Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
596 354 818 4
Connect ID #
596 354 818 4
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Thank you. We will be calling you .
We're sorry. We have encountered a problem.

Customer Reviews

Solidsteel S3-3

Solidsteel S3-3 Three-shelf audio rack (Black)

MFR # S3-3

4.5 out of 5 stars
12 reviews
View this product
Disappointment

Charles from Mount Pleasant, SC on 2/6/2024

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Extremely disappointed. It appears the walnut is not real wood, but a plastic material.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 2/7/2024
Charles, we're sorry you're disappointed with your audio rack, but each shelf is made of thick vibration-dampening MDF (Medium Density Fiberboard). Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

Chad from Forest Grove, OR on 12/25/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Very pleased with the quality and how sturdy the shelves are. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

Fabrice from Dripping Spgs, TX on 11/20/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid and good finish

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality!

Kelly from Flat Rock, NC on 9/11/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Excellent build quality. Very easy to assemble and looks great. I would happily buy from Crutchfield and SolidSteel again.

Pros: Build quality Ease of assembly

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

White stands should be more common

William from Lincoln, NE on 8/2/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid stand and easy to assemble with no tools. Only notable item is that the floor spikes are extremely sharp and while assembling the stand, managed to penetrate the cardboard under the stand and put 4 little indentions in my floor. Installer issue, not the product.

Pros: Easy to assemble Sturdy Modern and clean

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

Bartolome from Peachtree City, GA on 4/5/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Seems and feels pretty well built. Parts mate and align without any issue. Very easy to assemble as well. It's still a bit pricey for what it is though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

Lynn from Manassas, VA on 2/24/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

A very substantial and nice looking stand.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

Marcus from Portland, OR on 2/16/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Really happy with the Solidsteel S3-3 rack! It's exactly what I hoped it would be. It's solid and attractive. The instructions, like some others have commented, could be a little more explicit. That said, I was able to figure things out fairly quickly. Incredibly impressed with Crutchfield customer service and communication. I'll definitely order again from Crutchfield, given my experience purchasing this rack!

Pros: Attractive rack for midcentury modern aesthetic; Will serve my needs on the audio front; Crutchfield customer service and communication is TOP NOTCH

Cons: Printed instructions from SolidSteel could be improved a little.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

Troy from Westcliffe, CO on 2/12/2023

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solidsteel is solid! This is a masterpiece of elegant yet straight forward engineering, flawlessly executed, and beautifully simplistic in form and function. Perfect my my components.

Pros: High Quality materials. Simple assembly. Solid as a rock.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Solid construction, well made, easy to put together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Solidsteel S3-3

David from LOS ANGELES on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Its a really solid product, but the instructions are really weak. For something that sells on precision, the instructions are far from precise. Once I figured it out it its a great product, but I recommend they improve the instruction manual: Ikea-like pictures, no words, no step 1, step 2, ...

Pros: Heavy shelves, nice finish, matte finish on the supports, adjustable feet.

Cons: Instructions are vague Can't believe the high price on the "tile floor disks"

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

solid steel s3-3 audio-video rack

jeffrey 69 from Erie, PA on 9/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

great rack,took some time to figure it ,but after a few minutes i got it,very well built very and could hold alot of stereo equipment

Pros: very strong and built to last for years,well worth the money i had invested,very happy with my choose

Cons: it took a little while to figure out ,instructions are not that great

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Compare the sound