Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Connect ID #
311 864 128 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation Wireless powered speaker system with Bluetooth®, Apple® AirPlay® 2, and Chromecast built-in

MFR # MUSOQB2

4.5 out of 5 stars
17 reviews
View this product
QUISITE PATIENCE.

Vincent from New York, NY on 10/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I HAD TROUBLE DOWNLOADING IT, BUT NOLAN AT CRUTCH FIELD SAW ME THROUG WITH EXQUISITE PATIENCE. THE PROBLEM HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH THE MUSO ITSELF.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Well designed and sounds great

Mark from Amarillo, TX on 12/31/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Bought this for my son and his girlfriend . they love it . both for music and movies . they just moved into a nee home, about 1000 square feet . said the sound fills the space nicely; they said it was a whole new expensive watching movies.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Memet from DANVILLE, CA on 6/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The Naim Mu-so Qb 2 simply sounds fantastics. Don't be fooled by the compact size - this will truly impress you. And as an added bonus, it is a design masterpiece and will be a conversation starter every single time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mu-so QB2

CBrown from Santa Maria, CA on 5/4/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Just setup my QB2. Worked well, right out of the box. Connected to my network, immediately. Other than a tedious wait for a firmware update (can't be helped, really)- and the cool volume control showed the progress of that update- everything went quick and easy. My QB2 works with Airplay2 right from the first setup. Zero problems. GREAT sound from such a small unit. It easily outshines my Bose Soundwave it replaces. Much better room filling sound. Highs, middles and lows are all reproduced very well to my 60 year old ears. Crutchfield website and 2 day delivery went just fine!

Pros: Small form, solid build, unit looks great. The control knob is a cool feature. Great sound from Airplay2. Very easy to setup and use. Very clear room filling sound from a small package. Music is layered, robust and clear. Each instrument and voice sounds almost live.

Cons: So far- nothing really. Better than my Bose Soundwave it is replacing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Sound, Glitchy Software, Terrible Customer Service

Rowan from Berkeley, CA on 3/1/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

The sound coming out of this speaker is great! I am really impressed by, have continued to be for the last year. However, I have continuously experienced hassles with the bad app, and as of two months ago, the wifi functionality of the speaker completely stopped working. I am beyond annoyed by the fact that a speaker at this price would break so spectacularly after less than a year of use. What's worse, the company does not respond to me after I submit multiple requests for support. I would not recommend anyone give their money to this company until they step up their customer service to match the prices they ask for their products. It would also be great if they made their speakers last longer. I wouldn't expect anyone to buy a speaker for this much money and then casually replace it every year. I bought it for longevity, and the software does not deliver on that front. I liked it, but I now have a speaker worth less to me than the $50 bluetooth speaker I already had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/2/2022
Rowan, we're sorry you're having issues with your speaker. While your order is beyond Crutchfield's 60-day return policy, please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help, or assistance with the 2-year warranty on this speaker. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 8 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Conifer, CO on 12/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sounds from a Hi-Res unit. I'm using it in conjunction with my MacBook Pro Late 2021 in my home office.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Gen

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 12/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I'm loving my new Mu-so Qb... This speaker connects to everything. The sound is perfect for me. I like clear highs and subtle bass.

Pros: Connects to everything

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 10/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Nice little unit as my wife wanted a small new system to replace full stereo system.

Pros: Small and full featured. Good detail

Cons: Small system, still getting used to volume control for optimal loudness.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Burke, VA on 8/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy to set up and sounds great. Multi room pairing is simple and has a full range sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing!!

John from WINTER SPRINGS, FL on 8/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Truly the best sound in a speaker like this! I own a lot of high-end speakers. This one tops them all for it's size. I didn't need something as big as the full size Muso. So, the QB 2 was a better option for me. I'm 100% sure I made the right choice. WOW! There is something about that Naim sound. The clarity is amazing! Lows are just right and the mids and highs are perfect (for its size). The music just draws you in and you don't want to stop listening. I honestly could listen for hours! I am totally impressed. No issues using the Naim app, and no connectivity issues. Everything just works. 100% satisfied!

Pros: Sound Quality Fullness Bass Reliability

Cons: Nothing so far!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

8 of 8 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Melbourne, FL on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Like the product so much I bought another one and two Mu-so's. One for each office and one on each bedside table. I find the app easy to work with. Well made and quite attractive units

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

That's it?

Phil from Michigan on 5/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

HAHA! I have no idea what the hype is about this product! It sounds about the same as my clock-radio! It looks nice and trendy and I have no qualms with the app that everyone gripes about, but it sounds really small and underwhelming. Actually that was just what I was hoping for since my Klipsch Three was a little too boomy all the time, and I mainly wanted to stream the TV through this thing, so it suits me, but I'm laughing because the QB is really timid and small sounding, so I have NO idea how it won all the awards it has. FYI I'm streaming Tidal through it. I checked and there is no compensation on. (There's two compensation settings for placing it near the wall or in a corner that will lower the bass or something. That is NOT on). I just received it today, and have only used it to stream Tidal, so I don't know how the functionality of other things like Bluetooth will work yet. I'll have to check that later.

Pros: Small, nice looking, and quality looking.

Cons: Sounds small like a clock radio.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 22 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great sound. Stylish. And integrates with rest of my system seamlessly via roon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, glitchy connection

Crutchfield customer from Long Is City, NY on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

We sound is great. We're thinking to buy a second for stereo sound. A key problem is connection to our phones via wifi often drops, and we have to reboot the Qb and our phones. The Qb disappears from the list of devices and so can't connect. This happens at least once per day.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Exceptional Performance

Greg from Torrington, CT on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This sound and build on this product is outstanding however the Naim app is a little quirky but would highly recommend.

Pros: Sound and build quality

Cons: Naim app

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Naim Mu-so Qb 2nd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Chatham, NJ on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very little soundstage production but was not fully expecting any with a single speaker configuration. however the sound that is produced is terrific quality. i use it to stream music from both iTunes and Spotify in addition to it being hooked up directly to my Pro-ject TT for analog reproduction. Listening to vinyl is great ... very warm and authentic sound reproduction. Love the variety of configuration setups.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Naim Muso Qb 2 is worth the price of admission!

Crutchfield customer from Natick, MA on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I love it! The Naim Muso Qb 2 is terrific. I bought two of them for our bedroom. Great sound, pretty easy to use and setup. Ok. I am shall we say, "technically challenged". I couldn't find how to get it connected to my iPhone/iTunes library. I tried to connect it via Bluetooth, but that was slow and unreliable. I was later told by Naim customer service NOT to use Bluetooth. Use Airplay 2 (as I use Macs/iPhones) and I couldn't be happier. It works perfectly. I used Tidal and that was good. I reached out to Naim customer service and they were quick and responsive. They sent me instructions on how to use Airplay 2 to connect to my iTunes library. Once I did that, it was quick and easy to listen to the songs from my iPhone. It really sounds outstanding! I looked into the Naim Muso Qb for @ two years and finally decided to get it. This is one of my first purchases from Crutchfield and I couldn't be happier. They were awesome! The delivery was quick and it even took less time than I was originally told it would. They answered my list of "detailed" questions thoroughly and patiently. Customer service really is outstanding! Thank you Crutchfield and Naim!

Pros: Great, clear sound. Using two together works very well with AirPlay 2. Fairly easy to set up.

Cons: Instructions for someone who's non-tech savvy are very brief. They should provide more details on the various features and how to use them/set them up.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Compare the sound