deep, powerful bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent bass!

Crutchfield customer from Eureka, MO on 8/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent bass -- purchased two to supplement Klipsch Cornwalls and Fortes when watching movies!

Pros: Relatively lightweight and small compared to ported subs, but still powerful enough as a pair to produce excellent base during movies!

Cons: Wish I knew of a better way to adjust both simultaneously when switching between music and movies.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It empresses all who have heard it

Derek from FRISCO, TX on 8/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Wasn't sure which sub to get for my new home theater set up due to the size of the room. (20'x22'-12' ceiling and about 30% open on 2 of the walls) My advisor Drew recommended I give this one a try and he nailed it! It runs a perfect balance of shaking the floor (even though it's sitting on a Auralex SubDude-HT) during movies and providing solid, tight bass drums while listening to rock music. It kicks you in the chest and then it's gone! I will probably add a second one just to fill in the room better but that is not this subs fault, it's the volume of the room and it's not an immediate requirement at all. The SVS app works perfectly to control it. SVS made an amazing sub and Crutchfield did an excellent job of representing it!

Pros: -Solid construction -amazing sound for the size -SVS app

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

AWard winning sub!

Crutchfield customer from Pollok, TX on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

All that needs to be said is it's an SVS!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really brought my HT system to life!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS sb 3000

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Pointe, MI on 7/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth every penny! Deep bass; great adjustability via SVS app. Highly recommend. My viewing/listening room is 13' x 16' with 12 ' vaulted ceiling.

Pros: Price, performance & adustability.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Waipahu, HI on 7/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

My primary interest is two channel audio, running a Parasound Halo front end with B&W 805s speakers. I was looking for a little more visceral impact and definition than my SVS SB-2000 could provide in my 24 X 12' room, especially at low to moderate volumes. The SB-3000 delivered in spades - both powerful and delicate. Is the grill a bit tacky? Do I miss auto room calibration? Not enough to complain about, especially at this price point. Kudos to SVS for eliminating the bright blue on/off light. I wonder why there is no provision for turning the sub off via the (excellent) blue tooth phone app? Crutchfield's service is the best, and I can recommend a buy without hesitation, unless you are an extremely high SPL freak.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Camp Hill, PA on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

some movies go a bit too far with the low frequencies in scenes where there shouldn't be a lot of boom. this sub rattles the windows. great for music. I'm very happy with it.

Pros: it sounds terrific

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It Trully is the Velvet Glove of Subwoofers

Yomar from ANCHORAGE, AK on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Perfect subwoofer for music and great for movies. Truly if you want the best sub for music and dont want to go over $1,000 than this is it, very powerful punchy base that you will feel in your whole apt or house and your neighbors won't aprove ??. And great for movies as it can give you those lows that you need but if you want the best for movie's go with the 2000 PC pro. I own both, the best of both worlds.

Pros: Music

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Plantation, FL on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent subwoofer. It replaced my 12yr old Velodyne DPS-10 which was a very good subwoofer in its day but filling my 26x18ft living room was a bit of a challenge. The SVS SB-3000 works very well in such a size room. I like the smartphone app which allows you to adjust the parameters to suit the room acoustics. It really does give the classic "punch in a velvet glove" which Velodyne was once known for but they have since seem to lost their way :( I also got the Soundpath Bluetooth transmitter/receiver package. Works very well and allows the subwoofer to be placed anywhere in the room. I found the best place was opposite the main speakers on the back wall. The main speakers are the excellent KLH Kendalls. Pure 2 channel stereo baby! I am using Tidal for HD music streaming, TCL Roku TV via a Cambridge Audio Magic+ DAC pre-amp fed into a NAD C268 power amplifier. Gotta love NAD! Way back in the 1980's I had a NAD 3240PE. One of the best integrated amp's of the time. I'm going to get the isolation feet for the SB-3000. Thanks to Cutchfield's loyalty points, it'll be almost half price. After I bought the KLH's earlier this year from Crutchfield, they even sent me a card saying thanks. You have me for life Crutchfield! Did I say Crutchfield enough? ;-)

Pros: Deep bass extension, room filling room

Cons: Flimsy small rubber feet. Why not include the isolation feet as standard?

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 4/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sub. I am really happy with the SB-3000. Just an insane amount of bass, but you can never have enough! I already had a PSW505 Polk sub. I was just going to replace it with the SB-3000 but found it blends well with the rest of my Polk set up, so I use both. The SVS really shines for that low end-hard hitting base. Makes my whole system come alive and sound so "large". I just turned the Polk sub down a bit so it isn't over driven. Highly recommend the SVS SB-3000.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Works great with my Ambeo sound bar

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

If you've Ears of Experience & Wreckless Enjoyment of Their Limits

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had FULL-ON-NUTJOB-MADHATTER laughing fits interspersed throughout the film I (recklessly) chose to debuting this { LITERALLY THE BEST SUBWOOFER AT ANY PRICE [unless you go higher in SVS's product line] PERIOD!!! } Brilliant Box of Pure DearGodsThey're INTHEROOM!!! That film was Doctor Sleep. Admittedly I've been w/o a subwoofer for more than a decade, maybe two, but I've come through being a film major at Uni, working in the industries, ratcheting sub boxes of unknown amperage into the back of turbo SubieWagons, hot off the BigBox floors home audio first consumer Sony DVD I could afford, past prosumer, approaching audiophile OmegaLevelNerd since BBS's & call boxes, I'm'a TELL YOU THIS: Doctor Sleep is terrifying. It IS NOT a safe movie to watch. Really. Now all that being said, here's the punchline I couldn't stop repeating outloud & bustin' ma'gutz'o'er: Every rep, company, person, and review I read unanimously agreed with the Infinite Dominance of SVS's SB-3000, bar better via SVS, SAVE THIS CAVEAT: {paraphrased...} "... But if you're marveling at SVS's SB-3000 now, you'd only be hearing half their story, because to truly experience the breath and quality of this subwoofer... YOU'VE GOT TO HEAR THEM IN PAIRS!!!!" Throughout Doctor Sleep's ~3 UNRELENTING HOURS OF SHEAR FEAR I felt SVS's SB-3000's Bass crawl my floors, up the corners of the rooms & right on top of my shoulder, wrapping my throat in HOLYSPL: SINKHOLE TBD. Ordered #2 DA NEXT

Pros: LITERALLY CAN'T BE BEAT AT THIS PRICE, Don't { NEED } bigger unless you're filling MASSIVE [say 50' x 30' w/ 30' ceilings ?!?] spaces, and PLEASE JUST TRY THEM AS PAIRS!!!!!!!!!!!! Yourself if you do think YOU need more thump in yer rump than SVS magic'ed into their SB-3000 SUBWOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOFFFFEEERRRRrrrrrrr.

Cons: YOU'LL BE UNABLE TO CONTINUE NORMAL LIFE UNTIL YOU: TRY. THEM. IN. PAIRS! If you dig anything from Kraftwerk to Aphex Twin & Squarepusher, you've found the antithesis of a subwoofer with ~maybe-even-one-slight~ con. Buy 'em. Buy 'em ALL!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Cologne, MN on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Sounds great. App to configure it, having multiple settings and saved configuration.

Pros: Sub sound, amp power, Bluetooth connected with SVS app.

Cons: Don't mine the metal grill, but the top and bottom is not covered by the grill, just open. Prefer a fabric grill instead, better at blocking pet fur and dust out.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 3/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Aside from its good looks I noticed an immediate improvement in bass, especially with music. I have it sitting on an isolator (IsoAcoustics ISO 200), which elevates the sub about 3 inches from the floor. Installing and using the app on my iPhone was a breeze and the settings work fine for music and movies, I don't even need to mess with it now. Every day I notice the difference.

Pros: Good looking cabinet, deep bass, easy app.

Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Anthony from Upper Darby, PA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Sound that I was Looking for!

Pros: Everything!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Grapeview, WA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a great subwoofer The Crutchfield sales people have been nothing but help I would purchase from them again in a heartbeat!

Pros: Quality product quality service quality company

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Apex, NC on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product and much bigger sound than the B&W 10" subs. It's a little bigger but it looks good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB 3000

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

GREAT SOUND. SVS IS THE BEST FOR SUBWOOFER OVER ALL BASS-AND I HAVE HEARD MANY. OVER THE YEARS I HAVE BOUGHT LOTS OF GEAR FROM CRUTCHFIELD AND THINK THEY ARE GREAT.

Pros: GREAT TOTAL BASS. NICE NEW APP.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Frank from Munster, IN on 2/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Subwoofer blends perfectly with my stereo. Accurate bass and easy to adjust settings with my app installed on my iPhone.

Pros: Compact size! Attractive cabinet finish and grill.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from East Hartford, CT on 2/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great improvement to my surround system, gives stronger base and fuller sound

Pros: clear base, power, like app control feature

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SB-3000 is Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing! Deep, rich bass that fills the room. The SVS App makes tuning quick and easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, VA on 1/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very high quality sub. I purchased this for both home theater and music. All the reviews I had read are pretty much spot on. A very good "all arounder", likely a bit better at music. If you want more rumble on movies, you'll want to go with the ported version. I would have bought the PB 2000 Pro, but I did not have the space. This box had the WAF. Still, this is an excellent sub with great support from Crutchfield and SVS. I've called both several times for setup assistance. Very pleased.

Pros: form factor. great bang for the buck. great all around choice.

Cons: movies not as thunderous as I would have liked.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Awsome subwoofer for the size and price!!

Crutchfield customer from Corrales, NM on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awsome subwoofer!! Cannot believe this much output from a subwoofer this size! I also purchased the SVS Sound Path Wireless adapter which allows easy repositioning to find the best location for a specific room geometry. The ability to use the App on my phone to make adjustments from my listening position is very useful. Thanks to J.C. at for suggesting the SB-3000. All my purchases from Crutchfield have been a pleasant experience including customer service through shipping and delivery.

Pros: Great sound, easy to setup, great phone App to select settings on the SB-3000. Great price for this level of performance!

Cons: None I have found at this point.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Subwoofer!

Crutchfield customer from West Haven, CT on 1/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This is a fantastic upgrade to my system. This sub is a great performer and at an affordable price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great service

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 12/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful speaker. It worked great for 2 days and then started to crackle. We called tech services and could not solve the problem. They sent a return label and are going to replace it. The is a bummer but gave a high rating because Crutchfield stands by their products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Very nice sub

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up, and blends in well in my stereo equipment. It can rattle the windows if you'd like it too. Rated very well in Stereophile magazine. Highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Marietta, GA on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Can't really say anything that hasn't been said yet, but Wow!

Pros: Looks nice, sounds great and love the volume and tuning options from the app

Cons: Heavy, expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thrilled!

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 12/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We have been extremely happy with SB-3000. It performs beautifully with our Ambeo. Precise base exactly in tune with what you would expect.

Pros: Compact, Non gloss doesn't look dusty, superb sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great in My Application

Crutchfield customer from Erie, PA on 12/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Suits my needs in a two channel, audio only system in which I am not looking for booming, slamming bass but rather looking to fill out the bottom registers of musical content in conjunction with stand-mounted speakers, without bringing any attention to themselves whatsoever. They do the job perfectly!

Pros: Seemless integration with my stand-mounted speakers

Cons: Large, hard to hide enclosure

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Tyler from LAS VEGAS, NV on 11/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Purchased this for a 2.1 audio system. Musically, it is excellent. Build quality is also top notch. The SVS app to control this unit works as promised - easy to install, set-up, and control.

Pros: Build Quality Sound App

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Louisburg, KS on 10/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub but not enough to fill 3000 cubic foot room with partially open floor plan. I plan to return this for sb4000 as dual sub setup is impossible for me. Amazing sub for its size though And SVS has amazing customer service along with crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from California City, CA on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Best sub I've owned so far. It is definitely a keeper and I highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Naperville, IL on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really good!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Thumps musically

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 9/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This bad boy will be the sub you expect it to be . I've had to turn it down a bunch. Great size.

Pros: Great size & output

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Leesville, SC on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with my sub. I use it on a screen porch with Elac speakers for music in the summer & will move it inside to serve as a second sub in my home theater system during the winter months. It seems most capable for both applications.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 15 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Damascus, OR on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does a great job of filling in the bass for my system. Solid build and sounds as good as expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Monster Bass!

Clayton from Johnson City, TN on 7/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sub is an excellent addition to your home theater. I switched from a SVS PC-2000 to the 3000 series and it is night and day. I am extremely happy with this product, I can feel the bass in the ears and chest, brings movies and music to life. I plan to buy a second one in the future for a dual setup.

Pros: Bass frequency range Amount of bass Smaller footprint Excellent build quality SVS quality product As always amazing customer service from Crutchfield

Cons: None, just buy it now!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect balance between size and power

Tom from Walpole, MA on 7/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is the perfect combination of size and power. Very musical. It does have limitations when you play your action movies at reference levels but it can be adjusted easily with mobile app, which works really well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Monster bass

Crutchfield customer from Charlestown, MD on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The reviews I read before purchase were correct. THIS THING IS A BEAST!! It can also be just as sweet sounding at a very low volume. I love it!!

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB3000 review

Crutchfield customer from Canton, OH on 6/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I replaced an SVS PB12 with this sub and the upgrade was dramatic. I have a fairly large theater room, the SB12 was adequate but this SB3000 really opens up and adds big time punch to both my surround sound and stereo music. The base sounds are quick and detailed.

Pros: Good looking sub that really packs a punch!

Cons: Wall behind the sub is vibrating enough now that it affects my turntable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Two channel subs

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Does everything as advertised which is something in this audio hobby that is rare

Pros: Musically Accurate bass with music ??, enhances all of the frequencies of the main speakers ?? from top too bottom

Cons: None that I can hear ??

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

How Deep Does Your Love Go?

Darryl from Youngstown, OH on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The SB-3000 is one competent sub-woofer that provides power and big attitude from a small box. SB-3000 isn't scared to punch, kick and claw it way through your chest with massive bass. Great job SVS for creating this midget of a small monster. I had buyer's remorse, because I just bought the SB-2000, but returned the unit for this beast.

Pros: - Fantastic Performance with movies and music - Easy to Setup - Better Bass Management (APP) - Great Built - Small Form Factor

Cons: None at the moment fairly new product only time will tell.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Plainfield, IL on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sub. Perfect size for my space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Rambo from Torrance on 4/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer is powerful and space saving, not too heavy, you can put it anywhere in the corner, bass is heavy without hiccups on any action movies like the latest Mad Max, I highly recommend this, you will not be disappointed!

Pros: Powerful enough

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000 sub review

Crutchfield customer from Olathe, KS on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice tight bass at an affordable price. Like the phone app for tuning. Very easy and versatile setup. Compact cabinet makes it easier to place.

Pros: Good sound iPhone setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Huge improvement over10 yr old ported Klipsch SW

Robert from Southlake, TX on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought new pair of Klipsch RF 7 iii speakers and decided to upgrade the old Klipsch SW (10+ years old). Hooked it up and ... WOW! Huge improvement over the ported Klipsch! So much more power/punch. The sealed system is so much tighter and true. I'd become accustomed to the needless boom. The app control is fantastic!

Pros: Huge, powerful, tight bass. The app control.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great Choice - Music and Theater

Randall from Cumming on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I purchased the SVS SB-3000 sub to replace a 15 year old Velodyne 12 in ported and powered sub. Very good sub in its day, but was due for replacement, and looking for one that had a good balance between home theater and music listening. I followed the set up instructions exactly and used the app to make all of the adjustments. I thin started performing sound tests with different test tones. One thing was clear, this sub's response is very flat across its range and I could tell immediately it was much tighter than the Velodyne. I then listened to music and the results were outstanding, smooth, effortless with no boominess whatsoever. It is a perfect sub to listen to music and compliment my KEF R-3's, which are crossed over at about 60 Hz, extremely well and seamlessly. For theater, I was expecting I may lose a bit going to a non-ported sub. NOT THE CASE AT ALL! All of the classic low end movie scenes came through very strong and I was not wanting more. All in all, a perfect sub for the right balance of music listening and theater. I plan to purchase a additional one to compliment my theater, with both subs placed on the floor and between my front speakers. Will add another review once I do.

Pros: Extremely flat response, blends seamlessly with the rest of the speakers. The App was easy to use and allows for easy adjustment while listening.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Dynamic, tight bass

Dewayne from Edmond, OK on 3/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Replaced a less powerful and smaller subwoofer with the SVS. What a difference! Very happy about this purchase, and the smartphone SVS app makes adjustments (if needed) easy. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Simple set up, great smartphone app Incredible sound enhancement

Cons: Heavy, but probably unavoidable

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

effin amazing

Ernesto from Westminster, MD on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm finally investing in my system after years of running a popular brand (Bose). And all I can say is that this this SUB is amazing. It's a great compliment to my KEF LS50's. Music and movies sound fantastic and just can't say enough about how pleased I am with the SB-3000. I considered the SB-2000 but glad I went with this one and no regrets.

Pros: Realistic bass with fast response. Movies hit you in the chest. plenty powerful even in a fairly large room. The app is a great plus.

Cons: none that I can think of

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Fantastic sub for a great price.

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Incredible sub! Upgraded from a def tech pro sub 800 which isn't a bad Any means but the sb3000 blows it away in every way. Honestly never heard bass like this. Bass that goes so low that you feel. It's so smooth, crisp and powerful. Blends so well, sounds like the bass is coming from all my speakers instead of a separate sub. I'm really impressed with svs. I was considering the sb 2000 but I'm glad I went with the 3000. The app alone makes it worth the $200 more. Being able to adjust the db level of the sub from your phone is a really great. It's one of these things you don't realize how great it is until you have it.

Pros: Clean Smooth Powerful And not too big

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Neighbors beware!

Tim from Saint Paul, MN on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This subwoofer (SB-3000 in piano gloss black) is the latest addition to my year of overhauling my system. It is amazing what I was missing with my old sub! The app control is what sold me on this sub along with the beautiful finish and the new 13" driver. I actually had ordered a sub from a different manufacturer but they were on a several week back-order which led me SVS. I have been able to tune it for music, movies and my turntable which I recently dug out of the attic and started using again for kicks.

Pros: Thundering bass, nice to look at, app control

Cons: the app took me a bit to get used

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-3000

W Brian from Bullhead City, AZ on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid subwoofer

Pros: Small, great sounding, extension

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Filling out the frequencies with finesse

Will from Winter Springs, FL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I had to wait several weeks for the SB-3000 since SVS seemed to have supply-side problems at first. But the wait was well worth it. Although I don't have much experience with subs in stereo systems, I do know what good systems sound like and what a range of live music sounds like. With the SB-3000 in place, all genres of music are greatly enhanced, whether at low volumes or ear-splitting, HOA-complaint-inducing levels. And this thing easily digs deep enough to lend immersive excitement to movies. Most importantly, it blends seamlessly into the rest of my system. Complementing the mid-range and treble accuracy of my Quad 21Ls, the SB-3000 fills out the frequencies with similarly accurate bass extension. Throughout the process, Crutchfield was responsive and polite to my questions. This is my first experience with Crutchfield but is unlikely to be my last. Pre-amp/receiver: NAD 1600 Power amp: Arcam A90 Main speakers: Quad 21L Various sources (some of which are in line for an upgrade!)

Pros: * Deep, tight bass * Easy set-up * Intuitive app with multiple options for tricky room configurations * Great customer support from Crutchfield and SVS

Cons: * None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Compare the sound