Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Connect ID #
135 036 947 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition Powered wireless music system with Bluetooth®, Apple AirPlay® 2, and Chromecast built-in

MFR # NAIMMU-SO-2nd-LW

4.5 out of 5 stars
26 reviews
View this product
Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Corey from Hendersonville, NC on 9/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

So far it sounds great and I was really happy that I can add other components (like Nest speakers) to fill more remote areas of our house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Cool. Lacks Treble.

Terry from Bonita Springs, FL on 8/9/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this for my bedroom for occasional listening. I was not aware of how the speaker grill was shaped and out-of-the-box I though it was defective. But no, it's intentional, and is so cool! I will give this piece of equipment 5-stars for design. Well built and is easy to use. Really cool user interface. It looks awesome with our mid-century décor. As for the sound, I was totally disappointed at first but it grew on me. The frequency response and clarity is outstanding up until about 10,000 hertz. After that there's no treble to speak of. It falls off a cliff. If I didn't know better I'd say they forgot to connect the tweeters. For example, you cannot hear higher note percussion instruments, i.e., cymbals, drum snares, triangles, etc. For this reason, I took off a star. I wish they would put less emphasis on the bass and more on the high end.

Pros: Design is outstanding. Great sound below 10,000 hertz.

Cons: The app setup was difficult. Lacks treble. The remote is sharp on the edges and is uncomfortable to hold.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Mark from Edgewater, MD on 3/23/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great piece of gear. Audio is outstanding, and Iook and feel is top notch, just the right mix of functions that work as they should.

Pros:

Cons: Detailed and complete documentation is a little weak/hard to access but it's out there.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

marc from Kensington, CA on 12/28/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

First off, this speaker looks sharp. If you want something with wood tones that does not look like a speaker box, this is it. Once it was setup -- which had a hiccup in it -- it plays flawlessly. I've used Roon, Qobuz, Spotify, a local UPNP server (Synology), and Bluetooth. The Naim app, after getting past the initial issue, is working just fine. The one issue I had during initial setup was it did a firmware update and I guess I navigated off the screen, and the app never finished the initial setup after the firmware update. I had to use the factory reset button and do the initial setup a second time. This time, as it already had the latest firmware, the app went through the normal steps (pick country, timezone, etc.), and then behaved just fine. It is very easy to setup Internet radio stations to the 5 presets. This makes it simple to listen to local radio stations or music stations just from the control knob. I measured the frequency response using REW and a UMIK-2. This is the response in my room, so your curve will vary. Not bad for an all-in-one. In Roon, I tweaked it a little to bring down the bass some and even out the mid.

Pros: Beautiful speaker, easy to use, very good sound for an all-in-one.

Cons: The Naim app is a little clunky, but it is only needed for initial setup.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Alexander from BETHANY, CT on 11/7/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Substantial sound and build. Wireless interface can be a bit buggy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Chris from Hockessin, DE on 10/26/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Mu-so 2 sounds and looks great. Once I figured out my WIFI issue; setup was a cinch. In my case, I believe my issue had to do with whether I was connected to the router or the extender while searching with the app. The app is powerful and simple at the same time which IMO is a good combination. The cord plug in is recessed and very well thought out. It allows for a very clean look. I'm considering buying more units for other rooms. My only complaint so far is that it seems that when being used as a sound bar you need to select the source every time. Which is annoying. I feel it should do two things, one: have a memory of the last function used and two: wake up when it detects an input. Right now I have to turn on the TV and then turn on the Mu-So then select the correct input. I'll come back and edit this review if I find a setting to cure this. Update 3/2/23: You do not need to select the source each time, you just need make sure you power your sources on in sequence.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Work of art

Ivor from Paradise Valley, AZ on 6/5/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Impeccable build quality. It's a beautiful piece that looks like furniture not geeky audio gear. Perfect in our room. Sounds excellent. It's expensive, but ultimately you get what you pay for. I am using it as a Roon endpoint and it works perfectly. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 8/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Outstanding! Very easy to set up and great sound.

Pros: Sounds great. Easy set up.

Cons: Wish there was a volume control on the unit but volume can be controlled by app and remote.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 11 found this helpful

Cocaine Sunshine

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 8/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Beautiful to look at, an amazing sound. Only issue I'm having is I am using an echo with the a AUX input, and it's giving me problems. But that could be Amazon and not the speaker.

Pros: This shows my family and friends how truly wealthy I am.

Cons: This shows my family and friends how truly wealthy I am.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, MA on 8/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very crisp sound. Good base response. Controls are very well thought out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Phenomenal

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent sound stage. I upgraded from Beoplay A8. This speaker is phenomenal. There are plenty reviews out there. I can only concurs 5/5.

Pros: Excellent sound Nice design Quick delivery

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Exactly what I was looking for

Crutchfield customer from Excelsior, MN on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing ROCKS. A beautifully designed, meticulously executed, state-of-the art 'table radio.' Brings wonderful sound to my photo studio and serves as a wonderful compliment to my high-end separate tube system. Highly recommended!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Made me grateful for my ears

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 2/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I've had this for two hours and I'm smitten. I've heard clarity I've never before in tracks I've listened to 100 times. For the amount of clean sound it produces, it's amazing it's an all in one. Works well for dialogue as a sound bar. Suggestions: tinker with the room compensation, and the "loudness" option made it sound a bit bass-y to me. It's money well-spent.

Pros: Phenomenal sounding, just as good looking

Cons: Setup took some time; app is buggy.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Not great for Sound bar use.

Crutchfield customer from Elgin, IL on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great for music, but placement is critical for proper bass response. Total failure for HDMI connection to a TV. What they should have done is built this with EARC, supported multiple Dolby formats and down mixed it for a phantom center channel.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Crutchfield customer from Longwood, FL on 1/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Crutchfield delivered promptly as promised. It is a handsome component and looks good with the red grill. It practically set itself up! Immediately downloading an update during which any further set up had to wait. But only a few minutes. It practically connected itself again to my Airplay and connects without a hitch. It has very good sound and certainly is loud enough. It provides three different settings to compensate for its position relative to a wall or a corner and has a Loudness control. I've been experimenting as to which sounds best to me. Perhaps a speaker of this cost might have come with some further setting controls such as treble and bass? I am replacing a Zeppelin wireless speaker and the sound of the Naim is certainly more robust. I recommend it

Pros: Gorgeous appearance and wonderful construction. A breeze to set up. Good sound

Cons: Would like more control over the sound.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Sound when you need to go smaller

Crutchfield customer from Studio City, CA on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Mu-so 2nd generation is a wonderful musical streaming system. I have owned many high end separates including Linn and Musical Fidelity during a long life. The time came when I had to go smaller. I recognized that the Muso could not perform as well as separates but as a single compact unit it produces excellent sound. It is beautifully made and has an excellent app. It also is capable of multiple room music with compact Q. For those he need to down size you can't find a classier system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Exceptional sound

Crutchfield customer from Cherry Hill, NJ on 11/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing, pure, articulate and clear sound even at higher volumes highly recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so 2nd Generation is so-so

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 11/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Naim Mu-so 2nd Generation sound is good enough but I do not feel matches the hype that inspired me to purchase it. I am happy with the variety of music station selections available. I also like not having to place speakers around the room with speaker wires laying about. You will certainly need to connect the unit directly to your router/modem, as just a Wifi connection did not work well. I have thought about returning it for something else but I don't have the energy.

Pros: good variety of listening options. No speaker wires lying around.

Cons: Sound is not impressive. Difficult to plug required cables into underside of the unit.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

A nice quality of sound and user friendly apps

Crutchfield customer from Martinsville, NJ on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Good quality of sound, nice design and a user friendly apps that Naim has invested to develop. I place this beautiful one in our bedroom and my wife loves it very much because she can easily control it via her iPhone. I also love it with the alarm function to wake you up through the internet radio station you choose. Both the quality of hardware and software is wonderful to me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, VA on 8/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound with lots of options for playing music from different sources. Look like a piece of art too!

Pros: Can be used as a sound bar. Many different options for playing from different music sources.

Cons: The cable ports are in a hard to connect location.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mu-so 2 Great sound

Crutchfield customer from Venice, FL on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I have had my Mu-so 2 for a few weeks now. When I first powered it up I was a little nervous because the LED looked like it was blinking red, which is a fault. I realized afterward it was actually blinking purple, but looked red because of the surrounding furniture. Once I loaded my iPhone XR with the NAIM app, the LED went to white. I found the application intuitive. Using the application, I applied the DSP setting for close to a wall. The bass was tight with this setting, not so much without this setting enabled. I have my Mu-so slightly under a riser I purchased for my Samsung LED TV. I am using the HDMI ARC port from my TV to the Mu-so, which works perfectly.

Pros: The sound is tight but punchy on the low end and crisp on the high end. I do not have an SPL, but I would think I was getting a -3db response around 40hz or so with top end being close to 20khz. I use the system in my bedroom mainly for music, but as a soundbar at bedtime. Soundstage is good for a small box, not what you would get from seperate speakers, but that is not what you are paying for here. I absoluely love the Internet radio with most recordings sampled at 44.1KHZ, just as Red Book CD

Cons: I wish I was able to get the optional Peacock grille, but have found it impossible to find throughout the US internet. The optional grille does nothing for sound, but is aestetically beautiful.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Crutchfield customer from Ellicott City, MD on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Naim Mu-so 2 is the bomb. I was looking for great sound in the bedroom. I went from a Bluesound Pulse...not bad. Then I got out my old KEF floor standers , subwoofer, and a Bluesound PowerNode. Sounded great. Wife did not like the new visitors in the bedroom. So I splurged for the MU-so. Wow. Beautiful. sleek, AND SOUNDS FANTASTIC! The sound is so clear and engaging for this form. Easy as pie to set up, integrated with Roon in a heartbeat. Is it expensive? Yes. Is it worth it? Definitely! And the lady thanks me everytime I turn it on!

Pros: Sound, looks, functionality

Cons: Expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Sudeen Mu So

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Loved it from the moment I saw it. Still enjoying it and going thru the motion with it. The sound quality is amazing and I have been testing it with different types of music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Wood Edition

Crutchfield customer from Broadview Hts, OH on 2/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Remote and controls on the device are difficult to understand and use. Using the app on the phone uses up the phone battery.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 19 found this helpful

Beautiful sound

Crutchfield customer from Waterbury, CT on 2/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound. Beautifully perfect sound. From no volume all the way up to 90% just beautiful sound. I was able to link to pandora and stopify as well as tidal and a USB drive - no problem. The apple app isn't perfect but it works just fine. I replaced 3 Logitech squeezeboxes which didn't sound too bad but the NAIM is so much better!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound! The Naim Mu-so 2nd generation has won so many awards for a reason. It sounds great! I have other systems including Bose, but this is another level. I liked it so much I bought the Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd generation to complement this. While that is also an amazing device on its own accord, in comparison to its big brother, it is not as nice. I use airplay 2 to stream both devices in the same room. They complement each other really well. I also switched to Tidal from Spotify to appreciate it fully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Compare the sound